VideoScribe Reviews

4.25 Rating 420 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend VideoScribe

Write Your review

Tell us how VideoScribe made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Marie-Claude Lessard
"Ease of use and capacity to generate an original video in very little time."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Kyle Buchanan
"I use whiteboard animation videos to teach best-practice memorization techniques to students, so they crush their exams. VideoScribe helps me connect with my audience and deliver them huge value. I love the Steve Jobs quote that 'simplicity is the ultimate sophistication' and simplicity is one of the things VideoScribe does really well. It's easy to use and helps me create engaging videos my audience loves. I started out with VideoScribe when I created a short whiteboard animation video to put on YouTube. It was a promotional video to help market a book I'd published on Amazon. As a promo video it was a complete failure (no increase in book sales) but people loved the video and it started to get more and more views and engagement. So I thought "Maybe I should transform the book into a complete series of whiteboard animation videos". I posted the first couple for free on YouTube, directing traffic to the complete course on my website (https://www.memorize.academy) It was a success and I've recently started posting regular whiteboard animation videos on YouTube. Part of my branding is 'The Whiteboard Animation Memory Coach'. Between YouTube and other platforms my videos have been watched over 7 million times, making me the most viewed memory coach in the world. I've received a YouTube Silver Play Button for reaching 100,000 subscribers and now I'm focused on reaching one million. VideoScribe allows me to create unique and high quality videos for my audience, and it's one of the essential tools in my business."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
"The program is still a bit clunky and not (in my opinion) navigated easily for first time users. However, the most impressive thing to me - and I do mean IMPRESSIVE - is your staff. Johnny, Michael, and especially Barry, have been remarkably patient and helpful to me. The "instant answers" button on the Sparkle Help page (http://help.sparkol.com/support/home) doesn't necessarily provide "instant answers". I was on a tight deadline and needed to speak with a human being to help me solve issues with the program and I was forced to wait until at least the next day for a response that wasn't always what I needed. The community blog / forum is good, but is hit or miss. People using this tool professionally, need "instant answers" - not answers that may or may not help, one to two days later. Other than that, I like the program, I would like to see more editing tools (especially with the voice over feature) and a way to create my own backgrounds instead of just working with the ones provided."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Sanjay V Desai Bhajana"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Scribe make me sóo happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Scribe make me sóo happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Having happy customers make us happy!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"So Good! Excellent!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the kind words, really glad you like the software.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Saya senang"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Glad you like it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"VideoScribe is phenomenal. There is not much of a learning curve so you can quickly make professional looking products. I let my subscription lapse, but then realized I could not live without it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very kind words, thanks so much!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy to draw and make animations, great software but a bit pricey."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Glad you found it so easy to use, we do have the occasional special offer available so make sure you are signed up to our mailing list and keep an eye out for a bargain!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I feel it very good. I will always use it to make good videoes."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent, I am sure your viewers will enjoy watching them!
Posted 1 month ago
"Hello I am use is andiod app"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Satendra, we don't have an Android verison at the moment but we are working on one. VideoScribe is a desktop application for Windows and Mac. We also have a companion app called VideoScribe Anywhere which is available on iOS.
Posted 1 month ago
"estoy feli"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Alejandro, glad you're happy and thanks for the 5 stars!
Posted 1 month ago
"took me some time practicing to be able to use but the end product was very professional"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Linda, glad you for the professional video you were after. I am sure the time invested in getting to know the product will pay off.
Posted 1 month ago
"Good"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Kiran, thanks for the 5 stars!
Posted 1 month ago
"Confusing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry that you're finding things confusing. I'll get the support team in contact to see if they can help clear things up for you.
Posted 1 month ago
