Virgin Experience Days Reviews

3.76 Rating 633 Reviews
68% of reviewers recommend Virgin Experience Days

Phone:
0344 504 0844

Email:
social.media@virginexperiencedays.co.uk

Location:
Virgin Experience DaysAcorne House9 Lane End Business ParkLane End

Categories:
Entertainment
Experience Days
Gifts & Gadgets

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Virgin Experience Days?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Katie
"Food was amazing! Service was great!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Martin
"As soon as we arrived at the hotel we began to relax and unwind."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We had an Innkeeper's Lodge overnight stay at The Hedgehog, Lichfield, Staffordshire. The hotel was beautiful, an old Manor House. It has been tastefully re-furbished with many original features remaining. Comfortable guest room with a lovely shower room. Good selection of delicious food on offer in the restaurant. We woke up to 5 inches of snow and the only staff there was Reid, who stayed there overnight. He did a wonderful job with breakfast until more staff could get in. He also shovelled snow in the car park to help guests get their cars out. A wonderful get away!"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Everything worked like clockwork and it was a great enjoyable day."
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
"Jacuzzis our of order, pool and bubble thingy very crowded. Treatment was late and finished early. Not worth the money"
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
"Indian Curry Club 3 month recipe kit subscription. Very disappointed with the first kit. Made the Rogan Josh and the Kachumber salad but both tasted unpleasant and uncurry like and had to be thrown out. Hope the next two kits are better. The sample tagine spices that came with the kit produced a very acceptable meal."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
William Gardner
Unverified Reviewer
"Afternoon tea on a Routemaster bus served by two great guys. They really made it brilliant, warm, friendly and very efficient. Well done lads and thank you. I don't normally have anything to do with Virgin, but this was exceptional."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Had a few Virgin Experience Days now and they’re always very unique. Customer service is always very good if you need to extend the length of a voucher or swap to another experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Virgin experience service is fantastic service with lots of choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"We went on the Wembley Stadium Tour and everything was fantastic !!!! The atmosphere was like you were that famous footballer who was just going to make your appearance on that iconic pitch. So glad we also booked for my son to come along - he said it was the best day of his life"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"An excellent evening of wine tasting for two in trafalgar sq. Fun and entertaining."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"We got a great night out of comedy and would book again in the near future"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"We throughly enjoyed our virgin experience at Bannatyne Spa in Solihull! It was an amazing experience from start to finish and I can’t wait to go on another. One of our friends has just booked one after hearing our review."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Event didn't live up to description"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"This was my best friends 30th birthday surprise... we arrived was seated took 15 minutes for someone to come and even say hello, they then come over offer a drink they then bring our drinks, a man comes over with our afternoon tea and left us to it without letting us know what we had, the sandwiches were stale and had more butter than anything else the lemon cake was stale, there was a dead fly in the middle of a scone, they said they could get us more cake which was stale and dry like before, I was very disappointed and wouldn’t go back to this restaurant"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hey! We are so sorry to hear this, we have passed all the details to our Escalated Care team, please allow up to 15 working days to hear back from them. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Posted 2 days ago
"Was nothing special, was a bad experience day. No customer care, no special area to go to. It was not a day,it was simply a massage."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very poor and basic room, looked nothing like the photos. We paid a lot of money and could have got somewhere much nice for a cheaper price on another site."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Really friendly staff. Had lunch in the Pavilion overlooking the fountains. Good selection & generous portions. Catered for dietary needs too. Kids loved finding out about the different types of trees & got to plant a tree each. Plenty of fun in the maze & mini golf. Love the treehouse & walking across the wobbly bridges. Already looking forward to our next visit."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"A great day out"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Mixed up booking"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Wonderful restaurant"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"This was a Xmas present for my daughter and son-in-law. Inamo only give you your table for 1.5hrs which is just not long enough for a 12 dish tasting menu. Their table wasn't ready when they arrived. The first dishes were served quickly then there was a long gap in between the next being served. The last dishes weren't served until 6mins before they were due to leave their table. Only 11 of the 12 were served so they knocked off the 10% service charge, which I think was a real cheek!! As there was so much food left they asked if they could take some away but Inamo refused point blank despite the fact that I had been in the very same restaurant the week before and I was asked what I would like to take away. There was so much food wasted and I paid £107 for this food which I assume would have been just thrown in the bin after they left. Not good value for money at all and Inamo need to give longer for people who have paid for the 8 and 12 dish tasting menus to have any chance of being able to eat it all - or revise their policy about taking food away. The food itself was lovely."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey Melinda, We are so sorry to hear this. Please be assured that we are looking into this with our Escalated Care Team, the supplier and our Quality Assurance Manager. If you would please send us an email to social.media@virginexperiencedays.co.uk with as much detail as possible, including names of people that you spoke to (if you know) and times and dates that you attended, this would be much appreciated. Please be aware that it can take up to 15 working days to hear back from our team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Posted 2 days ago
"Absolutely Brilliant!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Virgin Experience Days is rated 3.76 based on 633 reviews