Wilkinson Cameras Reviews

4.83 Rating 2,118 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Wilkinson Cameras
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.83 out of 5
Read Wilkinson Cameras Reviews

About Wilkinson Cameras:

Wilkinson Cameras, founded in 1986, is an independent photographic retailer with 10 high street stores across the northwest of England and offering UK-wide sales through www.wilkinson.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:

01772 252 188

Email:

sales@wilkinson.co.uk

Location:

Find your nearest store at www.wilkinson.co.uk/stores

Write Your review

Tell us how Wilkinson Cameras made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great service, super friendly and prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Very happy with the way my purchase of binoculars was handled. and received them within a couple of days of ordering. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Ordered MANFROTTO LUMIMUSE 8 LED LIGHT. Great price, order process and delivery excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Great service from Wilkinson Cameras. Called me to confirm the order and delivered in 2 days. Would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
J ust some small items packed in a very big box, the service was very quick as there was no urgency, but a little little surprise the items were dispatched from Burnley and not my local Chester (of course as the shop was now closed due to the Corona Virus. Thank you, l'll call again In these difficullt times.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Good price and delivered on time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I was delighted with speed of delivery, price and ease of using the website for buying my camera bag. So much so, that I’m planning on buying A more expensive lens and will probably get it from Wilkinson’s.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
A very good service, a member of staff noticed while packing my camera that I had chosen the wrong type of memory so phoned thus allowing me opportunity to choose an appropriate card before packaging and delivery. Very pleased with the camera, it does all I need it for and more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Good after sales. competative pricing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks for your excellent customer service and very quick delivery will recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
They sent me my new camera pretty promptly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Ordered after 3 o'clock one afternoon and delivered at 08.15 next morning on standard delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I ordered a lens from Wilkinson's cameras and it arrived promptly the next day. It was exactly as described but when I tried it on my camera it wasn't quite what I wanted. I rang Wilkinson's straight away and they were incredibly helpful. I returned the lens the same day (I quite rightly had to pay postage). Wilkinson's acknowledge receipt and refunded straight away. Superb service. I will certainly buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I was given a swift response to my online order, with the option to cancel it without penalty rather than wait longer for delivery due the current difficult trading conditions. Went ahead anyway, the items I ordered arrived safe and sound , as described and well packaged. Very pleased with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Great service from Wilkinson Cameras. Prices are competitive and they have an excellent range of high quality merchandise. Items promptly despatched and received the following day. A pleasure to deal with!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very quick delivery and really good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you!! This was excellent service and speedy delivery, Website was easy to negotiate and informative (absolute novice needing to buy 16th birthday present for my son!) Appreciate all your efforts in this time!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I usually get my ink and paper from Canon in Europe but decided to try Wilkinson because of the coronavirus. It was delivered to my door very quickly and the ink was slightly cheaper than Canon. Will definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I purchased a Tascam TM-2X stereo mic for my DSLR. It arrived promptly and well packaged, and does just what I want for home music videos.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Wilkinson Cameras is rated 4.83 based on 2,118 reviews