"I've made two videos with my new VideoScribe software purchase, and I'm very pleased with them and what I can create with this program. But a great downside and frustration is the percentage of the images that are pay-for-use after I've already purchased the software. The amount of free-use is very small compared to the number of paid images., and this feels like a gouge for more money than the initial purchase price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Frederick,
Glad you are pleased with what you can create with VideoScribe.
We have over 4500 images in the library and are adding new ones all the time. If there is something you feel is missing feel free to let us know - http://help.videoscribe.co/support/discussions/topics/11000002397.
With regards the premium images, these are actually sold by private illustrators through the application which is why we cannot include them in the subscription price. The illustrator sets the price and keeps all intellectual property rights to their work and you can find out more about this at https://contribute.sparkol.com/.
Posted 1 month ago
"I have subscribed for £22 to use video scribe to create a training video for teachers in slum school in India but even with a subscription you can't access lots of the images and can't save the file as an MP4. You also can't add video clips. I'm very disappointed and wish I had saved the money. £22 will buy a lot of children's dinners in India."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Aimee,
Support will be in contact shortly to go over things in detail and try and help in any way they can. Thought I would quickly address the points here as well though for others who may have similar concerns.
- Premium images in VideoScribe are sold by private artists who submit their work via https://contribute.sparkol.com. We don't own them so can't include them in the subscription.
- You can't add video clips. VideoScribe is a whiteboard animation tool so if you can't draw it on a board you can't add it.
- .MP4 output is available via Sho.co.
- We have a 7 day free trial to allow people to make sure it's the right tool for you before you buy. We also have a 14-day money back option for non-commercial customers.
Posted 2 months ago
"100 out of 100"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much for the review and glad you rate us so highly!
Posted 2 months ago
"I love the flexibility of VideoScribe but because it was just a trial I didn't get to explore what else there was available; plus, whilst I understand a watermark is necessary on trial there were far too many. Covering the entire animation was really OTT imho."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Rosemarie, thanks for the review and glad there were things you loved. If you do decide to go on and purchase a subscription you will be able to continue with any projects you made in trial and publish them without the watermark.
Posted 2 months ago
"I'm sooo excited to create!!! Thank you for this Awesome product!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Allenda, there is a link to our help pages under the download button and we have instructions on downloading and installing there. I'll get the support team in contact with you to get you up and running.
Posted 2 months ago
"I was introduced to VideoScribe by a colleague as I am giving a presentation at a company workshop and wanted something with a bit more story-telling capacity than powerpoint (I was considering commissioning my son to make me a stop-motion Lego movie!). My experience with VideoScribe has been incredibly positive from the start. It is simple to use and for the bits that I couldn't just pick up by playing around, the tutorial videos helped fill in the blanks and gave me some pointers on styling my presentation. Those that have seen it (as a sneak preview - not doing the presentation for a week) have been blown away. I actually came on the site to look at prices for getting team licensing so more users in the company can use it. My one gripe is that I have put together a sound effects background track and have noticed that if it is all perfectly in sync when played in the editor, once I compile the presentation into a movie file, the sound drifts out. I actually ran the movie and the editor versions simultaneously and the movie version ended 2 seconds before the editor (over a 6 min 30 presentation). I am sure I will get everything lined up with a bit of persistence, but it would be helpful if the timeline was more reliable for this sort of thing (I may be being a bit more ambitious than the software is built for). What would be a great enhancement, would be to be able to link sounds to animations, rather than having a single sound track. Overall though - fantastic. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Liam, awesome to hear VideoScribe is helping you create something you're so proud of and seems set to wow the audience. As for the time sync issue I'll log a support ticket for you, it's hard to be sure without seeing your project but from what you have described we may be able to help you achieve perfection.
Posted 2 months ago
"Clunky to use. Severely lacking in any refinements that would make slide creation easier, like pinning the canvas so it cannot be moved inadvertently, or showing the actual scene that should be displayed when going back to an earlier slide, instead of showing the scene from the last slide you were working on ... I have over a dozen things that would make slide creation faster and more pleasurable. Overpriced for the capability."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Peter, thanks for the feedback I'll pass it onto the product team. I'll raise a support ticket for you as well and send you a few tips and tricks to help you achieve what you are looking for.
Posted 2 months ago
VideoScribe is rated 4.25 based on 420 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support