Wilkinson Cameras Reviews

4.88 Rating 4,041 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Wilkinson Cameras
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read Wilkinson Cameras Reviews

About Wilkinson Cameras:

Wilkinson Cameras, founded in 1986, is an independent photographic retailer with 10 high street stores across the northwest of England and offering UK-wide sales through www.wilkinson.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:

01772 252 188

Email:

sales@wilkinson.co.uk

Location:

Find your nearest store at www.wilkinson.co.uk/stores

Write Your review

Tell us how Wilkinson Cameras made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wilkinson Cameras 5 star review on 19th July 2021
A
Wilkinson Cameras 5 star review on 28th June 2021
M Hazel Greenwood
Wilkinson Cameras 5 star review on 26th June 2021
Miss S Monk
Wilkinson Cameras 5 star review on 22nd June 2021
Mr F Chen
Wilkinson Cameras 5 star review on 15th June 2021
A
Wilkinson Cameras 5 star review on 15th June 2021
A
Wilkinson Cameras 5 star review on 9th June 2021
Miss L Beale
304
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very happy with the purchase from Wilkinson. Fast delivery.
Posted 2 days ago
Ordered multiple rolls of film as different orders now. Super quick process, no hassle at all.
Posted 3 days ago
Outstanding service and extra speedy delivery
Posted 3 days ago
Great price and service. Was about 30% cheaper than I had seen elsewhere . Arrived promptly and well packaged. Great service
Posted 3 days ago
Like always fantastic service and looking after the customers needs, I just wish you would go back to using DPD and not Parcelforce.
Posted 3 days ago
Helped by knowledgeable staff by email to ensure that the flash I was interested in would work with my Sony Alpha 7s cameras. Fast efficient service and good price. Thanks.
Posted 4 days ago
Ordered my new lens it was competitively priced and delivered on time. I have used Wilkinson Cameras for years always a good service and why I am a returning customer.
Posted 4 days ago
Website eBay to use (unlike many!) Delivery prompt.
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service, I opted for the free 2-3 day delivery and was pleasantly surprised to receive the Sekonic light meter the following day. Really well priced too.
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service as usual. Delivery was prompt and batteries supplied at a reasonal price as advertised.
Posted 5 days ago
The items I ordered were well boxed and delivered quickly. Trucking was also kept informed. Good discounted price too. Very happy. Thank you.
Posted 5 days ago
Great service and I'll certainly be shopping with them again.. Would certainly recommend them further to anyone else.
Posted 5 days ago
Good reply to order and fast received camera. First time used wilkinsons recommended
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent response to a phone call to the Wilkinson Carlisle store this July re an Olympus E-M1 Mk111 camera body and then the camera was sent in double quick time from the on line centre. Well done. I visited the Carlisle store July 21, 2021 as I was in the city and found the staff to be most helpful and knowledgeable. Best wishes for the future. Joe Harrison
Posted 5 days ago
The worst service I’ve ever received in a retail outlet
Posted 5 days ago
I'm sorry to read that you have received poor service from Wilkinson Cameras. In order to understand what has occurred, can you please provide a transaction or order number? Or if it was a store visit, please provide a time, date, and location of the visit. You can email me on sales@wilkinson.co.uk and I will look into the matter with urgency. Kind regards, Liz
Posted 5 days ago
Faultless service from purchase to delivery. Even spoke to a human on a Saturday to check if my purchase has been collected by the carrier. Also spoke to a member of staff in local shop who gave me advice on SD cards even though I wasn't purchasing from them.
Posted 1 week ago
Website was easy to navigate around. Very detailed product information. Fast delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Always had great deals from Wilkinson cameras. They go out of their way to help, never any trouble for them. As well as new cameras, recently purchased two used canon 5d from them for my partner and myself, Perfect!
Posted 1 week ago
A very prompt and efficient service. I was kept well-informed about my order's progress.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and a prompt response to shipping "challenges"
Posted 1 week ago
Wilkinson Cameras is rated 4.88 based on 4,041 reviews