247 Airport Transfer Reviews

4.68 Rating 1,687 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend 247 Airport Transfer
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read 247 Airport Transfer Reviews

About 247 Airport Transfer:

247 Airport Transfer is a minicab company based in London that provides professional airport, port and stations transfer.

Visit Website

Phone:

2088860026

Email:

onlinemarketing@247airporttransfer.co.uk

Location:

Lumina Business Centre 32 Lumina Way, Lumina Park , Enfield

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Airport Transfer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We will not use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Peter, we are very sorry to hear of this, however, we cannot understand the reason why you made this note since the transfer was completed in due time, with no delays. Having looked in the driver's GPS history logs, this was successfully completed. We respect our customers and their comments, as everyone is entitled to a complaint or have a negative opinion, however in these given circumstances, we cannot understand what went wrong. For any further comments, we would much appreciate it if you could contact our customer support team, they will happily assist you.
Posted 1 week ago
Driver did not show to pick us up in Southampton. We frantically called and were told our driver canceled. We were told another driver would be there in 20 minutes. We waited 30 but needed to find another ride to the airport. Very disappointing!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We appreciate the time you've taken to write us the points in our service that you were not satisfied with. Again, please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service you have received. I have noticed on this trip that the driver was sent to Southampton accordingly. I can see that he arrived there but with the lateness of 25 minutes, unfortunately, there is no control of minicab offices on road accidents/delays due to weather, traffic or any other unexpected issues. The controller on duty try their best in helping with this kind of unpleasant situation and let me assure you our intent is only to deliver a solution as soon as possible. Unfortunately, this was cancelled in the end and a refund processed asap back to your account. Hoping for the best and looking forward to any questions you might have, I hope this timeline manages to clarify how things happened.
Posted 1 month ago
Cancelled pickup for airport at time booked for pickup. Did not call to advise. Will never use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We appreciate the time you've taken to write us the points in our service that you were not satisfied with. We hope that you will take the patience to read what we have to say in our defense, as per explained on the 4th of September by our operator on duty. We completely understand that the first situation faced was a difficult one, but as per our standard procedure, whenever one of our drivers cannot reach on time, we do our best to provide the journey in a timely manner, which usually means outsourcing the job through one of our partner companies. Our intention is not to leave the customer stranded but to send a driver and do the pick up on time, as per his request. We found a company which claimed to have availability at the time but they did not do their job properly.
Again, apologies for the stress and inconvenience caused by this matter, there are certain policies and terms to be followed. There is no control of minicab offices on such unexpected issues and we can simply inform the customers about the expected time in such circumstances. Please be assured that our company aims to consistently deliver a professional service to our customers and we agree the level of service was not the expected one, however, when unforeseen events appear, events that we cannot control, there is nothing we can do, as a traffic jam or bad weather. We much appreciate your time and we thank you for giving us the chance to serve you!
Posted 2 months ago
This company was booked through our travel agent for transfers upon our arrival in the UK. The driver who picked us up from the airport was 1 hour late, nonetheless he made up for this as he was extremely welcoming and informative about various things that a tourist would need to know. We then had the unfortunate experience (again) of our driver being 20 minutes late to take us to the airport from our hotel. In addition, this particular driver was annoyed that he had to put our bags in his car and as an overall experience was quite unhelpful and lacked manners. He also failed to adhere to any road rules, thereby causing other road users being quite annoyed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time and bring this to our attention. Let me first assure you that we try to manage our business and operate as best as possible in order to satisfy all the requests from our clients and to maintain the high quality of our service. I can see that you have booked this through your agency, with whom you have agreed to certain airport procedure, pick up time after 80 minutes of the flight landing time. The driver was at the airport accordingly, maybe this was not made clear to you from the very first beginning. As for your return trip, this could not be covered by our company, but a partner company that we work with and we cannot be blamed since this has nothing to do with us. Please rest assured, that our company follows every legal policy and procedure regardless of the situation. Hope this clarifies what happened.
Posted 2 months ago
Driver showed up 40mns late; didnt have proper access rights to get into pick up area [I had to speak with the person conducting traffic to get him let in]. Seats in the van were like rocks. Knowing the length of ride to London that should have been pointed out to us. Wouldn't use the service again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mr. Darren,
We appreciate the time you've taken to write us the points in our service that you were not satisfied with. We hope that you will take the patience to read the needed explanation as this is not how the things went according to our recorded logs. I can see that the driver arrived with 12 minutes lateness in Dover. Indeed, he was not allowed to make his way towards you, but this was out of his hands or ours. But he managed to pick you 8 minutes later afterward. As for the car type sent, we have sent the available vehicle which is used for wheelchair transports, a Vauxhall Vivaro, 2018 model. I understand that this may not be so comfortable as a Mercedes Vito, but the car type sent was as per your request, 8 seater. We apologize once again for all the trouble caused and all the stress suffered. It is only our best intention to assure a smooth and pleasant journey from the moment they book a car until they are being dropped off to all our customers.
Posted 3 months ago
I now wish I had read the reviews prior to booking 247 Transfers. I booked the driver for 45 minutes after our arrival time. We arrived at the nominated point at the nominated time with no driver waiting. Countless calls later to the driver & company we were advised that the driver did want to “come back to the terminal again”. He said he waited for 30 minutes for us which is a lie. The subsequent trip in a taxi cost us £15.00 more than the quoted price from 247. The driver was pleasant & could speak English unlike the 247 driver & operator. DO NOT Book with them. GW Australia.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mr. Greg,
First of all, thank you for your patience while we continued our investigation. We assure you our intention is to provide the best possible experience to all our customers. Having looked into this matter, I can see that your pick up was scheduled for 3:15 PM, the driver arrived at the meeting point accordingly and released after half an hour since he was unable to locate you. All this can be proved by his GPS history logs. For everyone's information, the drivers that we work with always must check their flight arrival time prior making their way inside the terminal of the airport. This happened in this case as well. We are extremely sorry for the outcome of this situation since the driver was there to meet you and left from there with a no show. We apologize for the inconvenience caused, as it was definitely not our intent. It is an extremely busy period when the volume of work is increased and despite our best human efforts, there are situations when we cannot meet all our customers' expectations although we do try our best to keep the same level of quality our clients are accustomed to.
