VideoScribe Reviews

4.28 Rating 341 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend VideoScribe

How would you rate VideoScribe ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I found Scribe a very innovative, resourceful and friendly easy-to-use tool of communication. The video tuturials are awesome and I had outstanding online support from Barry from Sparkol."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"It's an idiot-proof (the idiot in question is me) piece of software, very effective and user-friendly. After a year on it (in this case a yearly payment), I changed mine to monthly. Then, last month, I decided to drop it for the time being, as I had lost some work for which it would have been needed. This was done, and then yesterday things changed again, and I needed to reinstate the software. The Sparkol people did all this painlessly for me, and for that and other reasons (I am not connected with Sparkol), I can recommend them unreservedly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great product, great support. I used videoscribe in 2015, and now I am back again to this service! 5 stars recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I cancelled my subscription and they took the money out of my account and will not give me a refund. They say once it has been processed they do not refund payments. Even though I cancelled the script prior to them taking the money out."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hugh Heinsohn
Unverified Reviewer
"The product is interesting and, while it is possible to produce acceptable results, the company's very poor customer service makes it a bad value. I can't recommend Videoscribe to anyone and it's best to seek out an alternative. There are many other packages that offer similar functionality."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Lorenzo Romero
Verified Buyer
"HOLA,para mi muy bueno,solo que muy caro ,hoy hay otros programas similaresque he comprado,como explaindio, me hice miembro ylo compre de por vida y loque cree con el ,es mio ,puedo escribir sobre videos,y demas,pero video escribe para mi es el mejor, yo lo unico que ago son videitos para mi canal en youtube pero no huso scribe porque tengo que pagarlrs a ustede.y nunca he ganado un centavo.me gustaria promoverlos pero.cuando vean el precio que no es accesible a todos es una perdida de tiempo ,ademas de queno sabemos como ganar dinero con este programa."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Jerome Bangayan
Verified Buyer
"With videoscribe, I can make doodle videos as expected. Although, I wish I can do more."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks Jerome, Do keep an eye on our website and social media channels as we have plenty more innovations coming on line over the next few months.
Posted 8 months ago
Peter Edwards
Verified Buyer
"Excellent product - but MORE characters/images etc are needed in the basic library. One feels a little chagrined when one realises that even further expenditure is required to make full use of VideoScribe."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really appreciate your review of VideoScribe Peter. We currently offer some 3,000 images within our basic library. That said we have embarked on an on-going program to boost the volume further. We announce each new pack via our social media channels so please follow us for more information.
Posted 8 months ago
Rachel Ludke
Verified Buyer
"It is very easy to learn and use. My video's are turning out magnificent and I'm able to upload them into Filmora where I'm adding in other clips to create a finished product. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
So pleased that you are making the most of VideoScribe... keep up the great work!
Posted 8 months ago
"Tutorial videos made learning ohow to use VideoScribe fairly easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thats really great feedback - thank you. We will be supplementing these videos with others, looking at new features, in the very near future.
Posted 8 months ago
Sarah Burke
Verified Buyer
"It is very simple to use and the online tutorials are very helpful. There is a great selection of free images and music. At my first attempt I was able to produce a video that looked so professional most people in my company thought I'd commissioned it from an external supplier!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
What a great review. Thank you. If you would like to share your Scribe, and we'd love you to, you can submit it to our scribe wall at http://www.videoscribe.co/scribes
Posted 8 months ago
"see previous comment"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent for creating basic videos"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Pleased to hear that VideoScribe is proving a great platform for video production. If you would like to learn how to make it sing you can access our training videos at http://help.videoscribe.co/support/solutions/folders/1000157449
Posted 8 months ago
"i have tried other whiteboard animation software in the past but nothing comes close to VideoScribe. You can read my complete review here https://www.wpislife.com/videoscribe-whiteboard-animation-software-review/"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Kartono Herpurwanto
Verified Buyer
"good for my work"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear Kartono!
Posted 8 months ago
"Product great. We used it for a school production. Customer service very responsive. Thanks guys for your help and understanding."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really glad to be of service - especially when we see VideoScribe being put to good use in the education sector. Many thanks for your positive review.
Posted 1 year ago
Sara Vaudo
Verified Buyer
"Videoscribe is an userfriendly software. I made great output for my client with a small effort."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
That's great to hear Sara. Hopefully you'll continue to produce more great content over the coming weeks and months. Thank you for your review.
Posted 1 year ago
Bozena Rumak
Verified Buyer
"VideoScribe is a good tool beacuse I can quickly prepare training material for participants of my courses."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really pleased to hear that you are using VideoScribe in an educative environment... The more people we can help the happier we are.
Posted 1 year ago
Rory Musker
Verified Buyer
"Very easy and fun to use. Professional finish and popular for downloads."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
That's music to our ears. Many thanks for the review.
Posted 1 year ago
Antonio Sobalvarro
Verified Buyer
"I love to have a big whiteboard and tools to make presentations very easily, with powerful information about timing the sequences."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear that you are really working VideoScribe. Really appreciate the review - Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
VideoScribe is rated 4.28 based on 341 reviews