VideoScribe Reviews

4.3 Rating 688 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend VideoScribe
4.3
Based on 688 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read VideoScribe  Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@sparkol.com

Write Your review

Tell us how VideoScribe made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
VideoScribe  4 star review on 1st April 2021
John Flames
VideoScribe  4 star review on 1st April 2021
John Flames
VideoScribe  5 star review on 16th December 2016
Marie-Claude Lessard
VideoScribe  5 star review on 30th November 2016
Kyle Buchanan
VideoScribe  5 star review on 14th October 2016
Anonymous
VideoScribe  5 star review on 13th October 2016
Ted McLyman
VideoScribe  5 star review on 13th October 2016
Nathan Lindorf
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good and positive people, answer questions quickly. Created a very useful product. Now we can create videos with our drawings in svg format, VideoScribe successfully imports and plays them. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have given up using the software l because the rendering process is far too slow on my computer. Btw, beware of your subscription period. They refused to refund the subscription the second after the renewal. I guess we both share shame on this one.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Para todo hay que pagar y la semana gratis no funciona para nada
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
When you are rendering, the process is very slow. Is very awful. 168 dollars! I wont pay this for a program has no sense. If you edit for 1/2 hours videoscribe colapse! The memory system is full and if you did not save the proyect, you loose all changes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi when video scribe open for me until I can make video for my Instagram.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been using videoscribe desktop for a few years now- we produced over 100 language learning videos using whiteboard animations on custom illustrations and scripted VoiceOver. Generally been a very good experience and the support from the team has been quick and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good and responsive team. Helped resolve the issue quickly. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They support me quickly and precisely. Questions were solved.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I thank videoscribe for the simple and direct fact that I use the software almost every day, the customer service team is always friendly and understanding, serving its customers quickly and effectively, makes us feel comfortable, I trust the company a lot, and above Everything, I love the drawings, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've used VideoScribe for 7 years now. As a non-tech person, I've had to contact the company on many occasions. What I appreciate the most about Sparkol is that their responses are at a level...maybe just about basic!!!...where I can understand the problem and what I have to do to correct it! It's so nice to have that, because that's not the case many times. I appreciate the people and the product very, very much!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very bad company. Software crashes, you have to do too many in app purchases just to be able to use a few pictures. And customer services CANNOT help you with anything. Bad experience I had. Sorry, just being honest
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've been using Video Scribe for the animated videos for my non-profit. Easy to use and SUPER responsive, patient, and helpful customer service. Will continue to use!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It is easy to use to produce whiteboard style animation video.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great app for shorter information videos. Dynamic and flexible presentations. Awesome and patient customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great tool to use, been using it for years now, and it's developed really well. Customer Support responsive too, good job all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to use and a versatile tool! I have used it for 2 years and I love VideoScribe! With all the enhancements and templates this company provides, I only have good things to say about VideoScribe!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service! Very friendly, and the issue I was dealing with was resolved promptly!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
they don’t help me to do anything
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
For help and support you can visit https://support.sparkol.com/knowledge. If you can't find the answer to your question there please raise a ticket and the team will respond within a working day.
Posted 3 months ago
I have been using this crab product. It takes ages to get work out of it. Just 5 minutes video it is taking so much time. System is hanging . App is going to restart. You are not supporting the fixes and even for 3-4 pages or 15 mins duration it is eating my time struck in the middle. have to close the app and again relaunch- I may end up not able to save previous data . or I have to wait for long time to get back normal screen as it keeps on loading the data for years. always you come up with document or pre-template to give general solution even without much stock pictures and only writing some words it is taking time. I ended up adding pictures and my videos look plane and not as expected.# still after 30days of Use I am having same feeling like I have wasted my MONEY AND TIME on this worthless product. I have to buy another product now or close always have to come up to you again it takes ages to solve a single issue. I am more in line with you than allocate my work to my team as I am not able to get the things ready for me. I have many points still.. but I feel it is useless to discuss . I have not started to write reviews yet by expecting I will solve the issue. It's time to write reviews on many things where ever I come across and I wish I will write all this lines so that everyone will be aware of this before wasting time and money on this product. I
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
VideoScribe is one of the tools my company uses for communicating internal and external Strategies in the past many years, guess not too long after the launch. The ease of use, the continuous improvements and Customer service are amazing. Regarding customer Service: the helpdesk support online works positively well as is in other big software companies. My personal experience with the "live support" is that within one day there is personal contact for issues that are computer or user specific. You will fall in love with their hands-on approach combined with positive reinforcement and understanding as well as how they follow up and walk with you step by step to come to an appropriate solution. I recommend VideoScribe as a great visual scribing tool on its own or as a great add-on to other video editing tools. I use it in combination with Final Cut Pro and can imagine that some of the stuff will be implemented in the future within VideoScribe. If you are a VideaScribe member and you have an issue that has no online troubleshooter; please contact their support centre. You will be grateful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
VideoScribe is rated 4.26 based on 688 reviews