247 Airport Transfer Reviews

4.68 Rating 1,687 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend 247 Airport Transfer
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read 247 Airport Transfer Reviews

About 247 Airport Transfer:

247 Airport Transfer is a minicab company based in London that provides professional airport, port and stations transfer.

Visit Website

Phone:

2088860026

Email:

onlinemarketing@247airporttransfer.co.uk

Location:

Lumina Business Centre 32 Lumina Way, Lumina Park , Enfield

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Airport Transfer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Drivers were late to pick up for both transfers, possibly because jobs are scheduled too close together. I wouldn’t book the service again, I would prefer to pay more for on-time service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We appreciate you bringing these situations to our attention. Please allow us to express our most sincere apologies for these situations you've encountered, we can assure you they were singular situations and we are trying our best to meet your expectations at all the times.
As per our standard procedure, whenever one of our drivers cannot reach on time, we do our best to provide the journey in a timely manner, which usually means outsourcing the job through another company. This kind of situation do not happen on a regular basis and we hope that you will understand that this was a one-off unexpected issue that arose due to a combination of factors that were outside our control. We can understand how these situations have made you question the trust you have in us, and for that, we are extremely sorry. We hope to have you as our customer in the future and we thank you for the trust shown to our company even though the level of service offered was not up to our usual standards.
Posted 1 week ago
We waited 45 minutes after passing through customs for our driver to show up. I prefer to have the driver wait for me not vice versa. We tried to connect through text and phone yet didn't receive any kind of contact for more than 30 minutes. This was, simply put, unacceptable service on every level. The driver's response when confronted with this was that he has sometimes had to wait up to two hours for arrivals. Seriously? Not my problem. You're job today is to pick me up on time!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am sorry that you had to write this feedback on your recent journey. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused as this was definitely not our intent.
We monitor flights and send our drivers into the terminal for the last confirmed estimated time of arrival of your flight. For all international airport collections we include 60 minutes of waiting time within each booking and you can also include a delay time to your booking, allowing additional time should you need this to reach your drive.
The flight landed at 8:19 pm, pick up time updated to 9:19 pm. Driver updated his status to Passenger on board at 9:25 pm, all recorded tracking history having checked beforehand.
Initially, with the flight landing at 08:05 pm, yes, the pick up would have been for 09:05 pm. But the flight landed later, at 08:19 pm so the automatically the pickup time was updated to 09:19. This is the reason why the flight number is a mandatory field when making an airport booking, so both the controller and driver can monitor it and enter inside in accordance with the updated flight landing time. I hope this timeline manages to clarify how things happened. Hoping for the best and looking forward to any questions you might have.
Posted 7 months ago
The driver was late. He said our driver’s car broke down, so I came to the airport instead of that car. I am not sure it was true or not. The previous service from the airport was also delayed. Finally your company offered a 10£ discount this time. I don’t want to use my smartphone because network operator is Japanese company, so the charge for call is higher than local’s. Be punctual I hope. If a driver is punctual, customers will be satisfied with the service, and it makes us relax, just wait for a driver to pickup us at the meeting point. There is no need to contact the company and a driver. It is a very ideal service for tourists. I think I would pay extra money if I take this kind of service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We booked journey because we needed to get home quickly for a babysitter, but the pick up was delayed by almost 20 minutes. We were therefore late back which inconvenienced the babysitter and we had to pay her more for her time. This happened twice in the space of two days - on Friday from Pudding Mill Lane DLR station, then on Sunday from the Royal Albert Hall.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Tim,

Please be kind to accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused. We're sorry to hear about this situation and we advise you to write an official complaint on our email address contact@247airporttransfer.co.uk in order to receive a compensation for your future bookings with us.
If there is anything else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to contact us! Have a great day!
Posted 1 year ago
notified 10 min before scheduled pickup that cab was unable to pick up
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Scott,



We would like to thank you for taking your time to send us the feedback in regards to the journey booked for the 28th of March. Please be kind to accept our utmost sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused on this occasion.


Due to the fact that the controller on duty was informed by the driver that he would not be able to reach your address on a timely manner, the booking was outsourced to another minicab company, called Maxi Cars, just to make sure a driver would be there to pick you up. After the controller found out that Maxi Cars will not be able to send a driver at the pick-up as they have confirmed initially, the booking was passed to Addison Lee which we can see that have marked the transfer as completed.

We fully understand the situation faced on this particular day was not a pleasant one and we sincerely apologize. As per our standard procedure, whenever one of our drivers cannot reach on time, we do our best to provide the journey in a timely manner, which usually means outsourcing the job through one of the local companies and initially, Maxi Cars were the best option. This kind of situations do not happen on a regular basis and we hope that you will understand that this was a one-off unexpected issue which arose due to a combination of factors that were outside our control.


We strive to offer an excellent service at all times and I hope that you will see an improved level of service the next time you travel with us if you are willing to give us another chance. By way of apology, we would like to offer you an extra discount of £10 for one of your next bookings.


