webuyanycar Reviews

2.96 Rating 731 Reviews
49 %
of reviewers recommend webuyanycar
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read webuyanycar Reviews

About webuyanycar:

We're the UK's largest car buying service and have helped over 2 million customers to sell their car since 2006. Our simple three step process provides our customers with a quick, easy, safe and convenient way of selling their car. Free from the hassles of private sale and the inevitable haggle of part-exchange. But believe it or not, we do more than just buy cars.

With over 700 employees and over 350 branches nationwide, we're a pretty big team and there's a lot that goes on behind the scenes.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how webuyanycar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thiefs, I am not going to waste any more of my time
Well, wish I had read this before I made 25 mile round trip to this scamming company. Seems to be same story. They quote a price( after knocking some money off for 1 key only available etc. You make an appointment, they look around, find problem, play with hand held p.c. and after pushing some buttons computer offers pittance. DONT FALL FOR IT! Sell it on market place or E bay ANYTHING rather them. I must say that I feel rather naive and won’t be mentioning it to the kids!
When entering details for an online quote, there was nowhere to list dents or rust. Online quote was £3250 but after onsite evaluation I was offered £50 and was told it was because of rust on arches and a couple of dents, it’s a 12 year old van. Complete waste of time, will never use again. Unless your vehicle is mint condition don’t waste your time.
Disgusting, went to the Denton branch on Saturday 24/7/21, asked if they was interested in buying my car grand voyager the person who was there on this day walked around the car checked it all over tapped the details into his tablet then came back with the price of £785 which given the age of the car was good so I asked what I do he said the price is held for 5 days make an appointment online so I did for the following Friday 30/7/21, on this day there was a different person in charge gave my details in all ready to sell my car to him he said went outside checked the car again then came back with a price off £125 said that’s wrong can’t offer one price one week then change the week after I’d get more if I scrapped it. If you need to sell your car for any reason KEEP AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, I know my car isn’t worth a fortune it’s an old car but I do know it’s worth a lot more than these offer you highly disgusting avoid this company they shouldn’t be allowed to do what they do.
Terrible customer service by the manager at courthouse green Coventry. Very rude and disrespected me. No number to call and complain. Made an appointment and no one available to see me
First Class Service and Price Paid
Offered half of the price given on website. It is an 11 year old car with surface scratches that would be associated with a car of that age. It had 7 months mot. And invoices for work completed.l The price offered was at best insulting. When i queried the difference i was told " the price quoted was irrelevant" l think that says it all. Please avoid this company
Wasted my time driving down there, they offered me a fraction of the online price knocking off hundreds for any little petty excuse when the car was in excellent condition, perfect working or with nearly a full years Mot. I arranged for someone to drive down with me to pick me up once I'd sold it but no they tried scamming me, wasted my time and the persons time who driven down with me to bring me back. Makes me cringe every time I see an advert where it's all smiles as if they are doing a good deed/deal for someone when in reality they are scamming filth, every time I see an advert it takes me back to the moment they tried scamming me. Never will go near them again and if anyone asks me if I recmend them then I tell them about my experience with them "shiver down the spine"
Checked the car signed everything up . Sent me sold contract. Took car . Fix not send money. And renaged on contract. Still not got car back . Not a company to deal with
I honestly thought this was such an easy process. It's funny all the horror stories you hear but I got a fair price for my car, more than the dealer was offering for PX in less than 40 minutes. I think people that leave bad reviews have likely been dishonest about the condition of the car, and as such had massive reductions in the online offer. All I can say is be honest, and they will treat you fairly. Mal
Avoid at all costs the worst company i have ever come across I shall never ever be returning
its all about the profit, valued by machines. accessed by greedy humans.
We buy any car can suck my willy
Gave me an online price of 11,500 got there and he saw a little bit of laquear dealing off and a tiny Mark I could hardly see and said 9000 ,I wouldn't waste your time with these.
If you want to waste your time getting an online valuation, driving to the store, for them to look around the car for any minute piece of dirt and knock off 5% off the original value, then that's what you'll get. They give car sales people a bad name!! Absolute charlatans. Took it to the nearest garage to WBAC who gave me the original price WBAC offered me . I hadn't even booked an appointment. Horrible people, waste of time and please support your local garages. . I've only given 1 star because I couldn't opt for no stars
Hi jesse, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. Please note, we would only ever reduce a valuation if a customer is outside of their 4 day Price Promise period, or if there are discrepancies between the information that a customer provided us with online and the vehicle itself. We use exactly the same pricing system on our website as our buyers do in branch. Therefore if the condition/details of the car entered online matches our assessment of your car, then we offer a price which matches the online valuation. However if the details provided online are not accurate this will affect the final price offered. Thank you, The WBAC Team
