Elite Models Online Reviews

4.73 Rating 1,262 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Elite Models Online
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Elite Models Online Reviews

About Elite Models Online:

With more than 30 years experience in the model retail business having opened our first store in 1988, we aim to supply you with the greatest variety of models at extremely competitive prices. The team at Model World UK strive to provide excellent customer service - we don't just sell models we all have a love for what we do, and we also take part competitively in our hobbies, be it flying helicopters, quads, aeroplanes or racing cars and buggies. We love our jobs - who wouldn't enjoy working with these big boys toys all day everyday!

In the spring of 2013 we moved from our site at Maidstone to our new purpose built store in Sittingbourne where we have been able to grow and expand our offerings to you in a bright and welcoming store. And, in 2019 we nearly doubled the actual shop floor space to bring you even more products and also to allow us to launch the Sittingbourne Lego Store.

We are currently open Monday to Saturday 9.30am to 6pm

Phone:

01795 410630

Email:

dean@centuryuk.com

Location:

MODELWORLD UK T/A.UNIT 1. ANCHOR BUSINESS PARKCASTLE ROAD

Quick delivery
Posted 1 day ago
quick response thank you
Posted 1 day ago
Good service. No complaints.
Posted 3 days ago
Easy website to use prompt delivery.
Sad that some parts were missing, had to make them from the plans
Posted 4 days ago
Would have been a 5 but wasnt told that the model i purchased was a display model, come with an open box and price stickers on the windows, trx4
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service and communication. Would have been five stars but the large order placed on line were all shown in stock but then found there were some shortages. However, communication was excellent and a refund quickly issued. No real problem and will not stop me ordering again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent product but due to the current Covid problem it took a long time to be delivered - out of Elite's hands so no come back on them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Prompt action on my order - including telephone call regarding estimated delivery on one item. Items arrived securely packed and protected.
Posted 2 weeks ago
No complaints
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service, easy to order online. They called me as well to let me know when the plane was being dispatched. Only disappointment was the carrier damaged the box (the delivery driver knocked on the door and ran). Substantial damage to the fuselage, but decided to repair it rather than go through the hassle of returning such a large package.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good pricing good stock and good delivery.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The site needs some work, i don't mind is slow i understand that. I am saying that because some of the items don't have picture. Best shop.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good on line info and wide choice but the delivery could be quicker
Posted 3 weeks ago
Purchase came promptly but had obviously already been opened :(
Posted 1 month ago
Mostly good some lack of detail making difficult for a non-specialist to work out what is needed however post service and returns are easy to manage and telephone advice is available. Wide range of products and prices to suit all budgets. Supplier of choice
Posted 1 month ago
Good web site, ease to navigate.
Prompt service, postage a little expensive if you only want one small item.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick turnaround of order and delivery (even in present situation). Well packaged. Only gripe was trailing edge strip was a bit damaged from over zealous use of elastic bands to hold it to other lengths of wood ordered, it was also curved rather than straight. I managed to salvage it so not to worried, rather than sending it back for replacement. Contact with Elite when questioned about this was positive and responsive. Will probably use them again.
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived without fuss Christmas week. Cannot wait to get building.
Posted 1 month ago
Even though the transaction happened over the Christmas, New Year period the package arrived promptly before anticipated date.
Posted 1 month ago
good delivery
Posted 2 months ago
Elite Models Online is rated 4.73 based on 1,262 reviews