Victorian Plumbing Reviews

4.50 Rating 18,004 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Victorian Plumbing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.42 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Victorian Plumbing Reviews
Good quality products however very delayed in delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordering from Victorian Plumbing no problems. However the company they use to deliver the goods, absolutely rubbish and inconsiderate. Literally dumped the pallet, broke the corner of my drain in his haste to get out. Think who you use because they are the last person to make an impression about the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The items I managed to order were fine though the delivery was later than initially indicated by a week. I tried to order a bathroom package with different taps, after 10 days of messaging and e mails and being told they were waiting for a product code so that I could submit the order as I only was updated when I chased, I gave up. That was a £950 order which went elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
the range is good compared to other national brands on the highstreet DIY stores, the only drawback is for the returns of the items as I bought something which is of £25 but to return the same it costs £10 which isn't worth the pain.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The delivery date kept changing and came on the last day. Not impressed with the radiators but the bathroom stuff is OK.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Service was fantastic, including delivery. However the handles on my vanity unit have already got signs of corrosion on them which is ridiculous for how long we've had the bathroom in
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Shower screen ok but not prepared for the package 2 pallets nailed together in a D shape. Which I now have to dispose of.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Order was fine, thank you. Just had great difficulty trying to return it. Spent hours attempting to get a courier to return it. The bath panel did not fit under the front of bath. otherwise it would have been fine. dpd who delivered it would not accept it because the package was two centimetres longer than the acceptable size. I did find a carrier who would take it ........for £240.00 !!! Thanks . No complaints with Victorian Plumbing (:> Regards, Myra Thompson
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good value but sink sits a little high on cupboards
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The product we purchased is great. 5/5! Reason for lower rating is due to delivery by Palletways. They literally leave the item on your doorstep… you have to figure out how to get it inside. And even worse we had to pay £50 for removal of the pallet. Surely it would be better for Palletways to take the pallet back with them to be reused?? As a result I only recommend buying from this company if you’re renovating your entire bathroom and have a skip. If you’re just looking for a piece of furniture rather look elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Simple to order; good product choice. Delivery of furniture was good although it would be helpful to have more detail on arrival time. Delivery of shower was a real issue. I was told it would be there in three days direct frommanufacturer. It wasnt. To be fair, my mobile number was incorrect but it took a week to realise that so obviously no chance of a three day delivery. I was then told delivery would be Weds sometime. I chased at 5pm to be told the van broke down and it would not be delivered. 20 mins after that Victorian called to say there was an issue. The promisednext morning delivery did not arrive, nor the afternoon delivery. Finally arrived 2 days late and after numerous calls. However, products all well packaged and no delivery damage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It is what it is!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
No returns process that allows collection of customers components even answer a charged rate
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The reason I gave 3 stars bath and taps arrived fine no problems I order a bath panel and fixings fine Next was Newark hinged square bath screen problem no hinges or fittings Emailed to say shower fittings not in packaging.sent photos of proof Luke sent proof of packages back to me only problem it was of the bath panel fittings I asked shower screen fittings told you have to wait 72hrs for answers if you get any need this sorted without no fuss just get on with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Our order for a small, roll top bath was eventually completed, delivered very securely in a wooden crate, as arranged. But unfortunately the initial contact and order was a bit haphazard. Your website indicated you had stock of the product we wanted, 3/4 delivery lead time. Put the order through on line. Went to complete order, being told this product no longer in stock. Phoned your contact No. to be told they did not know when stock would be available. Promised to check with your wear house and get back to me, no further contact from Victoria PLumbing. Phoned No. next day to be told your contact No. no longer in use as all operatives being needed to deal with emails. Two days later went back on your web site to see you had stock, not exactly what we wanted but as a last resort, put the order through. If a promise is made please keep it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Victorian Plumbing was very good with supplying and delivery, however they were poor in their response to damaged goods received on a pallet. I did get a unique number for them to respond after 72 hours but it has been more than a week and still I have had no response.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Order process was excellent but delivery has taken some 2 weeks more than promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Reasonable service a little slow on delivery so ok really
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought a pull out mixer tap for utility room. Ordering was quick and simple and delivery likewise. Quality was only OK but I did buy a cheaper one as only for utility room. Instructions were virtually non-existent, if you weren’t already aware of how to install one of these you would really struggle. Biggest complaint was that the tap fittings would not fit in a standard sink tap hole cut out. The hole needs to be cut or filed to get the tap to fit. Didn’t take a massive amount of time if you have the right tools but this really shouldn’t happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Order came on time but not happy having to pay for return goods. which is very expensive on heavy items. will not be buying from you again with this in mind
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Victorian Plumbing is rated 4.50 based on 18,004 reviews