Wallfillers® Reviews

4.88 Rating 2,760 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Wallfillers®
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Wallfillers® Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08006129577

Email:

sales@wallfillers.co.uk

Disappointing that there wasn't a way to exchange, cost £13 to send back
Posted 3 weeks ago
Product didn’t arrive and no response from company.
Posted 1 month ago
I’m nearly 80 and both pictures the miners were a mess love them though you wanted photos and I don’t know how to do that also you wanted me to parcel them up and send them back icant do that either I’m very poorly and have been shielding for a year because I’m clinically extremely vulerable so I’m stuck with them
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed with the colours in real life as it was much brighter on the image on the website, it looks very dull.
Posted 2 months ago
Picture arrived with a mark. Had to send multiple emails to get a replacement. When hanging the pictures one of the panels is smaller than the others. I will not be ordering again
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service non existence. Order had not arrived after 12 days, despite 48 hour delivery promises. Contacted customer service via email, took them 2 days to reply with "we'll launch an investigation". Second email sent saying that's not good enough was ignored. Think twice before ordering from this mediocre company. *Edit: Item finally arrived on 13th day.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback; however, we prefer this to be wholly truthful. Your order was received on the morning of the 8th of March. BASIC standard shipping was selected, not "48-hour delivery promises" We do not offer this service? Our shipping is either express Next Working day or standard "Delivery 2-3 working days After despatch" We upgraded your standard shipping to express next working day delivery, as goodwill. We e-mailed all courier and tracking information to you on the 8th. You contacted us on Sunday 14th, to say your item had not been delivered, we could not do anything on this day as the courier were not in until the Monday... We responded to your e-mail to advise this would be looked into by the couriers on Monday; we did this and kept you informed that the courier needed 48hrs to investigate, however in the meantime, we would arrange for a new item to be despatched to you. We sent out your replacement on Tuesday. Again we informed you of the new tracking and courier information. Delivery was attempted on Wednesday, but you were not home; this was delivered to you on Thursday. The first item despatched with the courier was lost in the network. Though rare, these things do happen from time to time. We apologised for this, we refunded your postage, and contrary to your feedback, we responded to your communication and kept you informed every step of the way. So whilst there is truth in your feedback, in that your item was late to be delivered, & for which of course we take ownership, we did rectify, and apologise on behalf of the courier and put this right. Again we are sorry your first item was lost in transit; we do though believe we did all we could to resolve this as quickly as possible. We are sorry you believe us to be mediocre.
Posted 4 months ago
I have given them a star for quick delivery but their return policy is appealing, I will try and contact my bank and raise a dispute. I ordered four canvases from Wall fillers online after reading the reviews. I felt that one was not as described and one did not look nice with my wall. I contacted them, returned the items. They only told me that they will not refund one as one got marks on the way back. How unfair is that. I will never buy from them again
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. As per our communication, your return was not packed as advised to you; we do go in-depth in advising the best way to package your item. You did not follow these guidelines, and one of your items was damaged by your chosen courier. You could have taken this up with them; we provided you with all evidence of this damage and did offer a partial refund by way of goodwill.
Posted 1 month ago
The following review was written in Autumn 2020 but it has taken me until now to find a way to get it posted the “official” Wallfillers review page. For any potential customers, please be aware that Wallfillers may not give you the opportunity to leave feedback, should you not be satisfied with your order. I was never sent a review link, but it is impossible to leave a review on the reviews.io site without one. I have had to chase it up directly with the reviews.io support team in order to get the link. Furthermore, Wallfillers have deleted any reviews or comments that I have left on their Facebook page and they also discredit reviews left on other review sites, e.g. Trust Pilot as being “fake”. Anyway, here is my original review: - - - I placed an order for 2 large canvas prints from Wallfillers. There were no problems with the initial ordering or delivery service. However, the quality of the prints that I received was extremely poor. It looked as though the canvases had been printed either from a low-resolution image or a low-quality printer and the images appeared fuzzy / pixelated. One of the canvases featured an image that I was already familiar with (Banksy’s ‘Girl with Balloon’) so I knew that far better quality could be achieved than what I received on my canvas. I contacted Wallfillers to inform them of my disappointment and my intention to return the items. They agreed to the return. I then found that the return postage was over £20 so I contacted Wallfillers again and asked about their returns policy in relation to the Consumer Protection Act, as I felt that I had received goods that were not as described. Up to this point, the correspondence had been polite but the following reply from Wallfillers became very defensive. According to the reply, my unhappiness with the print quality was “perception, not fault”. The email then went on to give a lengthy (and patronising) explanation of Banksy’s work and claimed that the image was not sharp because the original artwork was on a derelict wall. They wrote: “There is nothing faulty or wrong with the print quality, it is the style you do not like, and therefore the return cost is down to yourself.” As stated earlier, my problem with the canvases was that the print / image quality was poor, with fuzzy lines and obvious pixelation. It was nothing to do with the style of the artwork but Wallfillers were unable (or unwilling) to see the distinction. Given the lack of helpful communication at this point, I decided to return the items and chalk this up to experience. I returned the items and then had to chase up my refund two weeks later. It took a further week for my refund to be received, only to find that the original postage and packaging fee on the order had been deducted from my refund, even though this should also have been refunded. I then had to chase this up too and it took several more days to receive that refund. The person I corresponded with to get my refund was polite and helpful but it was too little, too late. I would not use this company again and would advise others to avoid as well.
Posted 4 months ago
Very poor communication
