VideoScribe Reviews

4.27 Rating 343 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend VideoScribe

How would you rate VideoScribe ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Marie-Claude Lessard
Marie-Claude Lessard
Verified Buyer
"Ease of use and capacity to generate an original video in very little time."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Kyle Buchanan
Kyle Buchanan
Verified Buyer
"I use whiteboard animation videos to teach best-practice memorization techniques to students, so they crush their exams. VideoScribe helps me connect with my audience and deliver them huge value. I love the Steve Jobs quote that 'simplicity is the ultimate sophistication' and simplicity is one of the things VideoScribe does really well. It's easy to use and helps me create engaging videos my audience loves. I started out with VideoScribe when I created a short whiteboard animation video to put on YouTube. It was a promotional video to help market a book I'd published on Amazon. As a promo video it was a complete failure (no increase in book sales) but people loved the video and it started to get more and more views and engagement. So I thought "Maybe I should transform the book into a complete series of whiteboard animation videos". I posted the first couple for free on YouTube, directing traffic to the complete course on my website (https://www.memorize.academy) It was a success and I've recently started posting regular whiteboard animation videos on YouTube. Part of my branding is 'The Whiteboard Animation Memory Coach'. Between YouTube and other platforms my videos have been watched over 7 million times, making me the most viewed memory coach in the world. I've received a YouTube Silver Play Button for reaching 100,000 subscribers and now I'm focused on reaching one million. VideoScribe allows me to create unique and high quality videos for my audience, and it's one of the essential tools in my business."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
"The program is still a bit clunky and not (in my opinion) navigated easily for first time users. However, the most impressive thing to me - and I do mean IMPRESSIVE - is your staff. Johnny, Michael, and especially Barry, have been remarkably patient and helpful to me. The "instant answers" button on the Sparkle Help page (http://help.sparkol.com/support/home) doesn't necessarily provide "instant answers". I was on a tight deadline and needed to speak with a human being to help me solve issues with the program and I was forced to wait until at least the next day for a response that wasn't always what I needed. The community blog / forum is good, but is hit or miss. People using this tool professionally, need "instant answers" - not answers that may or may not help, one to two days later. Other than that, I like the program, I would like to see more editing tools (especially with the voice over feature) and a way to create my own backgrounds instead of just working with the ones provided."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have been a user of VideoScribe for many years. I purchased a lifetime license years ago and the full SVG Studio for assets. The team at VideoScribe has always been awesome to work with and very responsive. Barry is always responsive and very helpful. He really cares, you can tell in how he works to resolve issues. I love the toolset and the improvements they keep making are super helpful. Once you get the hang of it its really easy to use. I did struggle a bit to get making high quality scribes because I am not as artistic some of the really cool samples on their web site... but I am getting there. a quick story, I first installed in my iPad years ago.. on my way to bed ..and started goofing around with it. I was so excited I woke up several (4) times to work on my first scribe during the night.. (yes I am married. Sadly for my wife she is married to me) by early morning I was so excited to share my evenings work with her.. (she was less excited than I, lets just say). But it was a masterpiece. She did go back to sleep. Anyway, I have been hooked ever since. Try it you will be too. it's kind of addicting."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"There is absolutely no support. We (as a company) have unlimited license and we use Videoscribe from its beginning. There is no day we are not dealing with bugs. We stopped reporting them +- 1 year ago since there were no reactions. Newer versions make it even worse. No matter how powerful computer you have you will struggle. Especially with longer 4+ mins scribes. Sorry guys, nice idea, but terrible app. Hope someone will compete with you on the market soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I found Scribe a very innovative, resourceful and friendly easy-to-use tool of communication. The video tuturials are awesome and I had outstanding online support from Barry from Sparkol."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"It's an idiot-proof (the idiot in question is me) piece of software, very effective and user-friendly. After a year on it (in this case a yearly payment), I changed mine to monthly. Then, last month, I decided to drop it for the time being, as I had lost some work for which it would have been needed. This was done, and then yesterday things changed again, and I needed to reinstate the software. The Sparkol people did all this painlessly for me, and for that and other reasons (I am not connected with Sparkol), I can recommend them unreservedly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great product, great support. I used videoscribe in 2015, and now I am back again to this service! 5 stars recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I cancelled my subscription and they took the money out of my account and will not give me a refund. They say once it has been processed they do not refund payments. Even though I cancelled the script prior to them taking the money out."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hugh Heinsohn
