Virgin Experience Days Reviews

4.14 Rating 2,008 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Experience Days
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.22 out of 5
Read Virgin Experience Days Reviews

Phone:

0344 504 0844

Email:

social.media@virginexperiencedays.co.uk

Location:

Virgin Experience DaysStamford HouseBoston DriveBourne End SL8 5YS

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Experience Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We felt like we been rushed all the time there and didn't have enough time to enjoy this special occasion
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
How can I write a review which is confined to 10 characters. Don't be silly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The afternoon tea was a bit dated hotel also dated very basic but was only £20 pp .. I was a bit underwhelmed .. staff were lovey and accommodating but not at all fancy Washington hotel Mayfair
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve used Virgin Experience vouchers previously and found them great.....my last experience however was poor!! We visited The Rainforest Cafe London on Sunday 25th August for dinner at 5pm. We had booked our meal through the “Virgin Experience Vouchers” 2 courses and a soft drink for 2 adults and a child for £70.00. Firstly we would like to say that the menu choices for this deal were very limited with only 5 things on menu for main courses and 2 choices of pudding.....we felt we would of been better off just choosing from the normal menu and not going through Virgin, and therefore found it expensive for what you get! However, following our main meal, both myself and husband ordered the Tiramisu, after several mouthfuls my husband bit on a piece of plastic that went straight into his gum! We called over the waiter who in turn called over the duty Manager.....He was apologetic....but we were astounded to hear that we weren’t the first case of there being plastic in the Tiramisu. Apparently three other cases of plastic had been found in the last week!!! The Manager even explained how it must of happened stating that on delivery the crates are thrown onto the loading bay which in turn breaks the plastic casing and therefore this plastic goes inside the pudding!!!! Maybe the tiramisu should have been taken off the menu?? Whilst we were offered complementary drinks to apologise and compensate, I think as we had already paid for our meal through Virgin experience vouchers. We wanted to bring this to your attention as I’m sure if this keeps happening people won’t want to come back to the Restaurant, including us too!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Overall a nice day but pool not very big and full of children. No seats around pool due to a large family stopping in hotel so spent the day sitting outside in our bathrobes eating lunch and drinking beer. Massage lovely and ladies that did them lovely too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
On the face of it, the voucher would seem like a great deal but once purchased and the contracted centre is contacted, prepare yourself to pay extra for the supercars; from my experience it should perhaps be more accurately described as ‘Muscle Car Blast’ as the likes of Mustangs incur no extra cost but Ferraris and Lamborghinis did involve additional costs per car. The contracted centre was good, but just watch the small print for aspects that were extra that I don’t feel should have been...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Some experiences are worthwhile. Some are disappointing - like the Spa Valley Railway. Disinterested staff, slow service, poor timekeeping. Afternoon tea at the Mercure Hotel was the saving grace.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Problem with Car Park for Steam train experience, a long way from Ticket Office, but this is not mentioned anywhere, so if you are of restricted mobility like me, Park in the Coop (right outside the Station) this is also cheaper than the normal car park.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely but chaotic We had to ask for champagne and were given a bill despite buying the voucher in advance
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great driving experience when there, but the Silverstone Head to Head booking experience was a nightmare. Wasn't sure if I had a place, you pay to make the booking on the phone, the confirmation website doesn't give confirmation, only more buying options, no address of where to go to; OK, Silverstone, but where ?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Disorganised, Queues. Little communication. A few minor changes would make a much better day
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It was a ok experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Spectacular location, lacking charm, good good but overpriced, service very friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Full address of where to pick up the boat as well as directions and car parking advice should have been provided prior to travelling. A map would have been useful as well. As it was we had to rely on Google Maps and the internet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great gift too long await on phone to book. 45 minutes in all
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The treatments and afternoon tea were fab but it wasn’t a spa day as such. In between these two things there was only one chair free in the spa so we showered and left and then came back later for tea. Feels like a misleading experience
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Not nearly as 'luxury' as advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good day out, busier than expected nonetheless overall ok. One of the 4 cars driven was internally tired. Overall good day.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to get voucher but disappointed in very little food options at restaurant
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Weekend in Cambridge
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Virgin Experience Days is rated 4.14 based on 2,008 reviews