Ackerman Music Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,356 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Ackerman Music
Visit Website

Phone:
0333 3440070

Email:
info@ackermanmusic.co.uk

Location:
163 Portland Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Ackerman Music made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
5
Frederick P
"April 2019. This was my first purchase and found Ackerman's service quite exceptional. Placing an order at 4.00 pm I received the item by post at 9.00 am next day. That's good!"
Posted 3 months ago
5
Anthony C
"Fantastic service, needed the item in a desperate hurry, received the next day first class post. Thank you !!"
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered 5 Soprano Sax reeds yesterday morning in desperate need for a gig tonight, they took my order and put them in the first class mail and they arrived this morning, life savers!! I was really pleased with the price too, £13 for 5 Vandoren ZZ including the postage. Brilliant service and friendly staff I spoke to at the Hove branch. Couldn't ask for more, many thanks"
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service delivered as stated. price and product good. Thank you."
Posted 55 minutes ago
Visit Website
"Good service, with communication immediately a delay materialised (which was not their fault). The music was exactly as ordered."
Posted 9 hours ago
"Arrived swiftly and perfectly packaged"
Posted 1 day ago
"Music sheets arrived quickly and in good condition. Thank you."
Posted 1 day ago
"A great PERSONAL service with help and advice always at hand. I wish I had found them years ago! Please please PLEASE stock the Helen Marlais series too !!! Thank you Ackerman."
Posted 2 days ago
"The service was great but I thought the product was over priced"
Posted 2 days ago
"Very pleased with the fast response to the Piano music I ordered on line with the delivery as quick as I had hoped!"
Posted 6 days ago
"The Guitarist`s Way arrived in good condition, thank you."
Posted 6 days ago
"The sheet music arrived promptly and was well packaged"
Posted 1 week ago
"I am very favourably impressed with the quality of the Stentor student violin you supplied, as one who has returned decades after first learning this instrument your free set up service is a real asset as it was finely tuned and ready to play. It is made from fine wood and produces a beautiful tone. All this with free delivery within 48 hours represents great value for the very reasonable price charged."
Posted 1 week ago
"Have used Ackerman Music several times for books but this is first time for an instrument. The same efficient service, good packaging and quick delivery Well done, Ackerman!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service - goods arrive as described and ordered promptly. The staff are very helpful both in the shop and on line."
Posted 1 week ago
"Arrived in speedy time thank you"
Posted 1 week ago
"It was a piece that was proving somewhat difficult to find a copy of. Not only did I receive exactly what I was looking for but it was significantly cheaper than the other copy I located, it was perfectly packed and arrived undamaged (which is a small miracle with our postman) and it arrived earlier than was advised. I would definitely order from this store again."
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick delivery. Always well packed. A first class service. I use this company every week"
Posted 1 week ago
"Fast professional service, would recommend"
Posted 1 week ago
"I made the order during the afternoon and the music arrived in the post next morning. A completely brilliant service!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic support to a learning again euphonium and baritone horn player"
Posted 1 week ago
"I needed this sheet music in a short time-frame as I had been asked to play it at a wedding the following weekend. Delivery was even faster than I had expected (given the delivery option I had chosen) and it was exactly what I wanted. Thank you."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My request for the Vocal Score of "The Merry Widow" arrived here in the Channel Islands in two days - an excellent service."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ackerman Music is rated 4.92 based on 2,356 reviews