Posted 3 months ago
Driver arrived over an hour and a half late, with multiple calls giving excuses and multiples "will be there in 5/10/15 minutes", which obviously didn't materialise. I'll be seeking to get compensation for the wasted time, we'll see whether that materialises or not. Don't recommend and won't be using in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Abel, Having looked into our booking history, I can see that our team members already explained to you what happened on your recent trip. Since no contact could be made prior to arrival time to verify the minutes after landing needed to customers for clearing the customs, our controller on duty was unable to send a driver inside the terminal. We have a lot of bookings that might take place in the same time. We do try to monitor all the pick-ups, but it is also important that we receive real-time information and feedback from the passengers and from the companies that we do work with in order to solve any situation that might appear. It was definitely noone's intention to leave the customer stranded at the airport, thus he chose to send the asap cab available regardless the price difference. As I can see we have paid more than 100£ to the closest minicab company so they can pick up your passengers. Thus there is nothing else to be discussed about this matter in the given circumstances.
Posted 3 months ago
Very late to pick up.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for the review submitted and for bringing this matter to our attention.
We sincerely apologize for all that you have been trough as unprofessional services is not something we would like to encounter.
We have immediately informed our exclusive customer service representative the problem you have met with, they will try their best to help you solve your problem as soon as possible! Please be assured that our company aims to consistently deliver a professional service to our customers and we agree the level of service was not the expected one, however, when unforeseen events appear, events that we cannot control, there is nothing we can do, as a traffic jam or bad weather. Please check your registered email box and thank you so much for your cooperation and kind understanding!
Posted 6 months ago
Enough is enough. I have been using these guys for over 4 years and use them for at least 20 return journeys a year, so. It a good earner for them. Overall though the service has been average at best, but I was willing to take that because they were slightly cheaper than the others. But in the past they’ve left me standing in airports, made me take a 3 hour trip home when the quicker, but longer route, would have taken 1 hour, charged me extra for asking to get home sooner by taking the M25, and on one occasion left us stranded at the airport . But the icing on the cake was today. I got on my flight in Costa Rica and just as we were about to takeoff they said we’d be directed to another airport in South America. Meaning I’d get to my final destination late. 247 said it’s their policy to charge for a less that 3 hour notice cancellation. I was in the air 12 hours before. But they decided to charge me full price for the original trip (I was willing to pay a reasonable amount) and then the full price for the second trip when I finally got home. There was no loyalty, no appreciation for my issues and no willingness to compromise, or help me. So I’m done. It’s over.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I appreciate the time you've taken to write us the points in our service that you were not satisfied with and I am sorry that you have decided to no longer use our company for your transfers. Please also accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing service you have received on this recent journey. I have noticed on this last trip that the driver was sent to the airport accordingly as there were no amendments made. I am extremely sorry that you feel disappointed about the charge done for the driver's no show situation, but we have to respect certain organizational policies and regulations. We work with drivers as self employed and these charges are payable to driver for their time and effort, specially knowing that in this case, he made his way from central London to the airport, loosing time and fuel. We cannot proceed with a refund and we expect all our customers to understand why and to understand that there are a few procedures in place to also protect the drivers, who make every effort to provide the service in a timely and professional manner. I am once again very sorry for the previous incidents which were beyond our control and for the unpleasant moments that you went through. But there is no control of minicab offices on road accidents/delays due to weather, traffic or any other unexpected issues. We can simply inform the customers about the expected time in such circumstances. The controllers on duty try their best in helping with this kind of unpleasant situation and let me assure you our intent is only to deliver a solution as soon as possible. Delays at airports are outside of our reasonable control however we do try to ensure that drivers are dispatched and arrive at collection points according to passenger instructions. Due to this, we always try to compensate our customers for this kind of delays by offering discounts or free journeys in order to demonstrate that we do offer reliable services and these do not happen on a regular basis. Hoping for the best and looking forward for any questions you might have, I hope this timeline manages to clarify how things happened.
Posted 7 months ago
Worst experience with a taxi company ever. The driver who supposed to drive me to the airport didn’t show up! As he was late I called the office and was advised that driver is just a few minutes away. I was still waiting but no one arrived. I tried to call the driver as I received a message with his number a day before and after many attempts, he picked up the phone and he was in bed! I called the office again and after long waiting time I was just rudely told that the driver should have been there but he will cancel my booking and return the money, no apologies, no solution offered and no refund till I contacted the company again! AVOID AT ANY COST AS YOU MIGHT MISS YOUR FLIGHT like I nearly did!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for sending your feedback in regards to the journey booked for the 28th of January! Situations like the one happened on Monday morning are something that we strive to prevent all the time and it is our aim to offer an excellent service. Having looked into your query, I can see that a full response was given, the booking needed to be outsourced to another company due to an emergency.
We deeply apologise once again for all the trouble caused and all the stress suffered. As our customer service supervisor said, it is only our best intention to assure a smooth and pleasant journey from the moment they book a car till they are being dropped off to all our customers. In spite of our best efforts, there are situations when indeed, our expectations are not met. We do hope you will reconsider your decision and will be willing to give us a second chance. Moreover you can use the discount offered on your return trip when booking your trip and one of our operators will manually adjust the price.
Posted 9 months ago
booked taxi 2 days ahead, but they left me waiting two hours at the airport. After numerous calls they hired another company to take me from the airport
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We appreciate the time you've taken to write us the points in our service that you were not satisfied with. We hope that you will take the patience to read what we have to say in our defense, therefore please check the following notes made on your affirmations. Having looked into your first transfer, we can see that this was not completed by us but by a partner company. We completely understand that the first situation faced was a difficult one, but as per our standard procedure, whenever one of our drivers cannot reach on time, we do our best to provide the journey in a timely manner, which usually means outsourcing the job through one of our partner companies. Our intention is not to leave the customer stranded but to send a driver and do the pick up on time, as per his request. We found a company which claimed to have availability at the time but they did not do their job properly.