Unverified Reviewer
"The product is interesting and, while it is possible to produce acceptable results, the company's very poor customer service makes it a bad value. I can't recommend Videoscribe to anyone and it's best to seek out an alternative. There are many other packages that offer similar functionality."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Lorenzo Romero
Verified Buyer
"HOLA,para mi muy bueno,solo que muy caro ,hoy hay otros programas similaresque he comprado,como explaindio, me hice miembro ylo compre de por vida y loque cree con el ,es mio ,puedo escribir sobre videos,y demas,pero video escribe para mi es el mejor, yo lo unico que ago son videitos para mi canal en youtube pero no huso scribe porque tengo que pagarlrs a ustede.y nunca he ganado un centavo.me gustaria promoverlos pero.cuando vean el precio que no es accesible a todos es una perdida de tiempo ,ademas de queno sabemos como ganar dinero con este programa."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jerome Bangayan
Verified Buyer
"With videoscribe, I can make doodle videos as expected. Although, I wish I can do more."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Jerome, Do keep an eye on our website and social media channels as we have plenty more innovations coming on line over the next few months.
Posted 1 year ago
Peter Edwards
Verified Buyer
"Excellent product - but MORE characters/images etc are needed in the basic library. One feels a little chagrined when one realises that even further expenditure is required to make full use of VideoScribe."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really appreciate your review of VideoScribe Peter. We currently offer some 3,000 images within our basic library. That said we have embarked on an on-going program to boost the volume further. We announce each new pack via our social media channels so please follow us for more information.
Posted 1 year ago
Rachel Ludke
Verified Buyer
"It is very easy to learn and use. My video's are turning out magnificent and I'm able to upload them into Filmora where I'm adding in other clips to create a finished product. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So pleased that you are making the most of VideoScribe... keep up the great work!
Posted 1 year ago
"Tutorial videos made learning ohow to use VideoScribe fairly easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thats really great feedback - thank you. We will be supplementing these videos with others, looking at new features, in the very near future.
Posted 1 year ago
Sarah Burke
Verified Buyer
"It is very simple to use and the online tutorials are very helpful. There is a great selection of free images and music. At my first attempt I was able to produce a video that looked so professional most people in my company thought I'd commissioned it from an external supplier!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a great review. Thank you. If you would like to share your Scribe, and we'd love you to, you can submit it to our scribe wall at http://www.videoscribe.co/scribes
Posted 1 year ago
"see previous comment"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent for creating basic videos"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pleased to hear that VideoScribe is proving a great platform for video production. If you would like to learn how to make it sing you can access our training videos at http://help.videoscribe.co/support/solutions/folders/1000157449
Posted 1 year ago
"i have tried other whiteboard animation software in the past but nothing comes close to VideoScribe. You can read my complete review here https://www.wpislife.com/videoscribe-whiteboard-animation-software-review/"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kartono Herpurwanto
Verified Buyer
"good for my work"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear Kartono!
Posted 1 year ago
"Product great. We used it for a school production. Customer service very responsive. Thanks guys for your help and understanding."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really glad to be of service - especially when we see VideoScribe being put to good use in the education sector. Many thanks for your positive review.
Posted 1 year ago
Sara Vaudo
Verified Buyer
"Videoscribe is an userfriendly software. I made great output for my client with a small effort."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
That's great to hear Sara. Hopefully you'll continue to produce more great content over the coming weeks and months. Thank you for your review.
Posted 1 year ago
Bozena Rumak
Verified Buyer
"VideoScribe is a good tool beacuse I can quickly prepare training material for participants of my courses."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really pleased to hear that you are using VideoScribe in an educative environment... The more people we can help the happier we are.
Posted 1 year ago
VideoScribe is rated 4.27 based on 343 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This