VideoScribe Reviews

4.29 Rating 599 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend VideoScribe
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read VideoScribe  Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@sparkol.com

Write Your review

Tell us how VideoScribe made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
VideoScribe  5 star review on 16th December 2016
Marie-Claude Lessard
VideoScribe  5 star review on 30th November 2016
Kyle Buchanan
VideoScribe  5 star review on 14th October 2016
Anonymous
VideoScribe  5 star review on 13th October 2016
Ted McLyman
VideoScribe  5 star review on 13th October 2016
Nathan Lindorf
VideoScribe  5 star review on 12th October 2016
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Awful. Platform is a money trap that requires you to pay extra for the decent features. There are far better, cheaper alternatives. Plus, they force you to sign up for a yearly subscription hoping you’ll forget, then ignore your requests for a refund. Trash company.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Slow software with a weird and unique interface based on outdated technology. If you start to use it then there's a good chance the software will get an update and some of the functions you used to use will not work. Great for fun. Terrible for business.
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry that you've been unhappy with your VideoScribe experience. I will get the support team in contact with you to see if there is anything they can do to help.
Posted 2 months ago
The program is okay but the customer service is horrible with a call service, chatbots, and then responses that take a long time. I wouldn't use their program again.
Posted 3 months ago
Promises so much, delivers very little. I really wanted to like this software. I had so many ideas for some wonderful animations.

However, I am very disappointed with the reality of my purchase. I have had issues with the software since day 1. 3 months in and these issues are not resolved. I have raised tickets and called... only to be going round in circles / being told I will be called back (and not)

My audio disappears. I am unable to use the music function as it won't load any music into a scribe. There is so much lag, it takes forever to create an animation, and when I do finally get to make something I can't download it. If you think that was bad enough, te scribe is completely unaccessible once you hit save and try to assess it again from the dashboard.

And to top this all off, what you don;t discover until you purchase the software is that the image library is very limited, unless you want to pay more money to purchase 'premium' items.

I wish I could give 0 stars. I have wasted so many hours trying to get this resolved. Maybe I should be invoicing Sparkol!!

My experience has been nothing short of a disaster.
Posted 4 months ago
للاسف قمت بالتسجيل ومن ثم الدخول للبرنامج ولكن لم تظهر لي السبورة البيضاء وقد حاولت مرارا وتكرارا ولكن لا فائده
Posted 5 months ago
Sorry that you are having trouble with the application. Our support team will be able to help with this and you can contact them via https://help.videoscribe.co/. I will log a ticket with them now for you and someone will be in contact shortly.
Posted 5 months ago
A pesar de comprar la licencia del programa por un año tiene muy pocas imágenes, y las buenas hay que comprar, me siento estafado
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Mónica, we have over 7,300 images in the library at the moment and we're adding new ones all the time. Keep an eye on https://blog.videoscribe.co/ as we announce any new additions there.

The premium images are actually sold by private illustrators through the application which is why we cannot include them in the subscription price. The illustrator sets the price and the vast majority of any payment goes to them rather than us.
Posted 5 months ago
big disappointment of an app, also the white board content trend has expired a long time ago so I won't bother finding something better
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry that you are disappointed with VideoScribe, I'll get the support team in contact with you to find out what you are struggling with. I'm sure they can give you some advice on how to get the best out of the product.
We're also a lot more than Whiteboard animation, you can create a range of styles with VideoScribe, I would recommend that you take a look at the inbuilt templates which show off a range of things that you can achieve.
Posted 6 months ago
Hard to work sends you in circles and could not get a free trial because every time I clicked on it it would send me to the same page. would not recommend it to hard to work
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry that you are having problems. I'll log a ticket with our support ticket for you with our technical team and they will be in touch to see what we can do to help you get started.
Posted 6 months ago
Good app but poor customer-services and culture - not customer-oriented. Misleading information regarding pro images. No word that you cannot edit them as you can do the free ones. Basically, I was told that there were only two people who experienced the same issue and therefore they are not going to fix it! No refunds either.
Posted 7 months ago
I'm glad that you like the application and I'm also sorry that we could not provide the outcome you desired when you contacted us.

As I explained the premium images in VideoScribe are not owned by us, they are sold by private illustrators who retain the IP to their work. I had to balance the decision to be fair to our customers on both sides.

I know that you had hoped to export and alter these images but it does not state anywhere that you can do this. The images you have purchased are available for you to use in the way they were shown at the checkout so we do not feel this is misleading.
Posted 7 months ago
Forcing customers to opt out by asking individuals to cancel new subscriptions is what one would expect from a fly by night organization. If you believe in your product, give your customers the choice of renewal.

