VanCompare Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,607 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend VanCompare
4.4
Based on 1,607 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read VanCompare Reviews

About VanCompare:

VanCompare.com has teamed up with UK Broker ‘Business Insurance Solutions Ltdʼ (BIS), trading as ‘VanCompare Directʼ, to provide van insurance quotes from 20+ UK Commercial Vehicle Insurance Companies. BIS is one of the UK's leading Van Insurance brokers with over 50,000 van insurance customers.*

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 1466

Email:

cs@vancompare.com

Location:

2 Denmark Road

Write Your review

Tell us how VanCompare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPARISON SITE LIKE THE PLAGUE! Constant phone calls, won't delete your number and they literally put the phone down on you and call back every 15 minutes. Had to threaten with legally action to get them to leave me alone. Out to rip people's eyes out, unprofessional and arrogant beyond believe. Literally the worst company on earth. Save yourself the hassle. Don't even go on the site
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I wouldn’t use this company ever again.They rip you off.I cancel the insurance for my van 2 days before the end of the policy because of a purchase of a new van and they charge me 187 pounds for 2 days.They didn’t send me a bill and past the bill to debt collectors without me knowing.Bad company
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
If I could give 0 stars I would, have had nothing but hassle from vanline direct, harrasment, calling me every day demanding money. Sort that out then call again wanting more money, sorted that then rang again wanting even more, each time threatening to cancell my policy, I have contact the underwriter, the finance provider and the ombudsman
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Something needs to be done with this company, Watchdog!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DON'T even think about it! - they are dodgy! I completed an application yesterday and today re-completed the details on the phone to reconfirm everything and my premium magically increased from £250 - £377! - and because I refused to pay the hike and cancelled the insurance they stated they'd be charging me £25 admin fee (its in their terms and conditions apparently) - however my insurance hasn't even started with them so I'm not sure how that works - but I'll find out from the UK insurance ombudsman as it seems a twist to me.. - they remind me of the bad old days of 'insurance' conmen..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After first quote(because of accident I had was quiet expensive) member of staff Rachel in order to help me referred me to specialised team.After one hour Paige Murray specialist called with quote which I could afford to pay.As usually (long time with Van-compare) you guys helped me to stay in business.God bless Paige.You are credit to your profession.🙏😊😊😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service is shocking. Im not sure if they're just untrained or what. Ive been dealing with issues for some time with this company. Today ive been on 3 hours whilst meant to be at work. They will call you back but staying connected to a member of staff without being cut off and transfered to another automated call queue is difficult. Dont waste your time theyre cheap for a reason
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very bad service call line is constantly on hold not good experience at all. bad bad bad!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got online quote £100-400 more expensive than my renewal but the main problem was the five cold calls and counting within 20 minutes of completing the form!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not use. I was guaranteed a good price. Rang up to added ncb to my policy and my policy went up nearly £100. But now I'm stuck for the year. Won't use them again or recommend them. Sharks. I'll be very surprised if I even get my ncb back at the end of the policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dont bother, will give you a good quote and then you have to ring the broker and be told they cant do it at that price, wasted 4 hours on this pile of tat only to go on comparethemarket and got it done and dusted within 25 mins, total messers. I would put 0 if possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
South african rip-off merchants. Take £4 off you and then say you have to phone to confirm, then you find out you can't have the low price quote but only the £800 most expensive quote of all the quoted prices. So I say forget it but then I'm told I lose the £4. Do that 100 times a night, not a bad little earner!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely shocking ,keep calling to ask where my insurance cover note is they keep passing me around yet still not received it ,completely messing me about ,stay clear
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The guy was speaking in monotone all the way through. He kept asking me some questions 2 or 3 times and got annoyed when i did not know how many miles per year i did, as i've had the van 2yrs, which was mostly through a pandemic. He then gave me a quote, which i used my 7yrs no claim from my car, which was £450 +, where as my insurance quoted £467.04 which i only had 2yrs no claim on. Your company advertises that most people save about £114, than staying with their own insurance. I feel this is a rip off, especially that he asked what my insurance quoted for this year. He took all my details, including my email address, which i don't think you need unless i was to take up your offer of insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Less like zero , rude consultants , poor service , lie about the valuation , when you pay full payment. Then call to you and inform about mistakes on web page and you need pay more or if you asking about a full refund , this Company deducted orginal payment by £25.00 as a service fee. ZERO COMPANY , NO TRUST. RUDE STAFF
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sokd my van 4 months ago and canceled my insurance and direct debit , be warned this company saved my full card details and withdrew £150 from my bank 4 months later even though the direct debit was canceled phoned bank and they told me theve took it through a card payment so theve saved all m card details even the 3 number pin on the back . Completely illegal and I will be taking it further
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ive been with this company since 2019 and havent experienced any issues thus far, happy to insure a 3rd vehicle as they've provided me with a good customer service journey to date
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
great company to work with , just insured my second vehicle without the trouble of having to provide every single detail as they already had most of the information on file
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service - extremely helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellant Service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
VanCompare is rated 4.4 based on 1,607 reviews