Ackerman Music Reviews

4.91 Rating 1,657 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Ackerman Music
Visit Website

Phone:
0333 3440070

Email:
info@ackermanmusic.co.uk

Location:
163 Portland Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Ackerman Music made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Bryan M
"I sent a question enquiring about electric violins initially & received a really informative reply the following day from Simon. I later called to speak with someone in person and ended up chatting with the aforementioned Simon.. He gave me an honest opinion along with some great advice & at no point did I feel he was railroading me into pricier options. Really good to deal with and the violin arrived promptly and in great order. Any future instrumental purchases and I know where to go looking first.... Ackermans..!! I now have 1 very happy violinist in the house"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Anonymous
"I placed an order which is expected to deliver in 2-4 weeks but with special request, they are able to receive in one week! (I’m overseas in Asia) Impressive customer service! Nicely packed and received in perfect condition. Highly recommend!"
Report
Posted 7 months ago
Richard G
"The product, Casio CTK-671 keyboard cover arrived next day, very happy with the product, it keeps my keyboard dust free, and has anti static properties, a good fit over the keys & does not slide off. I have used it with the flap facing the front, draping over the keys, which prevents it from sliding off, if it were to be installed with the flap facing the rear. A good fit in this situation."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The mouthpiece arrived very quickly and has made a big difference to the saxophone. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Visit Website
"Quick delivery. Item as described. Very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
"Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Bought a book from the website, very easy to use and posted to me very quickly. 100% satisfied!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Always quick delivery, sends exactly what I ordered and with free postage works out cheaper than buying elsewhere"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Have ordered from Ackerman Music a couple of times previously - yet again very speedy service. Competitive price and free postage - very speedy arrival and securely packaged. Thank you Ackerman Music!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Reliable, efficient and fast service, thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"The price was really good and the postage was free. The music book reached us in very good condition, however, it reached us on the 7th day (the postcode was missing and I had requested if could have it on day 5). It would have been beneficial to have a tracking number to check when it was arriving."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"The delivery of the item was excellent and item I had looked good but the on line form was a little tricky but the lady spoke to was very helpful when I had accidentally ordered 2books"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"excellent service, speedy delivery.."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"The item was out of stock so ordered it to be delivered when available. This worked perfectly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"This was cheaper than RRP, speedy delivery and really pleased with the communication throughout as my daughter was super excited 👌🏾"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Thank you. Quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Chose next day delivery and didn’t arrive next day. Sent wrong item, still not received refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Jodie,

Sorry it's taken a while to get the refund sorted on your PayPal account, it should be done now.

Kind regards

Anthony
Posted 5 days ago
"The service from staff at Ackerman Music was outstanding. I inadvertedly ordered the worng music and ended up speaking to a really helpful member of staff who phoned around the different shops and found exactly what I needed and then organised the exchange. I will certainly order all my music from Ackerman in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I always use Ackerman for my music needs. If you phone the staff are always friendly and helpful and the orders always arrive very quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Prompt efficient service. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Great priced book and fast delivery. Would recommend Ackerman Music!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Always reliable. Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Ackerman Music is rated 4.91 based on 1,657 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support