247 Airport Transfer Reviews

4.67 Rating 1,716 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend 247 Airport Transfer
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read 247 Airport Transfer Reviews

About 247 Airport Transfer:

247 Airport Transfer is a minicab company based in London that provides professional airport, port and stations transfer.

Visit Website






Lumina Business Centre 32 Lumina Way, Lumina Park , Enfield

Write Your review

Tell us how 247 Airport Transfer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Sent a driver from a different company to pick me up.
Posted 8 months ago
Helpful fiends
Posted 9 months ago
Outward journey perfect, courteous driver, punctual, smart clean car. Return journey driver failed to make the rendezvous running over 1 hour late, we had to take an Uber!
Posted 1 year ago
We had a very nice,competent driver.

The problems came when we were sent three pictures of drivers who were coming for us. We did not know which one we should watch for. And then after we were arrived at our destination, we got a call that our driver was waiting for us at our pickup location, and we would we charged if we did not meet the driver.

Someone is not doing their job and following up on who they are sending out.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Janice, even if we understand that you believe we have done you an injustice and that from your point of view you are right to complain and have a negative opinion about our services, we feel that we have respected our terms, conditions, and principles, thus, we cannot accept the prejudice of image brought to our company by this negative feedback.
Our controller on duty was forced to switch the drivers' jobs so they can be on time to their pickups. If the first allocated driver is no longer able to make it on time, the controller immediately looks for an alternative, the whole point of this is to provide the best possible service according to the driver's availability. It is important for you to understand that we have a lot of bookings that might take place at the same time. We do try to monitor all the pick-ups, but it is also important that we receive real-time information and feedback from the passengers concerning their whereabouts. Hope this clarifies what happened.
Posted 1 year ago
We asked to be picked up by name on sign but driver was late and we had to call him via whatsapp and waited for him but lucky we have wifi so we called him via whatsapp. Driver then says he is outside and will take him a further 10 to 15 min to park the car so he acknowledge me to find him while he sits in his van on level 3. After finding him in level 3, i had to bring the rest of the occupants inc kids to level 3 to meet him. we all had to go outside and bring all our lugagge to level 3 to load in the van even though we requested to be picked in arrival with a sign. Driver seemed nice but wished he could have been more enthusiastic about his job. After going in the van the driver says need to go petrol station to fill up. We all waited in the car while he filled up. The trip was supppose to cost us 87 pound, we gave 90 and the driver didnt even bothered to offered us the change back which i didnt really mind to give but it just bothered me when they choose to decide themself to keep the change without us acknowledging it.
Posted 1 year ago
We apologize for your poor experience and understand it may be frustrating not meeting the level of your expectation. We can understand how these situations have made you question the trust you have in us, and for that we are sorry. Delays at airports are outside of our reasonable control however we do try to ensure that drivers are dispatched and arrive at collection points according to passenger instructions.

We have also asked the driver what happened and he sent us the below statement:
"Thank you for your email and using our service. I am very sorry that I couldn't render your service up to your standard. I am not sure how late I was? but my intention was to pick you up as soon as possible and there was only option to request you to come upstairs in order to save your time. In our conversation, I particularly asked, do you want to come upstairs (to save the time) or should I come at arrivals and you said no problem we are coming upstairs and even I was waiting next to the left with your name board.
Regards three pounds I should return you because it's your money. I don't remember exactly what happened, but I am sorry that I didn't return your money. I am happy to refund you back the difference. Sincerely apologize for any inconvenience occurred.
Many Thanks and Kind Regards "

We try our best to provide the best service to anyone and everyone but sometimes we fail like any other business and its because we deal with humans and unpredictable situations appear every day. We have notified our drivers' supervisor who will particularly address this matter with the concerned driver. We thank you for giving us the opportunity of serving you as our customer and we do hope we will have the chance in the future as well.
Posted 1 year ago
We ended up paying much more for our journey. not sure if it was because the driver was not aware of the 10% discount I have on my account...

He claimed he waited one hour. but he should have checked the delay of the flight (it landed about 40 minutes late).
Also, we had to wait for him to come and pick us up at the drop off point, as per his suggestions, for about 20 minutes.

