Wilkinson Cameras Reviews

1,082 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

Wilkinson Cameras, founded in 1986, is an independent photographic retailer with 10 high street stores across the northwest of England and offering UK-wide sales through www.wilkinson.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:
01772 252 188

Email:
sales@wilkinson.co.uk

Location:
Find your nearest store at www.wilkinson.co.uk/stores

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Wilkinson Cameras?

Your Rating
5
C Vere
C Vere
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Sara at Southport today solved a problem that I had with my Nikon D7200 - she explained on the telephone how to put the battery cover back after I had e mailed her photographs. She confirmed that her diagnosis was right by using shop stock to see that her solution worked. She sets a very high standard of customer care. Thanks Sara ! You sorted the problem in less than 10 minutes.
Posted 2 days ago
5
Verified Buyer
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Super speedy delivery of my 105mm f/1.4e monster lens and at a competitive price
Posted 1 month ago
C Vere
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Rescued a SD card that had broken in two
Posted 2 months ago
C Vere
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Sara at Southport today solved a problem that I had with my Nikon D7200 - she explained on the telephone how to put the battery cover back after I had e mailed her photographs. She confirmed that her diagnosis was right by using shop stock to see that her solution worked. She sets a very high standard of customer care. Thanks Sara ! You sorted the problem in less than 10 minutes.
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
Mr M Rock
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I initially looked for a camera retailer that used my chosen finance company. I asked several a few questions about my requirements and hands down, the best and most helpful were Wilkinsons I am very happy with my purchase and as a retailer I will be using again for my future accessory purchases.
Posted 4 days ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

What a fantastic experience buying from Wilkinson Cameras. I wanted to buy a Samyang 12mm F/2 NCS CS Lens for Sony E-Mount. I phoned up to check if in stock, ordered online, arrived the next day. Brilliant service.
Posted 1 week ago
E Spivak
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Quick, professional service. A+
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

very fast delivery
Posted 1 week ago
Mr A Morritt
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I ordered some binoculars online from Wilkinson Cameras. The price which was significantly lower than in an major nationwide upmarket department store. The binoculars were delivered rapidly without any problems. High recommended.
Posted 1 week ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Good Prices,Fast Delivery and Ready to use quickly
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good Prices, Fast Delivery, Ready to use quickly
Posted 1 week ago
Mr M Melling
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I initially made a mistake with my order. I spoke with Alex via the online web chat, who rectified my mistake immediately. Alex also provided some useful advice on further products I required for my camera and my order was processed quickly and I received my products no hassle. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fast and efficient service
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very satisfied with the binoculars bought, rapid delivery time - only downside was delivery cost which seemed excessive at £19.95.
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good people to deal with, no fuss, excellent service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr G Coyle
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ordering the lens was very easy on the web site, resonse via email was quick and tracking my order was very good. My order arrived on time, very good service from Wilkinson so will use them again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very prompt delivery- happy with product
Posted 2 weeks ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very good and prompt service when I ordered a lens.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr M Mitakidis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very professional services
Posted 2 weeks ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Incredible customer service, went the extra mile to make sure I had my order as quickly as possible.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr A Price
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent price, excellent service, prompt delivery. A vehicle happy customer.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr A Atkins
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Having last bought from Wilkinsons some years ago, I was prompted to do so again after becoming a member of the Guild of Photographers, who recommend Wilkinsons. The price of the expensive lens was competitive, but what will make me buy again was the speed of delivery and the excellent packing - none of that slap-dash Amazon approach, but a big box with plenty of well-chosen bubble-wrap and sealed-air pillows. Top marks.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mrs K Lees
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They were very helpful with my enquiries and quick to respond
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wilkinson Cameras is rated 4.80 based on 1,082 reviews