AMC Removals Reviews

4.86 Rating 449 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend AMC Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read AMC Removals Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01383 514239

Email:

mail@amcremovals.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2, Glenfield Industrial Estate, Perth Road, Cowdenbeath

Write Your review

Tell us how AMC Removals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
AMC Removals 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Richard Stevens
AMC Removals 5 star review on 16th April 2021
Richard Stevens
AMC Removals 5 star review on 5th November 2020
Joe Beirne
AMC Removals 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Mr & Mrs Harris
AMC Removals 5 star review on 31st January 2018
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is the second time we have used AMC and once again they were fantastic. They communicated very well from start to finish, were very efficient and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble! I got quotes from quite a few places and AMC were by far the best - we opted for a full packing service and move from a 5 bed house. Many thanks again to Angus, John and Craig - and of course Catherine in the office. I would not hesitate in recommending! Mark Wells
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
AMC are extremely professional and I cannot fault their service. From booking and support through to move day, everything was very smooth and stress free. Alan and Angus were superb and went the extra mile to accommodate us, truly professional and caring staff who did themselves and the company proud on the day. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We went through several unplanned and very stressful changes in our move including some very short ones. The way in which AMC were able to support us and rearrange plans, even at the last minute, was incredible and was a huge help and assistance in the process. Moving crews were very efficient, friendly and great to work with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent and professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Handled everything with care. Gave extra help beyond what was required. Some confusion over items to be moved. Appear flexible and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The guys that carried out my move were excellent, they turned up early and got straight to work packing up my belongings with care, I have a collection of fragile wooden oriments and they all arrived in one piece at the other end, nothing broken, first class service and worth every penny, even though they were 3 times the price of other companies I got quotes from.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant from start to finish! Communication on lead up to the move was superb. The team on the day were very punctual, friendly and took great care of our furniture etc. Again they kept in touch on the day to make sure we got our keys and then met us at our new property. Excellent job done with no fuss at all and nothing was too much trouble for them. Would 100% recommend and use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service from AMC. Very impressed with all the staff, including Alex who came to give us an estimate, the admin staff and the removal men who were polite, helpful and worked really efficiently. We had a lot of stairs and a long path in the house we moved out of, and had a crazy number of boxes of books, but the men got on with the work in a cheery manner and couldn't have been more helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We would highly recommend AMC Removals. They are a local company that we have used before. Very accommodating. Arrived on time, explained the process. Great group of guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I found AMC Removals very helpful and made everything run efficiently and smoothly. Also when they delivered they were very quick and careful. Excellent Service all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Magnificent performance,especially by Angus and team.Special credit must go to Angus himself for his all round efficiency,speed of working and courtesy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
AMC completed my removal this week, excellent job, all on time, no issues at all. Would recommend to anyone, thanks to Craig and his team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The team were very professional and friendly and with a very positive attitude in the whole process of moving. They were very careful with all our belongings and also considerate to where they should be placed in our new home. A very good experience and would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely first class removals. Angus and Alan were spot on time, we’re professional throughout and had our large 5 bed house loaded in an unbelievable time. We had to just sit back and do nothing. The communication between them was amazing and how they fitted everything in was a work of art. Two months in storage now, then delivery to our final destination in December.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We asked this company to move five large items of furniture for us. On arrival, two items were damaged. When we signed for the delivery and mentioned the damage, we were advised that the office would contact us further to sort this out. Twelve days later, we are still waiting on a telephone call from the removal company. Very quick to request payment but when things go the other way, no better than any other company. Especially considering we opted to pay an additional amount to insurance cover and they still cannot be bothered to follow up. Would we use again? No!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Overall, very happy with AMC Removals. The men who carried out the move were fantastic and just got on with the job - no fuss, no damage, on time, very professional and friendly. Great value for money overall. My only issue is that if everything hadn't gone according to plan with regards the timings, we would have been stung for the delay charges so worth making sure everything is in place for collection of keys etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is the second if not the third time I have hadAMC doing a move for me. So really that speaks for itself. Everyone from the girls in the office to the boys doing the move are always extremely pleasant and helpful. Nothing is too much bother for them. Definitely a five star company. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone needing a competent, trustworthy removal company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have had great customer service from the office team and the removal guys. Everyone is really friendly and helpful, and I am very grateful to them for making my moving less stressful on this occasion. The removal guys were great in this respect as they really lightened the mood and did really well moving some of my heavy stuff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Arrived on time-efficient friendly and polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleasant efficient and helpful staff, both at head office and with the team who packed and transported our possessions with great care. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
AMC Removals is rated 4.86 based on 449 reviews