Apart from this, the driver was a very pleasant person and good driver.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Rossella,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us the feedback in regards to your journey and we are so sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We investigated what happened and things weren't as you described. We always monitor the flights and in your case, it was a delay of only 15 minutes, not 40. Driver was on time at the airport for pick up (DAP) at 12:50 and passenger was on board at 13:13, no reason to be charged extra for waiting time. So there is no way it was otherwise as stated in your description, every step of the transfer is monitored through our app.
If you want to make an official complaint about this, please give us more details in regards to how much you paid for the transfer.
Thank you, have a great day!
Posted 2 years ago
Punctuality and car cleaning excellent. However I was assigned a minivan, and despite calling the day before to request a sedan they still sent the mpv. I was given a fake excuse and a vacuously false apology.
Writing this review while riding in the bumpy rear of the minivan is proving challenging, certainly not
a comfortable trip
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Antonio,

We are sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with the services provided. Unfortunately, it's a very busy period and we can't guaranty a specific type of car. We allocate vehicles according to the ones we have available at that time of the day! Thank you for understanding. If there is anything else we can help you with don't hesitate to contact us!
Have a great day!
Posted 2 years ago
Despite hlaf an hour delay, the service and the car is very good.
Posted 2 years ago
We appreciate your honest feedback! We always strive to provide the best customer experience and your feedback is invaluable for this. We try our level best to provide the best service to anyone and everyone but sometimes we fail as any other business and its because we deal with humans and unpredictable situations appear every day.
Such situations are not common for us and we do provide a reliable service to our customers. We, therefore, hope that we will be having the chance to have you as our customer in the future to come regardless of what happened on this particular matter.
Posted 2 years ago
The actual car and service is pretty acceptable. The website is poor and people on the online chat are not the most helpful.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Farah,

We are very sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your experience working with us. Complete customer satisfaction is very important to us at 247 Airport Transfer, and we appreciate your feedback as we continually work to improve our services. Unfortunately, Having looked into this query, we can't agree with you. We checked the chat history, our consultant was professional, replied to all your questions. It's not our fault you don't know how to navigate on the website. Hundreds of people use it every day just fine and they don't complaint.
If we can help you with something else, please don't hesitate to contact us! Have a great day!
Posted 2 years ago
Good service but the pricing keeps changing by as much as 50% for the exact same ride. Would be nice to have more stable pricing.
Posted 2 years ago
serious and timely driver.
the car was a minibus while on the site it is made to believe that your fleet is composed of luxury cars
Posted 2 years ago
One of the better ones in a pretty rotten market overall
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that our services did not meet your expectations completely. Complete customer satisfaction is very important to us at 247 Airport Transfer, and we would like the opportunity to make this right and provide a more pleasant experience for you. We are looking forward to seeing you again on board of our vehicles.
Have a great day!
Posted 3 years ago
The price is fair and I never had to wait to be picked-up from the airport. The customer service is prompt.

However, the reason why I am not using 247airport anymore although I travel a lot is that if you opted for an executive car, you do not get the service that goes with it. The drivers should be trained to behave and to be dressed accordingly. Furthermore, the new app has many bugs and is not really user friendly. It's not bad though, but still requires some improvements. A good UX designer is needed in order to improve it.

Another downside is that you are required the day of the pick-up to confirm that you still need your ride. Sometimes when traveling you do not necessary have access to your inbox to check your emails and reply. So not ideal, but let's say that it's not a deal breaker either and I might understand why they are doing that.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you very much for your sincere feedback. Complete customer satisfaction is very important to us at 247 Airport Transfer, and we appreciate your feedback as we continually work to improve our services. We try to provide the best service to anyone and everyone but sometimes we fail as any other business and its because we deal with humans. I would like to assure you that we will certainly be taking this on board and we will make every effort to keep the level of service you expect from us. And we also hope to have you as our customer in the future as well. We wish you a nice day ahead!
Posted 3 years ago
Driver on time. Was not aware of additional charges due to flight delay.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for sending your feedback in regards to the journey booked with us for 19th of August. We are sorry to hear that the things were not made clear from the beginning. Having looked into this query, I can see that the flight landing time was at 13:40, 25 minutes were selected after landing, so pick up time at 14:05. On top of the minutes selected, we offer an extra half an hour free of charge, up to 14:35. Afterwards, the waiting time is charged by £0.3 / minute and the driver met you at 15:00 so there was an additional charge for his waiting time to be paid. All the flights are monitored and the drivers are sent inside for collection in accordance with the real landing time. Hope this clarifies what happened on this trip. We hope to have you again as our customer in future to come, we will happily offer our assistance and services at any time.
Posted 3 years ago
I use the service often. I am very satisfied with the pre / after sales service. Not all drivers are of the same standard though. My latest journey from London to Stanstead was not the best experience. The driver was new to the UK and I am not even very sure he was familiarized with the left side driving of the country to be honest. He nearly bumbed into one lorry in the highway and a motorbike in the city. It is not a usual experience as most of the time I am satisfied, it needs to be mentioned though...
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Manos,

We would like to apologise for the driver's conduit and to tell you that we are extremely disappointed to hear that our driver could do something like that.
Following your concern, we have immediately forwarded this to the drivers supervisor so he can be aware of what happened as well and also, to our manager. Please be assured that we will address all these matters in an appropriate manner with the concerned driver.
Once again please accept our apologies for the situation and we will do our best to provide a more professional driver for your transfers.

