Wilkinson Cameras Reviews

4.89 Rating 4,302 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Wilkinson Cameras
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read Wilkinson Cameras Reviews

About Wilkinson Cameras:

Wilkinson Cameras, founded in 1986, is an independent photographic retailer with 10 high street stores across the northwest of England and offering UK-wide sales through www.wilkinson.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:

01772 252 188

Email:

sales@wilkinson.co.uk

Location:

Find your nearest store at www.wilkinson.co.uk/stores

Write Your review

Tell us how Wilkinson Cameras made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I rang the store, spoke to an assistant for information on the item I was about to purchase, the assistant was very helpful, then ordered online, arrived within the time frame. Very happy with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Always very helpful when calling and making enquiries. Marked down to 4/5 because the trade-in value was marked down. Two of the four items I could understand as when I came to package/send them, I noticed they were not as good as I thought they were. The two smaller items were hardly used and like new, so can't understand why they were marked down? I questioned this in an email, but have yet to hear back. The money went into my account within a few days, which was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
Good afternoon David, Thank you for leaving feedback. I will ask that the team get back to your enquiry about the marking down of items as it seems this has been missed. We are usually very good at replying to customer emails quickly and answering any questions within them, so I am sorry that your email seems to have been missed on this occasion. Our Part-Exchange FAQ covers how we grade items, which may help in the meantime: https://www.wilkinson.co.uk/partex-faq Regards, Alex
Posted 9 hours ago
I wanted a flashgun for my three X series cameras - X-T3, X-T30, and X-Pro2 - for TTL bounced flash. Although not local Wilkinson Cameras are my Fujifilm supplier of preference. They have always had the stock which separates the men from the boys. Having decided the Nissin i160a was right for me I ordered online from Wilkinson and the beautifully packed package arrived almost by return of post. First-class service as always - and the flashgun works superbly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great service and item was as expected. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service as usual. I ordered a Tripod in the "Black Friday" sales and it was discounted even further than the competition which was a real bonus! Ordered on Tuesday and it arrived free delivery on Thursday!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Service from your sales team who arranged my order and the despatch team excellent. The delivery service kept me informed of my parcels' location via the tracking system. The parcel finally arrived at the time and on the date advised and the outer packaging was still in one piece giving confidence in the condition of the contents. The accurate delivery details allowed me to plan my day. Thank your team for this one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Prompt efficient despatch of my order…. Always happy to support Wilkinson cameras.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
£10 delivery for two small items just because I’m in the Scottish Highlands is far too much. Will stop me using again I’m afraid.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Amanda, Thank you for your feedback. Below is some information which may help to explain why we charge more to send to certain postcodes. I'm afraid it is a common misconception that it costs the same to deliver to every area of the UK and couriers do charge more. Your postcode is classed as "Zone 2" by Parcelforce which incurs higher delivery fees and surcharges (on top of our standard parcel price). More information about the surcharges to Zone 2 and Zone 3 locations can be found on the ParcelForce website here: https://www.parcelforce.com/business-parcels/uk-parcel-delivery/understanding-prices We subsidise the costs of most our postage options to keep them competitive, but unfortunately we cannot include certain locations in the free delivery or £4.95 next day delivery options due to the extra costs involved. These services are still subsidised to keep them as low as possible for you though. I hope this helps. Kind Regards, Lily I Wilkinson Cameras
Posted 6 days ago
Very impressed with customer service. I asked a number of technical questions and received in depth response. Made my purchase based on the strength of the customer serviced received. Very pleased with the whole experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Superb service, friendly and helpful - Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Bought a printer from Burnley. Had difficulty connecting it to Wi- Fi. Luke --the salesman was outstanding in helping me to sort out the problem. Worth buying from Wlkinsons--excellent staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service throughout. Kept informed right up to the point of delivary.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy purchase online, and quick delivery. The sale price was one not to be missed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I needed a new printer at short notice. Wilkinsons had got the one I wanted in stock, at a competitive price. I ordered online, received a phone call to confirm delivery details, and the printer, carefully packaged, was delivered the next day. First rate service - I have opened an account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fast delivery, great communication and lens seems in excellent condition. Much appreciated!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a new camera flash, Wilkinson were the cheapest, processed and dispatched the order quickly with excellent communication. Will definitely recommend and use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Product arrived on time and was well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. Once again they under promised and over delivered with purchase arriving two days ahead of expected delivery date.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Impressed you had a Canon lens that was out of stock everywhere else (including Canon Store and Amazon), and it was promptly delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great prices. Superb delivery. Really pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wilkinson Cameras is rated 4.89 based on 4,302 reviews