VideoScribe Reviews

4.29 Rating 653 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend VideoScribe
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read VideoScribe  Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@sparkol.com

Write Your review

Tell us how VideoScribe made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
VideoScribe  5 star review on 16th December 2016
Marie-Claude Lessard
VideoScribe  5 star review on 30th November 2016
Kyle Buchanan
VideoScribe  5 star review on 14th October 2016
Anonymous
VideoScribe  5 star review on 13th October 2016
Ted McLyman
VideoScribe  5 star review on 13th October 2016
Nathan Lindorf
VideoScribe  5 star review on 12th October 2016
Anonymous
VideoScribe  4 star review on 1st April 2021
John Flames
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Video scribe is always quick to respond to issues and that's pretty good since there is a time change, they are on the other side of the pond.😊 They are professional and nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I didn’t realise my account was on auto renew and requested a refund the same day I was charged for one year. Despite not having used the product for over 9 months previously and it clearly being a mistake to not have cancelled auto renew, Sparkol flat refused any refund unlike LinkedIn where I had the same issue and they refunded immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy software, great sharing of knowledge (hints) and very responsive helpdesk.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am very happy with the support team, who was very skilled to solve my issue quickly. As a new subscriber, it showed to me that I've made the right decision. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
El soporte de VideoScribe es eficiente y eficaz, me respondieron rápidamente, y me ayudaron. Además son personas muy amables, no como esos servicios en que te atiende un robot y te lleva a un camino sin salida. Solucioné mis dudas y aprendí como empezar y sacar más provecho a mis video Eficiencia y amabilidad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
VideoScribe is a fascinating program! With the ability to have an infinite canvas and camera transitions it opens it expands my world of creativity. Easy to use. Fun to use! Their support people are easy-going, effective and efficient. Thank you All!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great support. Thx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use. Good customer support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It is very easy to create video animations with VideoScribe. I am using the software for 3 years, and I am a happy customer. Their customer service is always very supportive and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Service itself is decent but the “free trial with unlimited downloads” is nothing of the sort with their logo plastered over everything. Ok I get it so I paid for pro… and downloading your scribe takes FOREVER! I made a 90 second video and so far I’ve been waiting 10 minutes for it to render. It’s wasting resources showing the scribe while downloading (not sure how much faster it would be without that) but having a 10+ minute wait to download a short video is just really excessive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If you raise a ticket with the support team they will take a look at the project and see if there is anything they can do to help speed things up - https://support.sparkol.com/knowledge
Posted 2 months ago
The program is really good and if there is a problem, the customer service is there for help. They respond quickly and could solve every issue I encountered so far. There are a ton of great images that you can use, and they even provide many more since I bought the product. They keep updating VideoScribe to ensure the best outcome for the customer. I would really recommend it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Needed educational pricing. Paid for the regular pricing. Sent an email to the team. They responded quickly and fixed my issue on the first try! Greatly appreciated! Wish all companies worked this way!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sparkol is very responsive and helpful when I have had trouble, particularly in rendering. They were timely, shared with me the issue so I could learn, and even helped me make a tight deadline. I know I can count on them to help when needed. Great program and great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It does not log in when installed. He has wasted a lot of my time. Very bad bad
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry that you are having technical issues. Please check out The Support Hub which contains lots of great advice and you can also raise a ticket from there - https://support.sparkol.com/knowledge
Posted 2 months ago
A good program, a convenient and understandable management interface for the user. You can create a presentation intuitively without much knowledge. The team showed itself on the good side, because they quickly answered my questions and gave advice. I recommend it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Proactive communication and efficient support. I got payment issue due to bank policy but they tried their best to sort it out, much appreciated. The software is acceptable and helpful to me in my training courses. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service is good. Quick response. Product is good for what I want to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
VideoScribe? If it didn't exist, it would have to be invented. I 'm using it from several years without any particular issues. Making scribes it' easy; is child's play and can be learned in a few hours. The customer service is lean and helpful but don't work on weekends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Love VideoScribe. They are always upping they're game making the interface easier to use and giving us more and more graphics to use. Their customer service is always prompt and helpful. Never had a problem getting help when it was needed. Would recommend to anyone looking for any easy and intuitive whiteboard animation software.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I just feel like the automatic billing is unnecessary and I lost $168 that I realized when it was billed. There shouldn't be an automatic billing. I feel like the customers should choose it as automatic in their setting and not when buying the item so that it is more apparent. I am extremely disappointed in this nonrefundable agreement. I know that I'm not the only one. I have seen reviews that there are people like me since few years ago, which means this is a very common mistake that a lot of people make. The fact that this is still not changed says a lot about your ethics.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
VideoScribe is rated 4.29 based on 653 reviews