Wessex Internet Reviews

4.65 Rating 339 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Wessex Internet
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Wessex Internet Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Brilliant service.. Very personal staff for whom nothing is too much trouble.. So easy to contact them if necessary
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
34mps to 136mps. Brilliant and worth every penny. Couldn't rate their service highly enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent quick installation by professionals. Easy to organise and quick to hook up. Fantastic bb speeds, much higher than what I was getting on fibre optic with BT! All round highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very helpful and patient staff throughout. Looking forward to a new p.c. to properly test our promised new broadband speed .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with this internet service, installation was extremely efficient and tidy. Very pleased with the ease of setting up and use since installing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A very positive experience from turning up the connection to walking through the installation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They work very slowly; took over three months to complete the fibre install with only one pro-active communication about its status during all that time. They left a significant hole in the outside wall because the installation team drilled the hole for the fibre cable from the 'inside out' which took off a large 'scab' of brick and render. This really did make us question the ability of their installation team. They took several weeks to respond to our request for the hole to be repaired. They are due today - we will provide an update on their latest efforts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon Benchmark Training, we’re sorry to hear about the installation issues you have experienced. A member of the customer support team will be in touch with you shortly. Kind regards, The Wessex Internet Team
Posted 2 months ago
Really pleased with the service we have received to date - very efficient and great to be able to talk to someone relatively easily. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very prompt and helpful with installation, and excellent back-up service as well
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wessex Internet have been helpful both with sorting out initial teething problems with wifi and ensuring that the speed for upload and download is as that subscribed to.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon Michele, we’re sorry to hear you’ve not been receiving the anticipated speeds. A member of the customer support team will be in touch with you shortly. Kind regards, The Wessex Internet Team
Posted 2 months ago
My service has not yet been connected as there was an administrative mistake made and when connection was due the cable had not been laid. It seems you believe it has been and that is why we are still waiting. I would be pleased to hear from you regarding the updated connection date. David Parker DT11 0RT
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon David, our sincere apologies for this mistake. I see the team have been in contact and we hope to get you connected soon. Kind regards, The Wessex Internet Team
Posted 2 months ago
Wessex had three teams; infrastructure, garden and house. Apart from a miscommunication between the infrastructure and garden teams that meant the cable had to be moved a little before entering the garden, All went well. Both garden and house team were great. Left the garden and house very neat, even inside a cupboard the house team routed the cable very neatly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Much better internet speed with fibre.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from install to live. MASSIVE difference in this house.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
THE 3 STAGE INSTALLATION WENT SMOOTHLY AND WE WERE CONNECTED BY THE DUE DATE SET BY THER GOVERNMENT. STAFFWERE VERY POLITE AND EFFICIENT
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great customer service team who kept me informed all through our connection process. Great reliable connection with exceptional download speed. Many thanks Neil Fripp
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
350 Download.We had 15 at best before- shame on you BT. Cannot thank Wessex enough for this enterprising initative.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Communication was dreadful from day one. Installation a masterclass in rush and lack of information. Was sent a box to connect my ‘phone with all the wrong information including a link to a web page that didn’t exist. Billing information inconsistent and confusing. Connection currently stable and much better than BT. Don’t quote that last line out of context.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Ben, we're really sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced. A member of our customer services team will be in touch with you shortly and hopefully we'll be able to get this all resolved for you soon. Kind regards, The Wessex Internet Team
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly, local, fast response not to mention an incredible speed and reliability.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wessex Internet is rated 4.65 based on 339 reviews