Herdwick Cottages Reviews

4.92 Rating 268 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Herdwick Cottages
Read Herdwick Cottages Reviews

About Herdwick Cottages:

Herdwick Cottages is an independent family-run business offering self-catering holiday rentals in the Lake District and surrounding areas.

Choose from cottages, shepherd huts, lodges and more.

Visit Website

Phone:

01539-312290

Email:

hello@herdwickcottages.co.uk

Location:

Suite 7, The Mintworks, 124 Highgate, Kendal

Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 20th September 2021
Tayla G
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 20th September 2021
Suzanne F
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Shaun O
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Shaun O
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Shaun O
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Shaun O
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Shaun O
131
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic customer service right from the first enquiry. Friendly, efficient and very helpful. Brilliant choice of holidays and found the perfect one for us. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Apart from the initial set up and being asked for a review, we have had no contact with Herdwick Cottages Ltd, so cannot give much of a review!
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Well appointed, spacious and spotlessly clean. An ideal location with a decent pub serving good food a 20 minute walk away, and lots of visitor attractions within a 30 minute drive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Easy booking and details covered what we needed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, Trudy, for your feedback. I'm sorry that we missed that all-important 5th star. I hope that you'll book with us again so we can earn that 5th star. Regards Adam.
Posted 6 days ago
It was a pleasure dealing with Adam and Herdwick Cottages. The whole booking process from first to last worked perfectly (from booking, payment, invoicing to access information). Very impressive!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I booked Ellies Lodge in Ulverston for our group and it was a fantastic holiday. Herdwick kept me updated regarding the booking and always answered any queries I had very quickly and with all the information I needed, even on a Sunday. Very easy, helpful and hassle free booking and very nice to communicate with afterwards.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Herdwick Cottages were really good at communicating with me, they were very helpful and answered my questions very quickly. Everything was a smooth process from finding the house, booking it and getting the directions. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We had a lovely stay in Kendal - great cottage and great communication- would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great pre-arrival email
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good, efficient company to deal with. Communication was good and all queries were answered promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent property! Making the Booking from start to finish was easy. Excellent communication from the company via confirmation emails
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for a wonderful stay. The pod was perfect with great facilities and great location. We particularly appreciated the welcoming touches, such as your delicious homemade biscuits, and fridge full of necessities. The fire pit too was a lovely thing to have use of. Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Beautiful place highly recommend! Ruth & her family were excellent hosts, they went above and beyond and nothing was ever any trouble. Our little boy of 4 absolutely loved the farm and Ruth and her lovely family shown him around. Will definitely be back! Thanks again guys 💫
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful and friendly service, with good choice of properties. All our questions were answered quickly and fully.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice Apartment, just on the edge of Ambleside so a perfect location and just a 5 minute walk to the center. The Apartment backs onto the Stock Ghyll so has lovely views and sounds of the River/Waterfalls. The Apartment is spacious and well laid out. It is well maintained and has all necessary mod-cons, it has everything for a perfect 'Home from Home' holiday. The only 1 small negative was the Double Bed in the Master Bedroom was the softest matress I've ever slept on, anyone who slept in there didn't get a great night's sleep and woke with a sore Back (we ended up taking turns in there) But this is easily rectified ;-) Even with the bad Bed, I would happily go back there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely cottage, home from home, everything we needed, couldn't fault it all all. Great communication from Terry and Anne the owner.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing place, lovely host and facilities. Could not recommend more!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Way to book everything happened on schedule. A few issues but dealt with very efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Extremely helpful & professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely beautiful area with fantastic customer service and accommodations!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Herdwick Cottages is rated 4.92 based on 268 reviews