Wilkinson Cameras Reviews

4.83 Rating 2,097 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Wilkinson Cameras
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.80 out of 5
Read Wilkinson Cameras Reviews

About Wilkinson Cameras:

Wilkinson Cameras, founded in 1986, is an independent photographic retailer with 10 high street stores across the northwest of England and offering UK-wide sales through www.wilkinson.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:

01772 252 188

Email:

sales@wilkinson.co.uk

Location:

Find your nearest store at www.wilkinson.co.uk/stores

Write Your review

Tell us how Wilkinson Cameras made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great price, item in stock. Immediately after placing the order I received confirmation, followed a few minutes later by an invoice and dispatch note. Delivery the next day. Fabulous service all round, I'll definitely be doing business again soon
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
I have recently purchased 2 small items from Wilkinson Cameras and both were well packed and despatched quickly. The prices were good and I will be using them for future purchases. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
The sales team were very helpful with my order especially in these challenging times with the goods arriving as advised by email updates.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Exceptionally good service. I asked for help as to which binoculars to buy and Joe was thorough, offering sound advice. He was genuine and friendly. The binoculars arrived within 2 days of ordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good stock availability, good price and speedy delivery. Just the job
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Ordered a Manfrotto MT055CXPRO4 tripod, an XpRO ballhead with arco swiss plate and a 3 legged things L bracket. The head was half price. Everything was packed well and it arrived the next day. Excellent mail order service. Looking forward to the Warrington shop re-opening.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Bought a Panasonic FZ1000 II. Great service and support over the phone. Keenly priced.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
After a lovely discussion with your Carlisle shop, decided to treat myself to a replacement camera rather than a repair. Because of isolation and short supply of the camera I wanted, I ordered on line and received new camera within a couple of days. Thank you so much. Will look into getting damaged camera repaired at a later date. Nikon P900.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Easy to use website and extremely quick delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This review was prompted by the purchase of a Panasonic G9, which was on at a Special Offer price, plus extras and an extended warranty from Panasonic UK. The current Corvid virus issue meant ordering online. The free delivery option proved to be quick and the camera arrived a day early. Very pleased with G9, which I'd been resisting for a while, great for wildlife when matched with the 100-400mm lens. Over the past 5 years or so, I have bought cameras and lenses from Wilkinson Cameras. Nothing beats having a real shop where you can handle and try a potential purchase. We are lucky to have such shop, many don't have the luxury. So, whenever possible, I buy from the local retailer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good service delivered on time, no problems.Item perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I needed a replacement part for a tripod, found it very easily from a search and had it delivered, within a couple of days so nothing can be faulted. One minor wrinkle, for a small screw to come in a box bigger than an iPad, with protective bubble wrap feels like overdoing it, an envelope will be fine next time. Having said that, you're now on the regular store list. 🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to use website, good price and very happy with speed of delivery and communication from Wilkinson Cameras. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Found the website quick and easy to use. I used the online chat and had my query answered quickly. My items arrived quickly as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to find what I wanted on the website, just 2 filters. Fast delivery. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
In stock and fast delivery on Saturday. Friendly and helpful an the telephone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I cannot fault with the online chat service and the speed of delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The on-line chat was extremely helpful (and real!), and I was able to buy the video camera I wanted straight away, cheaper than anywhere else, and delivered in under 24hrs! The camera (Panasonic Hc-vx1) is brilliant, as was the whole experience. Will absolutely come straight back for anything else!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wilkinson Cameras is rated 4.83 based on 2,097 reviews