The Hot water Bottle Shop Reviews

4.67 Rating 593 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend The Hot water Bottle Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read The Hot water Bottle Shop Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01509 239307

Email:

hugme@thehotwaterbottleshop.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The Hot water Bottle Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very good service l would definitely recommend your company The hot water bottles are gorgeous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
It arrived quickly and well packed. As it is a Christmas present, it has not been used yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Cosy hot water bottle arrived on time and was exactly as described. Very happy with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
HWB is well made with high rubber content and the cover is really soft to the touch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely hot water bottle , cover okay and amazingly bottle still warm in morning .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
prompt delivery, good product. Pity it is made in China .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you are disappointed that your hwb was made in China. Unfortunately the last UK hwb manufacturer closed its doors in 2001 and all production including the machines were sent out to the Far East. This was because the consumer was not prepared to pay a higher price for a product when the minimum wage was established. In order to keep the costs low and maintain a price based on piece work rather than supporting a basic living wage the original UK hwb companies had no choice but to take manufacturing out to the far east. Unfortunately, unless the UK consumer accepts higher prices in order fund the basic living wage hot water bottles will always have to be made outside the UK. I hope this goes some way to explaining why your hot water bottle was made in China.
Posted 1 week ago
My daughter loves her hot water bottle and I will be buying one for her husband
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very happy with my the whole process of purchasing and speed of delivery of 2 x fluffy bottles.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to use web site and quick delivery. Bottles look good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A well organised site with everything you could ever want (that is a hot water bottle of some sort!). Dispatch was quick, and delivery was unexpectedly quick (though they didn't give any indication of how long it would take in the confirmation emails). Overall, a great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent company with great products at good prices. Bought two Sealy bottles and 2 UK made covers, great quality and value. Dispatched quickly and delivered in 2 days. Recomend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Difficult at the moment as still in box as its a gift for late November, assuming it will be lovely!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was disappointing that I couldn't buy a 1.7l water bottle without a cover. I ended up buying one in a discounted cover, which is now sitting in my cupboard while the hot water bottle is in my old cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am very sorry that you were disappointed that you were unable to buy a 1.7L bottle without a cover from us. This is not a product we offer on our website. I am sure there are other companies that do offer this choice which you could have bought from, but we choose not to. The Hot Water Bottle Shop Team
Posted 1 week ago
I bought Dexter the Dog for my granddaughter as part of her Christmas presents. I am sure she will love him as he is so soft and squishy and will be lovely to cuddle up to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you amazing service and dealing with my enquiry to swap animal after I placed an order. It’s so cute thank you so much!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
LOOKS AND FEELS LIKE A QUALITY PRODUCT. NOT USED
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent. Supper fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We received the wrong order and actually waited for 6weeks for delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am very sorry that you received the wrong order. This was an error at the despatch stage on our part where the wrong label was put on the wrong parcel. Unfortunately, this can happen when we are training new starters. We resolved the issue by letting you keep the products sent in error and also sending out the correct items asap. If I can just address the delay in receiving your order: Your order placed on the 25th August contained pre-order products that were due with us in early September and as noted at the time you placed your order the whole order would be sent out at the point these pre-ordered items were received into our warehouse. Unfortunately due to pandemic supply chain issues the products were delayed and ultimately cancelled. We refunded you the pre-order products on the 21st September, as soon as we had word of the cancellation, and goods were despatched from our warehouse on the 22nd September 4 weeks after you placed your order. I appreciate we then mixed up your order and again we apologise for this. The Hot Water Bottle Shop Team
Posted 1 week ago
Perfect product, very fast delivery thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Hot water Bottle Shop is rated 4.67 based on 593 reviews