ueni Reviews

1.00 Rating 9 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend ueni
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how ueni made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
This is the worst company ever I have been trying to leave and get back my domain name which I had to pay to transfer to them and now their avoiding me to give it back.When I was getting ready to transfer it ask me for an authorization code .you guys are the worst charging people to leave. I ask them to send me the information to send the $19.99. So I can get my authorization code still waiting. Not so nice doing business with them when I was tranfering to them I paid 6.99 and I company I signed with first did not charge me this is the worst $ 27.00 dollars I'm spending or throwing away but I want to be free from your company. I would never recommend your company to NO ONE it the worst. Thinking about let to keep the domain and do another one you dont even deserve 1 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Terrible Service! They take your money and you never hear from them again!! I purchased a domain name which was supposed to be up and running within 72 hours. Its 5 days later and nothing! Every time I try to contact them, of course, you can only send them an email, at first they replied saying they were too backup up to assist me and now they are just ignoring me. DO NOT PAY THEM ANYTHING! THEY ARE THIEVES
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon M., my name is Gaetano, Customer Support Manager at UENI. I am terribly sorry we have not met your expectations, I can see your queries in our customer support channels and I will get our assistance delivered to you at once. Thank you so much for your patience and support. Gaetano
Posted 3 weeks ago
I give 1 start because I cannot give 0! I have been trying to close my account for a month and I get no response from UENI Support.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Silvia, I am very sorry about this, let me get your query sorted at once for you now, I have your email address and I can see you in our main customer services channel. Thank you so much for your patience.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hijacked my google map listing with a crappy website which contained incorrect information and actually put us in a poor light. Eventually removed it after complaining to Google that someone else had control of my map listing. Obviously a company to avoid....
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon, my name is Gaetano and I am the Customer Support Manager here at UENI. I am so sorry, by the sound of what you have highlighted we have not been able to meet your expectations and I thank you very much for raising this issue here so that I can do my best to make it up to you by offering you my personal assistance. Ideally, I should have had the possibility to find your details in our database and contact you directly, though, I am afraid, I was not able to so, I am wondering whether you can get back to me via email at help@ueni.com and alert us here when you will have sent it so that I can immediately locate it and reply accordingly. You may want to use a subject such as FAO Gaetano - ref.: Reviews.co.uk which would be even more helpful to find it. I thank you so much for your patience and support and look forward to hearing back from you. Gaetano
Posted 1 month ago
In fact, please ignore my request, I have realised I can see your email address now and I will email you directly. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Did due diligence and on the face of it this appeared good. If nothing major happens and you don't need to contact them fine. However they linked my domain to another business and as yet ( 10 days) they still haven't got back to me despite numerous emails, a phone call ( don't even bother it is only a recorded message then it disconnects) many more messages on social media, only to be directed to their "no" helpline. Very bad customer service..yes I took advantage of free website, proves nothing in life is truly free. I did pay for them to move my own domain name to website...still waiting. All I will say is buyer beware. Great idea but they need customer service colleagues and / or more staff. Waiting 15 days for a reply is not acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon M., my name is Gaetano, Customer Support Manager at UENI. I can only ask you for your forgiveness with the very bad service you have received from us, I can assure that it was not intentional and that I will now do my best to make amend. As you said, our silence when you asked us to help you is not at all acceptable and we are working very hard to rectify that. Let me get back to you via the conversations you have had via help@ueni.com. Thank you! Gaetano
Posted 1 month ago
Info: LinkedIn Address: 184 Shepherds Bush Rd, Hammersmith, London W6 7NL Domain Name: UENI.COM Registry Domain ID: 4618692_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.namecheap.com Registrar URL: http://www.namecheap.com Updated Date: 2018-02-21T07:29:02Z Creation Date: 1999-03-23T05:00:00Z Registry Expiry Date: 2019-03-23T04:00:00Z Registrar: NameCheap Inc. Registrar IANA ID: 1068 Registrar Abuse Contact Email: abuse@namecheap.com Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.6613102107 Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited https://icann.org/epp#clientTransferProhibited Name Server: NS-1326.AWSDNS-37.ORG Name Server: NS-167.AWSDNS-20.COM Name Server: NS-1818.AWSDNS-35.CO.UK Name Server: NS-910.AWSDNS-49.NET DNSSEC: unsigned URL of the ICANN Whois Inaccuracy Complaint Form: https://www.icann.org/wicf/ >>> Last update of whois database: 2018-09-10T11:27:36Z
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good evening Michael, my name is Gaetano, I am the Customer Support Manager here at UENI. Thank you very much for your review here, I understand you have not been happy with our service, however, I am not sure what the issue might have been. If you could please get in touch with me via help@ueni.com with FAO Gaetano Ref.: Reviews.co.uk in the subject line with more information, I will be in a better position to assist you. I look forward to hearing back from you. Gaetano
Posted 1 month ago
FRAUDULENT, DISHONEST, THIEVES, AVOID AND CHOOSE A PROFESSIONAL HONEST COMPANY WITH A TELEPHONE NUMBER...
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good evening Lisa, my name is Gaetano I am the Customer Support Manager here at UENI. I am so sorry to hear the level of service we have delivered to you has been poor and I would be very grateful if you gave me the opportunity to amend that. I have your email address here, however it has not returned any results in our database so, if you could please be so kind as to send me an email via help@ueni.com FAO Gaetano (Ref.Reviews.co.uk) with as much information as possible, it will be my duty to get back to you in a very timely manner. Thank you! Gaetano
Posted 1 month ago
I have been trying to get my account and website get deleted permanently from past 4 days. Still the query is not resolved. Its very annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Sachin, my name is Gaetano, Customer Support Manager here at UENI. A very late reply here, my apologies for that. I see your query was eventually resolved which is great, however I am still wondering whether I can do anything that will allow me to regain your trust in us. Let me send you a separate email. Gaetano
Posted 1 month ago
The customer service has no phone number only email and it's very poor. The website design is poor as they are using the same template for every website. The only thing you can edit is text. You don't own the domain name and if you decide to leave you will have to get new domain as they will not let you keep it. On Google searches your business URL will not appear as your business name only as www.ueni.I could go on a bit more. Have been with them for 2 months. They have been ignoring my messages and delaying contract cancelation for almost 3 weeks.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good evening, my name is Gaetano, Customer Support Manager here at UENI. It's a very late reply from us here and that is very likely to add even more disappointment to the already bad experience you had with us. What you have described here reflects the features that are included in our free plan where, indeed, the domain is hosted by UENI, among the other things. However, not only does that plan offer the opportunity to add on a non-UENI domain, our other plans have that already included. In fact, we have very recently upgraded our plans and we will launch our e-commerce platform in the new here so very exciting times ahead. The details of our current plans can be found here: https://help.ueni.com/en/support/solutions/articles/44000674163-what-is-the-difference-between-free-and-paid-plans-
It would be great if you could get in touch with me, help@ueni.com FAO Gaetano - Ref.: Reviews.co.uk with your feedback, your needs and your requirement and I would be more than happy to do my best to regain your trust in us. Gaetano
Posted 1 month ago
ueni is rated 1.00 based on 9 reviews