UK Segboards Reviews

3.99 Rating 778 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend UK Segboards
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read UK Segboards Reviews

About UK Segboards:

We are the UK's leading Segway / Hoverboard store. All our boards are UK and European safety certified, they're powered by Samsung batteries and come with UK and European safety certified chargers. Offering you free next day delivery you can choose from the classic, power or the ultra bluetooth ranges and start having fun now.

Visit Website

Phone:

03333 445538

Email:

hi@uksegboards.co.uk

Location:

Hawthorn House Halfords Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Segboards made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
UK Segboards 5 star review on 18th March 2020
Elvie Lester
UK Segboards 5 star review on 18th March 2020
Elvie Lester
UK Segboards 5 star review on 27th November 2019
Chris
UK Segboards 5 star review on 30th August 2019
Anonymous
UK Segboards 5 star review on 19th July 2018
Helen
UK Segboards 4 star review on 2nd June 2016
Sharon Fairfield
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The board we got is brilliant, great deal with the kart and the kids love it. I emailed about delivery and got a prompt reply. Came within a couple of days.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The board overheated and blew up after 20 minutes of use! We waited 3 months for delivery so this was a huge blow to my 10 year old son
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Kate, We're sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue. Firstly, we want to highlight that all of our products are UK tested to ensure that all safety regulations are met, so we do not believe that this issue is manufacture related. We advise you to email us so we can starts our warranty assessment procedure in hopes to come to a resolution on your issue. Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 5 months ago
The company kept me informed of the progress and the product was delivered on time. We also had a problem with the product that was dealt with quickly and efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
All in all, service was satisfactory, although the order eventually arrived around 4 weeks after the advised delivery date, so my 11 year old was disappointed as this was 6 weeks after his birthday. The only thing emails ever said was 'Covid delay' but no other explanation (so we blamed Suez Canal in fact, but who knows!). UK Segboards have been responsive in emails post-delivery, although it's disappointing that you can't purchase skins through them for the 10 inch wheel models.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
To date I have purchased 3 Monster Kart Packages at a total cost of £1,200. Taking the Pandemic into account, all items were received in an acceptable period of time and have provided the grandchildren with amazing fun when playing with their friends who also have similar equipment. The children found the equipment easy to operate and I feel that it is giving them good experience in enhancing their skills. The only issue that I encountered was an electric fault on one of the hoverboards, however this was dealt with quickly and the item was returned after repair for immediate use. Based on our experience to date, I would definitely recommend purchasing equipment through UK Segboards.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Segboard bought for my sons bday. Did have to ring up to make sure it would be delivered in time as correspondence wasn’t great. But it’s a fab segboard my son loves it and I would ha w no hesitation using this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Shocking service. Got a G2 hoverboard two weeks after ordering and it had something loose inside. Then had to wait another two weeks to get a new one. To many hoops to jump through just to get a replacement.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi We're sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your order. We always aim to deliver the best possible service, so if you have an issue, please contact us and our team will aim to resolve the issue for you as quickly as possible. Kind Regards, Review Team
Posted 3 months ago
Great product, great service Had my board since Christmas and it's my son's favourite toy
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We bought a Segway and kart for my 8-10 year olds, they love it, however the board does run out of power after about 30 mins use (not the 2 hours stated on the website). The kids have used it a handful of times and the straps connecting the board to the kart have gone through so I’ll be contacting customer services for replacements. Delivery took longer than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great product, my son is very happy! Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bought 4 segbos at Xmas costing over 1 thousand pound , we had to send one back due to it being faulty. Now 5 months later we are still waiting for it and there excuse we are still waiting for parts ,if this isn't resolved I will be contacting trading standards. Come on segbo stop ripping people off .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your email. We're sorry to hear it's taken this long to resolve your issue. We always aim to resolve an issue as Quickly as possible; if you drop us an email we'll look in to this immediately! Kind Regards, Customer Support Team
Posted 3 months ago
