Herdwick Cottages Reviews

4.94 Rating 214 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Herdwick Cottages
Read Herdwick Cottages Reviews

About Herdwick Cottages:

Herdwick Cottages is a family-run business that offers self-catering holiday rentals in the Lake District and surrounding areas.

Choose from cottages, shepherd huts, lodges and more.

Visit Website

Phone:

01539-312290

Email:

hello@herdwickcottages.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Herdwick Cottages made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Jessica M
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Jessica M
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Jessica M
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Jessica M
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 9th June 2021
Debra H
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 9th June 2021
Debra H
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 9th June 2021
Debra H
76
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Superb communication from Herdwick Cottages and an outstanding holiday.
This beautiful cottage is so welcoming you feel at home immediately :-). So peaceful, cosy and well equipped with all you need during your stay. Very clean, just perfect for a well deserved break. The views are outstanding, the beautiful gardens and perfect walking distance into Glenriding and of course Patterdale. With many walks, waters ports and swimming close. Excellent places to eat, thus a break from cooking too. Very happy and would love to return in the future.
We stayed at the old cop shop patterdale and were very pleased with the property. It was well appointed with everything we needed to self cater in style and gave us the perfect location to base ourselves. The valley is beautiful and as keen walkers we were able to walk from the door to some of the finest fells away from the crowds. Perfect we will book it again .
Great service, good communication.
We stayed in Hookstone House, not Herdwick Cottages - although the cottages are very nice too, I'm sure!
Very prompt And efficient service
Fantastic stay. Very cosy cottage and fine with a toddler and a large dog. Location was the best bit about it. Would rebook!
We really enjoyed our stay, lovely cottage, fantastic location. We will stay here again
Good communication. Google map link for directions was incorrect which meant walking around other random cottages for a while.
Helpful, friendly & informative. Providing the google maps location link was super helpful.
Friendly company,kept me updated with regular emails, 5star..👍
Herdwick Cottages were very helpful, contacted on the day we arrived, and kept in touch with us in the lead up to our holiday. We had originally booked for 2020, but they were accommodating in us changing our booking.
Lovely cottage well equipped. Great location to explore the beautiful surrounding area
Communication was great, received all information in advance which made the trip easy to plan.
Booking with Herdwick was easy. There was a hitch with the welcome package (it went into my junk inbox) but they were really helpful and sorted it out.
Made the booking process very simple and straightforward.
Herdwick Cottages has been a great partner for my trip at the Lake District. The website is full of great properties! Adam and the team are very responsive and communication with them is great. I would highly recommend booking via Herdwick Cottages!
Herdwick Cottages has been a great partner for my trip at the Lake District. The website is full of great properties! Adam and the team are very responsive and communication with them is great. I would highly recommend booking via Herdwick Cottages!
Great location, loved the fact that the living space was upstairs and the sound of the water at night was like a lullaby!
Very impressed with overall service.
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you very much!
Herdwick Cottages is rated 4.94 based on 214 reviews