Allcott Associates LLP Reviews

4.8 Rating 852 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Allcott Associates LLP
4.8
Based on 852 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Allcott Associates LLP Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 7198

Write Your review

Tell us how Allcott Associates LLP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We purchased a Structural Survey for our first home. The report we received was very detailed and we were very happy with the level of service in answering key questions we had about the property and the layout of the report. The reason we didn't give more stars is that the promised time frame for the reporting getting back to us was missed, and every time we queried this with Allcott we were told it was being typed up. We felt like there was a shortage of staff to deal with generating the report, which would usually be okay if it was a few days over due, but we were waiting on this to exchange contracts and it delayed the whole purchase process by several days.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
When requesting a call to discuss the report. The surveyor left no message to make me aware he had rang me and only rang once. I had to make another call to state the date I was available. When he rang he wasn't in the office going through the report but driving, most likely to another home survey. But on the whole he was helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I apologise that we were unable to get hold of you first time. As a busy firm of surveyors, we do not sit behind desks, but instead are usually out on site carrying out inspections. I however understand that the surveyor in question discussed the his findings with you in detail which will have been repeated within the written issued report.
Posted 4 years ago
Not enough detail in the report, comments were very generic. The report did not achieve my objective to understand specifically which areas of brickwork need repair so I could provide instructions to the builder. I also had to chase delivery of the report and the invoice more than once.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Quick at providing details regarding the survey and made it clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Generally quite a good report. When I spoke to the sellers about the checks carried out; I was surprised to hear that the review didn't cover the functionality incumbent of the heating system. It has overall provided us with the confidence that there are no major fsults with the prospective property.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The Surveyor was thorough and professional. The report was issued very timely and contained a lot of detail and some very useful estimates on what work needs doing to the property. The only issue that has followed is that there was a page in the report detailing the common problems that BISF properties experience but a degree of this was unrelated to the building survey and it could never be confirmed whether the property had these issues or not. Therefore this page prompted the Lender to request another costly survey even though they had recieved a satisfactory building survey. I'm convinced, had this page not been there, we would not have had to spend more money on a borescope.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We have employed the services of Allcott Associates to carry out a Building Survey for a prospective property purchase as they appeared to be high qualified in this field and the sample report available on their website seemed to be very thorough. So when we called in a for a quote we were also expecting high quality of service such as advice before the survey and a follow up on the survey report. We are rating their services as somewhere between poor to average for the below reasons: - At the first contact we were quoted a higher price over the phone than the one quoted online . - After the survey was carried when we requested the follow up we were told that we have to pay an extra £80 per hour to further discuss the report ( this is after we paid £600 for the survey to be carried out). - When the survey was carried out no tests were carried out at the property, not even a common testing of the central heating which the surveyor of our buyers did on our current property ( so no excuse for that!) - The whole report wording is written from a point of view of an unqualified person such as myself who can observe all the things written down and with a big lack of responsibility using terms such as ' appears to be' and different professionals should be called in to test or look at different things in the property. For us this survey report is a real waste of money and didn't bring any value to us . The only thing that could be perceived as adding value is the valuation ( which was actually done at our request and not really was part of the survey) and some of the highlighted costs , but we also believe that the stated valuation price is somehow biased as the last marketing price was known to them ( I say 'last' marketing price as the property is been on the market for a year at different higher prices).All the other information in the report could either be observed or tested by us or obtained via different searches or queries carried out by our solicitor. Overall, we would not recommend Allcott Associates to anyone who is looking for a responsible unbiased surveyor with high quality customer service and who can provide more than duplicate information.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the survey provided by Allcott’s and felt the need to write this unreasonable review. I have been though the report provided in detail and consider it to be detailed and informative whilst providing detailed costs for repairs, therefore I am confused by your comments and consider them unreasonable. I refer to your comments below in order: We were more than happy to discuss the report over the phone with you at no extra charge providing the time required was reasonable, however you requested that the surveyor allocate an hour minimum late in the evening. You complain that no tests were carried out at the property and that previously a surveyor has tested central heating for the property you are selling. We are not plumbers, nor are we electricians nor any other trades person therefore we are not able by law to carry out testing of these items. I do however note from the report that the condition of these items have been commented on throughout in detail the report, Should you have missed this please see page 33.
Posted 5 years ago
They communicate very well and are quite organised and helpful but I expected a more detailed report for "Building and structural Survey". I do not know how it works with other companies, but they provided very minimal comments in the report and mostly highlighted obvious points and not checked a number of important things at all. A basic survey or a home buyer survey would provide most of the details. With a full survey I expected more details, comments, info, etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I was dissapointed at the absense of any telephone contact from the surveyors or his office during the process.I would have liked at least some contact from the surveyor as soon as the inspection was completed to indicate good,bad or indifferent,if only from a customer relations point of view.The telephone contact with the office I didn't feel was very personable and could have been more friendly rather than just informative.Despite having requested a house and replacement valuation when instructing the survey and again later when requesting an update I was told,when I chased the report again,that the system wasn't showing this and the report would be further delayed in order to get this information from the surveyor. On the plus side.The lady I spoke to last,when I was told the valuation information had not been given I suspect did expedite matters as I recieved he emailed report the following morning.Thank you to her (didnt get the name). Perhaps most importantly I found the report excellent...very comprehensive,fully illustrated and easy to understand.Reccommendations and Opinions with solicitor requirements gave me a sense of reassurance...which is what I wanted when deciding to pay for a full report ,so thank you again for that. With a little bit of tweaking on the customer relations and improving the report turnaround time I would score Allcotts much higher.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The full structural survey was less comprehensive than homebuyer surveys i have had done in the past. I had to chase up when it would be ready despite claiming a 72 hour turnaround - then sent 2 versions (1st didnt include valuation). But they were kind enough to email me these as well as send out the complete version in the post. Disappointed as the actual customer service with the ladies in the office was fantastic; shame this did not translate to the end product.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Allcott Associates LLP is rated 4.8 based on 852 reviews