Have a great day!
Best regards,
The 247 Airport Transfer Team
Posted 4 years ago
I used your service before and I was very happy, so I decided to use it again this year. I had a live chat and I was given a quote after giving you all the details needed and I booked it. I was also sent an e-mail confirmation. The day before I needed your services, I received a phone call saying that the price quote I was given was wrong and that I had to pay more. I explained that this was not my mistake as I had provided the correct information and that they could check that. They said that they would check it and that they would call me back. They did call me back saying that although I was right, there was nothing that could be done. I was called on my Greek-Cypriot mobile phone which means that this cost me quite a lot. The difference in price was just 5 pounds and I feel that it did not worth at all disturbing me for something like that. I feel really disappointed not for the driving service, which was very good as always, but for having to go through all this for 5 pounds.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Damaskini,

Thank you for sending your feedback in regards with the journey booked for 21st of January ! We are sorry to hear that the things didn't go exactly the way you expected. I did investigate the situation with our operator on duty that time and it it seems that there were a few things that were not very clear in the beginning and that is why the things didn't work out exactly the way we were ell expecting.

When you have contacted our online customer support, the price quoted for this journey was given for an estate car type, which is 5£ higher than the saloon car. However due to an error system, the booking was automatically saved for a saloon car, for a lower price by 5£ than the initial quote given. When our colleague called you to confirm the booking, he had noticed that amount of luggage and informed you about the 5£ extra for the estate car ( which in fact was the initial price given, when requesting the booking ). So he made the necessary updates as per initial and the booking was made in the end for an estate with the agreed price. Hope this clarifies what happened.
However if you have any inquiries, please do not hesitate to always contact our customer team members and they will happily offer their assistance at anytime.
We are looking forward to having you as our customer in the future and we will do our best to keep your satisfaction at the highest level.

Have a great day!
Best regards,
The 247 Airport Transfer Team
Posted 4 years ago
My ride from Heathrow to my hotel was great. The driver was on time and he helped me with my luggage and got me to my hotel promptly. However, the ride from the hotel to Heathrow was not so great. The driver was waiting behind my hotel and he didn't call me to let me know. Then he drove so slowly to the airport and all the cars were passing him because he was so slow. I think he wasn't used to the car he was driving but it was a painful ride. I'm just glad I decided to get to the airport early. In all, I will likely use this service again, whenever I go back to London.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Candice,

We would like to thank you for providing us your feedback. It is really important to know your opinion because it really helps us rate and improve our services. Also we thank you for your kind words, it is a pleasure booking with you and we strive to always exceed your expectations.
We are very sorry for any frustration you may have experienced with the second driver. We have checked our records and he works with his own personal car, we assure you that we have forwarded this to him as well and this will be definitely taken on board. We thank you for being our customer and we look forward for your next journey with us!

Have a lovely day!
Kind regards,
The 247 Airport Transfer Team
Posted 5 years ago
The system is not very good at allowing changes to bookings. Appreciate my orders are usually complicated as I order it on behalf of our clients who often don't speak much English however, it significantly didn't help that often the driver had put my name on the driver's sign against what I had written in the notes which cause confusion multiple times. Not sure if I would use again without confirmation this won't happen again and a few changes to the computer system to prevent bookings being so timely.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Abi,

Thank you for sending your feedback which will be definitely taken on board! We are sorry to hear about the issue that occurred and we would like to apologize for the inconvenient situation that we may have put you in.
When you book a new journey online on the website, at the passenger's details you can write the person travelling's details and do not leave the client's details ( your details ). Or at the observations, you can mention, as before the passengers names, as before and we will inform our team members to always update your bookings as per advised.
We would kindly recommend our clients to contact our office, just to avoid any misunderstandings, by email, phone or live chat if you want to be sure about these details.

Once again, please allow us to express our apologies for the situation you encountered and the hopes our collaboration will continue as before.

Your assistance and understanding in this particular matter have been much appreciated.

Have a nice day ahead!
Best Regards,
The 247 Airport Transfer Team
Posted 5 years ago
Driver was polite. However he showed up 30+ minutes late. We called your company repeatedly during this time, asking where the car was. Operator insisted the taxi gps was saying he was there ( he was clearly not) which made the experience pretty bad. He also kept telling us he would call the driver and call us back, but ge didn't ( instead we had to keep calling the operator to check what was going on). Luckily we had left sufficient time or we would have run the risk of missing our flight!
I have booked a few times mow with your company and your drivers and cars are good, but, you have to understand that for a airport transfer service, reliability and showing up on time are much more important than a nice car or friendly driver.
Posted 5 years ago
247 Airport Transfer is rated 4.67 based on 1,716 reviews