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Samia Thank you for your feedback; we were extremely disappointed to read this. However, having looked into this further, we are somewhat confused? You placed your order on the 23rd December with standard delivery. We upgraded this as goodwill & free of charge. Your item went out for delivery on Christmas eve, the 24th, though the courier could not deliver as you had not included a house number on your order. We contacted you on the 29th after the Christmas weekend, to advise you of this, and requested your house number, or that you contact DPD directly. We received no response from you, and so re-contacted you on the 31st December, to which you replied that you are not happy as your item had not been received. We responded again to advise we required your house number. You supplied this and re-arranged your delivery for Monday 4th after the bank holiday weekend. We are sorry that you felt so let down by our communication that you felt the need to leave a negative review. But given that we have just had a busy holiday period, & we communicated with you throughout this; we do not feel we could have been more communicative or helpful; this was after all an error on your part, and something we only tried to resolve for you. Take Care & Stay Safe All Good Wishes for a Healthy 2021 Wallfillers Team
Posted 6 months ago
No desrespect but not worth the money
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered item on 14/10, a message telling me would arrive by 16/10. On 21/10, following 3 emails, 1 text and 4 unsuccessful phone calls where I was informed that calls couldn’t be answered, I cancelled the order and requested a refund. Wall fillers told me that they weren’t aware that the courier hadn’t delivered.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. We upgraded your order from standard, to an express next working day delivery as goodwill. We cannot answer phones, as all office staff work remotely; the voice message advises you to e-mail. You sent 2 e-mails within 15 minutes of each other!!! we answered the second e-mail addressing both e-mails received in the one correspondence. We advised that we send all courier information direct, & we cannot track every individual order after despatch, & yes, we did not know the delivery was late. Once we were made aware of this, it was fully resolved with an Apology both form us and on behalf of the couriers. This missed/late delivery occurred over a very demanding and busy period for the courier network during the pandemic. May we also add, the couriers were late delivering due to restrictions within the area, which should also be taken into account during these times.
Posted 1 month ago
Returned my item order no 100041684 around the 6th October, they have admitted they recieved my order on the 29th October and that I will get a refund but I'm still waiting, hard to believe all these reviews on here are genuine, the quality of the prints I received were very poor and looked tacky let's hope you dont have to return your items, think twice before you order from this website there's much better quality elsewhere for less money
Posted 9 months ago
Never delivered my item due to incompetent courier. Wouldn’t ship it again. Item was returned to them and they promised to refund however still have not. Do not recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Definitely not what I was expecting
Posted 5 years ago
We are unsure what your comment means? We have checked and do not have any correspondence to say something was not as expected, a problem, or anything other? We have tried mailing you on a few occasions also, and have had no response back from you? We are unable to do anything unless you contact us direct, to advise us of a problem. Kind regards Wallfillers Team
Posted 5 years ago
To be honest the quality of the picture on the website was bright / great / light but when i got the print it was so dull and looked terrible so i have returned it for a full refund just annoyed it still cost me £6 return postage
Posted 6 years ago
Most disappointed with your feedback. We are unable to do anything unless you advise us of a problem, on checking we note there is no mention of any problem, just a return request that we fulfilled for you. Wallfillers on screen colours are supplied as an indication only. Even if the resolution of your screen is properly adjusted, we cannot guarantee that the colours you see on your monitor correspond exactly to the Wallfillers colour range. We all see colour slightly differently. Please also note tablets and phones are not the best for colour representations, and also allow that computer screens are back lit. Though we are usually successful at getting them very near. We pride ourselves on both the products and customer service. We feel the products we offer are competitively priced and have been proven to be popular with our customers. We're sorry and a little disappointed that you did not take the opportunity to contact us regarding your concerns with your order. We encourage customers to get in contact with us so that we can resolve any issues to the customers satisfaction, before leaving negative feedback. We are unable to do anything unless you contact us directly advising us of your problem, something you did not do. Kind Regards Wallfillers Team
Posted 5 years ago
Bought a black & white canvas of tower bridge about 2 years ago that I wanted to replace with exact copy. Could only find a colour one and the picture so I found out was different . The four pieces didn't line up correctly because of forth piece .. That should have included some of the tower to work !!!
Posted 6 years ago
We’re sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your purchase. We have not received any communication from you apart from this review. We pride ourselves on both the products and customer service. We feel the products we offer are competitively priced and have been proven to be popular with our customers. We're sorry and a little disappointed that you did not take the opportunity to contact us regarding your concerns with your order. We encourage customers to get in contact with us so that we can resolve any issues to the customers satisfaction, before leaving negative feedback. We are unable to do anything unless you contact us directly. Should you have wished, we would have been more than happy to have had the goods returned for a replacement or refund. Kind regards Wallfillers Team
Posted 5 years ago
I tried to return this wall filler as it looked completely different that in the picture online. after many attemps to return this item I gave up as the customer service was very poor. very unsatisfied
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback We have looked further into this for you, and we have NO correspondence from you at all in relation to any problems, or the returning of your canvas. Had we, we would have been more than happy to resolve, replace or refund. Kind regards WallfillersTeam
Posted 5 years ago
It was that good it's still in the box. the colour we recieved was not the colour advertised very very poor
Posted 6 years ago
Hello We are most disappointed to read your comments. Having checked into this we can confirm We have not received any communication from you apart from this review. We pride ourselves on both the products and customer service. We feel the products we offer are competitively priced and have been proven to be popular with our customers. We're sorry and a little disappointed that you did not take the opportunity to contact us regarding your concerns with your order. We encourage customers to get in contact with us so that we can resolve any issues to the customers satisfaction, before leaving negative feedback. We are unable to do anything unless you contact us directly. Please call or mail us before leaving negative feedback We're here to help. Should you have wished, we would have been more than happy to have had the goods returned for a replacement or refund. Kind regards Wallfillers Team
Posted 5 years ago
Wallfillers® is rated 4.88 based on 2,760 reviews