Viking Tapes Reviews

4.27 Rating 22 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Viking Tapes
Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)1535 610 373

Email:
sales@vikingtapes.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1
Coronation Business Park
Hard Ings Rd

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Viking Tapes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Greater than 90%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Great product and great service exactly what we needed"
Posted 9 hours ago
Visit Website
"Happy with price and delivery. Wasn’t happy with the physical condition of the tapes. I ordered a selection of double sided tapes, some were £44 each. The cardboard carrier was battered, the labels were illegible and they were all just thrown in a box together. I had to contact Viking for proof of manufacture to ensure the tapes were within the 12mth date. I ordered further tapes from another supplier. They all came individually bagged and in perfect condition. I won’t be using you again."
Posted 2 days ago
"I keep getting emails about reviewing the tape, but it still hasn’t arrived so.... Fix that then I’ll let you know how it is 👌🏼"
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Simon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I can only apologise for the fact you have not received your order. We have checked with DPD and your order was delivered and signed for on the 13th March at 9.07am. We have sent you an e mail with all the details on it so hopefully you can track down your delivery. Many Thanks. Viking
Posted 3 days ago
"The M3 tape is great. It gives a good seal and is air tight. It was sent well too."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was delighted to find an online supplier with a substantial range of specialist tapes from 3M and other suppliers. I needed a heat-resistant 3M double-sided foam tape for repair of heated rear-view mirrors. Viking offer a short roll-length option in the most popular size meaning that instead of having to buy a full roll (not cheap) to undertake a small number of repairs at home I was able to get what I needed for a few pounds. Very satisfied."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Extremely disappointed. Firstly we are told our order will be delayed. Once we had not received the item (4 days later) they send an email to explain the product was the wrong price on their website and they cannot fulfil the order. I have had to go elsewhere and pay additional delivery charges as we need to send this item out to Spain tomorrow. Appalling service which I would not expect from any company."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Lindsey and I am sorry you were disappointed with our service. We value all reviews good and bad as it helps us to listen to what our Customers need. Unfortunately with some of our products there is a production process which we advise of at point of order, this can lead to delays which is why we alert our Customers immediately so if the order is urgent, as in your case, they have the option of a full refund and can source the product elsewhere. You will be pleased to hear all the data is now correct on line so thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am glad that you sourced your product and got everything sorted. Many Thanks. The Viking Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very helpful staff and quality product. Thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
"VEry good service and reliable"
Posted 1 month ago
"I was uncertain which product I needed for my needs. I contacted Viking and they were very helpful in identifying the exact product I needed ( Double sided tape). I order the product which was delivered in a couple of days. Very good service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Product all good everything as I would have expected, will use this supplier again. Thank you"
Posted 1 month ago
"Your tape suits our purpose perfectly, and the price is good. Thank you for your swift attention."
Posted 2 months ago
"Found the site easy to navigate to select the right tape to stick to the substrate I was using. (Foamex PVC) VK181 was great. This was cut fresh off the log in stock & was kept informed by email that this could add a day extra. As there was no rush for the product I selected the 2-3 day delivery but still arrived next working day. Great service thanks. Mick - Summerhouse Studio"
Posted 2 months ago
"great tapes - great service"
Posted 2 months ago
"Staff are very helpfull and provide a great service. Viking Tapes are our go-to company"
Posted 2 months ago
"Asked for advice as we needed a tape to complete a wall display “timeline” in our primary school. Your staff were professional and really helpful to recommend what was needed Just to let you know...the finished result is fab!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent fast efficient service."
Posted 2 months ago
"great service as normal -many thanks !"
Posted 2 months ago
"Every thing as described Extremely fast delivery and quick response e/mail query"
Posted 2 months ago
"EDelivery was prompt and the tapes fitted my AEG and are excellent value for money."
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered one day delivered the next, prefect, exactly as I wanted."
Posted 3 months ago
Viking Tapes is rated 4.27 based on 22 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support