AMC Removals Reviews

4.88 Rating 288 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend AMC Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read AMC Removals Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01383 514239

Email:

mail@amcremovals.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how AMC Removals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
A very hard working and pleasant bunch of guys. They were flexible and understanding with our house move. Would use again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent end-to-end service. Very impressed with the initial on-line chat with Laura, which was friendly and quick. Catherine was equally efficient dealing with the administration side of things. The two man removal team made short work of the actual move and everything was completed in less than the time estimated. Responsive service, approachable staff and good value for a small move - would certainly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Janet, what an amazing five star review, thank you so much! Thanks also for offering to recommend AMC Removals. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
The guys were efficient and polite. Told on day what was to go for storage and they carried out my wishes to the letter. Hope the same team deliver my items coming out of storage with delivery date of WED. 19TH FEB 2020. Office staff also very helpful on the phone. 10/10 so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Heather, much appreciate the great five star review. Do keep in touch with feedback for delivery from storage. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
This team of people were fantastic - start to finish worth every penny. The guy that came to measure up was excellent, and the three that actually did the move were professional, punctual, polite, friendly, funny and all round good folk. I would recommend AMC to anyone that would listen and will never bother with another moving company - you have my business for life.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Harris, many thanks fore the great five star review and amazing photo! Much appreciated. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
2 vans!! Arrived good & early, plenty of men. Moving was no problem. Lots of banter going on, good to see & hear informs you that they work together. AMC provide a real quality experience, the office staff couldn't have been more helpful, even phoned on the day of the move. Quality in motion
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Frank, thank you so much for the great five star review, much appreciated. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
The men couldn't get a sofa out of the hall way.Which later I got some one else to do it.They broke a hall light cover.they damaged my HD1 television.The damages they rendered cost more than what I paid for the job. Martin
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Martin, I'm so sorry you were not happy with the service received. Fortunately you have full and comprehensive insurance cover for your tv and light. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
Both guys excellent,carried out the job in a pleasant an d professional manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Mr Heigh, I'm so happy you experienced a pleasant and professional service from AMC Removals. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
Recommended company. Any problems quickly resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi, many thanks for reviewing our service as five star. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
Great teamwork from Andrew and Gordon. Easy to get on with and got the job done with no hassle and no damage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Neil, thank you so much for reviewing the service from Andrew and Gordon as five star, much appreciated. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
So I have moved house about 5 times in 10 years. These guys the most professional and the most pleasant. Moving is never fun but it nearly was! No breakages and very respectful of possessions and thoughtful as to where things were going. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Vic, thank you so much for describing the service as professional with no breakages. Much appreciated! All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
House moves are very stressful but AMC,s part of it was totally stress free, a great crew of very obliging guys. If you are moving, go to AMC.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Robert much appreciated you describing the service as stress-free. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
Amc removal are excellent company I used them for my removal and they took great care to cover every item of furniture so there was no way anything could be damaged at all . Very successful removal I was more than happy with this company and would recommend them to anyone I know thanks for your great work
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Catherine, thank you so much for the great five star review and for offering to recommend AMC Removals. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
We were very happy with the service we received on the first leg of our move into storage. The team arrived at the time stated and provided an efficient and friendly service. If the second leg from storage into our new home goes as well we shall be very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Archy, thank you so much for the great five review. I'm so happy you are delighted with the service so far. Do keep in touch with your feedback. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend AMC Removals! We relocated from Scotland to England and from start to finish they were faultless on every level. Professional, friendly, polite and excellent value for money. 5 stars isn’t enough! Thank you for providing such a good service, we will definitely be in touch for our next move.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Gillian thank you so much for the great five star review. I'm delighted you were so happy with the service. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
Everything went so smoothly so very happy. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sarah, thank you so much for recommending AMC Removals and describing the service as smooth and happy. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service. Friendly, professional movers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Leanne, thank you so much for describing the service received as five star. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service from the first contact right through to the crew on the day. Would recommend this firm.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Dave, much appreciate you reviewing our service as five star. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent friendly service and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sandra, thank you for describing the service as excellent and friendly. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
Great team who carried out house move professionally and efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nadia, Thank you very much for rating the service from AMC Removals as five star, much appreciated. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
Hard working and efficient young men. Nothing was too much trouble for them I would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Veronica, thank you so much for offering to recommend AMC Removals and for describing our crew as hardworking and efficient. All the very best from us all at AMC Removals.
Posted 4 days ago
AMC Removals is rated 4.88 based on 288 reviews