Virgin Experience Days Reviews

4.11 Rating 2,074 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Experience Days
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.09 out of 5
Read Virgin Experience Days Reviews

Phone:

0344 504 0844

Email:

social.media@virginexperiencedays.co.uk

Location:

Virgin Experience DaysStamford HouseBoston DriveBourne End SL8 5YS

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Experience Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 15th January 2020
Des Burnett
More Photos & Videos
Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 5th January 2020
Holly
More Photos & Videos
Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 4th January 2020
T Miranda
More Photos & Videos
Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 4th January 2020
Will
More Photos & Videos
Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 4th January 2020
Will
More Photos & Videos
Virgin Experience Days 5 star review on 22nd December 2019
Emma
More Photos & Videos
Virgin Experience Days 4 star review on 21st December 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Disappointing and delayed afternoon tea but excellent Harry Potter studio tour.
Posted 6 months ago
Not as described on voucher. Spa day actually on 2 hours in a very small spa with hottubs that weren't working. Cream tea was good.
Posted 6 months ago
Food choices very limited
Posted 6 months ago
We felt like we been rushed all the time there and didn't have enough time to enjoy this special occasion
Posted 8 months ago
How can I write a review which is confined to 10 characters. Don't be silly.
Posted 8 months ago
The afternoon tea was a bit dated hotel also dated very basic but was only £20 pp .. I was a bit underwhelmed .. staff were lovey and accommodating but not at all fancy Washington hotel Mayfair
Posted 9 months ago
I’ve used Virgin Experience vouchers previously and found them great.....my last experience however was poor!!

We visited The Rainforest Cafe London on Sunday 25th August for dinner at 5pm.

We had booked our meal through the “Virgin Experience Vouchers” 2 courses and a soft drink for 2 adults and a child for £70.00. Firstly we would like to say that the menu choices for this deal were very limited with only 5 things on menu for main courses and 2 choices of pudding.....we felt we would of been better off just choosing from the normal menu and not going through Virgin, and therefore found it expensive for what you get!

However, following our main meal, both myself and husband ordered the Tiramisu, after several mouthfuls my husband bit on a piece of plastic that went straight into his gum! We called over the waiter who in turn called over the duty Manager.....He was apologetic....but we were astounded to hear that we weren’t the first case of there being plastic in the Tiramisu. Apparently three other cases of plastic had been found in the last week!!! The Manager even explained how it must of happened stating that on delivery the crates are thrown onto the loading bay which in turn breaks the plastic casing and therefore this plastic goes inside the pudding!!!!

Maybe the tiramisu should have been taken off the menu??

Whilst we were offered complementary drinks to apologise and compensate, I think as we had already paid for our meal through Virgin experience vouchers. We wanted to bring this to your attention as I’m sure if this keeps happening people won’t want to come back to the Restaurant, including us too!
Posted 10 months ago
Overall a nice day but pool not very big and full of children.
No seats around pool due to a large family stopping in hotel so spent the day sitting outside in our bathrobes eating lunch and drinking beer.
Massage lovely and ladies that did them lovely too.
Posted 10 months ago
On the face of it, the voucher would seem like a great deal but once purchased and the contracted centre is contacted, prepare yourself to pay extra for the supercars; from my experience it should perhaps be more accurately described as ‘Muscle Car Blast’ as the likes of Mustangs incur no extra cost but Ferraris and Lamborghinis did involve additional costs per car. The contracted centre was good, but just watch the small print for aspects that were extra that I don’t feel should have been...
Posted 10 months ago
Some experiences are worthwhile. Some are disappointing - like the Spa Valley Railway. Disinterested staff, slow service, poor timekeeping.
Afternoon tea at the Mercure Hotel was the saving grace.
Virgin Experience Days 3 star review on 19th August 2019
Posted 10 months ago
Problem with Car Park for Steam train experience, a long way from Ticket Office, but this is not mentioned anywhere, so if you are of restricted mobility like me, Park in the Coop (right outside the Station) this is also cheaper than the normal car park.
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely but chaotic
We had to ask for champagne and were given a bill despite buying the voucher in advance
Posted 10 months ago
Great driving experience when there, but the Silverstone Head to Head booking experience was a nightmare. Wasn't sure if I had a place, you pay to make the booking on the phone, the confirmation website doesn't give confirmation, only more buying options, no address of where to go to; OK, Silverstone, but where ?
Posted 11 months ago
Disorganised,
Queues. Little communication.
A few minor changes would make a much better day
Posted 11 months ago
It was a ok experience.
Posted 11 months ago
Spectacular location, lacking charm, good good but overpriced, service very friendly.
Posted 11 months ago
Full address of where to pick up the boat as well as directions and car parking advice should have been provided prior to travelling. A map would have been useful as well. As it was we had to rely on Google Maps and the internet.
Posted 11 months ago
Great gift too long await on phone to book. 45 minutes in all
Posted 11 months ago
The treatments and afternoon tea were fab but it wasn’t a spa day as such. In between these two things there was only one chair free in the spa so we showered and left and then came back later for tea. Feels like a misleading experience
Posted 1 year ago
Not nearly as 'luxury' as advertised.
Posted 1 year ago
Virgin Experience Days is rated 4.11 based on 2,074 reviews