Ackerman Music Reviews

4.92 Rating 5,474 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Ackerman Music
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Ackerman Music Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 3440070

Email:

info@ackermanmusic.co.uk

Location:

163 Portland Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Ackerman Music made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Printing and ink,inferior. Service was good.
Posted 2 months ago
This item never arrived and we were sent two copies of another book. We raised this with the customer service but we still have not received a refund or the correct book.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello there, As we mentioned when you got in touch with us, we will send a returns label out to you once we have the correct book. Hopefully it won't be too much longer to arrive from the publisher. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 4 months ago
Placed an order. Got an email saying that the item will no longer be available. So, ordered the same one from Amazon as was needed as a Christmas present. Then Ackerman music sent my order despite it not being available. This left me with an unwanted copy and costs incurred to return. Perhaps better monitoring of stock levels would be a good thing.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mark, I have double checked and our emails mentioned the music was out of stock rather than out of print. We had given an option to cancel in case you didn't want to wait but didn't hear back from you. Apologies for any crossed wires there. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 4 months ago
On your site you said that Ackerman will price match just call number. I did and the lady I spoke to said no they can't match the price even though I gave the name of the other seller and the price. I question the promise the company makes.
Posted 4 months ago
Book very badly creased when arrived so packaging clearly wasn’t sufficiently robust
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Jacqueline, I'm sorry to hear your music arrived damaged. Have you been in touch with pictures so we can arrange some compensation or a replacement item? We always send items in sturdy card envelopes to ensure they arrive in good condition so please always let us know if they haven't. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 10 months ago
I think Ackerman Music is a good shop, but I am yet to receive the score I bought 3 weeks ago. I guess this may be delayed because of the current pandemic, but I'm not sure now it's on its way as it's been a while.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there. Sorry to hear you haven't received your item yet. We hadn't heard anything via phone or email about this. I will contact you directly to arrange a replacement copy. Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery fast and efficient BUT packing was inadequate so that all corners of a brand new book were damaged. The damage was so obvious that my wife, for whom the book was a present, spontaneously asked if it was secondhand!!!!!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there. Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to see your item was damaged in transit. We always pack our orders in study cardboard envelopes but it looks like this might have been dropped or knocked on its way to you. Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
I am very pleased with the products ordered from Ackerman Music. However they took two weeks to arrive and I was fined £3 for unpaid postage.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there. Apologies for this oversight. We have refunded the postage for you now. Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
i was a bit disappointed the package arrived the box of reeds was not sealed and some of the reeds were loose in the brown packaging,4 of the reeds were to soft not sure if they had been played before.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul, Sorry about the packaging. We usually only repackage Vandoren reeds for postage (as they are individually sealed) but it seems like this time we made a mistake. I can assure you the reeds would have been taken from a complete, sealed box: nobody wants second hand reeds! Best wishes, Alex Ackerman Music
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a keyboard mug and lid which arrived only two days later so I was very satisifed with the delivery time. However although I ordered the keyboard mug and lid I recieved a keyboard lid but the mug had musical notes all around it instead of the keyboard which was very disappointing. It was a birthday present and I had no time to send it back and re-order so I kept the one I was sent. This was my first time using Ackerman Music so I am not completely impressed with receiving the incorrect product, however this will not put me off using this site in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there, I'm very sorry to hear you were sent the wrong mug. The three different designs all come in the same packaging but we should always double check inside before sending. I hope the recipient wasn't disappointed. If you did still want to replace it please let us know and we will sort it out for you. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 1 year ago
Although request was made for music to be taken through side gate and put in greenhouse the 2 boxes, one open and on its side, were left behind the rubbish bins on our open driveway. £1000 of music could have been ruined by rain/damp or stolen.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Pamela, I'm so sorry the courier didn't leave your music where you requested. We will certainly be having words with them about this as it reflects very badly on us. I'm very glad your music wasn't damaged however, and I hope the choir enjoy learning the piece. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 2 years ago
