Herdwick Cottages Reviews

4.94 Rating 155 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Herdwick Cottages
Read Herdwick Cottages Reviews

About Herdwick Cottages:

Herdwick Cottages is a family-run business that offers self-catering holiday rentals in the Lake District and surrounding areas.

Choose from cottages, shepherd huts, lodges and more.

Visit Website

Phone:

01539-312290

Email:

hello@herdwickcottages.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Herdwick Cottages made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 13th May 2021
Chloe T
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Hazel W
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 1st May 2021
Claire L
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 1st May 2021
Claire L
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 1st May 2021
Natasha B
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 1st May 2021
Natasha B
Herdwick Cottages 5 star review on 1st May 2021
Natasha B
52
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Superb communication from Herdwick Cottages and an outstanding holiday.
Really enjoyed our stay, beautiful clean house in great location.
Very helpful when i had a few booking issues!
Everything we needed was communicated clearly and in plenty of time
Great company with easy booking and good service.
Wonderful accommodation and setting. Owner friendly and helpful. Would definitely book again.
Very good contact.
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, the kitchen had everything you will need! A Comfy Settee to chill on at night after a long day out walking! The hot tub was amazing and the views from the bedrooms overlooking the lambs & horses was lovely. Thank you again
Good communication, email with confirmation send straight away and had a phone call few days before arrival to make sure we received directions etc.
We stayed in the Rooster hut for 2 nights and loved it! Stunning location on a working farm. Cosy hut but with more than enough space for us 2 and our dog. Friendly, helpful host who makes delicious biscuits. Can't wait to return!
Excellent service, clear communication and all instructions about the property received in good time prior to our visit.
Great communication and great service.
Excellent service and communication
Herdwick cottages were very helpful and efficient.
Easy to book online
Fabulous stay Very clean and comfortable Home from home Would highly recommend
Easy booking.
Perfect little break, beautiful location, friendly attentive owners.. couldn't ask for more
Amazing customer service and will definitely be returning!
Herdwick cottages Ltd is a very good booking company. The cottage we stayed in was fabulous.
We loved our stay in the Lake District which was booked through Herdwick Cottages. Everything was clear and well-organised and the property was beautiful, clean and warm. Thank you.
Herdwick Cottages is rated 4.94 based on 155 reviews