Wilkinson Cameras Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,354 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Wilkinson Cameras

About Wilkinson Cameras: Wilkinson Cameras, founded in 1986, is an independent photographic retailer with 10 high street stores across the northwest of England and offering UK-wide sales through www.wilkinson.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:
01772 252 188

Email:
sales@wilkinson.co.uk

Location:
Find your nearest store at www.wilkinson.co.uk/stores

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Wilkinson Cameras ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win Β£250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Mr A Davies
"Fast delivery as requested. And easy to Oder and pay with PayPal. Will keep the website in My favourite"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
A
"Very straight forward purchase staff very helpful one of the items was not in stock they called me and let me know and still sent out the other item. Call the staff with different qestions and they have all helped me.πŸ˜„πŸ˜„"
Report
Posted 7 months ago
Mr J Dodd
"had the item in stock, Profoto A1 only dealer in the UK that had stock, next day delivery spot on"
Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I recently purchased a foldable tripod (part of a birthday present from my wife), which unfortunately had a serious fault. I contacted Sara and Kat who helped me tremendously. On returning the item for inspection, I then decided to purchase a Manfrotto and with the help of Sara and Kat. A credit for the original purchase was arranged, (already in my bank account) and the new foldable tripod arrived the day after purchase. I decided that upon the excellent service received, to register for future purchase because of the excellent quality of service. I am very grateful for all the advice, help and friendliness received. Ivor J Roberts"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Found what I wanted on website, easy online purchase via Paypal. Kept well informed of quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very good access to stock lists, found just what I needed. fast delivery service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great to do business with would shop with again"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great shop. Excellent shopping experience. Bought my items and received next day before 12pm. Fantastic servjceF would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Purchase was made on-line. It was very easy to find what I wanted and in this instance prices for brand new were better than Amazon, Ebay, etc. I'd like to think you could do the same with a Nikon D850!! ;-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Found you on ebay when I was looking for Rogue products that were not available elsewhere. Good prices and super service on both orders, thank you very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service, carelessly scratched my focussing screen EOS5 MKII. Wilkinson were able to source one for me. Complete with removal and insertion tool."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I've bought a few things from Wilkinson Cameras over the years and they have been consistently excellent. Their customer service is also second to none being knowledgeable and efficient and, above all, interested in you as an individual."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered 2 items from this company after a telephone enquiry for advice. Staff friendly and helpful and items received on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy and prompt service, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very quick and efficient online service.......πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜πŸ˜"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I ordered from their online site & I must say they are an excellent company to deal with. The staff are very helpful & approachable & answered all my questions quickly. The Zeiss Terra ED 8x25 binoculars are also fantastic (10 out of 10)!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Hello re you as Wilkinson cameras. I have purchased many thousands of pounds worth of gear with you. I think that says enough. Deals great. Service and all else is such, well regarded by me. At times no deals but quality service and no choice elsewhere, Wilkinsons are where I have purchased some of my best gear. A choice. Mine."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Purchased the Canon WFT-E8 WiFi transmitter, expensive but does exactly what it says on the tin for the 1DX Mk II and at a really good price from Wilkinson’s!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service all round,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent, good on communication, very pleased I used Wilkinson’s for my purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I didn't really know what I wanted, beyond an adjustable viewfinder, but the very patient sales staff talked me through the options, and followed up my calls to ensure I was satisfied. I am very impressed by the camera, and I hope that it doesn't feel let down by the fact that I will use only .5% of its cleverness. I go tomorrow for my first trip to The National Archives with my new tool in my hand."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Best value I could find for Zeiss binoculars. Great service and delivery time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wilkinson Cameras is rated 4.81 based on 1,354 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This