Let the buyer beware.
Posted 8 months ago
This product is great. However, the company takes advantage of their subscription scheme. They are not willing to refund clients despite having a clear indication of their last login date. The customer service team was not open to suggestions of how to make their service better.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Andre, glad you thought the product was great & thanks for your suggestion, it has been taken on board and I'll make sure it gets shared and considered.
Sorry that we couldn't satisfy your request on this occasion, we make the subscription nature of the agreement very clear and have been sending you monthly invoices. We're not hiding what we do and the payments are in your control as you can cancel future payments at any time in just a few clicks.
Posted 8 months ago
what's the use of using it if you cant share your work
Posted 10 months ago
You can share you're work, here's a link the tutorial that shows you how - https://help.videoscribe.co/support/solutions/articles/11000036128
I'll log a ticket with a support team so we can make sure everything is working for you.
Posted 10 months ago
There are much better animation video programs out there. It is so much easier to use a storyboard template rather than the VideoScribe method of putting everything on one disorganized block. If you use it you will find that sometimes it zooms to something you don't want to and is difficult to go back to normal settings. This is not an intuitive program at all
Posted 11 months ago
You can move the canvas every time you add something new to your project and there is limitless fresh space available in all directions. You can set things up as a traditional storyboard if you like but the canvas is designed to allow you to be as creative as you like with your layout. You may find this blog post useful as it walks you through the options in detail (https://blog.videoscribe.co/how-to-choose-the-right-video-layout-for-you).
Regarding zoom, if it goes somewhere you don't expect just stop the playback and you'll be taken to that point of your project and you can reset the camera for that element in a couple of clicks.
We have lots of useful tutorials available on https://help.videoscribe.co/ and our support team would be happy to walk you through anything you need help with.
Posted 11 months ago
+20 hours to create a share link for a 5-minute video!!!

My clients are waiting!!! I still have to render 12 more videos and at this rate it is impossible.

This platform offers many great things but at the same time, it is painfully unreliable. Too many bugs and glitches.

If you create a video with custom audio lets call it: "audio 1", then you save the video with the name: "video 1" and you create a copy of that project under a different name "video 2" with "audio 2", once you render, video 2 will be rendered with "audio 1". Can you imagine waiting 12 hours for a video to render locally or +20 hours with your servers to have the wrong audio???



Please fix these problems. I understand you guys may need to focus on bigger issues but your customers should always come first, it is the base of every business, as of today, I am paying for a service that does not deliver.
Posted 1 year ago
Apologies for the delay, we had an issue with the Sho.co service overnight, our engineers are working on the issue as a priority and normal service should be resumed shortly.
We are always working on improving the software and I will link this review to the bug you describe as the number of times it's reported to us will affect how quickly it is worked on.
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed. I had to download the program twice for it to be on my computer. In addition, I could sign up on the website and log in, but on the program located on the computer, my email address didn't exist. The only support they had available was a robot.
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry you had some issues, I can see you asked the bot to raise a support ticket for you, one of the team will be in contact shortly.
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid this poor software. Interface of the software is poor. No support from the team. I found it hard to use and gave up asked for a refused hours after using it. Now they refused I am charged for something I don't use and do not intend to use. Customer service poor as well.
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Roger, We have a 7 day free trial so all customers can try before you buy. We're more than happy to help you get the most out of the product, I'll pick up the support ticket now and get in contact.
Posted 1 year ago
Be careful with their pricing and plans. I was misled by their forums about yearly vs. a monthly plan. I am being forced into keeping the yearly plan. I paid about $190 for a yearly plan and asked to convert the plan to monthly with a prorated refund (not full refund) and still their support people kept fighting for their "payment terms". I am now stuck with their product for the whole year but I am not going to use it.
Posted 1 year ago
The forum post you refer to is 4 years old and a conversation with a customer about their specific account situation. As we outlined there are clear differences in the circumstances of your request and the customer on that forum.
We do not believe it is reasonable to expect an old conversation, with key differences, to override the clear and concise terms and conditions you agreed to when making a payment.
Posted 1 year ago
This software is clunky and not at all intuitive. It is exeptionally difficult to sync with any spoken text. the 1000's of images you can use turn out to a few images in different colours, if you think by paying for this product you get access to the PRO library, you do but everything cost extra. If you think you are covered by the Consumer Credit Act, you might not be, this company rolls out that once you have paid no refund even though the program is almost unfit for purpose.
Posted 1 year ago
Poco tiempo gratis
Posted 2 years ago
Our free-trial lasts for 7 days but if you have a busy week and don't get to spend much time with it we can always offer an extension. I'll get our support team in contact to arrange that.
Posted 2 years ago
The free trial was pretty limited
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Hernan, sorry you felt that way. I'll get our support team in contact with you to find out what you found limiting and see if there is anything we can do to help with that.
Posted 2 years ago
VideoScribe is rated 4.29 based on 599 reviews