Ackerman Music Reviews

4.92 Rating 6,230 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Ackerman Music
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Ackerman Music Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 3440070

Email:

info@ackermanmusic.co.uk

Location:

163 Portland Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Ackerman Music made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 22nd November 2021
Anna M
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Alan C
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Alan C
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Robert H
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Robert H
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 3rd October 2021
Alan C
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 3rd October 2021
Alan C
46
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was requiring a VERY quick turn around in my order as I was seeking to please a new school that I was about to start working in as a peripatetic teacher. Ackerman's were brilliant. Even though they did not have what I wanted in stock, they moved Heaven and Earth to get it to me in time. They sent 2 very reassuring e. mails and I felt that they really CARED! Thank you for your help, Ackerman! -Mrs. Sarah Kelly at "UKE-CAN Ukulele Lessons" Feb 2017
Ackerman Music 5 star review on 28th February 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Worth supporting this independent shop. Very easy to order and super speedy delivery. I will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fast Delivery. Great Price (as good as Amazon). And happy to be supporting a independent business! Have order twice now and will be using for future musical book purchases!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Even though distance selling is the only option at present, it doesn’t mean you won’t get a personal, local service. From quickly responding to the initial enquiry to rapid efficient delivery, the process couldn’t be faulted. Happy to support local business, especially at this moment in time and you won’t be disappointed. All credit to Ackerman.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Looking for a particular piano tutorial on line I came across Ackerman Music. It was refreshing to buy from a private company other than Amazon. The price was competitive and delivery fast and reliable. If you have any music needs I recommend you check out Ackerman first.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We bought the book Aural Test Survival Guide: Grade 8 Revised from Ackerman Music recently. The delivery is very prompt, much quicker than I expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use website fast and efficient delivery will certainly use you again ! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to order, delivered in the time slot. Would use again thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My purchase arrived sooner than expected, so I was delighted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am very pleased with the products ordered from Ackerman Music. However they took two weeks to arrive and I was fined £3 for unpaid postage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there. Apologies for this oversight. We have refunded the postage for you now. Kind regards
Posted 2 years ago
very good service !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Website was easy to use, the music itself and the P&P were much cheaper than Amazon, and it was dispatched/received straightaway, so quicker than their advertised time too. I was very pleased with the service and will definitely use Ackermann again the next time I need anything clarinet related.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The music book arrived very promptly and well packaged (protected). The ordering process was very straightforward and they take all major credit cards, and paypal. Could not have faulted the service one bit. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ackerman Music is rated 4.92 based on 6,230 reviews