Again, apologies for the stress and inconvenience caused by this matter, there are certain policies and terms to be followed. There is no control of minicab offices on such unexpected issues and we can simply inform the customers about the expected time in such circumstances. Please be assured that our company aims to consistently deliver a professional service to our customers and we agree the level of service was not the expected one, however, when unforeseen events appear, events that we cannot control, there is nothing we can do, as a traffic jam or bad weather. We much appreciate your time and we thank you for giving us the chance to serve you!
Posted 11 months ago
After a very stressful few days my colleague arrived at Heathrow to be collected via 247 Airport Transfer. To my colleagues disappointment the car was 20 minutes late and the driver had lost his parking ticket therefore they could not get out. Not only that, the driver did not accept card, could not find an ATM and could not provide change nor a receipt! To make the journey even more uncomfortable the car was so overpowering of cheap car freshener it gave an awful headache. When trying to input feedback via the feedback form that was sent, I am again led to a non-existent page. This is not the 4.7/5 service I expect. We put our trust in 247 Airport Transfer to get home with no complications and that they failed immensely. We will not be using this service again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We apologize for your poor experience and understand it may be frustrating not meeting the level of your expectation. We can understand how this situation has made you question the trust you have in us, and for that we are sorry. Delays at airports are outside of our reasonable control however we do try to ensure that drivers are dispatched and arrive at collection points according to passenger instructions. Having looked into this query, I can see that a reply was given by our customer service supervisor along with the driver's explanations. We try our level best to provide the best service to anyone and everyone but sometimes we fail like any other business and its because we deal with humans and unpredictable situations appear every day. We thank you for giving us the opportunity of serving you as our customer and we do hope we will have the chance in the future as well.
Posted 1 year ago
I paid extra money both ways for a child seat to protect and restrain my 6 month old baby. On both trips the driver had not installed the seat when they picked me up. They then did not install it correctly nor knew how to. It was only held in at one point with a seatbelt and hence the restraint would have moved around the cabin in an accident and offer no protection. I had to hang onto my child, in the restraint, the entire way.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mark,

