The Sewing Studio Reviews

4.95 Rating 1,937 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Sewing Studio
Read The Sewing Studio Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01209216942

Email:

sales@thesewingstudio.co.uk

Location:

10 Chapel Street, Redruth, Cornwall

Write Your review

Tell us how The Sewing Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Sewing Studio 5 star review on 27th January 2022
PAM MACKAY
The Sewing Studio 5 star review on 27th January 2022
Melissa Chan
The Sewing Studio 5 star review on 27th January 2022
Melissa Chan
The Sewing Studio 5 star review on 26th January 2022
Lynda Hellaby
The Sewing Studio 5 star review on 19th January 2022
E Agnew
The Sewing Studio 5 star review on 19th January 2022
E Agnew
The Sewing Studio 5 star review on 19th January 2022
E Agnew
200
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thought I was supposed to get a discount for buying more but it didn’t appear in the final amount and when I sent email asking about it got no reply! Will not be shopping with them again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jacqui, I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our service. I have checked and can see a reply to your email was sent not long after you contacted us last Monday, it may be worth checking your spam or junk folders in case it has ended up in there. Our same fabric bulk buy discount applies to multiples of the same fabric, the more units of a fabric you by the lower the price becomes. I can see from your order that you ordered small quantities of lots of different fabrics, which is why you have not seen any discount applied. I hope that helps explain it. Kind regards, Anna
Posted 2 months ago
I'm sorry I am not able to write a proper review yet as I haven't had time to use it. My daughter Lucinda kindly funded it for me and I look forward to using it. ( rain forecast for wednesday) My eldest daughter and indeed her daughter both have the smae model and recommended it to me. Thanks Eileen Naylor ( Mum)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought a sewing machine and I chose Sewing Studio because they offered next day delivery and I urgently needed the machine, my old one having burnt out. Although most of my experience was fine, the final step - delivery of the machine the next day - was not fine and I didn't receive it until the day after that.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We are so sorry that your machine did not arrive with you when you were expecting it. We did despatch the same day your order was placed, on a next day service with our courier, however it seems for reasons beyond our control, they were not able to meet this service but was delivered the following day. We hope you are having fun getting to know your new machine :)
Posted 5 months ago
The fabric was fabulous but the 10% off add was misleading
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
No problems with the delivery. Love the fabric. But lost several inches straightening up the edges where it had been hacked off the bolt.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Many thanks for taking to time to leave us a review. I can see that you have some Moda 108” wide fabric. These are supplied on a bolt where the fabric is folded 4 times, sadly this means there is some unevenness to it. For this reason, we always overcut the lengths so you at least have what you ordered, but there will inevitably be some straightening up to do. Despite this, the 108” wide fabrics are great for backing large quilts without having a join.
Posted 8 months ago
Quantities not clear in prepacked fabric, iron on.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have always been very pleased with the products and service of the sewing studio. But was very disappointed with my last order. See below.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The Sewing Studio is rated 4.95 based on 1,937 reviews