Wessex Internet Reviews

4.59 Rating 128 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Wessex Internet
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Excellent service from Wessex. Engineer was very courteous, efficient and competent. Super Wifi Signal."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Faultless service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"A significant improvement on BT with speeds that allow streaming in the boondocks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Installation experience as not good. I knew I would be out of the country during the planned installation. I delayed my departure for a meeting to plan but representative did not turn up.I left detailed instructions which they declared acceptable. I arranged for our cleaner to be available to let engineering to install. They decided that the planned installation site was unacceptable on grounds that access was restricted but went ahead and installed in an alternative site without any further contact with me. They asked my cleaner to sign off the installation which she did. This deprives me of some function. On my return I complained but was informed that I’d I wanted the media server relocated to a mutually acceptable site that I would have to pay for engineer’s time. They declared that my cleaning lady’s signature was evidence of my acceptance. I submit that the engineer should have aborted the installation rather than proceeding on his own initiative ( I was available by phone ). My cleaning lady is not an authorised signatory on my behalf. They should now correct this at no charge. Not a good start"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service, great internet and customer care. Defiantly recomend Wessex Internet."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Always have good response to any of our queries or questions to Wessex."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Always efficient and Wessex Internet fully understands the internet problems in our rural area. F.K.N."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"It’s a good service. It would be better if it was a bit cheaper!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic customer Service and very happy with the speed of broadband."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The best service from the best rural service provider"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very happy with the service, Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We all love Wessex Internet and if there is a problem we can speak to someone who understands, AND lets us know progress reports and we trust them. FANTASTIC"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Most,y good. My only concern is lack of support at weekends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely fabulous"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We are very happy with your service thank you - NO COMPLAINTS at all love from Sophie"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Following a decline in the service to rural areas from BT I was recommended Wessex 2 years ago by a neighbour. I have never been given cause to regret the decision to change to Wessex receiving a reliable internet service ever since."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Compared with BT / Openreach - Wessex internet is - faster - more efficient - friendlier - more economical - just a better solution to local needs all round"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Efficient. Helpful. Approachable. Of course there are the occasional problems as with any provider, but I have been impressed with response times to sort them out. So much better than any of the big name providers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Reliable service, good speed and value for money, serves our requirements perfectly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very robust service, good speeds never had any problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wessex Internet is rated 4.59 based on 128 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This