The Sewing Studio Reviews

5.0 Rating 2,890 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Sewing Studio
Read The Sewing Studio Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01209216942

Email:

sales@thesewingstudio.co.uk

Location:

10 Chapel Street, Redruth, Cornwall

Write Your review

Tell us how The Sewing Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I am still waiting for my fabric to arrive .......
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. Here at The Sewing Studio we are genuinely upset to learn that our customers have had less than a 5 star service from us. It's rare, but I guess we all have a bad day. We'd love the opportunity to put that right, and earn back your trust to shop with us again in the future. Please call 01209 216942 and ask to speak to one of the team. We'd really appreciate the opportunity to rectify any problems you have had to your satisfaction. The Sewing Studio
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Rosemary, I am sorry to hear you are yet to receive your order. I can see we despatched on 26th May for you, I will give Royal Mail a call to find out what the hold up is and will come back to you directly. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, Anna.
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered material over a week ago and it still has not arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We are very sorry to hear of the delay with your order. Thank you for your time on the phone, as discussed, i am not sure what the issue is with Royal Mail that has caused a delay, but am happy to have resolved this with you. Kind regards, Anna
Posted 4 months ago
they are asking for a review and I have NOT recieved my order yet....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jenny, I am sorry to hear you are yet to receive your order. I can confirm we despatched on 18th March for you. I can see you have taken advantage of our free delivery option with is a second class service, whilst Royal Mail aim to deliver in a couple of days, sadly it is not guaranteed and can take up to 10 working days. I am sure it will be with you very soon, if you do have further issues please don't hesitate to get in touch - sales@thesewingstudio.co.uk. Kind regards, Anna
Posted 4 months ago
I have not received my order which was ordered by phone .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Donna, I am very sorry to hear your order is yet to arrive. I can see we despatched it on 18th January for you. I will contact Royal Mail to see if I can find out what the delay is and will let you know further details by email. Kind regards, Anna
Posted 6 months ago
staff was no help. had my machine less than 2 months and they did not offer any help. now stuck with a £1000 machine that doesnt function.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Shannon, I am sorry to hear you are still having trouble with your machine. The offer still stands for you to send it to us to look at, or as mentioned with your machine you can take it somewhere local to you to have it looked at, if that is more convenient for you. Kind regards, Anna
Posted 7 months ago
My review of the sewing studio is zero. I ordered a piece of extra wide fabric for a quilt backing. When I tried to layer the quilt the backing had been cut at such an angle that I had to cut out the straight bits to use and piece the rest with fabric left from the quilt top. Very annoying and time wasting.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We are sorry to hear of the inconvenience caused and are happy to have resolved it with you. As mentioned, please don't ever be afraid to come to us and we will do what we can to resolve any issues :)
Posted 8 months ago
The item which I ordered was not what was shown on their website. I returned the item but got no apologies or my postage was not refunded.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Susan, as per our email communication, we are sorry that you were disappointed with your Jelly roll. I have double-checked again for you and can confirm the images we have on our website are correct. The first image shows the full Jelly roll with the 40 strips, the second image is a representation of 20 of the strips. We offer free delivery on all orders, but not with returns at this current time, I am sorry about that. Kind regards, Anna
Posted 8 months ago
My 1/2lb bag of scraps was largely Christmas material purchased in May! Need I say more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointing , when I went to use my overlocker it was broken so had to send it back . I got my money back . The customer service team dealt with the problem straight away .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Sewing Studio is rated 5.0 based on 2,890 reviews