Virgin Experience Days Reviews

3.98 Rating 1,180 Reviews
75% of reviewers recommend Virgin Experience Days

Phone:
0344 504 0844

Email:
social.media@virginexperiencedays.co.uk

Location:
Virgin Experience DaysAcorne House9 Lane End Business ParkLane End

Categories:
Entertainment
Experience Days
Gifts & Gadgets

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate Virgin Experience Days ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Katie
"Food was amazing! Service was great!"
Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Martin
"As soon as we arrived at the hotel we began to relax and unwind."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
"We had an Innkeeper's Lodge overnight stay at The Hedgehog, Lichfield, Staffordshire. The hotel was beautiful, an old Manor House. It has been tastefully re-furbished with many original features remaining. Comfortable guest room with a lovely shower room. Good selection of delicious food on offer in the restaurant. We woke up to 5 inches of snow and the only staff there was Reid, who stayed there overnight. He did a wonderful job with breakfast until more staff could get in. He also shovelled snow in the car park to help guests get their cars out. A wonderful get away!"
Report
Posted 10 months ago
"This is the first time I have used the virgin experience days for a treat for my mom for Christmas last year for the theatre and dinner for two. Was very impressed overall from the purchase to the booking to the dinner and the theatre, just needs a little more choice in restaurants and more time to eat in between the dinner and theatre as you have to be there 30mins before. Will be recommending it to people (well already started to) and will 100% use again! Excellent!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
"Had a fabulous time very well organised venue"
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
"Process was slick and to plan. The cost of purchasing the 'experience' at the venue ourselves would have been very similar save for a free glass of house wine. This was a gift to us from a relative and was very enjoyable."
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"Great way to have an excitement filled day for yourself or your friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"My wife and I really enjoyed this. The guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and engaging. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Have been on a few experience days only one I was disappointed with, but got sorted out on the day.Over all I have been very pleased with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"An excellent 2 night stay at The Sandbanks Hotel. Rooms were a little dated but big and clean. Food was excellent and all the staff were very friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"We upgraded the voucher by paying another £50 to increase the length of the activity but they forgot to send out a new voucher and advise the company who the trip was with TWICE. I was left to sort out the admin mess and 10 months on we still haven't had the activity. Rubbish customer service and you are left as piggy in the middle dealing with the mess. Advice go straight to a supplier and book the trip directly!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Mrs Boast, thank you for your review.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment that has been caused when speaking with our Customer Services team. Usually our team are extremely friendly and helpful and we do apologise if that was not the case when speaking with us.

After looking into your voucher further for you, we can see that a booking has been successfully made and you have received your experience voucher. We do hope that you have a lovely time on your experience.
Posted 12 hours ago
"Awesome time from start to finish"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great event as a present. Wonderful cream tea at Hillthwaite House Hotel in Windermere which my wife swears is up there with the Savoy. The Chef was a genius."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Never buy from Virgin Experience Days! They refuse to book experiences even when booking was attempted in accordance with their terms and conditions. They told the gift recipient how much the gift was worth and asked them to pay more. They refused to refund. They then utterly failed to deal with my (valid) complaints and were rude and obstructive - the worst customer service I have ever encountered!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi there, thank you for your review.

We can assure our Customer Services team are usually very friendly and helpful and we can only apologise for the disappointment caused when speaking with us.

After looking into your voucher further for you, we can see that your query has now been dealt with by our Customer Service Manager. We do hope that you are happy with the resolution that was provided.
Posted 13 hours ago
"Worth the money"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Great day out & took the drive at my daughters pace with gentle encouragement. Great fun x"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy service, good selection of activities available."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Perfect 40th Birthday Present Hovercraft Experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"A great experience bought for us by our daughter."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"A 5 course Michelin Star Spanish meal in Belgravia - very disappointing meal but the staff were brilliant!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent flying experience made the better by clear blue sunny skies. Great views and felt very relaxed with my instructor. Plenty of opportunity to take control and fly the craft."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I had a great day, it was a present, but I had the option to change it from a single seat drive at silverstone to a rally day in Gloucester but there were many options to choose from. Very good website to use if you need to change."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Had a great day but be aware of hidden costs, also book early as the best dates soon get booked up, I would have liked to have gone in the summer months but ealiest date available was October which meant a higher risk of rain and it did and meant driving slower due to the weather."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Virgin Experience Days is rated 3.98 based on 1,180 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This