Allcott Associates LLP Reviews

4.76 Rating 815 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Allcott Associates LLP
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Allcott Associates LLP Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 7198

Write Your review

Tell us how Allcott Associates LLP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Identified the property as non standard. Phoned us straight after survey to ask if we were aware of this. Helped us avoid a possible future selling problem. Report really easy to understand. Office very helpful. Thank you Chris and Jane.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased with the survey - detailed and thorough and gave me peace of mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I found them very helpful and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have used Allcott Associates LLP on three occasions, to carry out RICS Level 3 Full Building Survey. The service they provide is exceptional throughout. Highly recommended. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
When I told Matthew (Baker) that we only had 14 days to complete the survey and any later might mean us losing the property, his response was "no problem" and within 5 days, including a weekend, he had produced a very thorough 75 page report...amazing! I cannot recommend this young man and his associates highly enough...and his rates are very competitive too. Superb service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'm very impressed with the thoroughness of Peter's survey - it came illustrated with dozens of high-quality photos, many from hard-to-reach places, and identified a lot of things in the building I wasn't previously aware of. Definitely recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Chris completed a full survey for us in the summer. As first time buyers with no past construction knowledge, we wanted a second opinion before exchanging. We found the report to be through, well laid out and easy to understand. Chris also called us the day after the survey to give some initial feedback, and this allowed us to book in some builders to visit and price for repairs. Now we are in the house, we have found the report to be accurate and very helpful. Our only criticism would be the waiting list. We had to wait 4 weeks for the house to be looked at, but we understand the market at the time was very busy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service from start to finish. Immediate responses direct from Timothy Allcot who is a partner at the firm. A very high quality detailed building survey produced. With this report to hand I was able to renegotiate and save £1000’s of the original agreed price. Well worth it. Will definitely use again and recommend to family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service by Allcott Associates. Our full building survey was very well done and the photos were extremely helpful. The surveyor was happy to go through some of our queries after which was comforting. Competitive prices and reasonable lead times. Would not hesitate to recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Have used Allcott Associates twice in a space of few months to survey potential residential purchases. I really like the instant quotation facility. Booking the survey was straightforward (understandable lead in time due to busy period). Both surveys went ahead on specified dates and report turned around within indicative timeframes. Subsequent enquiries to surveyor when required (thank you Pete M!) were responded to speedily. Would highly recommend without reservation. Please keep up the superb service you provide.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely Stellar service! From the initial inquiry, Elaine was very helpful and efficient. Valuation was promptly done by Daniel who was professional,courteous and very knowledgeable. Got my report way before the 5 day turnaround time. I'd definitely recommend and will be using them again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Requested a survey from this ‘nationwide’ company only to receive an email saying they don’t cover Kent. Why don’t they state the areas that they cover?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really good an efficient Definitely recommend we had a home buyers level 3 survey and couldn’t fault them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I contacted Allcott Associates for a survey quote. They responded very quickly but after I gave further information it transpired they couldn't help me. I give 5 stars for speed of responses, their honesty and helpfulness during a very busy time for them. Should I need a survey again I will come back
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS ! Not only they are one of the most expensive surveyors in Bristol, but we paid for the most expensive home survey and they missed not one, not two, but THREE leaks in the house ! TWO in the roof and one leaky window. We contacted them to try to resolve the matter but they just don't accept any responsibility ! Arguing they couldn't see it because there was a few bags in the loft... which is clearly false as they said the damp in the cupboard was due to bad ventilation and completely missed one the leak in the roof !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your survey. As we have already discussed, the report clearly stated the limitations to the inspection because of areas being inaccessible at the time, and clearly recommended that those areas should be inspected once access was possible. We believe that if this recommendation had been followed, the issues you describe would have been picked up.
Posted 2 months ago
Responsive customer service at each step, the report was delivered within 5 working days as promised. Just need to be a little patient when booking as the demand is high at the moment! (Summer 2021)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Allcott was able to schedule my survey efficiently and quite speedily. Their report was very thorough and we were able to have a follow up call with the surveyor to discuss some issues with the property, which was very useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Visit and inspection took place. Report received 27th April 2021. I am still awaiting a response to a question I raised 2nd May 2021 relating to the report. I have reminded Oxford branch a response is still outstanding on more than one occasion but STILL NO ANSWER received as of 29/6/2021.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear CS, thank you for your feedback. If you'd like to email me your question, I will see that is answered ASAP. My email is timothy@allcottassociates.co.uk Thanks, Tim
Posted 5 months ago
Absolute life savers. Feel like they moved heaven and earth to help us out. Would absolutely definitely use them again and also highly recommend using them, particularly for Help to Buy valuations.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I filled in the online form for a quote for a valuation. When I rang to accept the quote I was told they didn’t do them in that area and the online quote doesn’t look at the postcode of the property????!! What a waste of time. Why don’t they set the search up so it tells me that instantly. The women who took my call wasn’t interested or bothered. I’m actually glad they DON’T do them in my area.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that were unable to accommodate your valuation survey on this occasion. Our surveyor in your area has very recently gone on maternity leave and unfortunately we do not have any control over how the search engines (Google) work. If you would like to contact me direct, I will be happy to provide you with a contact who will be to help. Thanks, Tim Allcott
Posted 5 months ago
Allcott Associates LLP is rated 4.76 based on 815 reviews