WeDONTbuyanycar.CON
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate your comments. We're sorry to hear that you felt your experience to be 1*. We would really appreciate it if you could update your review to provide us some feedback so that we can work on making improvements. Thank you, The WBAC Team
Tried as there advert says to get a instant online valuation, this is not true. They want email, phone and other personal info, why. Also they don't but ANY car, I have one and because of age or it being a import it doesn't even come up, not even manually. The last time I did get a valuation it was £1000 below trade book price, which I got from a dealer.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Robert, we really appreciate it and we apologise for any disappointment caused. Please be assured that we would only ever email those who have consented to us doing so. If you no longer with to receive such emails, you can of course amend your contact preferences here: https://www.webuyanycar.com/contact-preference-centre/ at any time. If you require any further assistance with this, please contact talktousnow@webuyanycar.com or drop us a message via Facebook: bit.ly/WBACFB or Twitter: bit.ly/WBACTwitter. Thank you, The WBAC Team
An absolute rip off !!! I have sold cars to webuyanycar in the past and found the service ok, yes slightly lower than the text price value but, very close to the value price given. Today however, I took a vehicle which was in tip top condition for its age with a low millage, immaculate really. Anyway, the guy hunted around the car looking for any small mark he could find. I said to him, it's a ten year old vehicle not a brand new roller ! He then came back with an offer more than half the value of the text price and 1,100 lower than parkers bottom line trade price.... needless to say, I was not going to be ripped off and left without selling them the car..... total waste of time, avoid unless desperate and prepared to get ripped off.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate your comments. Please note, we would only ever reduce a valuation if a customer is outside of their 4 day Price Promise period, or if there are discrepancies between the information that a customer provided us with online and the vehicle itself. We’re really sorry if the amount offered wasn’t what you had hoped for. With that said, we do offer a no obligation service, meaning if there’s any aspect of the service, that isn’t right for you, you’re under no obligation to sell to us. We have gone ahead and contacted you privately to request your reg, so that we can take a closer look at this and assist you further. We hope to hear back from you soon. Thank you, The WBAC Team
After receiving an online valuation from Webuanycar.com I made an appointment for the following day to complete the transaction. The car was inspected by the company representative and he approved the condition of the vehicle; however, after he checked online he came back with an offer £500 lower than the one I had received. When I asked why he said the offer was dependant upon auction values and these continually changed. I complained that the value given online was stated as being valid for 4 days and as my appointment was the day following the valuation why the significant reduction; his response was simply take it of leave it. This very unsatisfactory situation is not inline with their national advertising and needs to be addressed!
Hi Kelvin, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We’re really sorry if the customer service that you received on this occasion fell short of both yours and our expectations. This isn’t the level of service we would expect you to receive and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Your review will indeed be fed back and any relevant additional training/support will be provided. We do trust this to be an isolated incident and hope that you will consider webuyanycar.com again in the future. Our online valuations are calculated using only the information that our customers provide, therefore if no scuffs, chips, scratches or dents are declared at this point, the valuation provided will be reflective of this. Whilst we accept that the majority of used cars will have experienced a certain amount of wear and tear, we make no assumptions about the extent of this as it can vary greatly from vehicle to vehicle and we instead rely on our customers to describe the vehicles they have in their possession. We’re sorry that on this occasion the final price offered failed to meet with your expectations. This said; we offer a no obligation service which means if the price we offer isn’t acceptable, you are never under any obligation to sell to us. Thank you, the WBAC Team
Had an online Value £1,500 all info supplied.Small Dent, a few scratches very sound car. Value for a Ford Focus 2012 book price £2,500 that’s bottom book price. Attended Llanelli Branch . Offered me £800. Absolutely a ripoff. Stay away from this company. He said being the age of the car and the Mileage and the tiny dent , and a two tiny bits of rust by the number plate easy to rectify. What a Joke!😡
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Paul, we really appreciate it and we apologise for any disappointment caused. Please note, we would only ever reduce a valuation if a customer is outside of their 4 day Price Promise period, or if there are discrepancies between the information that a customer provided us with online and the vehicle itself. We’re sorry that on this occasion the final price offered failed to meet with your expectations. This said; we offer a no obligation service which means if the price we offer isn’t acceptable, you are never under any obligation to sell to us. Thank you, The WBAC Team
webuyanycar is rated 2.96 based on 731 reviews