Wilkinson Cameras Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,282 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Wilkinson Cameras

About Wilkinson Cameras: Wilkinson Cameras, founded in 1986, is an independent photographic retailer with 10 high street stores across the northwest of England and offering UK-wide sales through www.wilkinson.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:
01772 252 188

Email:
sales@wilkinson.co.uk

Location:
Find your nearest store at www.wilkinson.co.uk/stores

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Wilkinson Cameras ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
A
"Very straight forward purchase staff very helpful one of the items was not in stock they called me and let me know and still sent out the other item. Call the staff with different qestions and they have all helped me.😄😄"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Mr J Dodd
"had the item in stock, Profoto A1 only dealer in the UK that had stock, next day delivery spot on"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr J McKeown
Mr J McKeown
Verified Buyer
"A Leica film body ordered and a nice long wait - Leica are not producing these on a mass production platform - but so nice that Wilkinsons - Paul at I believe the Preston branch - kept me informed and in recent weeks chased Leica. So a big thankyou. I have my Leica!"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered on line but there was a problem with the card details. Paul in the Preston store was very helpful and the problem was quickly resolved and order dispatched Great personalised service. Than you"
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Visit Website
Anonymous
"Great local store, pleasant staff, willing to help and good range of products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Sent photo albums to my daughter in two days"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Feel good store, professional staff with great product knowledge and excellent after sales service. Good value too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Mr W Barnes
Verified Buyer
"Cheap and fast delivery, what more can you ask for."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent advice and very knowledgeable staff. Nothing too much trouble and brilliant service after they had taken my payment and I had my product; keen to ensure all was OK and emailed me some really helpful information. Not just a retail chain, so glad I made the choice to buy here, their advice has saved me more than the few quid I could have got buying blind from the internet and ensured I was off to a flying start with the new kit."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Mr A Newman
Verified Buyer
"Very good price, and quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr J Davies
Verified Buyer
"Good prices and prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fast service, easy to navigate web site and place order. Received sooner than estimated via Royal Mail!! Genuine Panasonic eyecup for my GH3 - much quicker than E-Bay option sourced from China"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered on line after speaking to them as i wanted a live stock check as let down by another retailer, they had stock of the items i wanted, I was delt with very well professionaly on the phone, items shipped with next day delivery....Fantastic 5 * Service... I would highly recommend this company, I will certainly be going back for my next addition for my camera. Many thanks Paul D"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Online remarkable personal service. Even personal phone call when my order was ready after a delay which was not their fault."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
M Gilly Zella Martin
Verified Buyer
"I ordered two photograph albums online and they arrived within a reasonable amount of time, and I was notified when they were despatched. The bonus was out of all the colours they sent red, which was my favourite, although unable to specify a choice of colours at time of ordering. They were cheaply priced and arrived in good condition. I will probably order additional ones."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"You can only tell how good a company is when things go wrong and in this respect I could not have wished for better level of service from this company. I had an issue with a a faulty camera which I had recently purchased from their Kendal branch and on investigation they replaced it without hesitation and to my complete satisfaction ....... all in all a very impressive company who clearly care about customers. I would recommend them without reservation and look forward to doing business with them in the future. Peter Hammond"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Having ordered a Billingham camera bag I was advised it was out of stock & no longer in production. Wilkinson Cameras contacted Billingham & were able to get the bag produced as a one off. The original price was honoured & I received it by free next day delivery once they had received the bag from Billingham. I consider this exceptional service in this day & age. Wilkinson Cameras certainly excelled themselves in being able to fulfil my order when I had given up hope. They kept me fully updated by phone right up till the delivery date. Excellent service! Andy Kerr"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr R Geldard
Verified Buyer
"Web Site is easily navigable, delivery was free and received my item next day, very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent camera; excellent service; Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Going to India, not too technical and unable to fathom out new Sony camera. The young man at the Burnley store was so helpful in patiently explaining how to get the best pictures easily from it. Lovely manner, excellent customer service from him. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered an item via eBay. I was refunded due to out of stock yet the same item is in stock on their webpage. Suspicious.. Now I have to look elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
Having looked into this, the mistake was actually with the website stock. An error meant that the item was showing in stock online, when the item was out of stock. This has now been rectified and the problem address, so thanks for letting us know so that no one else was affected. The Benro Ballhead B1 is on order. You can sign up for a stock notification on the product page (https://www.wilkinson.co.uk/benro-b1-triple-action-tripod-ballhead/) if you wish to be notified when stock arrives.
We are very sorry if this has caused you any inconvenience and hope you will reconsider shopping with us in future.

Regards,
Alex | Wilkinson Cameras
Posted 1 month ago
Mr K Rodrigues
Verified Buyer
"Ordered online."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered a new lens which was well priced, packed well to protect it and arrived when you said it would. Excellent product and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wilkinson Cameras is rated 4.80 based on 1,282 reviews