Herdwick Cottages Reviews

4.93 Rating 87 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Herdwick Cottages
Read Herdwick Cottages Reviews

About Herdwick Cottages:

Herdwick Cottages is a family-run business that offers self-catering holiday rentals in the Lake District and surrounding areas.

Choose from cottages, shepherd huts, lodges and more.

Visit Website

Phone:

01539-644044

Email:

hello@herdwickcottages.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Herdwick Cottages made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 25th July 2020
Sarah M
More Photos & Videos
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 1st August 2020
Vanessa H
More Photos & Videos
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Jack W
More Photos & Videos
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Jack W
More Photos & Videos
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Jack W
More Photos & Videos
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Jack W
More Photos & Videos
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 1st October 2020
"Anonymous"
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Herdwick presented an exceptional service , their attention to detail was excellent.
It was a very fast and easy booking
Excellent location for long walks. Well equipped kitchen. Thoroughly enjoyed our week in the lakes
All information relating to our booking was provided by Herdwick Cottages and was helpful with the map and visitor attractions etc.
Following a small hiccup at the beginning of our stay the guys quickly stepped in, our apartment was stunning, everything you needed was there. Very modern and stylish. The location was fantastic, plenty restaurants etc within walking distance, had an amazing meal in comida, authentic Spanish tapas, delicious! Nothing was a bother to Adam and Terry, couldn’t be more helpful, would highly recommend, looking forward to returning soon.
Easy to book. Lots of information and in these uncertain times felt very safe.
Highly recommended booing properties again with this company. High standards and dealt with queries quickly and efficiently
Communication with Herdwick was very good and replies back to phone calls or e mails was instant and helpful thank you
Easy to book with and great value. Would book again.
Absolutely gorgeous place to stay. Cannot fault anything. Ideal location!
Lovely location with stunning views.
The Cottage was very well equipped with a luxurious feel definitely recommend & would return.
Just a couple of things as a small niggle - TV wouldn’t tune in to anything other then BBC 1 & that was intermittent plus temporary hot tub lid needs to be replaced as very cumbersome to handle & replace.
Other than that we really enjoyed our stay
Thank you
Great service and great communication.
Great communication from the team prior to booking - thanks Adam! with information on location and how certain appliances worked prior to arrival.
Pleasant to deal with, Herdwick Cottages rang us before the day of departure to ensure all was well and on the day to tell us that the cottage was ready a little earlier than expected. This was really helpful as it was a 5 hour drive raining. It was lovely to go straight in and get sorted for the dry evening walk
Very efficient service.
Very quick and easy to book and communication was great. No complaints at all and I’d use Herdwick Cottages again.
A lovely place to stay - lot s of nice walks from your door. The owners had thought of everything and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
Thank you very much
Absolutely beautiful and spacious home for holiday. Only downsides is that the WiFi in this house can be much better, we found that we were frustrated with the internet throughout our stay.
Our first time with Herdwick - and it won't be the last!

From my initial dealings with Adam when booking, then throughout our stay, he could not have been more helpful, friendly and accommodating. Very impressed.
Clear and efficient instructions for arriving, departure etc. Everything as expected
Herdwick Cottages is rated 4.93 based on 87 reviews