We would like to thank you for sending us your feedback in regards to the reservations booked for the 23rd and 24th of September. Please be kind to accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences caused. Our company has professional, well mannered and attentive drivers and the manner in which they do their job is a cautious one, not to endanger our clients', their lives or the other road users. Following your concern, we have immediately forwarded this to the drivers' supervisor and e-mails have been sent to both drivers in order for us to have their statements as well so we can give a rightful response.

Once again, we sincerely do apologize for the presented issues that you have faced and we are tremendously sorry for the inconvenient situation that we have put you in. We will reply with an official answer as soon as possible.

Thank you!

Best regards,
Posted 1 year ago
The driver arrived 20 minutes later for an airport transfer. On the tracking, I could see that he left home AFTER the time of the pick up, and that was some distance away. The office just kept putting my through to his mobile. The driver was rude and unhelpful on the phone, suggesting that he wouldn’t bother coming after all. I wouldn’t use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Lisa,

We would like to thank you for sending us the e-mail in regards with the reservation booked for the 14th of August and also for allowing us the time to investigate the situation! Please be kind to accept our utmost sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused on this occasion as we can assure you that our intention was only the provide the service on time, as per your request.

The fault for the late pick-up belongs entirely to the driver because even though he has received from us the details of the journey with enough time in advance, on the 13th of August at 18:39 PM, he has underestimated the time he needed to get from UB5 area, where he lives to your address in TW11. His lateness and attitude are totally unacceptable and as we do not tolerate this kind of actions, the driver will receive a written warning, a fine and should he get another negative feedback during this month we will end our collaboration with him.

We strive to offer an excellent service at all times and I hope that you will see an improved level of service the next time you travel with us if you are willing to give us another chance. By way of apology, we would like to offer you an extra discount of £10 for a future journey booked with us.

For any kind of further assistance, do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Wishing you a great day ahead!

Kind regards,
Posted 1 year ago
Bad driver dangerous behaviour on the motorway switching lanes unnecessarily tailgating driving too fast and having to brake and swerve at junctions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your feedback which I assure you that it has been taken on board. I sincerely apologize for your experience and understand it may be frustrating not meeting a level of your expectation. Irinel Mierlita is one of the best drivers company has, so it's really hard to explain this kind of behavior. We are very sorry you didn't felt safe during your journey, we will inform the driver's supervisor about this matter. If there is anything else we could help you with, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear potential customers for 247, please take heed of the bad reviews for this company. There is a chance that if you book a car with them they will turn up but there is a good chance that your driver simply won't turn up. I have had no shows with this firm on 3 occasions, in fact on one occasion a driver called me the day after I landed to say he was at the airport and where was I ! I believe that they bank on planes being late, or people being held up at immigration so they now routinely over book their drivers- so you will be kept waiting or your driver just won't show up at all. On this occasion I pre-booked a car to collect me at 23.00. The driver wasn't there when I arrived on time so I called the office- rather than saying there was a problem- the controller put me straight through to the driver who said he was on another job in central London. The office then said they would get another car to me in 15 minutes- I begged to know if this was true as I could see I could get an Uber right away. Yes, the promised. After this everything I was told was a lie, and this was if the controller picked up the call. He was ignoring my calls- so I called from another phone and it was answered right away. I was told that the driver was just parking! After an hour I got a text from another company saying that a car would come at 1am. Honestly, I could walk home faster than that. In the end I gave up and took an Uber. No word of apology from 247, though I did write to their CEO. They do not give a stuff about their customers- really don't use them, if you want to get home!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Carolyn,
Thank you for the submitted review and for bringing this matter to our attention. I sincerely apologize for all that you have been through as unprofessional services is not something that a customer would like to encounter. We haven't received an official complaint from you on our email address: contact@247airporttransfer.co.uk only a phone call requesting a refund, which was given immediately. Once again, I am deeply sorry for the situation you have encountered and I hope that you can accept my apologies. In the future please be kind enough to provide feedback on the same day of the booking so that we can take immediate action.
Posted 1 year ago
they cancel my booking and find a new driver but he was not a good driver
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Antonio,
Thank you very much for your feedback which I assure you that it has been taken on board. After checking all the records, it seems that the things did not go as per your description. In this particular situation, the controller on duty did everything in his power to provide the requested minicab on time. As the allocated driver was not available due to unforeseen events, the controller did his best to provide a cheaper service for you as early as possible. The job was passed to Great Britain Cars, which is not, in any case, a cheap company. Their price was similar to ours so I don't see why you should have paid a lower price.
We are awfully sorry that we could do not be able to provide the pre-booked services. We are aware that we have disappointed you but we have tried to do the best in this situation.
I hope you will reconsider the 1 star you gave. We don't deserve this rating just because you wanted to pay a lower price for no reason.

