247 Airport Transfer Reviews

4.67 Rating 1,725 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend 247 Airport Transfer
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read 247 Airport Transfer Reviews

About 247 Airport Transfer:

247 Airport Transfer is a minicab company based in London that provides professional airport, port and stations transfer.

Visit Website

Phone:

2088860026

Email:

onlinemarketing@247airporttransfer.co.uk

Location:

Lumina Business Centre 32 Lumina Way, Lumina Park , Enfield

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Airport Transfer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Do NOT hire this company. Do not be misled by the pretty pictures on this site. It was so bad, I wrote to the company on the way to the airport. The driver arrived LATE. He claimed there was a mix-up with the hotel address. To be fair, our hotel was on a busy street with limited places to pick passengers up. We informed them of this when we called to find out where our car was. Had the driver been on time, I would have refused this car. As it was late, I felt I had no other choice. The car was DIRTY. Inside and out. There was a fuel smell emanating from it to the point it was making me nauseous. We had been taking Uber rides for a week prior to this trip. Every car was clean and polished, showing a level of pride this car and driver will have to work very hard to reach. This is the response I received from this vendor: "Having looked into this booking history, this booking could not be completed by one of our fleet drivers, so a partner company that we work with, Airport Direct, was allocated. The controller on duty confirmed with them that their driver will be there on time and they will send the appropriate car, an estate one. We are extremely sorry for the poor car condition used on this occasion. Also, given the situation that happened and because we value our customers and wish not to lose them, we would like to offer you an extra 10% off your next booking with us, as an attempt to show you how our services really look like in normal circumstances." 10% off the NEXT booking? NEXT booking? Why would one ever CHOOSE to book with this company again? Frankly, your company should be embarrassed. At no time did I feel the the quality of service was what I paid for. You should still be embarrassed by the condition of the car that eventually arrived for us. Disgusting really. We are currently in Athens so cannot use the insignificant reduction on our next trip. And even if we were still in London, I would definitely NOT employ your company again. I also feel it is my responsibility to warn fellow travelers against hiring one of your cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Punctual drivers. Nice cars. The feature that I like the most is the ability to enter a via stop.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent reliable service…arrived on time and car was very clean. Driver helpful and polite. Would definitely use this service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Exceptionally nice and helpful driver. Even managed to find a helping Hand at My accommodation. Would always Book again!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service! Would highly recommend 247 airport transfer. We received a call at the airport to see if we had arrived and were through customs. Driver was there waiting for us, and he was an excellent driver!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very Happy with the service , well organized, will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Have started travelling again :-) and am glad to see 247 still as reliable as ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to having you on board again!
Posted 1 month ago
Its annoying when I am tray to read the add.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I got scammed by a broker and lost over $99,000. They kept on asking for more, they kept on slamming me with Bonuses. But all thanks to Mr Ryan who helped me get back my lost funds .
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
will use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT USE! Due to the COVID outbreak they would not refund me 100%. Horrible customer service during a horrible time. Remember this when looking and choose someone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I don't usually leave reviews, more than that for companies I don't know much about, like it was the case for this one in particular. But seeing that when I arrived in London I didn't wanted to take a regular cab, I wanted to book an airport transfer. I entered these guys's website, and called the number showed there. A warm voice responded to me, and they assured me that in about half an hour, a driver will be at the airport to pick me up. I was cool with that, because I wanted to sip a coffee and read the news. Big was the surprise when the driver arrived in just 10-12 minutes, and greeted me politely and offered to take my suitcase and put it in the boot of the car. Nevertheless, the quality was impressive, and I surely recommend this company to everyone passing by in London!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I typically do not write reviews but the service from 247 Airport Transfer was the best. Great communication. Prompt service and very accommodating. 5 stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Reliable service. Have used many times and will use again. Smooth ride and clear pickup instructions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really kind staff and they drive safely.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
During the COVID-19 pandemic, we needed to unexpectedly bring fly our daughter home from university. Our sudden and unplanned departure left us scrambling for a way to get her from Southampton at 11 pm to Heathrow airport for an 8 a.m flight. The service I received was absolutely phenomenal! The on-line chat agent walked me through every step, and the driver who took the last minute, late night call was wonderful. This was an example of such excellent customer service and true human compassion that I wish I could give you 10 stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On this occasion, I did not have a good experience with 247. I have used this firm 50+ times and expect this was a one-off so I will continue to use them. Our driver to the airport could not find my address despite having the postcode so was 5-10 mins late (extremely rare with 247). Then it transpired that his satnav was suggesting a route through the backstreets of North London to Heathrow and I had to correct his route twice to get him to the North Circular (the route I have gone every other time I have done this journey). He was quite angry at my intervention and was rude, even hostile, for the rest of the journey. Not great! Usually a very reliable and very professional firm so hopefully just a one-off.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your thoughts and time in raising these issues. We apologize for your poor experience and understand it may be frustrating not meeting level of your expectation. Having looked into your query, we can see that this was booked for 6:15 AM. The driver arrived in your area at 06:00 AM and met you at 6:20 AM. He is a part time driver, working with us and other minicab companies as well. Therefore we much appreciate this feedback which will be addressed further with him in an appropriate manner. We can understand how this situation has made you question the trust you have in us, and for that we are sorry. As you have been using our services on a regular basis in the past, you know that such situations are not common for us and we do provide a reliable service to our customers. We therefore hope that we will be having the chance to have you as our customer in the future to come despite of what happened on this particular matter.
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was okay, great communication with the customer team, they called me for confirmation. The car was nice and clean. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Excellent timekeeping. Clean and tidy vehicle. Polite driver. Just rather expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sent a driver from a different company to pick me up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
247 Airport Transfer is rated 4.67 based on 1,725 reviews