AMC Removals Reviews

4.89 Rating 364 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend AMC Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read AMC Removals Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01383 514239

Email:

mail@amcremovals.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2, Glenfield Industrial Estate, Perth Road, Cowdenbeath

Write Your review

Tell us how AMC Removals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent team, kept us well informed before, during and at the end of the move.
Posted 4 days ago
We can highly recommend AMC Removals - right from the beginning speaking to Catherine and her being able to help with advice on insuring antiques being moved. Alex who arranged the survey and removal was the height of diplomacy, handling a very complicated family situation!! Angus and the team were highly efficient on the day, ensuring the contents were packed and dispatched with care. The level of communication is exceptional, something that was lacking with other companies I had initially contacted.
So all in all they are a very efficient, reliable team and very pleasant company to deal with.
Posted 5 days ago
Angus and his team were excellent. They loaded and unloaded our belongings with care. They provided a really professional, friendly service. It was a stressful time building up to that point and it great for them to be able to handle all the heavy lift and shift. Worth every penny!
Posted 6 days ago
Great team and hard working young men. Service very efficient and very helpful. Nothing was too much even with a full lorry. Thank you for your help and support.
Posted 1 week ago
Very professional and absolutely lovely guys who took great care with our belongings and worked quickly and efficiently. Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend and use this company again. Thanks for making our move so easy.
Posted 1 week ago
Professional service from start to finish. Guys who came out to move everything were brilliant. Couldn't recommend highly enough!
Posted 1 week ago
This was the first time we had moved house in many years, but AMC made the physical move quite stress free. Communication was good from initial contact with AMC right through to the actual move. The team of movers young, fit and able to handle all of our belongings with ease. They were all polite, knew what they were doing and nothing was too much trouble for them at either location. I've got to say that the physical move with AMC was the easiest part of the entire moving process. I would definitely recommend AMC.
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant service from initial enquiry to the completion of the move.
Removal men friendly, efficient and made sure I was happy with the service before leaving the house.
Posted 1 week ago
Received phone call on day of removal to confirm van arrival time. Van arrived punctually and crew inspected premises to check what was being moved. Worked efficiently, selecting furniture from different rooms to make secure and safe storage. Both men were were polite, sociable and worked in accordance with Covid-19 guidance.
At new house, furniture was placed according to our requirements, including garden furniture and pots. No damage on any items and we would highly recommend them.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service from initial enquiry until the actual move. Everything on the day went exactly to plan, no problems whatsoever!
Posted 1 week ago
Efficient and knowledgeable when needed. Friendly and easy going movers, who overall made the whole experience as least stressful as it could have been. Would definitely use again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Polite and efficent operatives. Raining heavily laid down covers and creating no mess. Very Good
Posted 2 weeks ago
The team turned up on time, were very careful with the delicate items and were very chatty and friendly. They stayed calm and determined in a very difficult access situation
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very efficient and polite.
Posted 3 weeks ago
So very grateful to the staff of AMC removals.

The Cowdenbeath office staff went out of their way to fit us in when we needed furniture moved around in order to accommodate my husband's return from hospital.

The two young men who arrived to do the job were kindness itself - told me to relax while they got on with the work.

They had to remove the ends of an Ikea day bed in order to move it upstairs, to allow for our divan bed being moved downstairs. They did so and reassembled the day bed upstairs with the minimum of fuss.

Highly recommended. Thank you so much.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service
Great team
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would recommend AMC, they moved us from a 3 bed flat in Glasgow into our house in Lanarkshire. Nothing damaged and they were all very friendly. I would use them again for any future moves.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Efficient, friendly and professional service-I would definitely recommend them.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for reviewing your removal service as five star and for offering to recommend us. The entire team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service. Removal men were friendly, efficient and extremely hard working. Nothing was a bother. Would highly recommend the company to friends and family.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Kerry, thank you so much for offering to recommend AMC Removals and describing the removal crews as friendly, efficient and hard working. The entire team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
A professional company from start to finish with a personal touch. Administration staff contacted me the day after I registered with reallymoving.com and had a no pressure sales approach. They requested an inventory. I updated this as we realised we had more than we had originally accounted for and this proved no problem for them.
They kept in touch with contact a few days prior to our move.
The removal team arrived punctually, worked tirelessly with genuine camaraderie, and adhered to covid guidelines.
No breakages to items or damage was found to either property.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Fahad, thank you so much for your great five star review and I'm delighted you were so happy with the removal. The entire team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 weeks ago
AMC Removals is rated 4.89 based on 364 reviews