Best regards, The 247 Airport Transfer Team
Posted 1 year ago
The team didn’t confirmed availabilities so I had to cancel the booking 2 hours before, even if I have booked taxi 10 hours before departure. They kept telling me all night tjat I will have someone allocated and never happened. i called all night, spent an horrible night calling back the team with them saying I am not a priority.Last time I called in the morning 2 hours before departure they said thay have difficulty to find someone for me. I had to cancel and take the bus. Very bad experience. They would have simply said it’s too late to book and i will find anoher company. They said in the phone that if they would do that, they will loose money and work. Meaning your prefer bad experience and me missing my flight? Really sorry as I am used to have good experience with 24/7 airport transfert.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful experience. My sons and I had booked a car to Gatwick. The car didn’t show up. After waiting 10 minutes I phoned the office and was told that a replacement car was arriving “right now” - but it still had not arrived 15 minutes later. I phoned again and was shouted at by the person at the office for my troubles. I was also told that I would only receive a £3 discount for the mess up because the replacement car cost £3 less! It still didn’t arrive so we had to book an expensive Uber otherwise would have missed our flight. I contacted 247airport transfer to ask for the refund of £3 and for them to pay the difference in price of the Uber. They refused to pay the £3 refund, even though they had promised it to me and had a recording of the phone conversation where it was agreed! Refused £3!! Unreliable service. Awful customer service. Refusing to honour agreements. Left us standing in the cold for 30 minutes in the early morning. Would have missed our flight. I will never use this company again.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Helen,

Thank you very much for your feedback which I assure you that it has been taken on board. After checking all the records, it seems that the things did not go as per your description and no refund of £3 back to your account was refused, as per the recorded emails and confirmations. The Uber cab costed 189.93£, our agreed price was of 102£ and the difference of £87.93 refunded back to your PayPal account.
Our allocated driver could not make it on time to your pick up and as per our standard procedure, whenever one of our drivers cannot reach on time, we do our best to provide the journey in a timely manner, which usually means outsourcing the job through one of our partner companies. We found a company which claimed to have availability at the time, but it seems they could not get the job done properly and their driver never arrived so you have taken an Uber cab. As to our standard procedures and according to the terms and conditions you agreed to when you made the booking on our website, we are unable to offer any other compensation other than covering for the difference between that company's price and our own. The events that led to our driver not making it to your pick up were outside of our control, and we did all that was in our power to ensure someone does pick you up and provided the accurate information to them regarding your requirements, but they have let us down.
We provide a live service unfortunately on occasions situations like this may arise and can be unavoidable, however I assure you of our best intention of trying to cover all the emergency situations by following the company policies at all the time.
Posted 1 year ago
Driver failed to turn up. Allocated driver from a different firm failed to wait. Zero communication in advance from 24/7 on the booking and changes to the bookings.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for sending your feedback in regards to the journey booked for the 10th of December! We are sorry to hear that the things didn't go exactly the way we all expected.
Having looked into your query, I can see the booking needed to be passed to a local company due to an emergency and the price difference paid on top of our agreed price would have been refunded back to you.
It is only our best intention to assure a smooth and pleasant journey from the moment you booked a car till you are being dropped off to all our customers. In spite of our best efforts, there are situations when indeed, our expectations are not met. Situations like the one happened on Sunday are something that we strive to prevent all the time and it is our aim to offer an excellent service at all the time. However, when unforeseen situations appear, a situation that cannot be controlled from the office as the extremely bad weather conditions, there is nothing to be done more. As you have been using our services on a regular basis in the past, you know that such situations are not common for us and we do provide a reliable service to our customers. We, therefore, hope that we will be having the chance to have you as our customer in the future to come regardless of what happened on this particular matter.
Posted 1 year ago
247 Airport Transfer is rated 4.68 based on 1,687 reviews