Ackerman Music Reviews

4.92 Rating 5,470 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Ackerman Music
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Ackerman Music Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 3440070

Email:

info@ackermanmusic.co.uk

Location:

163 Portland Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Ackerman Music made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I THINK I should have ordered grade 3!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Trevor, If you need to change the music over you are welcome to return the grade 2 solos. We can send the grade 3 out to replace it. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 1 month ago
Quick delivery but the packaging wasn’t really adequate and the music book was bent during transit.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello there, I'm sorry your music was bent during transit. We always use good quality cardboard envelopes clearly marked 'do not bend'. I assure you this is a very rare occurrence. Kind regards
Posted 2 months ago
2 0f the 3 books arrived but one was incorrect. Still awaiting outcome
Posted 3 months ago
Great. Arrived on time and safely and was dealt with efficiently and proactively by customer service. Although, I did have a problem with my item; nothing on Ackerman’s fault; and was refunded promptly. Couldn’t fault them for anything!
Posted 3 months ago
The reeds arrived exactly two weeks after I ordered them. I'm sure it was more a fault of the post office than yours. Your staff were most helpful when I made an enquiry as to the whereabouts of the reeds a little about a week ago.
Posted 3 months ago
The copy received did not match the picture online. I think the version depicted is out of print and suppliers are substituting with downloaded print versions. The edition is the same. But this version is in a large format so will not fit into black concert folders which might be a problem.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello there. Thank you for your review. Sadly it is very difficult to keep up with changes in covers and reprints etc. Oxford University Press themselves still have the old picture up as well. Apologies for the inconvenience. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 3 months ago
Bought book for my cousin. Arrived in the box in poor condition with corners worn and torn. Not very impressed.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello there. I'm very sorry to hear your music arrived damaged. Do you have any images of the packaging at all? Sometimes we can claim from royal mail or hermes for items arriving in bad condition. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 3 months ago
Unfortunately the music book that I ordered was not suitable for my friend, who sent it back to you. He did ask for an alternative book. Unfortunatly this has not been delivered. I would have preferred my money be taken for the alternative book but my payment has been refunded. How do we resolve this? Regards John.
Posted 3 months ago
Not had time to try the metronome yet as it is a Christmas gift. Very disappointed at the state of the box however as it was very badly damaged. Not ideal for a present!
Posted 4 months ago
Hello there, Thank you for your review. We will certainly mention the damage to the packaging to our couriers. We know they are busy at this time of year but it is unacceptable for items to be received like that. Apologies once again Kind regards Anthony
Posted 4 months ago
The copies were absolutely fine and well packed, arrived in perfect condition - eventually. 10 days delivery was much too late especially as there was no suggestion that the delivery would be that long. Lots to learn from Amazon.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello there, Thank you for your review. Sorry if the items took a little longer than expected. We had to order the 2nd copy for you before we sent them out. Alas we can't compete with amazon as we have to use royal mail rather than our own couriers. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 4 months ago
Goods as expected. Delivery was prompt, thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
The item was delivered in good time. However I received a call letting me know the book I'd ordered was damaged and they could offer me a discount if I wanted to proceed with the order. I agreed to this and the book arrived but I never received my partial refund for the damage to the cover as promised.
Posted 10 months ago
Hello there. Thank you for your review. It looks like the partial refund was back in your PayPal account on the 17th June. I hope that clears things up. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered the Otto Langey clarinet book. Arrived really quickly but was disappointed as the book I ordered showed the original cover which i wanted and i was sent the new version. I did email Ackerman but got no response
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Louise, Sorry to hear you were unhappy with your purchase. We didn't receive any email about the cover though - please resend to us if you wish, It's sometimes difficult to keep up with changing covers etc as the publishers don't always have up to date pictures either. Of course you are welcome to return the item for a full refund if you need to. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 1 year ago
Straightforward purchase. However inappropriately packaged (too much, badly applied bubble wrap for an unbreakable) so the package burst in the mail.
Posted 1 year ago
The music bag I purchased mail order was not as advertised on the web site so I needed to return it. The packaging it arrived in was also torn to shreds on arrival. When I called the shop to complain they were not very helpful but on escalating to the store manager she agreed to send me a returns label (after a short disagreement) and my refund was then actioned quickly.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there. Sorry this music case wasn't to your taste. We have two black ones in stock normally - one shiny and one matte so weren't sure which one you'd prefer. They are all leather though as described on the website. I apologise on behalf of Royal Mail for the state it arrived in. Normally wrapping in protective bubble wrap and then brown paper is enough for these to arrive in perfect condition. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 1 year ago
Damaged due to bad packaging .
Posted 1 year ago
Order arrived on time. Unfortunately book was damaged. Pages inside the book were creased.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered the revised version of the book but was sent the international version. I emailed to ask if this was the same but didn’t hear back. The book itself seems great, I just don’t need all those other languages.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there, thank you for your review. We have just heard back from the publisher regarding this. They have confirmed that the two editions are now combined and all copies are coming as the 'international edition'. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
I recently purchased some music and paid for next day delivery - but the item took two days to arrive. Disappointing after having paid so much extra for the next day service.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you placed your order at 8pm, long after we had closed the shop. Your order was processed the next morning and sent out to arrive the next day as indicated on our website. More information on our delivery service can be found here. https://www.ackermanmusic.co.uk/delivery.html Kind regards Anthony
Posted 1 year ago
First time I haven't given 5 stars. The reeds I ordered didn't arrive. I emailed to chase up, as they normally come in 24 hours. I was promised a replacement package, which was great. A very squashed box with incomplete address appeared today, with the reeds loose inside - offering no protection at all. This isn't the normal Ackerman style. What happened?
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Eloise, Thank you for your review, I'll drop you an email directly to see if we can investigate further. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 1 year ago
Ackerman Music is rated 4.92 based on 5,470 reviews