Ackerman Music Reviews

4.92 Rating 6,252 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Ackerman Music
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Ackerman Music Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 3440070

Email:

info@ackermanmusic.co.uk

Location:

163 Portland Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Ackerman Music made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 22nd November 2021
Anna M
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Alan C
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Alan C
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Robert H
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Robert H
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 3rd October 2021
Alan C
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 3rd October 2021
Alan C
46
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Although the book I ordered on 19 Nov and was advised it has been dispatched then, it still has not arrived. This is now 2 December.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hello there, This is the first we have heard that your music hasn't been delivered. I will email you directly to discuss further. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 3 days ago
total waste of money didnt even work
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Poor service. Never received my order.Almost 2 weeks have gone yet they say they sent by royal mail 1st class
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello there, I'm sorry your item still hasn't arrived with you. As mentioned in emails to you, we sent 1st class royal mail so it should have been with you by now. We can resend after ten working days so please let us know if it still doesn't get to you. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 1 month ago
Today I am disappointed, I have not received the book yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello there, I have tracked your order today and currently it is with customs in Spain. It doesn't seem to have moved since the 3rd October so Spanish customs must be dealing with quite a lot of mail at the moment. Hopefully it will arrive with you very soon. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 1 month ago
Just to remind you as at today, 5th Oct 2021, I haven’t received my order on 22nd September. Having chased up my delivery, I am disappointed that my items are yet to despatched.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Arthur, As mentioned previously, these items are on the way to you and we are chasing them up with the courier. These would normally have been delivered within two or three days. We can always send you replacements if your original order can't be traced. Kind regards
Posted 2 months ago
Horrible experience, they were aggressive nad rude with me in their communication, and are not valuing their clients, in my opinion, Avoid! I wasted a lot of money - and sending their rubbish back would cost nearly the same as the cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello there, as mentioned in our conversations via email, you are more than welcome to return the music you were unhappy with for a refund. We only offer a free returns service if the wrong item is sent, or something arrives damaged. I may have been a little blunt with you but after an afternoon of rather rude emails I was starting to lose my patience a little. Please try and remember there is a human being at the other end of the line - a little politeness goes a long way. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 9 months ago
One of the sheet music books not as described - came as a thin printout on a printer, the cover as thin as an ordinary printing paper, but so far my requests for a return label have been met with silence. The company expects me to send back the item that they did not care to describe properly, at my own cost (about half of the cost of the item).
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello there, As per our conversation on email, we really can't pay for a returns label unless the music is faulty in some way. These Carl Fischer publications have always come with a light paper cover and we have never felt the need to mention this on the website as no one has ever complained before. We are very happy to refund the music once you have sent it back to us. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 9 months ago
I did not receive the product yet
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
HI Jarna, Sorry to hear you still haven't received your item. Unfortunately, you hadn't supplied a complete address so the music was returned to us, but it is now on the way again. Kind regards Ackerman Music
Posted 9 months ago
Poor service. Advertised 3-5 days delivery but ended up receiving item 10 days later. Surprise! Surprise! Royal Mail to blame. Funny enough even a 2nd class postage (much bigger than a book) from Edinburgh compared to Brighton arrived 4 days after when ordered same time. Goodluck! Maybe as the response to this will probably say, I am the only one to have had this issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello there. I'm sure you noticed the message on our website suggesting that post is taking much longer at the moment. I wouldn't say royal mail are 'to blame' as you put it but they are very short staffed and are dealing with a lot of mail currently. They are, as always, doing their best - as are we. You are certainly not the only one to have had an issue with delayed items recently, but you are one of the only ones who felt the need to give us a bad review due to something we can't do anything about. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 10 months ago
Still no delivery received
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Henri, Sadly a Brexit that none of us here voted for has made sending items to Europe extremely difficult now. My colleague will be in touch regarding your order. Apologies for the long delay with this. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 10 months ago
It still has not arrived,and you said get in touch.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello there. Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you haven't received your music yet. I'm sure you are aware of the long delays with the post at the moment so I'm hopeful it will arrive shortly. If you don't have it by early next week please do get in touch and we will send a replacement copy. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 10 months ago