Please feel free to always contact our operators via live-chat support or phone, email for any details that you may need in the future. We hope to have you as our customer in the future and we thank you for the trust shown to our company even though the level of service offered on this occasion was not up to our usual standards.



Wishing you a great day ahead!



Best regards,
Posted 1 year ago
Driver was late. Pick up was supposed to be 50mins after landing but driver didn’t arrive. Passenger had to wait for another 40mins for him.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for sending your feedback in regards to the journey booked for 28th of September! We are sorry to hear that the things didn't go exactly the way you expected. Having looked into your query, I can see that a full response was given, the booking needed to be covered by a local company due to an emergency.
We deeply apologize once again for all the trouble caused and all the stress suffered. As our representative said, it is only our best intention to assure a smooth and pleasant journey from the moment they book a car till they are being dropped off to all our customers. In spite of our best efforts, there are situations when indeed, our expectations are not met. We do hope you will reconsider your decision and will be willing to give us a second chance.
Posted 2 years ago
I was a broad and when I called to change my travel day they sent me msg and increase from 55 pounds to 67 pounds
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Jamal,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are so sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us. As we consider customers' reviews very valuable, our customer service representative team has immediately informed our related department the problem you have met with.
As per the text message sent by night controller " Due to unforeseen circumstance we had to pass your booking to another company. Your driver will be waiting by Costa coffee, company Metro Express ref 1248593, Price: 67.00. Please obtain the receipt as we will cover the price difference." - the price difference would have been refunded back to your account due to an emergency situation. Unfortunately, you have canceled the booking despite his efforts of trying to get a cab to pick you up from the airport. We are providing a live service unfortunately on occasions situations like this may arise and can be unavoidable, but we assure you that every effort is made to get a vehicle to you on time. We do apologize for the issue that you have faced and we are tremendously sorry for the extremely inconvenient situation that we have put you in once again.
Posted 2 years ago
Cab driver contacting the account holder 3x although there is a passengers number clearly mentioned on a booking. Rude behavior - asking the account holder: ''Are you coming out or not'' although the passenger and account holder are located in a totally different addresses.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Demi,


Thank you for your feedback and explaining us what happened. We are tremendously sorry for the extremely inconvenient situation that our driver has put you in. I can assure you the relevant action has been taken towards the driver and we will be using this negative feedback on board to improve our services as best we can.
The drivers receive their jobs on their mobile phone number and they check the names and phone numbers mentioned at "passenger details" field. Most probably this may have led to this confusion, specially because the passenger's travelling details were written in the "comments" box. However he has no excuse for his behaviour. We take issues such as this very seriously, and in order to keep our operators providing the best service possible we issue penalties for behaviour that is unacceptable.
Once again, please allow us to express our apologies for the situation you encountered and the hopes that you will benefit from our services in the future.
A member of the customer care team will be here to help should you need it at any time.

Have a lovely day!
Kind regards,
The 247 Airport Transfer Team
Posted 4 years ago
Your driver was late 20 minutes and didn't even bother to call to say he will be late and when he is expected to arrive. this is just not acceptable,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Lucas,

We are very sorry to hear that the transfer booked on 10th of August did not go the way you expected!This is not a common situation for our transfers; I assure you it was an exception and everything will go smooth with the next journeys. Unfortunately the driver allocated to the journey that time does no longer work with us and we cannot investigate this further with him.

By way of apology, we will gladly offer you a discount of 20% off your next journey with us, in the hopes that you will decide to book with us again and give us the chance to prove that what happened was an isolated case. To benefit from the discount, just send an e-mail once you book the journey and one of my colleagues will apply it manually. Once again, please allow us to express our apologies for the situation you encountered and the hopes that you will benefit from our services in the future.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with.

Thank you for your time.

Have a great day!
Best regards,
The 247 Airport Transfer Team
Posted 4 years ago
Driver was an one hour late. He was relying on Google map and was not familiar with London streets.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Yui,

Thank you for sending your feedback in regards with the journey booked! We are sorry to hear that the things didn't go exactly the way we all expected. We sincerely do apologize for all the issues that you have faced and we are tremendously sorry for the inconvenient situation that we have put you in.

Following your concern, we have immediately checked what happened with the concerned driver and controller on duty. The driver sends you over his utmost sincere apologies to the customer for what happened. The flight was initially supposed to land at 20:55. But following the Heathrow website, it landed earlier at 20:29, unfortunately the driver did not have any other available driver who could have came earlier and pick you up. The drivers were already allocated on their jobs. We completely understand that something like this is not acceptable and we assure you that this was forwarded to the drivers supervisor as well. We will be taken this on board. The driver is new in the minicab industry and he is still learning, we do apologize for all the trouble caused and inconveniences for this booking. If there is anything we can to reduce the inconvenience caused, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a nice day ahead.
Best regards,
The 247 Airport Transfer Team
Posted 4 years ago
247 Airport Transfer is rated 4.68 based on 1,687 reviews