Herdwick Group Reviews

4.9 Rating 372 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Herdwick Group
Read Herdwick Group Reviews

About Herdwick Group:

Herdwick Cottages is an independent family-run business offering self-catering holiday rentals in the Lake District and surrounding areas.

Choose from cottages, shepherd huts, lodges and more.

Visit Website

Phone:

01539-312290

Email:

hello@herdwickcottages.co.uk

Herdwick Group 5 star review on 14th May 2022
Emily G
Herdwick Group 5 star review on 11th May 2022
Susan V
Herdwick Group 5 star review on 3rd May 2022
Ellysia S
Herdwick Group 5 star review on 30th April 2022
Smyth D
Herdwick Group 5 star review on 26th April 2022
Kate D
Herdwick Group 5 star review on 26th April 2022
Kate D
Herdwick Group 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Silvia S
261
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great company with brilliant communication, we felt assured that if we did encounter any issues they would be dealt with efficiently and effectively
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Beautiful place to stay. Friendly and welcoming. Stayed there 3 times and will most definitely be staying again in the future . Perfect location to all tourist attractions.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
Very easy to book and clear instructions to enter the cottage
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very good communication and a pleasure to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Easy to use website, a small issue regarding access code to park barrier, informed Herdwick, got a phone call to apologize, almost instantly,great customer service,would certainly use again,
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We had no problems at all with Herdwick Cottages.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Herdwick we had the best trip away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very clean and great communication
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Replied to all communication and kept me informed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, really appreciated the call the day before my visit to ensure I had everything sorted and to advise me of how to find the property.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I appreciated the personal service, both at the time of booking and when receiving a courtesy call the day before we were due to travel. Competitive prices. Very happy with all aspects of my experience with Herwick Cottages.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Communication was great. Cottage was in a perfect location, incredibly clean, lovely bed linen and towels, furniture was new and good quality. Appreciated the tea, coffee, milk and orange juice. Would love to stay again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great communcation from initial enquiry to booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Beckie was really helpful from my first enquiry and made everything very easy. The information about the house was most comprehensive and included an app which we all used and found brilliant. All the staff friendly and couldn’t do enough to help us. We hope to return for another fantastic holiday. Would certainly recommend Herdwick Cottages.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your fabulous review, Carol! Beckie will be delighted, as are we as a team. I hope to see you book with us again soon! ^Adam
Posted 1 week ago
Easy and efficient booking experience with Herdwick Cottages, all very straight forward.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
All communication was great - had a lovely voicemail the day before with all details and info :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The communication was great, all the instructions were very clear and we found the cottage, the parking, and the way to get in very easily. It would have been nice to have a few more amenities in the house when we arrived (dishwasher tablets etc) just because we arrived quite late.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We stayed at Forrests Yard in Kendal and it was superb. Perfect for our family weekend, spotlessly clean and really lovely. The service throughout the booking process was excellent and we will definitely use Herdwick Cottages again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very efficient and competent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great communication at all times even down too calling us the day before just to make sure we had every bit of information we needed. Great customer service and would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing cottages. Very clean and fully equipped with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Gorgeous setting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Herdwick Group is rated 4.91 based on 372 reviews