Ackerman Music Reviews

4.92 Rating 6,228 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Ackerman Music
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Ackerman Music Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 3440070

Email:

info@ackermanmusic.co.uk

Location:

163 Portland Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Ackerman Music made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 22nd November 2021
Anna M
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Alan C
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Alan C
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Robert H
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Robert H
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 3rd October 2021
Alan C
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 3rd October 2021
Alan C
46
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The music was difficult to find elsewhere and I was pleased to find it, so much so that I re ordered. It came very promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Correct things and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had reason to contact Ackerman Customer Services about my purchase and they where superb. What I call real old school type of communication, by old school I mean, they care for their customers. Whenever I come across this which is very rare these days if I can give business to this company in whatever fashion I surely will. My purchase was small, arrived in the expected time, their website is easy to navigate and and purchasing processes simple. Notifications could be a little bit better hence the loss of a star. I would definitely purchase from this company in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Speedy delivery. Was disappointed that the reeds were not boxed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Swift Delivery, Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good customer service… cancelled our duplicate order without any problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
After an initial slow start, with some incorrect information regarding the hiring of new instrument, the process of online rental and delivery went well. Had I initially been told that a new instrument could only hired using the online process, time could have been saved and frustration could have been avoided.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The quality of the musical score is very good! My only small criticism is that the cover is quite frictionless, which means that when holding it in a reading position with one hand to be able to look at the conductor at the same time, it slips. A better material for the cover would be good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was at a very reasonable price. I ordered and it came really quickly. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to order and arrived quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery excellent. Thank you. One small problem - I have discovered 2 errors in the music. Two notes are wrong, which I have corrected in my copy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Really pleased with this game. The ideal present for my nephew and his musical theatre student friends stuck in covid isolation on his birthday! They loved it. Unfortunately the packaging wasn't great and the box was a bit squashed on arrival hence my 4/5 score. Very prompt despatch and delivery though.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
music book arrived prompty
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery was fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Nice book ordered for my 11 yr old daughter Dana but doesn’t contain bar numbers. Shame & it was delivered on time
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good, no issue
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It's a first time i ordered through Ackerman's website..I did face some technical issues for my payment but received prompt response to my query and the book arrived on time too...overall good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Right books - on time - very good :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Delivery was a day later than advise by the delivery firm on their online tracking system. The guitar bag was smaller in length than advertised so did not fit the guitar I had planned but with some swapping around found that it fitted one of my smaller guitars so did not send the item back.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ackerman Music is rated 4.92 based on 6,228 reviews