Viking Tapes Reviews

4.58 Rating 348 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Viking Tapes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Viking Tapes Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1535 610 373

Email:

sales@vikingtapes.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1
Coronation Business Park
Hard Ings Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Viking Tapes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Viking Tapes 5 star review on 2nd December 2021
Lewis Alexander
Viking Tapes 5 star review on 2nd December 2021
Lewis Alexander
Viking Tapes 5 star review on 2nd December 2021
Lewis Alexander
Viking Tapes 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Gordon Macrae
Viking Tapes 5 star review on 3rd October 2020
Rob Draper
Viking Tapes 2 star review on 17th December 2020
Mark Leigh
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good service...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
As I've submitted a review previously, I'll state again. Viking Tapes are a rather special and unique company, with staff who know their products and solutions better than other companies, dedication to manufacturing the best quality products and solutions you can't easily get, You're best dealing with Viking tapes if you need the best in the sticky stuff. I found out about Viking Tapes in November 2020 after a custom instrument case I had ordered, which needed customised foam, was ruined by a supplier's adhesive materials, so a complete re-carve was done by hand, a beautiful fabric was ordered and started to look for a solution to bond the fabric to high density foam. Spray or brush on glues weren't a good idea due to the smell and tack time, so it had to be a suitable adhesive, this is where Viking stepped in. I was recommended the VK1225 tape, this stuff is GENIUS! be warned, if you want to keep the hairs on your arms, don't use this on your skin, it's like being waxed. The bonding strength between foam and fabric beats that of previous solutions I've used, so I'm now officially a proud viking tapes customer and have been since that time. I've even used this in an emergency situation rebonding wallpaper on a wall where it's been coming off due to structural damp. so, put it this way, this sticks to anything!
Viking Tapes 5 star review on 2nd December 2021 Viking Tapes 5 star review on 2nd December 2021 Viking Tapes 5 star review on 2nd December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Works well, easy to use and good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I recently purchased some specialist adhesive online from Viking. Despite the fact that they had none in stock at the time of ordering, they managed to source some in 24 hours. They also forwarded the adhesive to me in double-quick time. Great service ! I shall definitely be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great company to deal with. Easy ordering, secure packaging and prompt delivery. The atg gun and refills I ordered were exactly as described on the site. Perfect for my needs. I will order from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great quality and promp delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and very good communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service as always.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very easy to order and it came the next day and product as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A great product at and much better value than, for example Stan's rim tape. They apologised for the short delivery delay. I would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent sticky tape.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
the service was good but next day delivery was expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fantastic service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great product at a good price and fast delivery would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good quality products, and arrived very quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great tape for bicycle tubeless set up and superb value considering the quantity
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anti hot spot tape brilliant , fast service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was simple as pie to order online. The price was very good. The goods arrived really quickly and in good condition. What more can one ask for?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
it arrived on time and well packaged
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
just what i was looking for, pretty good price too
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Viking Tapes is rated 4.58 based on 348 reviews