Window Films Direx Limited Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,267 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Window Films Direx Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Window Films Direx Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01216677227

Email:

m.kelly@activewindowfilms.co.uk

Location:

Active Window Films, Unit 1 Hudson Drive, Hudson Trading Estate,

Very good service with prompt delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Arrived ahead of time, fitted today following instructions provided & video great result. Just what I was after.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Loved the image, but was ment to be clear as stated in email not red, but I do like it.
Would of liked instructions in box how to put it up, instead of having to look in the internet.
Posted 1 month ago
it is a good product but i was fitting it to my conservatory apex roof so a pain to get right ,if on a window or door would work much better, came well packaged and quick
Posted 1 month ago
I suggest as well as readIng the instructions you watch the helpful video. Looks great on our garden shed windows and does what we wanted it to do. Could be harder to apply to a very large window.
Posted 2 months ago
The film did not arrive within the promised timeframe as I had paid for express delivery. However I received very good assistant from the window films direct agent who tracked my parcel, refunded the extra postage fee and followed the case for me until the parcel arrived. It was a Royal Mail issue outside of their control.
Posted 2 months ago
Did 2 windows. Easy to use. Easier if there are 2 people to help- 1 attaching film and slowly letting it down while other eases out the water.
Posted 2 months ago
Difficult at first to get backing off finished work looks excellent
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased with help and service. The Yellow 80 film is a vast improvement on the glare of a high level window. Giving a golden hue which i think will help during the winter months. Application was easy enough with the instructions and video. My window was trapezium shaped so i had to make real sure the shape i was cutting matched the window, and had the sticky side facing the window. Use a sharp craft knife. Buy the teflon card it makes life easy.
Posted 3 months ago
The service was first class - the only reason not a 5.
When I placed my 1st order - the ordering system does not give any feedback that the order has gone through OK - just an email ack. of the order would be great or put a note on the ordering site - to advise customers to go back into the account to check order status
Posted 3 months ago
good easy to apply does the job i wanted stopping people staring in
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered the Reflective Window Film and Premium Installation Kit:
PRO
- Arrived Promptly with free 48 Hour Delivery
- Film appears to be good quality after initial installation.
CONS
-Spray Bottle from installation kit broke after 4 triggers presses, not ideal!!
Posted 4 months ago
Not easy to do patio door even for 2 people. Hair easily sticks and mini bumps stays on. No bending either! Were able to do only one door, don't bother use it again. Once its done looks good.
Posted 4 months ago
A good product.
Be sure to use alot of spray on the window before you start to position and fix the film otherwise it sticks really quick and creases/ bubbles really badly and becomes a nightmare.
Once i worked this out then the other sheets were super easy and quick to stick on and look faultless
Posted 4 months ago
Only had one minor problem with the order for some reason I never received an email confirmation of the order placed. A call to Active Window Films did confirm they had received my order.
Posted 4 months ago
Good product, much as described but not quite as opaque as hoped, particularly when viewed from a side angle. Having the fitting instructions at the outside rather than the inside of the roll would be helpful.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, ordered product on a Friday, arrived on Monday, very quick,good service, but not yet fitted due to to inclement weather...
Posted 4 months ago
Have used window film before, but this was a much thicker, heavy duty product, so I did find it more difficult to apply.
Prompt postal service.
Posted 4 months ago
Product good and video really helpful. A bit fiddly when fitting but got there with the right tools. We paid four times as much for other windows and this looks and does the same job. We live in a bungalow so just fitted on bedroom windows for privacy and to help keep cool in summer. Thank you for a fast efficient service, delivery and good product.
Posted 4 months ago
Good website and very helpful with phone contact.
The actual product appears well made and delivers the privacy we wanted.
I would say it was a little difficult to acquire a faultless finish with large patio windows. Overall pleased.
Posted 5 months ago
Window Films Direx Limited is rated 4.85 based on 1,267 reviews