UK Segboards Reviews

3.99 Rating 767 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend UK Segboards
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read UK Segboards Reviews

About UK Segboards:

We are the UK's leading Segway / Hoverboard store. All our boards are UK and European safety certified, they're powered by Samsung batteries and come with UK and European safety certified chargers. Offering you free next day delivery you can choose from the classic, power or the ultra bluetooth ranges and start having fun now.

Visit Website

Phone:

03333 445538

Email:

hi@uksegboards.co.uk

Location:

Hawthorn House Halfords Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Segboards made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
UK Segboards 5 star review on 18th March 2020
Elvie Lester
UK Segboards 5 star review on 18th March 2020
Elvie Lester
UK Segboards 5 star review on 27th November 2019
Chris
UK Segboards 5 star review on 30th August 2019
Anonymous
UK Segboards 5 star review on 19th July 2018
Helen
UK Segboards 4 star review on 2nd June 2016
Sharon Fairfield
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not worked properly since we had it. Got it for our grandson who won’t use it because it keep spinning off In all directions. Keep resetting it but no use.
Posted 9 months ago
Bought two for Xmas and my two boys love them. That was until a fault occurred in one and now been trying for weeks to return This is not a coronavirus problem but after saying no email was sent when I ordered, have the original box it came in, with all the packaging, sent video even though it was Dangerous to do. Weeks later still no resolution
Posted 1 year ago
The charge is not any where near what was advertised and I’m still considering returning it. I was told I’ll get a remote but non came with it and I can’t reach anyone to discuss it
Posted 1 year ago
My sons favourite Christmas present by far, got the bundle with the go kart he loves it. But unfortunately the go kart has fell apart 3x since Xmas day and is now totally broke and I have emailed about this and heard nothing back, so when I received the email to leave a review I thought it would be appropriate to be truthful.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Zoe, Thank you for your feedback, we are always striving to provide the best service to our all our customers. If you would like email us on hi@uksegboards.co.uk requesting an update for your issue, one of the team will get back to you within asap. Regards Segboard Team
Posted 2 years ago
One of the segways were broken and it cost me £17.50 to send it back. I bought the seways in a deal by the end of october. When i got them. I checked them over and they put them away for xmas. I was letting the girls play with them on the 27th of dec and when i was looking at them i found that the bit you put the charger in was broken and was right in the segway. This ment 1 of my girls could play on theres and the other could not. I think its shocking that i had to pay £17.50 to send a broken product back. Concidering i spent £440 on the 2 segways.
Posted 2 years ago
On Christmas day my boy playing on his hoverboards one side stops working. Very sad day for him. Returning it to get repaired as I buyer it in advance to safe disappointment it was after the 14day return time costing me a further £37 For it to get picked up then after paying that I get an email stating that I need to drop it off. To me this isn't a good service
Posted 2 years ago
Firstly I’d like to say the segboard itself is great, not a fault, but after I had picked up the delivery from the local nominated shop, I opened the boxes to check if the Segway needed charged, all was ok apart from there being no instructions on how to build the cart. I contacted the customer services through email and received a quick response with pdf instructions attached. However after resealing the boxes as it was my daughters main Christmas present that was on her list, it came to Christmas morning and after taking all the parts out for the cart, we saw it was damaged on one of the suspension parts and the pipe is basically flat and looks like it has already been built before. Unsure if this is an error that I have been sent one that had already been returned but it’s clear it has damage to it. I emailed with my order number and explanation of what we opened and would like a replacement sent as soon as possible but I am still waiting a reply.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Stacey, Thank for highlighting the issue for us. We will do all we can to get this resolved as soon as possible. One of the team will contact you within the next 24 hours to help resolve the issue. Regards Segboard Team
Posted 2 years ago
My son loved his hoverboard and go kart attachment...has been really excited more so about the go kart....however the go kart element has been broken since arrival the handles aren’t straight and don’t sit properly and hence then not brake properly. I have tried to contact via phone and email several times to have a replacement sent however not a single response so very disappointing from a customer service perspective! Hopefully I may hear from you now! Kind Regards Mrs Catherine Hares
Posted 2 years ago
There seems to be a issue with my one I bought my brother has to have one foot slightly different than the other.
Posted 2 years ago
My order did not arrive on time and I had to chase on several occasions. I had also paid extreme to be delivered and ended up missing my sons birthday so I had to give it to him for Christmas.
Posted 2 years ago
Poor communications delivery slower than promised, bought two monster bundles one of the boards is of poorer quality than the other. I have contacted them and still waiting a reponse.
Posted 3 years ago
We ordered 2 Segway Hoverboard monster deals. Deliver was later than needed and promised. Frustrated with waiting 2 days for email replies, i tried several times to contact them on the live chat and after waiting 20+mins to reach the number 1 spot, i then waited another 20 mins before i realized no one responds to this service (definitely not live chat). It's impossible to get through on the phones and when one board was found faulty they wanted me to pay for the return??
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered mine in November early and only just got it , delivery times are a joke instead of tell people a week tell the truth it usually a month
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered, Segway, hoverkart and safety kit. No time scales I was told was kept to and I received them all late and at different times. I made numerous phone calls chasing my last item safety kit and they Sebs a medium instead of a small. I was assured it would be with me by Saturday gone and as a gesture I would receive a virtual kit which I really don't need and my delivery be refunded. Totally ruined my daughters birthday they now won't answer the phone or my emails.
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery date 10th December, received text stating 7th December and will deliver to our local Halfords, received another text stating sorry your order will not be delivered on the 7th. We are now struggling and quite anxious as we have no further update.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered 2 segboards delivery date was the 10th dec received one segboard on the 7th dec would of thought i would get both delivered together little bit worried, hopefully i get the other board without any stress
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Michelle, Thank you for honest feedback. We will ensure your second board is being sent out. If you can contact us on hi@uksegboards.co.uk with your order number we can look further into it for you. We understand you may have ordered for Xmas and how important your order is. Regards Customer Service Manager
Posted 3 years ago
I was obliged to pay £15 for rapid delivery plus £25 for Saturday delivery. Eventually arrived eleven days late with no delivery note or any other paperwork. Electronic key does not work. They seem cheap but get you other ways. On their website scroll down , delivery 1-2 days £9.99. Case for trading standards.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Stereforth, We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please be assured that we take all customer complaints very seriously and we will be investigating further. If you would like to contact us on our customer services email (hi@uksegboards.co.uk) and we will look into it further. Regards. Customer Service Manager
Posted 3 years ago
The Segway looks great and the delivery service was so fast and efficient. I opened it a month later to charge it for my daughters birthday as a surprise but the charger doesn't fit in the connections and there was no free travel bag and no instructions ? Please fix this for us quickly Rachel
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Rachel, Please contact customer services via hi@uksegboards.co.uk or call us directly on 03333-445538 and we'll resolve this issue asap.
Posted 4 years ago
My board has an electric default
Posted 4 years ago
Hi we're sorry to hear this and have tried to call you but sadly couldn't get in touch, can you please contact us via Email ( hi@uksegboards.co.uk ) or Phone ( 03333 445538? ) so we can help resolve the problem you currently have. Kindest Regards, UK Segboards
Posted 4 years ago
UK Segboards is rated 3.99 based on 767 reviews