I asked when ordering whether you had a copy other than The New Novello. Sadly you sent the New Novello which I did not want. I contacted you and received a reply apologising and saying that a returns label would be sent to me. I have yet to receive it. In the meantime I have managed to purchase the alternative old version elsewhere.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there. Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were unhappy with our service. We sent you a returns label straight away after you requested to return the item. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 2 years ago
Came promptly but in a thin standard paper envelope which the idiot postman folded in two creasing to shove through a letter box half the size and ruining my father’s birthday present. Thank you so much!
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there. I'm sorry to hear your postman damaged the item. We always mark Do Not Bend at least twice on all of our packages. I'm sure you would have taken photos of the damaged packaging - please could you send them to us. We only ever use strong card envelopes so would like to see if someone has packaged something incorrectly. Kind regards
Posted 2 years ago
Chose next day delivery and didn’t arrive next day. Sent wrong item, still not received refund.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jodie, Sorry it's taken a while to get the refund sorted on your PayPal account, it should be done now. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 2 years ago
the product was great, the delivery not. i paid extra for fast delivery, what i got was three days from ordering to delivery, unacceptable. i don't mind waiting for standard delivery, but expect better when paying extra for it. great reeds though.
Posted 2 years ago
My music order took 12 days to arrive, when it did it was battered and in poor condition. None of my 3 emails have been answered. Really poor service.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear John, When we spoke on the telephone I mentioned that some of our post had been disrupted by the recent snow (as was the case with your order.) I'm sorry the book arrived in poor condition: we rely on Royal Mail to deliver with care and in good time, but of course there will always be human error occasionally. If you are not happy with your order you are always entitled to a refund: you have 14 days from receiving the goods to notify us and a further 14 days to return the item. As a small independent company we respond to all emails personally but unfortunately I can't find a record of any emails you sent. If you could forward them to info@ackermanmusic.co.uk I can address any further queries you have. Best wishes, Alex.
Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointed with the delivery time. Ackerman used to be really quick in sending orders out - the main reason I used to order from them - but will check elsewhere before ordering from them from now on as my last few orders have taken much longer than hoped. A real shame as it seems a backwards step in customer service.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there. Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you're unhappy with the time it's taken for your recent orders to arrive. Your last item was sent out 2nd Class with Royal Mail the same day as you ordered so should have arrived in 3 to 5 days. You can still have items under £10 sent 1st Class by paying an extra £1 postage, and anything over £10 will be free 1st Class if you select that option at the checkout. Kind regards
Posted 3 years ago
I order then been waiting for a long while. Not arrive had to email then several times they responded as if it was delivered to us. I told them to chase the delivery because we didnt recieved it. Only then delivery was made. a bit late
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there, I'm sorry you are unhappy with the service you received. As you will have seen from the emails, we sent a copy out to you which it seems was lost in the post. Royal mail ask us to wait a certain amount of time before resending in case the item should arrive. A replacement was sent to you as soon as we got one back in stock. I'm glad you now have your order. Kind regards.
Posted 3 years ago
Case was delivered damaged, probably by carrier separating two packages for different customers. Case returned to Ackerman. Purchased replacement locally. Not as nice as Hiscox but in good condition. Colin Baker
Posted 3 years ago
I'm very sorry to hear your Cello case arrived damaged. We endeavour to pack all our items extremely well to make sure this sort of this doesn't happen. FedEx are normally very careful with items as well. Kind regards.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered 1 box of 10 Vandoran reeds,I received 10 individual reeds in a shop soiled condition eg sticky outer seal damaged seals Despatched in a flimsy white box with no protective wrapping Very disappointed won't be placing any future orders
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there. I'm very sorry you were unhappy with your reeds. If any of them were damaged in transit we would be happy to replace them. Alternatively you can return them for a full refund. I'm sure you will have seen on the website that we repackage the reeds to allow us to offer free postage (I have posted the quote from our website at the bottom*). These will have been brand new reeds taken from a standard box. Please do get in touch if you have any further queries. Kind regards. Anthony. *In order to keep your reed prices as cheap as possible, we re-package Vandoren reeds to fit the "large letter" postal size. Each reed is still individually sealed in its original packaging but you won’t receive an original sealed outer box. If you wish your reeds to come in the original sealed box (£2 surcharge), please phone one of our shops on 0333 344 0070. Orders of 2 or more boxes will be sent sealed in their original outer boxes.
Posted 3 years ago
Ackerman Music is rated 4.92 based on 5,474 reviews