I paid £35 to ship a faulty board back to Segway boards They then said it would cost £65 tofix I sent the money and have had no board returned to me, no update to my email and their phone system is faulty so you sit in a loop. This website should be taken down as they are clearly a scam business.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Purchased a G1 Chamo hoverboard for Xmas, 3 months later it only works on the left side and is dead on the right. I first explained this on the phone then was sent a link to recalibrate it which I already did. Sent the email along with an order number, address and video of it malfunctioning. Received an email back saying that they couldn’t find it on their system so there was no warranty. Most companies determine age of product by the serial number which I also provided a picture of. The product has their data tag on it yet they are not taking ownership of the electrical fault. I knew I felt fobbed off and that the consumer act of trading standards was in breach when I was quoted £80+ to repair it. I am a person of principals and integrity and when I feel that’s not being shown fairly I will fight it tooth and nail for the sake of it and not for the money. I will be contacting trading standards with copies of all emails and take this all the way. I wish they just did what most companies do and that’s a no quibble repair or replacement. It’s not like we are asking for money back. Please do the right thing as negative feedback plastered all over the internet is never a good thing for any business.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
sehr enttäuschend...kein Service, verkaufen gebauchte, kaputte Teile und man muss für 40 Pfund Ersatzteile kaufen...nie wieder würde ich hier etwas kaufen...lieber Finger weg... telefonisch nicht erreichbar
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Brought for my grandson age 5 he loves its the best present he said. I would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Do not buy from this company again another battery problem I bought my cart and board early November received it 18 December and Christmas Day it was not working email Boxing Day and that just said send picture and a video to prove faults at that stage only having the item 6 days I new I had a fight on my hands I had mine assessed by another company they said the board had more than likely sat around for while and it kills of the battery life that was not interested I also had to take a court claim out to get my money back the customer service is non existent and lack of communication is seriously lacking lies upon lies I contacted citizens advice and they helped guide me but please if you have problems with this company contact citizens advice as all is given to trading standards to review to stop company’s like thus trading and getting away with robbery because had I not taken out a court claim for my unusable Segway board and kart I would still be without my money now I in total as today still having problems them trying to return the faulty board and cart and have made 60 plus emails not to mention telephone conversations So remember call citizens advice I called them today information is taken and if appropriate it will be shared with trading standards mine has
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
********Stay away from this company at all costs....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!****** I bought the segway and scooter package deal at christmas and by boxing day I was contacted customer service when the segway kept running out of battery after 25/35 minutes. I sent it back (which took lots of emails) they tested it and said its fine and refused to give me a refund. They said it states on thier website that the segway "may run up to 2 hours"... this basically means if like me your segway runs out if battery after 30 minutes they are covered. Ill be taking this to trading standards as they repeated give me the run around and have basically said tough luck, no refund even though they spoilt my daughters christmas present. Please please please stay away from this company !!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I’m very happy with the customer service I received. The man I spoke to on the phone was extremely helpful and had a lot of knowledge who provided me with all the information I needed so I could order the correct parts. My delivery came very fast within the next 2 days. I would definitely recommend this site to anybody who needs help with their segboards. Thank you for an excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Waiting 6 weeks for delivery....!!!!!!! The board I purchased I was told would be delivered next day..... do NIY order from here
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
DO NOT ORDER THROUGH THIS WEBSITE! Would give this company zero stars if we could. Ordered in September, and we were given a delivery date of early November - bit of a wait but OK. Order never arrived. We called them and they promised it was going to be sent out in a couple of days. It never arrived. Called them again Friday 4th Dec, they said it would arrive on Monday 7th. It never arrived. It's now 2.5 months since we ordered from them and we have never received the product. These guys lie through their teeth, don't believe a word they tell you on the phone. We will be trying to get a refund this week and will be contacting trading standards if needed. These are expensive items and we have a very disappointed child whose birthday present never arrived. Absolutely fuming.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
UK Segboards is rated 3.99 based on 778 reviews