Wessex Internet Reviews

4.66 Rating 306 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Wessex Internet
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Wessex Internet Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quick and efficient
Posted 1 week ago
There were some mixed messages regarding installation - basically they turned up on the wrong day at the wrong time but since then everything seems to be going well and I have definitely noticed a difference in the speed - which is what its mainly about really!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great download speed and good service all round.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent from everyone through planning route, to installing router. Moved out of dial up speeds to instant internet. Many thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Good service - so far
Posted 1 month ago
Does what it says on the tin,
Posted 1 month ago
Good service. Works much better.
Posted 3 months ago
The Internet connection is a distinct improvement on our previous provider, measured by independent websites for upload and download speed and in practice probably saving up to a minute on large downloads for my work. The connection so far has proved more reliable: it used to drop fairly often and annoyingly in online meetings; this has not happened - so far. On the downside, Wessex were very vague about installation timetables and generally communicating and we are still waiting for them to repair something they broke during the installation.
Posted 4 months ago
Good morning, we're pleased that you are enjoying your new connection, but sorry to hear you're still waiting for something to be repaired. Our customer support team are looking in to this and will give you a call today. Kind regards, The WI Team
Posted 3 months ago
very helpful and good service thank you
Posted 5 months ago
Good service but there are times when the internet is not avaliable for some reason
Posted 8 months ago
Efficient and responsive support.
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent customer service and clear, regular billing information supplied. Good signal coverage in Iwerne Minster.
Posted 1 year ago
Fast internet but loose connection from time to time.
Posted 1 year ago
superfast a bit disappointing. Worked superfast at first, but seems to have slowed down again.
Posted 2 years ago
Everything seems to be ok. Sometimes it seems a bit slow but I don't know if that is my MacBook or the internet.
Posted 2 years ago
An extremely good service from first contact through to installation, quick and efficient. The speeds are so much quicker than the old broadband, programmes are ready to watch before I’ve sat down again and when doing boring things like VAT returns, it doesn’t keep cutting out and I have to reconnect. My only gripe is that it doesn’t reach all round the house but I can live with that.
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service, quick install. Connection speed is impressive however connection does drop out a few times a day for 30 seconds at a time. Overall very happy.
Posted 2 years ago
Would recommend good service, always happy to help and assist if an issue should arise.
Posted 2 years ago
internet not as fast as i expected
Posted 2 years ago
Only short coming was the difficulty in getting answers to questions from sales. One question I had I got three different answers. Overall though good responsive action leading up to installation. Engineer who carried out installation very good and helpful.
Posted 2 years ago
Wessex Internet is rated 4.66 based on 306 reviews