Wessex Internet Reviews

4.6 Rating 408 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Wessex Internet
4.6
Based on 408 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Wessex Internet Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm in the middle of nowhere and I've got a fast, reliable service at an affordable price. What more can I hope for from a provider?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
took a while, got there in the end. Did not understand why a multiplicity of people were needed to finish the installation (three visits)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Delightful staff. Excellent product. Great support
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Installation was good and performance as expected thus far
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Only a new customer but at the moment, all seems to be good with this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We decided to use Wessex Internet after issues with our old provider's speed at peak times and when using multiple devices. This is no longer an issue and we consistently receive a speed of 107mbps with no issues at all. In addition to the reliability of the connection, I have been very impressed with the customer service. The sales and customer service team were efficient and very easy to talk to if I had an issue. The install teams were professional, efficient and friendly. Although slightly more expensive than other providers, I feel that the reliability of fast connection, how quick and easy it is to speak to someone at their local office directly over the phone and the high standard of customer service makes the slightly higher price completely worthwhile. I would definitely recommend Wessex Internet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really, really appreciate having fibre broadband but very expensive. Staff really helpful but messages were not passed on between different parts of the company. I had to make people aware of things. Hole at bordering field edge where external cable spliced to connect to house fibre cable still not filled in.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Having it put easy , and now so much faster than BT
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent staff excellent equipment tidy work not used internet yet but sure it will be fantastic
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good speed. Easy to download from the Internet. Love it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The fibre works well and the staff are friendly and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazingly fast and reliable!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
After a lengthy and stressful experience, computer and 'phone are now satisfactory. At present I can see no benefit in having switched from Plusnet to Wessex; in fact monthly costs have increased. However , time will tell.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Fred, We're sorry to hear you have not had a very positive experience so far. A member of the team has reached out to you via email, however, after completing a speed test directly from your router we can see you are achieving faster than advertised speeds. If you do have any further questions please feel free to contact us on 0333 240 7997 or respond to our email. Many thanks, The Wessex Internet Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and responsive to problems
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Internet keep turning off. Really upsetting as I paid more for the internet Tv won’t play films And my work is difficult when internet keep dropping out
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Natalie, we're sorry to hear about your experience with Wessex Internet so far. A member of our customer support team will be in touch with you shortly to see if we can rectify all of these issues. Kind regards, The Wessex Internet Team
Posted 1 month ago
We thought we would receive a home visit prior to installation to discuss where the fibre would come into our house. This didn’t happen, just a sudden phone call that the crew would be arriving that afternoon. Crew took it to nearest point at the back of our house. Then another crew came 2 days later to put equipment into the house, but because there had been no previous discussion about the best place for it to go, the second crew were limited to the length of cable they had. Then over the weekend we did not have the internet at all for several hours because of a technical issue!!!! So the jury is out at present as to Wessex’s ability to provide a really good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sue, we're sorry to hear about your experience with Wessex Internet so far. A member of our customer support team will be in touch with you soon and we will ensure you receive a far more positive experience going forward. Kind regards, The Wessex Internet Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient process. All the staff dealing with the installation have been polite and friendly. It was easy to contact the office by phone and have any queries dealt with. A great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, courteous and friendly groundwork and installation personnel The FTTP broadband is very fast and so far completely reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to switch over and the difference to put BT Broadband is unbelievable. It’s changed our lives - two of us can now work from home and be on video calls at the same time! The speed is supersonic compared to the wind-up crawl we’ve put up with. There was zero mess as well - and my lawn and drive remain in tact as well!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great set-up service, the team kept me fully informed. The network works fantastically high speed and I am well in the country. Fully recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wessex Internet is rated 4.60 based on 408 reviews