AMC Removals Reviews

4.87 Rating 387 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend AMC Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read AMC Removals Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01383 514239

Email:

mail@amcremovals.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2, Glenfield Industrial Estate, Perth Road, Cowdenbeath

Write Your review

Tell us how AMC Removals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We were delighted by the service AMC provided. The lead up was well organised and clear. On the day, the team arrived on time and carried out a very efficient move. The team we’re professional and very pleasant to deal with and should we move again, we would definitely use AMC.
Posted 5 days ago
The guys arrived on time and unloaded everything very quickly and efficiently. They were polite and courteous and I would recommend them to anybody needing this service.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Fiona, thank you for the great five star review and for offering to recommend AMC Removals. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 week ago
Very professional team. Thank you so much for all your help.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Kristina, thank you very much for the great five star review and describing the team as professional. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 week ago
The men who came to pack and then did the actual move were great. It was a tough job as I have a lot of books but they managed to keep a sense of humour. I would recommend AMC highly.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Hania, thank you very much for offering to recommend AMC Removals and for reviewing the service as five star. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 week ago
excellent in every way
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Roy, thank you for reviewing our service as five star. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 week ago
Amc were brilliant. Really helpful on the phone and then on the day of the move the two guys were super efficient and helpful. First time ive moved with no breakages and they left all my furniture and boxes in more or less the right rooms . They were also brilliant when I accidentally electrocuted myself trying to change a light bulb!! Bet they never forget that move in a while but they coped amazingly.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Katrina, I'm delighted you were pleased with the move. Our teams are always very careful not to break anything. Glad you survived the electrocution. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent work in getting our whole house packed and moved in one day! Very good value and great communication and customer service, strongly recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael, thank you very much for the great five star review and for offering to recommend. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 week ago
Bad weather day to move, but that didnt phase them. Excellent service, would recommend!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for reviewing the service as five star and for offering to recommend. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic service on the day but this service didn't continue after the move. We reported damage to a seat and a heater on the day of the move and noted these on the paperwork as requested.
We dropped the seat off for repair over a month ago now and have had no response to emails or phone calls and keep getting told the person we need to speak to is on holiday or isn't in the office or isn't available.
Very disappointed the after care service has ruined an otherwise great move.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Craig, many thanks for your review. Our customer service team had great difficulty arranging repair of your chair due to Covid-19 restrictions and all repairers being extremely busy. However your chair was repaired and returned to you in time for your Christmas dinner. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 week ago
Everyone was very helpful especially Catherine and Margaret.
I worked in John Lewis for over 30 years so i can spot a good employee.they are a credit to the company and pulled out all the stops to get me a moving date.Thank you a million times
Best wishes,and thanks for the laughs(no vodka today!)
Helen Butler
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Helen, thank you so much for the great five star review and your very kind comments. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 week ago
We saw an AMC removals team at work whilst we were on holiday in the East Neuk of Fife. We thought they looked very professional and we decided then to book them for our own move. They say moving house is one of the most stressful things you'll ever do, but the team from AMC made it go so smoothly. From the initial call to the actual moving day everyone we dealt with was professional and friendly, including some excellent banter from the team on the day.
I would highly recommend AMC removals. They really look after you – and all your stuff too!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Gillian, many thanks for the great five star review. I'm so pleased you were delighted and will recommend AMC Removals. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 week ago
Only half way through our experience as our stuff is in now storage but so far so good!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thanks for your review but most importantly please e-mail mail@amcremovals.co.uk on how we can improve your experience to five star. Much appreciated.
Posted 1 week ago
Booking process not as clear as it could be. Movers were great on the day - really patient, helpful and friendly.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thanks for the feedback. Please e-mail mail@amcremovals.co.uk with your thoughts on how we can improve our booking process. All feedback is crucial and very much appreciated. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, very professional
Posted 2 months ago
Hi George, thank you for reviewing the service as five star and as excellent and professional. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Service worked well with us on the day and had a can do attitude which is essential when moving day comes around
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Grant, thank you so much for taking the time to review our service as five star. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent friendly service would definitely recommend AMC Removals to friends and family
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Terry, thank you for offering to recommend AMC Removals and for reviewing the service as friendly. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to book for estimator visit. But... estimator turned up late (no call to keep me updated). Conducted the walk through and the company were fully aware of my removal date. Email received today (3 days after visit) saying fully booked, sorry. Clearly do not want my trade. Not particularly professional in my opinion. Poor
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Stuart. Our estimator was booked to visit you on Wednesday 11th November 2020 between 1pm and 1.30pm but didn't turn up until 1.55pm, so sorry about that. You were promised a fixed price quote by 5pm on Friday 13th November 2020. However an e-mail was sent two (not three days) days after our visit (on Friday 13th November 2020) to regretfully inform that your removal date had subsequently booked up. We did want your business and really sorry to hear that you considered our service unprofessional. All here at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional but with a courteous personal service. The survey was very helpful to help determine how many packing boxes we needed as was the advice on packing. The removal was very efficient and well thought out. It was important for us to be able to move our stuff into storage and then have it transported to eventual location at a future date. Also for the nationwide coverage. AMC were recommended to us by a friend. We have recommended AMC to other friends and family and highly recommend them.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for the great five star review and for recommending our service to friends and family, very much appreciated. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 2 months ago
The AMC removal guys carried out the work on time and with no fuss
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Declan, thanks for reviewing the service as five star. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 2 months ago
Great service by AMC Removals in getting my house furnishings moved from Scotland to Ireland. I was kept informed at all stages throughout the process and the staff (both office and drivers) we're very helpful and friendly. Angus done a great job with helping unload everything. Would highly recommend.
AMC Removals 5 star review on 5th November 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Joe, our team very much enjoyed working with you. Thanks for the great five star review. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 2 months ago
AMC Removals is rated 4.87 based on 387 reviews