AMC Removals Reviews

4.86 Rating 407 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend AMC Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read AMC Removals Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01383 514239

Email:

mail@amcremovals.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2, Glenfield Industrial Estate, Perth Road, Cowdenbeath

Write Your review

Tell us how AMC Removals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
AMC Removals 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Richard Stevens
AMC Removals 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Richard Stevens
AMC Removals 5 star review on 5th November 2020
Joe Beirne
AMC Removals 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Mr & Mrs Harris
AMC Removals 5 star review on 31st January 2018
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
AMC are very professional at what they do. From initial contact to unloading at your new home we can not fault them.
We sent a request for a quote which was very reasonable in comparison to others we obtained. This was backed up with a video walk round to finalise the quote with no bad surprises. We were kept well updated and the crew arrived on time and were extremely professional and COVID safe. They loaded the lorry with care and in good time as was the unloading at the other end.
Very impressed and would highly recommend.
AMC Removals 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Posted 11 hours ago
Great service from start to finish. Good price, punctual and efficient. The staff were good humoured and helpful throughout every stage of the process. Would highly recommend. We had a big move (500 miles) and AMC really helped to make this go smoothly.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service from the initial survey and office support and packing and removal teams. My only issues were a broken lampshade and that the unloading team didn’t always read what was on the boxes and so put things in the wrong rooms. For example my duvet ended up on the garage and a heavy box of tools was left in the living room!
Posted 1 week ago
Pleased with the helpfulness of the team on the day, made the move easy.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. Friendly and professional.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service nothing was too much trouble, on time and took the stress out of the move with reassurance. Very positive attitude and great bunch of guys. Competitive price. Thankyou!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Well deserved 5 stars. Friendly and helpful team. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Christopher, thank you so much for the five star review and offering to recommend. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
For me, it wasn't one of the best experience with removal companies. Two guys turned up in the morning, one of them seemed to be experienced but the other one was not so good. We were supposed to move out before the lunch time, but they were so slow. It was around 2pm when they finally managed to empty the flat. Because they were too slow, my husband ended up dismantling the bed (and assembling it at the new house). We paid for dismantling/assembling service. We were not happy, but we had to do it. We won't use AMC removals again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, very sorry to hear your were not satisfied with the service from our crew. The loading was completed by 2pm rather than the original 1pm as planned. Please contact our team at mail@amcremovals.co.uk for a refund of the bed dismantling/reassembly charge. There were no damages and unloading was completed on time and within the original quote. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely 1st class from start to finish ... highly recommend this company ... Thank you all who served us 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Christine, thank you for rating our service first class and awarding our team five stars. Hi Kirsty, thank you for your very kind comments about John and Craig and reviewing the service as five star. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
they did all they were asked to do and more. very efficient and highly recommended
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for the five star review. Hi Kirsty, thank you for your very kind comments about John and Craig and reviewing the service as five star. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very professional and helpful from first contact to completion of the move. Contact from the company throughout was excellent and removal was carried out smoothly by friendly and efficient staff. The whole process was fairly stress free.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Cheryl, thank you for describing the service as stress free and rating the service as five star. Hi Kirsty, thank you for your very kind comments about John and Craig and reviewing the service as five star. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
This company was a lucky find! Prior to the move, we received our boxes/bubble wrap in good time to prepare our move. On the day the team turned up in good time and were fantastic. Craig & John (The A-Team!) were brilliant, really good customer service, and extra careful with all of the furniture. The packing and unpacking were both done in less than 3 hours each. Would fully recommend this company to anyone considering moving and maybe ask for the A Team?
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kirsty, thank you for your very kind comments about John and Craig and reviewing the service as five star. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
If I could give more than 5 Stars I would.From the first enquiry ,to the completion of the move, Fantastic Service! A Great team! I highly recommend your services to anyone who needs a house or business move. Thank you for a professional job Very Well done.👍
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr Hollywood, what an amazing five star review, thank you so much and for offering to recommend AMC Removals. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We always like to support a family run business, as we feel they go that extra mile with AMC we were not disappointed had a few stressful moments along the way with the move and AMC were helpful and accommodating throughout the process. They managed our move in a friendly helpful professional manner and I would not hesitate to recommend AMC to anyone looking to move.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Fiona, thank you very much for the great five star review and supporting a local business. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nothing was too much trouble for the two lads doing the move. They were tidy and efficient and all goods were protected and looked after. The communication with the office was fantastic and I couldn’t recommend AMC highly enough.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ross, thank you for the five star review and for offering to recommend AMC Removals. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Your guys were simply terrific! It was a long day for them and us due to 2ft of snow at the old property, and the new one.
Covid safety measures were in place which we all adhered to.
I would recommend to anyone. We opted for your company to dismantle and rebuild our bedroom furniture. This was a wonderful addition, worth every penny. A professional service.
Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Gillian, thank you for the great five star review and recognising the Covid-19 precautions taken. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service from start to finish. I didn’t have the easiest of properties to move from but nothing was too much hassle and the removers were professional throughout.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Natalie, thanks for the great five star review and for describing the movers as professional. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very professional from first-contact, quotation and delivery of their service. Would use them again without question.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Vaughan, thank you very much for reviewing our service as five star and for offering to use AMC Removals again. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
AMC Removals have provided us with first class service from start to finish with our house move from Leeds to Fife. Catherine has meticulously sorted everything out, and always been at the end of the phone to help out with any queries, and more importantly to stop me from stressing out. I can't sing her praises high enough. Two 18 ton vans arrived and Angus, Brendan, Alan and Jack were brilliant packing our stuff up. Nothing was a problem to them, and they made the whole day stress free and we cannot thank them enough.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Richard, many thanks for the great five star review and for your very kind comments about the crews and our office staff. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Service started well, ended chaotic. Loading of our belongings seemed calculated, we didnt get access to our new home until 4.15pm, from there the unloading was as quick as the guys could get away. By the end it felt things were getting dumped literally anywhere. Garden furniture for example strewn all over. No mattress covers/protectors were used as described. I think volume was underestimated, leading to over stacking which has lead to some items having some marks scratches no previously present. My expectations however are this is all pretty standard for a house move, I would still recommend AMC despite the above feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Iain, I am so sorry the unloading was not to our usual high standards. It was unlucky getting your keys so late, but extra crew were drafted in to assist. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
AMC Removals is rated 4.86 based on 407 reviews