Venn Group Reviews

4.62 Rating 555 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Venn Group
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.78 out of 5
"Service was always good.Staff very helpful just have to get rid of umbrella companies."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Greg,

Thank you for providing this review of Venn Group.

I am very pleased to read that you have found our staff to be helpful and have always been satisfied with the service they have provided.

We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

Kind regards
Maire Gerrard
Posted 3 months ago
"Very good company to work for and Alex is very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear George,

Thank you for providing this review.

It is fantastic to read your positive comments about working with Venn Group. I would like to thank you for bringing attention to the support Alex has provided to you during the recruitment process, and I will ensure your great feedback is passed on to his management.

We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

Kind regards
Maire Gerrard
Posted 3 months ago
"The support and guidance offered by both Jason Woodhouse and Jagdish Bal has been exemplary. The both ensured that I was given the best opportunity to secure the position. I cannot thank either of them enough"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for your review. I will pass on your praise to Jags and Jason and ensure they get the deserved recognition. Our candidates are central to everything we do and without partnerships with people such as yourself we could not be a success. So I thank you for choosing Venn Group to represent you.

Kind regards


Elly Hanna
Head of Communications
Posted 3 months ago
"I am now working for NECSU on a six month contract. Greg and Saskia have done an excellent job, working out the details and client communications. Nothing is too much trouble for them, always ready to answer any questions you have. Well done to them, and to Venn Group."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Venn Group as your recruitment partner. It is fantastic to read that you felt so supported by our team and I will pass on your feedback to Greg and Saskia.

Thanks again and congratulations on your contract.

Kind regards

Elly Hanna
Posted 3 months ago
"The process went smoothly... From the moment of contact till starting the role. James and George from the Bristol team are amazing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Grace.

Thank you for your great review.

I have passed on your feedback to George and James and thank you for choosing us as your consultancy.


Elly Hanna
Heads of Communications
Posted 3 months ago
"Really impressed with the efficiency and the pleasant manner of Mark Birch, Abigail Fernandes and Amani Fong. They made registering with them and placing my first appointment a doddle!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Ivan,

Thank you for your review. I’m glad we made your first placement a doodle, that’s exactly how we intend it to be. I am sure it will be the start of many more with us.

Kind regards

Elly Hanna
Heads of Communications
Posted 3 months ago
"I have been very impressed with Venn Group's professionalism all steps throughout the recruitment process. The team has kept me constantly informed of progress and supported me throughout the process. They are incredibly committed, very approachable and knowledgeable. Their unique warm and friendly attitude with emphasis in getting to know the individuals places them above all other recruiters and it is this exceptional care for their clients and staff which produces such positive results."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Marta,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have passed on this fabulous feedback to the team.

It is our aim to ensure our candidates feel supported and understood throughout the whole process, so I am very pleased to read of your positive experience.

Thanks again, as this feedback really means a lot to our consultants.

Kind regards

Elly Hanna
Head of Communications
Posted 3 months ago
"Always had a reasonable relationship with Venn but sometimes the temps provided were not quite up to the standard of what was needed, particularly around taking minutes at Board level. However, Venn were proactive in resolving this and a few months ago arranged for me to meet with Patrick Liversedge who was keen to offer as good a service as possible and is doing a great job. Patrick is efficient, positive and proactive - very impressed, thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Donna,

Thank you for providing your review of Venn Group and for giving Patrick and us the opportunity to resolve the situation. It is great to read that Patrick is impressing and I be will sure to pass on your praise.

Thanks again

Elly Hanna
Heads of Communications
Posted 3 months ago
"So far very impressed. A very good agency. Especially that they pay weekly instead of monthly and without the need to generate an invoice. A breath of fresh air !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Ali,

Thank you for providing this review.

It is fantastic to read that you have been impressed with Venn Group's service so far. We strive to make the recruitment process as smooth as possible for the professionals we work with, so I am thrilled this has been reflected in your experience with us.

We look forward to continuing to work with you, and I hope we continue to impress throughout your placement.

