UK Segboards Reviews

4 Rating 783 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend UK Segboards
4.0
Based on 783 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read UK Segboards Reviews

About UK Segboards:

We are the UK's leading Segway / Hoverboard store. All our boards are UK and European safety certified, they're powered by Samsung batteries and come with UK and European safety certified chargers. Offering you free next day delivery you can choose from the classic, power or the ultra bluetooth ranges and start having fun now.

Visit Website

Phone:

03333 445538

Email:

hi@uksegboards.co.uk

Location:

Hawthorn House Halfords Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Segboards made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
UK Segboards 5 star review on 18th March 2020
Elvie Lester
UK Segboards 5 star review on 18th March 2020
Elvie Lester
UK Segboards 5 star review on 27th November 2019
Chris
UK Segboards 5 star review on 30th August 2019
Anonymous
UK Segboards 5 star review on 19th July 2018
Helen
UK Segboards 4 star review on 2nd June 2016
Sharon Fairfield
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst product experience and This company has the worst customer service to go with it! It is impossible to speak to a manager and staff just respond with “ I can escalate this to a manager and a manager will be in contact by email” the Segway we brought arrived faulty, jolting unsafely to one side, we contacted them within the 30 days. We asked for a replacement but they insisted they walk us through some trouble shooting first that didn’t work. We asked for a free post label but as usual with this company they don’t like to reply but did send one out to us. We sent it back and we heve been promised the product is on its way on more than 5 occasions. it’s been 7 months and my son has no product and they are refusing a refund now saying, we informed them within 30 days but didn’t send it back within those 30 days, but this was due to the trouble shooting they made us do and waiting for a free post label that we realised arrived after returning from holiday without any communication from them that they had even sent one out to us. Con artists that pickpocketed my sons birthday money that he saved hard for! My son still has no money and no product 7 months on!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Returned an unopened segboard on 4th Jan for a refund as it was not as described. It has taken 3 months of excuses upon excuses and finally reporting them to PayPal before receiving the refund. Appalling service and didn’t refund postage. I would not advise using this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Karen, We're very sorry to hear that you have had this experience. All returns should be dealt with within 14 working days, so if you did not receive a response within this period, we would expect you to contact our direct line which can be found on our website, so the issue can be dealt with immediately. We're certain that our team would have dealt with your query as soon as it was brought to our attention; we would love to speak with you further about what you have reported, so please email us as soon as you can. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service and products i ordered 3 boards and karts and my girls love them they are really nicely built and the battery life is brilliant! Thanks again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The second hover board we have bought and it’s great. Quick delivery as well. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Purchased 3 hoverboards and karts as my childrens main Xmas presents, one stopped working after 10mins the other after after being charged all night would only last 20mins, contacted customer service and was told to upload video after video, then refused to send any more videos and told them I wanted a full refund, they said to return them and they would fix them at a cost of £70 delivery to be paid be me!!!!!! I refused and told them after spending £800 I wasn’t paying another £70 to return faulty boards, they agreed to pay and arranged a courier to come and collect, waited almost 3 weeks for them to return and they only returned one, when I contacted them they said the courier only collected one and had I any photo evidence! I told them I didn’t as the courier was arranged your end and you should have all paperwork, that was 3 days ago and they won’t reply to any emails! My children still haven’t been able to use their Santa presents and it’s mid February!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The board we got is brilliant, great deal with the kart and the kids love it. I emailed about delivery and got a prompt reply. Came within a couple of days.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The board overheated and blew up after 20 minutes of use! We waited 3 months for delivery so this was a huge blow to my 10 year old son
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kate, We're sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue. Firstly, we want to highlight that all of our products are UK tested to ensure that all safety regulations are met, so we do not believe that this issue is manufacture related. We advise you to email us so we can starts our warranty assessment procedure in hopes to come to a resolution on your issue. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 11 months ago
The company kept me informed of the progress and the product was delivered on time. We also had a problem with the product that was dealt with quickly and efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All in all, service was satisfactory, although the order eventually arrived around 4 weeks after the advised delivery date, so my 11 year old was disappointed as this was 6 weeks after his birthday. The only thing emails ever said was 'Covid delay' but no other explanation (so we blamed Suez Canal in fact, but who knows!). UK Segboards have been responsive in emails post-delivery, although it's disappointing that you can't purchase skins through them for the 10 inch wheel models.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
To date I have purchased 3 Monster Kart Packages at a total cost of £1,200. Taking the Pandemic into account, all items were received in an acceptable period of time and have provided the grandchildren with amazing fun when playing with their friends who also have similar equipment. The children found the equipment easy to operate and I feel that it is giving them good experience in enhancing their skills. The only issue that I encountered was an electric fault on one of the hoverboards, however this was dealt with quickly and the item was returned after repair for immediate use. Based on our experience to date, I would definitely recommend purchasing equipment through UK Segboards.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Segboard bought for my sons bday. Did have to ring up to make sure it would be delivered in time as correspondence wasn’t great. But it’s a fab segboard my son loves it and I would ha w no hesitation using this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shocking service. Got a G2 hoverboard two weeks after ordering and it had something loose inside. Then had to wait another two weeks to get a new one. To many hoops to jump through just to get a replacement.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi We're sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your order. We always aim to deliver the best possible service, so if you have an issue, please contact us and our team will aim to resolve the issue for you as quickly as possible. Kind Regards, Review Team
Posted 9 months ago
Great product, great service Had my board since Christmas and it's my son's favourite toy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We bought a Segway and kart for my 8-10 year olds, they love it, however the board does run out of power after about 30 mins use (not the 2 hours stated on the website). The kids have used it a handful of times and the straps connecting the board to the kart have gone through so I’ll be contacting customer services for replacements. Delivery took longer than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great product, my son is very happy! Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought 4 segbos at Xmas costing over 1 thousand pound , we had to send one back due to it being faulty. Now 5 months later we are still waiting for it and there excuse we are still waiting for parts ,if this isn't resolved I will be contacting trading standards. Come on segbo stop ripping people off .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your email. We're sorry to hear it's taken this long to resolve your issue. We always aim to resolve an issue as Quickly as possible; if you drop us an email we'll look in to this immediately! Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 9 months ago
I paid £35 to ship a faulty board back to Segway boards They then said it would cost £65 tofix I sent the money and have had no board returned to me, no update to my email and their phone system is faulty so you sit in a loop. This website should be taken down as they are clearly a scam business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased a G1 Chamo hoverboard for Xmas, 3 months later it only works on the left side and is dead on the right. I first explained this on the phone then was sent a link to recalibrate it which I already did. Sent the email along with an order number, address and video of it malfunctioning. Received an email back saying that they couldn’t find it on their system so there was no warranty. Most companies determine age of product by the serial number which I also provided a picture of. The product has their data tag on it yet they are not taking ownership of the electrical fault. I knew I felt fobbed off and that the consumer act of trading standards was in breach when I was quoted £80+ to repair it. I am a person of principals and integrity and when I feel that’s not being shown fairly I will fight it tooth and nail for the sake of it and not for the money. I will be contacting trading standards with copies of all emails and take this all the way. I wish they just did what most companies do and that’s a no quibble repair or replacement. It’s not like we are asking for money back. Please do the right thing as negative feedback plastered all over the internet is never a good thing for any business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
sehr enttäuschend...kein Service, verkaufen gebauchte, kaputte Teile und man muss für 40 Pfund Ersatzteile kaufen...nie wieder würde ich hier etwas kaufen...lieber Finger weg... telefonisch nicht erreichbar
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brought for my grandson age 5 he loves its the best present he said. I would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
UK Segboards is rated 3.98 based on 783 reviews