The Hot water Bottle Shop Reviews

4.65 Rating 553 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend The Hot water Bottle Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read The Hot water Bottle Shop Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01509 239307

Email:

hugme@thehotwaterbottleshop.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The Hot water Bottle Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hi there,
I am very happy with the two hot water bottles I ordered online. However, I was slightly horrified by all the plastic packaging and wonder what to do with it. They were both wrapped in individual plastic covers and then a huge thicker plastic, I think doubled over, wrapper. There must be a better way.
And so many emails and questions here. So ... too much info!
I don't even know how it was delivered, by what means or time, so not answered!! It arrived safe.
Thank you.
Posted 1 day ago
Hello,
I still haven t received my order. There is not an update since the 17th of December in the tracking system.
Posted 2 months ago
Didn’t fit. Why is it so difficult to buy a replacement stopper for one we’ve lost? Also not impressed with the £2.99 postage and packing (thin plastic bag) for a £1 item. In all, £4 wasted.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Joy - I am very sorry you are disappointed with the item received. The product you bought is ONLY for Coronation Brand Hot Water Bottles which you can buy from us. This is clearly stated on listing. If you have not bought the hot water bottle from us it recommended that you go back to the distributor/manufacturer/brand of the hot water bottle you have. It is not safe and we definitely do not recommend any one to use a stopper that is not from the original brand of hwb you have. There are many manufacturers of hwbs and all unfortunately have different "patterns" for their stopper. Regarding postage, unfortunately this has to go as a small parcel due to size. We do not build a ‘Delivery Allowance’ into the price of our products and endeavour to keep handling, packing and postage costs down to a minimum. Apologies again, The Hot Water Bottle Shop x
Posted 4 months ago
Have not yet received the item in question so I am unable to comment.
Posted 9 months ago
The FAQ says to put any additional information on the checkout payment page. There's nowhere to do this. The other option is to send an email which I did. Unfortunately either nobody read it or it was just ignored. Ruins the birthday surprise when the branded box is delivered.
Posted 9 months ago
Arrived fast and is cheap but the hot water bottle looses its heat wayyyy too fast. Will not buy again
Posted 9 months ago
The size of hot bottle stopper which I purchased was slightly smaller than expected. The style is the same, however I had no idea that the stopper sizes varies. After I received, tried it and realised that the size is incorrect, I contacted to send it back for a full refund but the response I received was that I will receive refund for the item price only. I am currently unhappy that I will not receive a full refund including the postage that I paid, so I will not be returning the item just to receive £1 only as I paid £2.99 for postage and I think that this policy is wrong. As I cannot use the item due to wrong size I felt that I have been ripped off. Thank you for not accepting to giving me my full refund for the wrong size item.
Posted 1 year ago
Not quite what I expected
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible. I asked for plastic free packaging which I was assured I would receive, only to receive my parcel in 2 plastic bags. In addition, I ordered 2 hot water bottles and only received one so now have to wait for the other to arrive in time for Christmas - in yet another plastic bag!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered red and then pink turned up and it still said red on the sent invoice ! Too late to change, off to US to give as presents
Posted 2 years ago
We haven't received the items yet, so I don't know why I'm being chased for a review.
Posted 2 years ago
looks cheap when received and neck of bottle sticks out and is a cheap looking cream colour.
Posted 2 years ago
Although I carefully checked that we have Casandra hot water bottles, the stoppers are the wrong size - too small. Obviously different stopper sizes of Casandra hwbs, wish the website made this clear.
Posted 3 years ago
I haven't received my order yet! Can't write a review
Posted 3 years ago
The bottle itself looks great and feels well made. However, the overpowering smell is unacceptable.
I've aired it, washed it and it still stinks.
Couldn't have it in my bed.
Posted 3 years ago
We were very happy with the speed of the delivery of the two hot water bottles, but so so unhappy with the bottles themselves - the faux fur is poor quality, but by far the worst thing is the smell of them. Never ever have we smelt such an awful weird rubber smell and it is so bad we cannot have them in the bed for what they were designed for. So we regret buying them.
Posted 3 years ago
There was nothing wrong except for the excessive cost of replacing a stopper. It came on time and in good condition. But I found it expensive to pay 2.99 postage for an item costing 1.99.
Posted 4 years ago
The Hot water Bottle Shop is rated 4.65 based on 553 reviews