Ackerman Music Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,545 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Ackerman Music
Visit Website

Phone:
0333 3440070

Email:
info@ackermanmusic.co.uk

Location:
163 Portland Road

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Ackerman Music made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
5
Frederick P
"April 2019. This was my first purchase and found Ackerman's service quite exceptional. Placing an order at 4.00 pm I received the item by post at 9.00 am next day. That's good!"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Anthony C
"Fantastic service, needed the item in a desperate hurry, received the next day first class post. Thank you !!"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered 5 Soprano Sax reeds yesterday morning in desperate need for a gig tonight, they took my order and put them in the first class mail and they arrived this morning, life savers!! I was really pleased with the price too, £13 for 5 Vandoren ZZ including the postage. Brilliant service and friendly staff I spoke to at the Hove branch. Couldn't ask for more, many thanks"
Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Absolutely brilliant! The staff went above and beyond to ensure my daughter received her new clarinet mouthpiece in time for her music lesson the very next day after ordering. I will definitely order from this company again. Thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Visit Website
"Very prompt efficient service! Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent delivery fast and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent service, item arrived the next day, what more can one want. Will use Ackerman Music again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Prompt service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Fast, clean and professional service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Absolutely fantastic service! I ordered my Book and it was delivered in pristine condition the following day. Will definitely use Ackerman Music again! Thank you C Smethurst"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Prompt and professional service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"As described…plus fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I always get my son's reeds here, the price is good and delivery is normally ahead of time. Very reliable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Amazing service as ever! Book arrived extremely promptly in very good condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very efficient service ! Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very happy with the music and slick delivery, time taken etc. All went well. Also, good to have the instrumental music and the accompaniment score included together in the package. Somewhat disappointed that the piano arrangement (accompaniment ) is a bit frugal/simplistic....but heigh-ho. Wondering if... like Amazon, dare I mention them, probably a swear-word to you!....it's possible to show some specimen pages of the score so that one could make a reasoned judgement as to suitability of the purchase. i.e. "Look Inside" at first couple of pages or so. Realise that poses potential copyright problems, though."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Michael, thanks very much for your kind review.

We tend to show whatever the publisher has on their site. Some publishers do have a sample page or two which will then be put on our website.

Kind regards

Anthony
Posted 4 days ago
"Product was at a competitive price. Time Arrived was as expected Was professional packed Item arrived undamaged. Internet was easy to use when ordering."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service with ultra speedy delivery. Good selection of instruments and easy to use the website. New Clarinet arrived well packed and is perfect for my needs"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The mouthpiece pull through I ordered arrived promptly, so no problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Super quick delivery, thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent service and Item was delivered on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Fantastic, easy to order and prompt well packaged delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent service - I phoned at 4.30pm on a Thursday and the Chichester shop put my score in the post the same day. I was very pleased, as it arrived on the following day. Well in time for some practice before rehearsal on Sunday! Thank you Ackerman."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Ackerman Music is rated 4.92 based on 2,545 reviews