The Sewing Studio Reviews

5.0 Rating 2,925 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Sewing Studio
Read The Sewing Studio Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01209216942

Email:

sales@thesewingstudio.co.uk

Location:

10 Chapel Street, Redruth, Cornwall

Write Your review

Tell us how The Sewing Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Quick delivery and well packaged, although I'm not sure the search function on the website works properly, I could have spent more!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Was really pleased with getting my parcel quickly. Quick service. The fabrics were lovely, just what I needed. Prices reasonable too. Shall certainly use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
First order and first purchase of Stof fabric. I ordered four Christmas panels & two backing fabrics. They arrived, well packaged & on time. Also like the tutorials & links to written guides on 'how to ...'. Will definitely be ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Prompt delivery and good range is products
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I only gave 4 stars as the range of fabrics is limited. If you quilt the range is really good but for dressmaking a bigger range of fabrics would be great. Limits my visits. Have my machines serviced there annually - brilliant job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Been having a bit trouble lately sign in
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Sorry that you're having trouble signing in. Please contact us so we can figure out what the issue is. Our email is sale@thesewingstudio.co.uk or call us during opening hours (10 am-4 pm) on 01209 216942. Hope we can help!
Posted 2 months ago
Sewing studio is excellent and always available to help and advise on the phone . The quality of fabric is excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wanted and paid for faster delivery but due to part of the order no longer available, then emails, refund etc took longer. Otherwise fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Speedy and efficient service, I didn’t have any need to use customer service. My fabric arrived safe and sound and . the tracking service worked well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quick service and nice fabric.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Your response to my order was perfect. Unfortunately I get annoyed with all your adverts on Facebook and other outlets all the time. They are everywhere. I am old fashioned and just look on your website when I want to buy anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good service and lovely fabric
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My machine was delivered as soon as it became available. I would have given 5 stars but for the fact that what was stated to be in the box, on line, was incorrect as there was no grey bobbin case or pen and holder. When I queried this I was told that these were not available in GB. The machine itself seems to be working well and I am thrilled with it so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fabric was all that I hoped for and sent in good time. My only concern is that you are still using plastic bags. Please seriously consider changing these - there is no need to explain the environmental issues around using plastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a “Bella Solids” shades card: it arrived well packaged and in the expected time, but quite expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful staff who go above and beyond in their willingness to help. However I wish they could cater for dressmakers more with a wider range of fabrics
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Plenty of information including video presentations for the different sewing machines on offer. Delivery was on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery not as quick as normal
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered on line with express delivery, was informed of delivery day followed by contact informing me of delivery time. Great service, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
There website is easy to use and delivery is quick
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The Sewing Studio is rated 5.0 based on 2,925 reviews