UK Segboards Reviews

3.99 Rating 767 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend UK Segboards
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read UK Segboards Reviews

About UK Segboards:

We are the UK's leading Segway / Hoverboard store. All our boards are UK and European safety certified, they're powered by Samsung batteries and come with UK and European safety certified chargers. Offering you free next day delivery you can choose from the classic, power or the ultra bluetooth ranges and start having fun now.

Visit Website

Phone:

03333 445538

Email:

hi@uksegboards.co.uk

Location:

Hawthorn House Halfords Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Segboards made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
UK Segboards 5 star review on 18th March 2020
Elvie Lester
UK Segboards 5 star review on 18th March 2020
Elvie Lester
UK Segboards 5 star review on 27th November 2019
Chris
UK Segboards 5 star review on 30th August 2019
Anonymous
UK Segboards 5 star review on 19th July 2018
Helen
UK Segboards 4 star review on 2nd June 2016
Sharon Fairfield
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My daughter loves it but has randomly stopped working after 3 months and think it’s faulty. We are currently waiting it to be fixed within warranty so fingers crossed she’ll be back on it again soon!
Posted 9 months ago
Great product and price until charging port broke. I've sent email and pictures to services team and never heard anything back. Ended up fixing it my self.
Posted 11 months ago
Great product. Kids had lots of fun till charging port broke. As it was under guarantee I've sent pictures of damage to them but never heard anything back. Ended up fixing it my self...
Posted 11 months ago
Intially we had a problem with the delivery - not all parts arrived and we had to make contact to resolve this. When the product was put together our son loved it however within a few days we noticed a bolt kept coming loose to the point if we dont notice soon enough it actually comes away from the handles completely and we are still waiting for a response to this form the company
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We always aim to deliver the best service possible and appreciate feedback from our customers so we can continuously improve our service.
Posted 2 years ago
Perfect product at the perfect price. Even the after sales service matches the product. Don't bother with rest but the best from the best "UK SEGBOARDS"
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We always aim to deliver the best service possible and appreciate feedback from our customers so we can continuously improve our service.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordering was easy, delivery amazing, excellent present idea - kids just love it! Teaches them balance, spacial awareness and all the tricks and spins the board will do, not too mention hours of fun, add another cool dimension with the go kart attachment, well worth it :-) !!
Posted 2 years ago
Other then taking nearly two weeks to be delivered its going good so far
Posted 2 years ago
This Segway was amazing whist expensive but we bought it in April and we are now in jusy and it hasn’t work for the past month.... The pressure plate just goes funny and doesn’t allow her to ride it.... not great and not impressed...☹️☹️☹️☹️ I am an ill single parent so can’t affors another
Posted 2 years ago
Good original customer service, bought a bundle but be mindful of the horrendously poor Velcro fasteners, they last 2 or 3 charges and then apparently cost £15 a pop - check the measurement and get far cheaper on amazon.
Posted 3 years ago
Recieved my daughters pink chrome segway today good condition and well packaged....she is going be very happy on xmas morning 😊 i initially ordered the purple one but there was a delay in stock after a brief phonecall discussion they swapped the colour and sent the board out the same day.
Posted 3 years ago
I odered my Segway and hovercart on Thursday 9th when no delivery by the Monday I tried all day to contact someone to speak to with no luck till I checked my junk mail I'd resvied a email explaining they was waiting on a delivery and my Oder would be with me on the 21 to late for my sons birthday I'd also been on here in mean time reading all the reviews made me feel like I'd lost my money and been scammed but the next day they was in constant contact via email to come to a arrangement to send me a different colour I also managed to speak to someone that day and got a dispatched text email by 4 the next day my Oder was delivered and my son loves it was in perfect condition and all works fine not yet set up the cart but it's all new and looks to be all in place if you have already odered then come on here and read try not to panic till you have spoke to the company as I did as all was fine in the end only give 3 stars due to not being able to contact straight away and the face they did not contact me 1st to tell me my Oder would be late
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We always aim to deliver the best service possible and appreciate feedback from our customers so we can continuously improve our service.
Posted 3 years ago
Was a bit worried after reading the reviews after I placed my order! I ordered a Black Carbon Segboard on 25th October express delivery. Was told that they were awaiting stock. When I messaged them online to check progress I was always kept up to date. They were very apologetic. I advised yesterday on the live chat that my order would not be available for dispatch until 13th November. They offered me a different colour which was dispatched that same day and I received it today. I am very happy! Thankyou UK Segboards. You have me your word and stuck to it. I will have one happy girl on Christmas Day. Thanks again.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We always aim to deliver the best service possible and appreciate feedback from our customers so we can continuously improve our service.
Posted 3 years ago
My initial experience with UK Segboards was poor, given that my Order ( order_5864 ) was placed in late October, and I had to chase up for any update, twice, after the previously advised date had passed and I'd had no further update; the first time told it should be around another 2 weeks until my order could be delivered, and the second time, 8th December, I was told my order *would* be arriving in the warehouse by 16th December, and would then be immdeaitely dispatched, and guaranteed to arrive before Christmas. I chased again on 17th December, still having not heard anything more, and was happy to hear that my order was being delivered the next day, and also happy to say that it was delivered! In terms of the product, it seemed to work fine (not had much chance to use it, as yet), although the instructions leave a little to be desired in terms of detail, and in quality of English, and perhaps should contain a warning that the *volume* of the announcement upon switching on (advising about synchronisation with Bluetooth) is *extremely* loud !! I also needed to charge up the device, after arrival, as well, but it looks extremely good, and works well, thus far. Overall, there were some problems on the delivery side, more communication about delays would have helped, and the instructions could do with a better English version, however .. the product itself is good, and at least arrived in time for Christmas, as a belated birthday /combined Christmas present.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered my daughter Segway in the 9th of Nov and only received it today however it was through wowcher and I must add segboards were brilliant unlike wowcher really looking forward to her having her belated birthday gift xx
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Bex thank you for your review we're sorry about your experience through Wowcher, we did our best to make sure your order was full-filled as promised. We hope your daughter loves her awesome present!
Posted 4 years ago
Although delivery was quick,packaging good,etc, unfortunately the battery life isn't very good, We now need to buy a new battery after only 6 months.
Posted 4 years ago
I found this company very efficient and always helpful if I had any problems
Posted 4 years ago
I bought this for my sons birthday and within a week the charger didn't work! His dad is an enelectrical engeineer so we have carrieid out all tests! Can u please get back to me re:this
Posted 4 years ago
Hi we're sorry to hear this and have tried to call you but sadly couldn't get in touch, can you please contact us via Email ( hi@uksegboards.co.uk ) or Phone ( 03333 445538? ) so we can help resolve the problem you currently have. Kindest Regards, UK Segboards
Posted 4 years ago
Quick order and delivery. Item in good condition although the case was in one spot scratched. Overall happy with the purchase, just there was no way of verifying it runs on authentic Samsung battery (seller's claim doesn't just cut it for me)
Posted 4 years ago
UK Segboards is rated 3.99 based on 767 reviews