Allcott Associates LLP Reviews

4.76 Rating 824 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Allcott Associates LLP
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Allcott Associates LLP Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 7198

Write Your review

Tell us how Allcott Associates LLP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Took a little longer than was anticipated, but the survey was top notch, very thorough and a competitive price.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Everything pretty much in order, the surveyor called me after the survey was completed as I was unable to attend due to Covid-19 restrictions. He also helpfully called me back when I left a voicemail requesting some further info. The report was detailed. The only issue I had was when I phoned up to book, I was told I the survey would probably be "in the second week of February", but it ended up on the 23rd. A minor issue but at that point it was slowing things down when the original stamp duty holiday deadline of the end of March was coming up.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
A bit slow in sending the report
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
All good. I got what I paid for on time. No complaints
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
So far really positive. Only negative was how long it took to book in the survey to be done but given current circumstances that’s understandable. Got the full report in four days when I explained how quickly we needed it. Report seems detailed enough and we know what repairs need to be carried out. Would definitely reuse this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Chap turned up on time and was very polite..Overall very pleased with report..thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery of the report could have been faster but what was delivered was of good quality - detailed and well presented. The surveyor answered our questions promptly and the price was fair when compared to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only thing I would suggest is re wording the initial instruction email which is actually a request for the customer to confirm that you definitely want to be instructed. Having submitted a form and spoken to someone on the phone I had read the first para of this email and assumed all was already in hand - it wasn't until the last line of the email it asks for written confirmation to move ahead. Rest of the process was super smooth. The survey itself was so detailed! Really useful and has provided us with such clarity of what we are walking into. Really clear and useful in its format and providing a great deal of advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Allcott Associates were efficient and communicative with the booking process. The survey report was pretty comprehensive and similar in format to the example I was sent beforehand, which is what we hoped for. We also had a conversation afterwards with the surveyor to clarify a few items in the report, which was smoothly organised and useful. They were also good value so all in all a good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Detailed information and professional survey, and response
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything's was good, there were few things which were missed because of none accessibility, so it would have been a good idea if the surveyor would have been liaised with the owner of the flat so that the surveyor could have an access to all the parts and sections of the property, but all and all it was a good surveying and I was quite happy with the report.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The survey gave me details of any remedial works on occupation. Satisfied that nothing major is required.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went on the day stated, gave a full report. Though had to contact them to get the results
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Several typos in the report, and it would have been nice to have captions on the pictures beause it's hard to tell what you're looking at with some of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great quality report and good initial contact. Only negative is that I asked for initial feedback following the survey and had to chase for it twice. Bar that good. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick & efficient service. Good value for amount paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Overall good service provided a defect report
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Straightforward would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The surveyor was helpful in answering my questions and was happy for me to meet him during the survey for a discussion.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After a lack of response from the Leeds office, Timothy Allcott stepped in and quickly arranged a building survey for us, at a very fair price. The survey was thorough, with several helpful photographs. Good 'remedial' service, and a good final product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Allcott Associates LLP is rated 4.76 based on 824 reviews