Viessmann Limited Reviews

4.52 Rating 293 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Viessmann Limited

About Viessmann Limited: The Viessmann Group is one of the leading international manufacturers of heating systems, industrial systems and refrigeration systems. Founded in 1917, Viessmann remains a family-owned business, however, now has over 12,000 employees across the world.

With 23 production divisions in 12 countries, subsidiaries and representations in 74 countries, and 120 sales offices around the world, Viessmann is an internationally orientated company.

Our commitment to the highest standards of manufacturing has led to our systems being awarded a multitude of awards over the course of our history. Recent award wins include the Red Dot Award: Product Design, the Trophée des Usines, the iF product design award, the Number 1 Trade Partner and Good Practice Energy Efficiency.

Visit Website

Phone:
01952 675000

Email:
info-uk@viessmann.com

Location:
Hortonwood 30, Telford, Shropshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Viessmann Limited?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Robert Linton Aberdeen
Verified Reviewer
"I had a viessmann 100 installed 2year ago was ok for awhile then nothing went right with it BUT trouble renew burner then something else ,water went hot /cold thenHOT, Hot new heat exchanger ok again for awhile then again TROUBLE called in viessmann enginer told me what was wrong the return/flow rubber hoses was breaking up inside blocking up the heat exchanger .He then phoned viessmann about this ,they said it was not the fault Now he is a heating so he would know better well awhile i got new hoses as agood will but I had to pay to have them fitted but the boiler is still not right the person in your service dept told me to power flush it I had this done not long ago also had a adey . Magaclean filter fitted l am fed up with the whole thing .its still under warannty l wish l did not buy it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are really sorry to hear of the troubles you have had with your heating system. During the previous support visits we have made to your property, it has been identified that the issues encountered have been caused by installation/system issues, not a faulty Vitodens 100-W Gas Boiler.

We recommend you make contact with the installers of your heating system who should be able to assist you further.

Best Regards,

Viessmann Limited
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"It Works that makes me happy!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Boiler now five years old & running like the day it was fitted! Viessmann vitodens 100/26KW combi Impressive performance heats up all radiators in a three bedroom house in around five minutes! then drops down to a quiet Tickover hardly audible, Hot water performance & lower Gas consumption also excellent, no problems to date. A Good looking appliance too, But you need to buy the front lower panel/skirt panel which hides all the pipework As a separate item to make a neater installation, lost our 10 year extended warranty As were not aware it had to be taken out within 30 days of installation so be warned! That aside I would thoroughly recommend"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Barbara Walsh.
Unverified Reviewer
"We had a Veissman boiler fitted 4/1/2 yrs ago and this winter because of the extremely low temperatures we have had a problem. I rang them up on Friday and spoke to a very helpful lady who took all my details and arranged for an engineer to visit us on Saturday. He arrived when he said he would and had the problem sorted within the hour. Superb service, would recommend them to everybody. Thank you for your fantastic service."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have had an Air Source Heat Pump fitted for 5 years. It was a new build house. The unit has never worked properly. I have had numerous problems including failed factory welds within the unit. Most recently the unit lost all the refrigerant through a leak in one of the pipes. Every time the engineer comes to fix it, I'm left with a bill usually between £1500-£2000. I definitely got a Friday afternoon machine. It is also virtually impossible to find any company that deals with Viessmann so consequently it is very hard to find someone to come and fix the machine. The guy I currently use comes all the way from Bury St Edmunds as I can't find anyone in Surrey! The whole thing has been a disaster. I wish I'd had a Mitsubishi. Either that, or the engineers from Germany to design and install the system. I blame equally the company that Viessmann recommended to install, and the machine itself. I live in an area with no gas supply, the planning permission would not allow for an oil tank, so here I am with an Air Source Heat Pump that has the electric emersion switched on 100% of the time and a sky high electricity bill."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to reply, we are sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered. I believe you are now in contact with a Viessmann representative and I hope you can get the problem resolved soon.
Posted 1 month ago
"Perfect boiler works brilliantly"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"It is efficient. It is very flexible re setting heating times and temperature. It has been trouble free so far."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great boiler - german efficiency at its best!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The engineer who attended was helpful and repaired my boiler. However, I've not been able to get to the bottom of the problem. There doesn't appear to be access to some sort of technical helpdesk who could offer an explanation. I was advised that your boiler wasn't faulty and that's as much as you could offer. I'm sure you can check the details in the fault notes"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dr Rachel Bentham
Verified Reviewer
"Everything - APPALLING after sales service!!! Viessman have refused to honour the warranty for my 3 year old boiler and I have been without heating for 2 months - throughout December and January as they wrangle and avoid taking responsibility. Utterly disappointed with their shoddy, evasive approach."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are very sad to hear of the problems you have encountered and can understand your frustrations. Unfortunately, the issues lie with inherent problems with your heating system and installation, not the boiler itself.

We pride ourselves on our customer service, arranging for several engineer visits, at no cost to yourself, even though the issues have not been caused by the Viessmann boiler; which is the reason this problem does not fall under the product warranty.

I believe you are now in contact with our regional sales representative and hope your issues can be resolved soon.

Best Regards,

Viessmann Limited
Posted 2 months ago
"I was very impressed with the customer service side of things"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I bought a Vitoden Boiler well PLEASED With Performance Efficient and Quiet!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"It is much smaller than our old boiler which saves some space and it is a lot more efficient"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The new boiler is doing a great job- thank you."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"New boiler, works a treat, quiet and easy to set timers"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Brilliant Boiler, Easy install and quieter more efficient than my last one."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"So far the boiler has been reliable"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent installer, explained everything fully & made a neat job of the installation"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Gas usage has tripled Not sure if temperatures are correct Can't get the fitter to come back and check it out."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Happy with service so far,only time will tell."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Viessmann Limited is rated 4.52 based on 293 reviews