Would have been zero star if I had the choice. The music never arrived. I emailed Ackerman to see if there was any problem but they never replied. Really unhappy.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Kumi, Sorry to hear your music posted on the 23rd still isn't with you. We have been experiencing a lot of delays with royal mail recently so hopefully it will arrive shortly. We will always send a replacement after 10 working days should it still not arrive (today is no. 5). I believe a colleague of mine replied to your email from Saturday afternoon today. Sorry we aren't open on Sundays to answer messages. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 11 months ago
I have still not received the sheet music.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The item has not been received
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My book hasn’t arrived yet...😔
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello there. I'm sorry your item hasn't arrived yet. It was sent 2nd class from here on 27th November. We have found royal mail are suffering significant delays at the moment due to the amount of post being sent so hopefully it will arrive shortly. If the item isn't with you by early next week please let us know and we can send a replacement. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 11 months ago
I rarely leave reviews but I am so disappointed in the service that I have received from Ackerman I feel that I need to share my experience and alert any potential buyers from having the same issue. The price on the website is subject to change it seems if the product is out of stock. I ordered a trumpet for £587 on finance with the company V12 that Ackerman recommend. I had an initial call back from a representative to say that the order is going ahead and that I should receive the instrument in a few days as Yamaha have them in stock. It appears that as the price had now gone up via “their rep” Ackerman would not be able to sell me the trumpet at the listed price on their website and it wasn’t cost efficient to do so on finance for them. Instead they said I could have it for a price of £625. They would not honour the Initial selling price on their website. Just be careful when ordering. Just to mention I can actually buy the same instrument directly through Yamaha themselves cheaper than the revised price. It’s worth considering other options on the internet. Just my experience but not a good one
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry that we were not able to supply this at our previous price. We had run out of stock and are no longer able to buy in at that low price. If we supplied at our previous price and paid for your interest free credit and carriage, we would have lost money. Occasionally we will make a mistake on prices and I am sorry it affected you.
Posted 1 year ago
My violin arrived with a chipped scroll which could not have happened in transit. I purchased through Ackerman because of their free professional instrument set up but this could not have been done as the chip would have been noticed before shipping. A new violin was sent but I received no apology or explanation. My experience with Ackerman was disappointing, I don't think I will be purchasing from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there, I'm very sorry you were unhappy with the service you received. The set up on a Violin is fairly labour intensive and involves shaping the bridge to fit the body of the instrument as well as fitting the pegs correctly. My colleague thinks she may have just nicked the scroll with one of the tools used during set up and not noticed when it was packed up. I sincerely hope the set up on the new Violin was ok for you. If we don't do any set up the Violins are unplayable. Please feel free to get in touch if you have any further questions. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 1 year ago
I did not receive a a tuner with the outfit, I ended up buying my own, as it was a present for my girlfriends 40th , so needed it on the day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nick, Apologies for this. The tuner was definitely sold with the instrument and would normally have been put in the internal pocket of the violin case. If you had given us a quick call we would have sent a replacement immediately but I understand this may have been too late for the birthday. I'm delighted you are both happy with the Viola though. Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
BEWARE they state that items are in stock on their website and will process your order, take payment but the following day may send you an email to tell you the product has been sold to someone else. Even then the product still shows as in stock on their website. They say that there is disconnect between their online system and physically allocating stock which leads to double or even tripple bookings in this case. This archaic manual system can cause disappointment and unfilled orders. Personally I will never shop with them again becase the customer service was poor and needs attention.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there, Thank you for your review. As explained to you via email this was an unfortunate incident of having three orders come in overnight for a Ukulele we only had one of in stock. Once the item is sold through our till obviously the website will update the stock level - however this only happens when staff are working in the shop. I'm sorry you have been inconvenienced by this. Customer service is a huge priority for us and we never like to let our customers down. Kind regards Ackerman Music
Posted 1 year ago
You are being very unfair here and don't seem to realise the strain that shops are under in this Covid-19 pandemic. Things are not normal and we are trying our best with limited staff and trying to keep them safe. Your money was refunded within an hour of your request. Luckily most of our customers are far more tolerant than you in these difficult times. Brian Ackerman
Posted 1 year ago
I never received this item. No tracking information either. I need a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry if it has still not arrived. We did send you the tracking number & have also been trying to locate it from our end. It seems to be stuck somewhere in USA. Unfortunately international deliveries have become very unreliable with the current pandemic. Please let us know if it has arrived yet. Regards, Ackerman Music
Posted 1 year ago
Just to Confirm this has now been delivered, it was just delayed due to the virus as we suspected. Delivered April 23, 2020 at 1:27 pm
Posted 1 year ago
Ackerman Music is rated 4.92 based on 6,252 reviews