Kind regards
Maire Gerrard
Posted 3 months ago
"It is my first time to join an agency and it’s been a very good experience. My consultant is always in touch to keep me updated on what’s going on and got me an assignment in a few days."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Marites.

Thank you for your review.

I am so pleased to read that you have had a good experience working with Venn Group, having not worked with an agency before. Our consultants take a proactive approach to finding skilled professionals exciting new opportunities, so it is great that you were placed in an assignment after just a few days.

We look forward to continuing our work with you in the future.

Kind regards
Maire Gerrard
Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful, Jade Gorrod in particular"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Adrian,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

I am very pleased to read that you have found our consultants to be helpful, and will be sure to pass this on to Jade and her senior management.

We look forward to continuing our partnership with you.

Kind regards
Maire Gerrard
Posted 4 months ago
"Patrick Arnold was very professional, he kept me informed of all stages of the interview process and supported me and talked me through my interview as I was lacking confidence. I got the job which I put down to Patrick’s support and belief on me securing the role. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Lucy,

Thank you very much for your review.

Our consultants take pride in guiding professionals through the recruitment process, so it is fantastic to read that Patrick's support has had such an impact. I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to him and his senior management.

Congratulations again on securing your new job. We wish you every continued success in the future.

Kind regards
Maire Gerrard
Posted 4 months ago
"Can't fault the Venn group as a whole but very very disappointed that my pay isn't cis but umbrella.."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for providing this review.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed working with Venn Group overall. We try to accommodate specific payment preferences wherever possible, but unfortunately cannot facilitate CIS payment where the umbrella company and HMRC determine the role does not fall under the scope of the scheme.

We wish you every success in the future.

Kind regards
Maire Gerrard
Posted 4 months ago
"Very professional"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Damian,

Thank you for your review.

It is great to read that you have had a positive experience working with our consultants.

Thank you for giving us a five star rating. We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Kind regards
Maire Gerrard
Posted 4 months ago
"Both Emily Kirkpatrick and Liam Wilkinson have worked tirelessly on my behalf for the last few years and I have secured many roles because of their hard work."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Christopher,

Thank you very much for this review.

Our consultants take pride in placing skilled professionals into exciting new opportunities, so it is great to read your feedback. Thank you for specifically mentioning Emily and Liam; I will be sure to pass your comments on to their senior management.

We look forward to continuing our partnership with you.

Kind regards
Maire Gerrard
Posted 4 months ago
"Beth Conway Venn Group was a pleasure to work with. She was very professional in her approach and an had excellent soft skills. Beth kept me updated weekly on potential job opportunities and moving forward on job opportunities."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear John,

Thank you for providing this review.

I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed working with Beth and have been kept up to date about exciting new opportunities.

I will be sure to pass this positive feedback on to Beth and her senior management.

Kind regards
Maire Gerrard
Posted 4 months ago
"Very professional with a duty of care. Absolutely fantastic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Ethleen,

Thank you for providing this review.

We take our responsibility towards the people we work with very seriously, and take pride in supporting them throughout the recruitment process. It is great to read that this has been reflected in your experience with us.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

Kind regards
Maire Gerrard
Posted 4 months ago
"easy to engage with. straight forward process. very good customer service and reliable and swift invoicing and payment service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased to read that you have found our staff easy to engage with, and that you have been impressed with the overall service you have received from Venn Group.

We wish you every continued success in the future.

Kind regards
Maire Gerrard
Posted 4 months ago
"Dealt with Tom mcclay really helpfull nice guy explained everything well and dealt with any problems I had quickly job didn't work out for me but a pleasure dealing with Tom and the Venn group"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Robert,

Thank you for your review.

We take pride in the calibre of our staff, so it is always fantastic to read comments such as these. I am very pleased that you enjoyed working with Tom and will be sure to pass this feedback on to him.

We wish you every success in the future.

Kind regards
Maire Gerrard
Posted 4 months ago
"Fab service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Nigel,

Thank you very much for your comments.

I am pleased that you are happy with the service you have received from Venn Group.

We wish you every continued success in the future.

Kind regards
Maire Gerrard
Posted 4 months ago
Venn Group is rated 4.62 based on 555 reviews