VideoScribe Reviews

4.28 Rating 621 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend VideoScribe
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read VideoScribe  Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@sparkol.com

Write Your review

Tell us how VideoScribe made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
VideoScribe  5 star review on 16th December 2016
Marie-Claude Lessard
VideoScribe  5 star review on 30th November 2016
Kyle Buchanan
VideoScribe  5 star review on 14th October 2016
Anonymous
VideoScribe  5 star review on 13th October 2016
Ted McLyman
VideoScribe  5 star review on 13th October 2016
Nathan Lindorf
VideoScribe  5 star review on 12th October 2016
Anonymous
VideoScribe  4 star review on 1st April 2021
John Flames
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not a great experience after I paid a subscription and started using it. The application is jarry and laggy and after I place an image on the canvas and move my mouse the image keep resizing and scaling. It's sooooo frustrating! I tried various shortcut hacks to try it from stopping, but it keeps doing it. It makes it very long for me to produce something and time is money. I just wish I can get my money back now!!!
Posted 3 days ago
Sorry to hear you are having technical issues. I'll log a ticket with our support team on your behalf and they will be in contact shortly to get this fixed for you - https://help.videoscribe.co/.
Posted 3 days ago
VideoScribe allows me to express ideas that I could not otherwise.
VideoScribe  4 star review on 1st April 2021 VideoScribe  4 star review on 1st April 2021
Posted 1 week ago
I have been using VideoScribe for over 6 years to send out introductions to courses; welcome videos and explanatory videos. They are easy to create and get great feedback. The technical support from the VideoScribe team has been second to none.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great CS support team that immediately identified what my issue was and established time frames for when my issue would be resolved.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bad customer service, return and refund is impossible
Posted 3 weeks ago
Working very good, customer service is great :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
I first tried Video Scribe (Sparkol) in 2012, bought couple of Year license then Life time one. Its a great tool for storytelling, a lot less cost, much more engaging compared to traditional video clip. I won a video competition with it, and have made around $50K Aud in commissioned clips using the tool. That’s something I never thought of! (This is more like a side job, a hobby only. I work full time in a different Design related role)
Highly recommend!
Chilled Mochi Studio
Www.chilledmochi.com.au
Posted 4 weeks ago
Wery good and easy to navigator site..
Posted 1 month ago
I love everything about VideoScribe! Customer support is outstanding and knowledgeable.
Posted 1 month ago
I am not satisfied with their policy and believe that it is nothing more than an aggressive commercial practice and money luring. Last year I paid for a year subscription for VideoScribe service, but did not use it much. I almost forgot about it. But realized that they charged me for the next year subscription. A few days later I contacted them to cancel it and get a refund. After a couple months of negotiation I've been getting rejections and rejections in a refund or a partial refund. Their explanation is nothing more than hiding behind legal formalities that they designed to support their policy: all this “I agree to terms and conditions…” where they appear they got an unconditional authorization to charge my money, no matter if I use it or not. People make mistakes, people are inattentive, people click ‘agree’, and ask to re-consider the deal if they find they made a mistake, it is a normal practice around the world. But they believe it is better to punish their customer for not being interested in using their services. It is not the case when after half a year of not using the service I am asking to cancel it and refund all my money back. No, they knew I am not using it anymore, they knew it was just a couple of days after the auto-payment and I said I have no interest in further use of it. They proved to be aggressive in imposing their services no matter what.
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there Alex, as you have mentioned this is a subscription. Future payments are not unconditionally authorised, you can unsubscribe at any time to prevent them. We sent you a couple of reminder emails in the month leading up to the new charge and have cancelled future payments now we know you want to leave. The software is available for you to use and if you need any help getting the most out of it we are on hand to support you with that.
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve used VideoScribe from 2013 and have never had an opportunity to complain or ask for assistance. Lately my email and password was compromised and the VS team promptly assisted me. Great service. Keep it up 👍🏽
Posted 1 month ago
I use VideoScribe approx. daily and its really a great tool. Beside this If I stuck in any issue, there is a very caring people who help as well. Thanks for good support!
Posted 1 month ago
I've been having a good time with VideoScribe (VS), with several videos with no problem. Then one scribe would not render, and it kept going for a couple days. When I contacted VS, they managed to get it going, though not on the normal platform. But they also kept working on it, and after a couple days, found that there was a single corrupt element that I'd inserted, and that messed up the whole thing. And they identified what element it was. Once I knew that, I could replace that element, and all went well. But I was impressed that they took the time to track down what turned out to be a fairly subtle element that crashed the whole thing. This, I've found, is pretty typical of their customer service.
Posted 2 months ago
I've loved this product for a while and never needed assistance until just before Christmas... When I did they provided quick and helpful assistance, which I really appreciated.
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your help. Your support is professional and quick!
Posted 2 months ago
You need to cancel your subscription in a few steps. The application asks many times if I want to buy a pro version when canceling a subscription (complete nonsense). Unless you end up canceling your subscription and using the product, customer support will not cancel your subscription or refund your money. I am very disappointed, do not buy this product.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Arthur, our cancellation process has 4 steps and can be accessed via the subscriptions and invoices section of the account. It highlights what you will be giving up, asks why you are leaving and then provides some specific information depending on the reason you choose before that final cancellation confirmation.
We don't ask you to buy on these pages but if you click on one of the information links at step 3 you will be taken to a corresponding page on the main website. That page may have a buy link as it's just a webpage and not part of the cancellation journey.
If you ever need help cancelling we'll happily do it for you, cancellation stops future payments so you will need to contact us before the next period starts to avoid being charged.
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing Software... But They Have To Update Their Image Library With More Pictures And Make Them Mostly Free.. Otherwise Excellent
Posted 3 months ago
I had a question about sharing a scribe with others for editing, and this was not altogether obvious from the web site. I asked for an explanation and clarification, and they got back to me within 24 hours. Nice!
Posted 3 months ago
PRO VERIFIED
Posted 3 months ago
it is very bad experienced couldn't run the app I don't how to pay the money
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry that you are having technical issues with VideoScribe, you can contact our support team via https://help.videoscribe.co/ and they will do all they can to help you.
Posted 3 months ago
VideoScribe is rated 4.28 based on 621 reviews