Allcott Associates LLP Reviews

4.8 Rating 852 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Allcott Associates LLP
4.8
Based on 852 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Allcott Associates LLP Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 7198

Write Your review

Tell us how Allcott Associates LLP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Visit and inspection took place. Report received 27th April 2021. I am still awaiting a response to a question I raised 2nd May 2021 relating to the report. I have reminded Oxford branch a response is still outstanding on more than one occasion but STILL NO ANSWER received as of 29/6/2021.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear CS, thank you for your feedback. If you'd like to email me your question, I will see that is answered ASAP. My email is timothy@allcottassociates.co.uk Thanks, Tim
Posted 1 year ago
I used the online questionnaire to get a quote for a structural survey. I was given a quote in a generated email and I rang the designated number to book a survey. I was informed that they only covered the Midlands. Could you please change your quotation form, stating this, so that the user has clarity on what service is actually available.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi - I confirm that we have offices accross the country. We book jobs in on a first come, first served basis and on this occasion you required a survey within only 2 days of instcutuion, which were unable to accomodate in your area. I am however sorry, that we were unable to accomodate your tight time-scales on this occasion. Best regards, Allcott Associates LLP
Posted 2 years ago
I was very pleased with the ease of booking a buildings survey. Very professional. There was a delay in receiving the report due to staff absence. Was initially very happy with the report until I moved in and found that the double-glazing gas had gone in 3 windows. I could be convinced that one window may have 'blown' prior to completion (although a quick purchase), but 3 unlikely. In my opinion, photos show blinds to be partially down obscuring 2 of the windows in question (which was challenged). Received apology for one window otherwise disappointed with response.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I booked this company for my survey ( and paid more than your competitors prices) because it offered a walk round the property with the survey and clearly indicated in my emails booking & confirming the service that I wanted the walk round. When I got to the house, the surveyor said that he did not have time to do this. When I pressed the matter, he grudgingly gave me 5 minutes. I had to chase the report with your company. When I eventually received it contained factual errors, regarding an extension to the property, which I had already pointed out, when I attempted to show him the planning application documents. It also contained spelling & grammatical errors, which I would have not have expected to see in a formal document, for which I had paid over £600. It took the surveyor over a week to correct the factual errors.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We specifically asked for the house to be checked knowing the alterations that had been carried out by the owner had not gone through the lawful procedure of Building Regulations. That was why we asked for a structural survey. We were led to believe from your website that structural loadbearing elements would be surveyed thus giving us peace of mind to continue with the purchase. Having contacted the office with this complaint we were told it was just a visual survey. We feel that we were misled by your website.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Sheila, as discussed it is not not considered necessary nor normal practice to expose the foundations of the property unless significant structural issues noted at the time of our inspection warranted such investigations. As stated within our report, the property is structurally sound with no further intrusive investigations required.
Posted 4 years ago
I commissioned a survey to allow the removal of an internal wall. I was not very impressed with the service provided. A supposed 9" wall turned out to be only 4" thereby a "nib" became a pier, requiring extra foundation work. Furthermore, no consideration was given to the foundations in general and some under-pinning was required to provide adequate support. Both of the above items should have been revealed / considered at the time of the survey.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the service you received, however as previously discussed, without areas having been opened, up certain assumptions needed to be made. On opening up the areas, we then adjusted the calculations as necessary as a priority.
Posted 5 years ago
I requested a SPECIFIC DAMP survey. I expected at least a skirting board removed and a floorboard lifted (or telecamera used to look be low them) as these appeared to me to be most obvious sources of the damp. Neither were done and the survey told me absolutely nothing that I had not already surmised from my own visual inspection. Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr Artus, Thank you for your review, however I am surprised by your comments. Having read through the report, I can see that the cause of the damp has been identified, the remedial works have been specified and the budget costs for repairs have been given. We would be happy to further discuss the findings of our report with you should you require. Best regards, Allcott Associates LLP
Posted 5 years ago
I'm still waiting for the survey which I was promised would arrive by today (and the post has been and gone, and there is nothing in my email box)! I can't really give a rating therefore, although poor might be appropriate at this moment. Roger White
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
As discussed, we were unable to access the property on the day of the survey due to the tenant. We then made very effort to make up this time by working out of hours to ensure that your report was issued asap.
Posted 6 years ago
Allcott Associates LLP is rated 4.8 based on 852 reviews