Herdwick Cottages Reviews

4.94 Rating 113 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Herdwick Cottages
Read Herdwick Cottages Reviews

About Herdwick Cottages:

Herdwick Cottages is a family-run business that offers self-catering holiday rentals in the Lake District and surrounding areas.

Choose from cottages, shepherd huts, lodges and more.

Visit Website

Phone:

01539-312290

Email:

hello@herdwickcottages.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Herdwick Cottages made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 9th January 2021
Brett Davis
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 30th December 2020
Vicky Green
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 30th December 2020
Vicky Green
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 30th December 2020
Vicky Green
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 30th December 2020
Vicky Green
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 19th December 2020
Kerry Atkinson
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 19th December 2020
Kerry Atkinson
31
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fab Customer Service and information always given quickly and effectively.
This was probably the most relaxing stay we’ve ever had. The cottage was immaculate, the view was stunning. Great location. Thank you
Can honestly say it was the best Christmas for a long time. It is truly a very special place and we have wonderful memories. The attention to detail is wonderful. The log burner terrific and the hot tub. Love to come back—- but so does everyone else— hence there is hardly any availability. The dogs also loved it. Thank you it is a special place.
Communication was perfect, accommodation was perfect hosts was perfect exactly what we was looking for
We had 2 nights in the pig pod as a family of 4. It’ll we had the best time! The pod was amazing! Absolutely everything you need, so homely and cosy! The kids absolutely loved their bunk beds! The homemade shortbread was beautiful and Jane was the perfect host! Lovely treats left for us all when we arrived! A right little gem of a find what felt like in the middle of nowhere, but still close to Kendal, Windermere for all of the attractions. Have already recommended to all of my friends! Many thanks once again, Vicky x
Had the most relaxing time, the cottage was well equipped with everything you need. The only thing that was a concern was the radiator in bedroom 2 was always cold.
We arrived at our pod early Friday afternoon and were met by our host Jane.

The pod is so homely it has everything you need for a cosy break away. This really is glamping and not just camping.

There were fluffy towels, bathrobes and toiletries. Jane had left us some milk and butter a lovely little box of Choc’s which was very thoughtful.

The first thing I noticed about the pod was how lovely and warm and snug it was. I loved the smell of the wood, there were some lovely little battery candles and subdued lighting which I love, cosy blankets. There are plenty of sockets and usb chargers for electronic items.

There is everything you need for a break away, in fact it was so relaxing we didn’t venture out much. There is an induction hob which is excellent, a microwave and toaster and a fabulous coffee machine.

The bathroom is cosy and the shower very powerful and nice and hot.Lovely warm fluffy towels.

Fabulous cosy bed which was really comfy. These lovely pods have been so well thought out and put together.

I have a very busy job within the NHS it was so lovely to have some downtime and relax.

The TV was a fabulous added bonus !!!!

We will definitely be returning again very soon, cannot recommend enough.

Definitely 5 stars from myself and my Husband.

Kerry & Jason Atkinson
This is the first time I have booked with herdeick cottages and I found the service very professional.
As for the apartment it is awesome. You could not be more central and the interior decor is very very classy. Considering you are in center of town you don’t hear anything. Would definitely stay again.
Ps. Martin the owner is extremely friendly and helpful.
Very helpful, especially during these difficult times. Staff running the property could not have been more accommodating of our needs - flexible, excellent communication.
Lovely, apartment in the centre of Kendal. Spacious and comfortable bedroom and living room. All good.
easy to book
Lovely spacious very clean place to stay. Easy access for shops. Good parking and all essentials and equipment needed for a Great stay
Absolutely stunning lodge & surroundings , the lodge itself was superbly equipped and clean. The location was perfect with so much to see and do for all ages in the family . We would love to come back soon . Thank you !
Good at responding to queries with prompt replies
So pleased I have discovered Herdwick cottages, the staff are so informative and helpful. Reassuring us in these uncertain times that everything is Covid save and if needs be a full refund would be given upto 48 hours before if a cancellation needed to be made. I have already recommended Herdwick Cottages to my family and friends . Excellent company !!
Amazing lodge in a beautiful location with wonderful views. The lodge was very modern, cosy and homely. We were a family of four adults and there was plenty of room for all of us
Great communication and some super recommendations. Perfect hosts.
We booked late one evening just over a week before our holiday quite lady minute,Herdwick replied first thing in the morning with confirmation and all the details we needed for our holiday, so feel we could book with confidence, and was very impressed with service thank you
Booked through HomeAway, everything sent through in a timely manner and provided with all relevant information required.
Very friendly and prompt service.
Herdwick Cottages is rated 4.94 based on 113 reviews