Ackerman Music Reviews

4.92 Rating 6,252 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Ackerman Music
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Ackerman Music Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 3440070

Email:

info@ackermanmusic.co.uk

Location:

163 Portland Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Ackerman Music made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 22nd November 2021
Anna M
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Alan C
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Alan C
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Robert H
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Robert H
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 3rd October 2021
Alan C
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 3rd October 2021
Alan C
46
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This took a while because it was out of print. However I had to chase it up after a month.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Arthur, Sorry you weren't happy with this order. There is little we can do when an item is being reprinted - even chasing it up doesn't make it arrive any quicker. We always get items to customers as quickly as we can. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant service - downside is, when I bought another title I received a sticker notepad! Then I tried purchasing more music but to no avail. So annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Deanna, Thank you for your review. If you don't need the sticky notepad you ordered you are always welcome to return them. We have plenty of copies of Beethovens Moonlight Sonata in stock (that was the pattern on your sticky notes I believe). Here is a link if you still need a copy. https://www.ackermanmusic.co.uk/sonata-c-minor-op27-no2-moonlight-sonata-quasi-una-fantasia-piano-ed-cooper.html Kind regards Anthony
Posted 1 month ago
Products are fine and staff are helpful, but they use Hermes as a delivery provider and Hermes are hopeless. My items went missing. Ackerman sent me a replacement straight away which did arrive next day but beware of Hermes losing your items!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Dave, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, Royal Mail are very expensive on larger items and we are trying our best to continue offering free postage to our customers. We continue to use Royal Mail for most of our deliveries especially on sheet music, and expensive items are sent using our express service with DPD. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered music and have received it but not when I was first advised. On not receiving the music when it was expected I rang and was told that it would be with me in a couple of days but in fact it didnt arrive for another week or so, so it would be betterto issue this information correctly at each stage if at all possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Judith, Thank you for your review. We always try and keep customers up to date at all times, however on this occasion the publisher had needed to print more copies of this to fulfil your order. Apologies for the short delay while this occurred. I hope you are enjoying the music. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic delivery time but no CD provided as promised on description. Only download available. I don't even know what this is and apparently wont work in a CD player! Very disappointed as can't play along with any music.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good, reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Came in a terrible state. Spoke to a lovely person at Ackerman and got a £5 credit note. Very nice and efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Disappointed that despite paying extra for next day delivery, there was a delay in the music arriving.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello there, I'm very sorry there was a delay with your parcel arriving. Unfortunately, we can't guarantee next day delivery - although DPD are very good normally. Many apologies for this. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 5 months ago
I love the book but expected a CD with it. I see you are still advertising the book with CD. I am finding the music difficult to download in fact have given up hoping time will improve the link. Disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello there, thank you for your review. Unfortunately, the publisher haven't provided us with a new cover picture yet for this item so although it is listed as having a download, the picture can be a little misleading. All music is slowly being changed over to come with download now as less people have access to a cd player. Please email us directly if we can assist you with downloading the backing tracks. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 6 months ago
I THINK I should have ordered grade 3!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Trevor, If you need to change the music over you are welcome to return the grade 2 solos. We can send the grade 3 out to replace it. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 8 months ago
Quick delivery but the packaging wasn’t really adequate and the music book was bent during transit.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello there, I'm sorry your music was bent during transit. We always use good quality cardboard envelopes clearly marked 'do not bend'. I assure you this is a very rare occurrence. Kind regards
Posted 9 months ago
2 0f the 3 books arrived but one was incorrect. Still awaiting outcome
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great. Arrived on time and safely and was dealt with efficiently and proactively by customer service. Although, I did have a problem with my item; nothing on Ackerman’s fault; and was refunded promptly. Couldn’t fault them for anything!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The reeds arrived exactly two weeks after I ordered them. I'm sure it was more a fault of the post office than yours. Your staff were most helpful when I made an enquiry as to the whereabouts of the reeds a little about a week ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The copy received did not match the picture online. I think the version depicted is out of print and suppliers are substituting with downloaded print versions. The edition is the same. But this version is in a large format so will not fit into black concert folders which might be a problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello there. Thank you for your review. Sadly it is very difficult to keep up with changes in covers and reprints etc. Oxford University Press themselves still have the old picture up as well. Apologies for the inconvenience. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 10 months ago
Bought book for my cousin. Arrived in the box in poor condition with corners worn and torn. Not very impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello there. I'm very sorry to hear your music arrived damaged. Do you have any images of the packaging at all? Sometimes we can claim from royal mail or hermes for items arriving in bad condition. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 10 months ago
Unfortunately the music book that I ordered was not suitable for my friend, who sent it back to you. He did ask for an alternative book. Unfortunatly this has not been delivered. I would have preferred my money be taken for the alternative book but my payment has been refunded. How do we resolve this? Regards John.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Not had time to try the metronome yet as it is a Christmas gift. Very disappointed at the state of the box however as it was very badly damaged. Not ideal for a present!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello there, Thank you for your review. We will certainly mention the damage to the packaging to our couriers. We know they are busy at this time of year but it is unacceptable for items to be received like that. Apologies once again Kind regards Anthony
Posted 11 months ago
The copies were absolutely fine and well packed, arrived in perfect condition - eventually. 10 days delivery was much too late especially as there was no suggestion that the delivery would be that long. Lots to learn from Amazon.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello there, Thank you for your review. Sorry if the items took a little longer than expected. We had to order the 2nd copy for you before we sent them out. Alas we can't compete with amazon as we have to use royal mail rather than our own couriers. Kind regards Anthony
Posted 11 months ago
Goods as expected. Delivery was prompt, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ackerman Music is rated 4.92 based on 6,252 reviews