Wilkinson Cameras Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,589 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Wilkinson Cameras

About Wilkinson Cameras: Wilkinson Cameras, founded in 1986, is an independent photographic retailer with 10 high street stores across the northwest of England and offering UK-wide sales through www.wilkinson.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:
01772 252 188

Email:
sales@wilkinson.co.uk

Location:
Find your nearest store at www.wilkinson.co.uk/stores

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Wilkinson Cameras made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Mrs R ROBERTS
"I was amazed how easy it was to Order my camera over the phone & I asked loads of question the service was out standing & my item was with me next day Thank you"
Posted 1 week ago
5
I Humphreys
"I ordered the Canon Pro100s from Wilkinson Cameras just before Christmas, I did not expect to receive this until 2019 given the time of year, however it arrived bang on time as indicated by Wilkinson/DPD 28th December. This was a tremendous effort given I’m in Aberdeenshire. The Canon Pro 100s was on a terrific bundle, there was consumables up to £50 free, and a further incentive to recycle your old printer responsibly via WEE, and in doing so a further discount was applied. This truly was a fantastic offer. Having been on Wilkinson Cameras website I can say that I think the pricing of consumables are very competitive and given my previous experience will support this family company in the future. I wish you a prosperous New Year."
Posted 2 months ago
Mr B Hall
"Excellent service. Very easy to order online and very quick delivery. Brian Hall. EOS magazine"
Posted 3 months ago
"I purchased a Hawke spotting scope online, when i opened it up it was damaged (these things happen) i rang the Carlisle store rather than head office to see how they could help. The only one available was in Preston i believe but they had it Sent to the Carlisle store 2 days later, they would not let me leave until i was happy with both the replacement and the service 😁, i was more than happy and even spent more money so big thumbs up to the Carlisle store for helping me out with great efficiency.... Job well done 👍"
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"All fine, fast service and good price."
Posted 1 day ago
"I have used Wilkinson Cameras since I took up photography in 2010. Over the years I have upgraded my kit and have had nothing but fantastic service and friendly knowledgable advice. I wouldn’t buy from anywhere else."
Posted 4 days ago
"Great price, great service. Item arrived really quickly. Very happy. Many thanks!"
Posted 5 days ago
"Very helpful and friendly speedy service the camera bag was just as advertised."
Posted 5 days ago
"Cheapest. Good website. Use dpd for delivery"
Posted 1 week ago
"I was amazed how easy it was to Order my camera over the phone & I asked loads of question the service was out standing & my item was with me next day Thank you"
Posted 1 week ago
"excellent value for money."
Posted 1 week ago
"Wilkinson’s were efficient and quick, delivery was easy and reliable"
Posted 1 week ago
"Brilliant price and superb delivery service"
Posted 1 week ago
"I recently bought a Sigma lens which was delivered by FedEx less than 24hrs after ordering. The customer service department at Wilkinson Cameras was helpful, civil and knowledgeable; this was first-class."
Posted 1 week ago
"Spot on!!!!!!!!! Spot on!!!!!!!!!!!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great Service with Fast Delivery. Recommended."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent communication, fast delivery. Very professional."
Posted 1 week ago
"Superb , swift service . Product extremely well wrapped."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Brilliant Service It made all the difference talking to a human I will definitely buy from them again 😊"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"On a weekend ordered a 100-400mm Canonfit Sigma lens.The first working day team moved into action and my lens arrived more qickly than I could hope to expect and at the hour revised - marvelous!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Wilkinson Cameras gave an amazing service and next day delivery on a lens I purchased recently from the Southport store. They were very helpful and I will definitely be buying from them in the future. Thanks for a great service."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Pleasant and helpful and i like the phone contact also local to me.Delivery on time and would use this company again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service and good price."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wilkinson Cameras is rated 4.81 based on 1,589 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support