UENI Reviews

4.06 Rating 262 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend UENI
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how UENI made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not able to delete website/account. This is hijeck!! Do not use this builder.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi! Thanks for your message. We reached out at the email address with which you registered with us. One of our agents assisted you and mentioned that to have your site taken down and to ensure maximum security for all our customers, all cancellations must be requested directly from your business hub. We’re glad your case was dealt with and it’s been sorted out. In case you need further assistance, please feel free to reach out at help@ueni.com. We also provide 24/7 support, in addition to a team of professionals constantly working to deliver an exceptional service to our customers. Best regards, UENI
Posted 1 month ago
Do not sign up this company. They do not provide contact phone and will not provide SEO website as they mentioned in their website. They charged me but they do not work on my website. When I asked the refund they ignored. Do not do the same mistake!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Kiwi! Thanks for the message. We do offer assistance to enhance your online presence and help you improve your business SEO. We are aware your case was dealt with via email. If you have further questions do not hesitate to contact us via email: help@ueni.com. We provide 24/7 support, in addition to a team of professionals constantly working to deliver an exceptional service to our customers via Live Chat. Also, we provide our customers with a smooth editing tool to make instant changes to their websites, on almost any device. You are free to edit almost every section and add your own personal touch. Best regards, UENI
Posted 1 month ago
I can't get no assistance to correct or edit my site. I am still try to still figure out how to get my own account and then I can edit it myself. Everyone can see my site expect for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just dislike the companies attitude and its website building is more like Duplo than Lego. The chat team is amazing but followed up by awful customer service. I was so excited to work with Ueni, that I purchased the reputation plan for a year; on offer, of course. The journey you will take is as follows: Sign up, Pick a plan and then answer some questions? sounds simple enough. First question being; what type of website are you looking for? A. local business, B. E-commerce online store, C. Information (non-profit, religion, education, hobby, ext.) D. Blog, E. Portfolio. Now I chose D. because I wanted a blog and I bet you can guess what happens? They take £250 and then turn around and say they do not provide a Blog but there is a workaround? A troublesome workaround I might add. To say the least I chose to cancel. I expected a partial refund, it was a year upfront so I was more than entitled to something and I thought Services were not provided and I was amicable. I enjoyed the chat service and my partner had just become a qualified nail tech so I intended on making another Ueni account which I informed them (but they cannot change domain names for my partner). Then came the Greed - it is a distasteful Sin and when people display it, its off putting. I will not now be opening my partners website through Ueni, I would use the better equipped WordPress and honestly it would be cheaper to pay a website designer to build your website on WordPress than it would be to pay Ueni to give you boring; limited to four which includes the free ones, but classified as premium Templates that lack any kind of uniqueness. The feel was unprofessional due it being app-ish and its use of only one scrolling page. They describe themselves as based in the UK but the websites themselves have this - Made in China - kind of vibe, with you ultimately just being a knockoff of other websites using the same limited four templates. You could probably find these websites being sold on Wish! Overall they are cheap, tacky and just trying to take advantage of hard working small businesses who want to create a small online presence and bloggers who unexpectedly get caught in there web(sites). My local takeaways have better websites. Honestly, writing this review has made me realise how trash there service is - just like in the book 'Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell' - these people are ingeniously taking advantage of the current times and I applaud what they have tried to create but ultimately believe that they did it with the wrong intentions - they want a quick fix and a fast pay and need to learn a thing or two from Jeff Bezos' customer service approach. The response I got for my refund request was of cause denied on the grounds that there is a workaround for a blog? (which means they are providing the service I want - in there eyes.) I do not know about you but the term workaround to me, sounds like - Cowboy Builder, Bodge Job, Jack of all Trades - kind of mentality which I want no part of, it is not professional and is most defiantly not someone I would want to partner with. Either way they have a miraculous 4.4* on trust pilot, mostly from people going - "im so excited to have my first website". amongst other useless 5* reviews which do not provide an accurate account of the services they provide. Honestly - if you have a small business, you could do better. Ueni; in my opinion, would be perfect for stay at home mums or dads than run businesses from home and need a quick cheap site to sell there knitted products or carpentry projects. It is not suitable for a shop owned business. My review has been a little bit scathing but accurate. I even contacted Ueni and asked for a copy of there formal complaint procedure which the reply was reminiscent of homer Simpson - DUh? Im pretty sure they are so deep in LaLa land that they have no procedure for filing complaints, let alone take them seriously because they do not have a procedure. Ueni is like a lot of online companies that provide online services, but act like online services are non refundable and not covered by the consumer rights act which they are and just strike people down that enquire for a refund. I have had this with PlayStation and many others and I can assure you, they cannot act with impunity and snobbery. If they do not provide a service, are disingenuous and mis-selling then complain. if nothing happens then go to your local Ombudsmen who will impartially and independently investigate for you. If you made it this far, I applaud you and beg you; just do not do it. Ueni is more like Meni (Me-en-I) because they only think of themselves. Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day with your new WordPress account that I will gratefully take credit for! I have provided two pictures; both from the same email. Now the first one states - 'We are constantly adding new features within our services. Adding a blog is definitely in the works, and even still we have an improvised solution, (I refer to this as a workaround). The next picture states - A blog functionality was never explicitly communicated to you as an exclusive feature available on our paid plans. Following these two photos is a video - it will explicitly show you how fast Ueni will give you the option of a blog. Now please excuse my lisp, sizzling along as I talk. The very first question asks you if you want a Blog, yet they do not provide one? Instead they do not want to miss out on lost revenue as a third of the internet is filled with blogs, (which are small businesses.) When you click D. blog; it does not warn you that they do not make professional blogs and that they have an improvised solution or that what im effectively waiting for is this future blog that they plan on making at some future unknown point in time, again, as stated in there emails. They openly admit they do not make blogs 'yet' and I have provided the evidence they allow you to build a website on the premise that they do - this is mis-selling of service and they have now chosen to ignore my replies. This is just my experience, there refund policy is much like a schools zero tolerance on bulling, its there in name only. I got burnt, so, this is me burning you Ueni. Pretty sure an accurate, evidence based review does not do you any favours, Im sure you will reply someplace with some corporate mumbo jumbo but remember, I have video, I have pictures and most of all you do not explicitly say on your website - We don't do blogs or we supply improvised blogs because you would go bankrupt! Here is a suggestion from my son; go buy the book Coding for Kids by Mike Mcgrath, its for ages 8+ and might entice you to offer more than one page and four templates with bogus reviewers spread across. Goodbye and Good day Sir. P.S. sorry the video wont upload so I took some screenshots instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Bradley! Thanks for the message. We’re glad your case was dealt with and it’s been sorted out. If you have further questions do not hesitate to contact us via email: help@ueni.com. We provide 24/7 support, in addition to a team of professionals constantly working to deliver an exceptional service to our customers via Live Chat. Best regards, UENI
Posted 1 month ago
I’m still waiting for my domain to work after paying them there fee. Web site design was ok but since I’ve paid them I’ve had no website. Willmacbrickworkltd.com still won’t work! This is costing me money and also causing stress!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Will, We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not an enjoyable one. We strive to provide the best possible service to each of our customers, and when we fall short of that goal, we take it very seriously. We found your emails and they were all answered, including the last one clarifying that domain issue. Could you please contact us at help@ueni.com or on Live Chat if you have further questions? We are always happy to help. Best regards, UENI
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible Service! They take your money and you never hear from them again!! I purchased a domain name which was supposed to be up and running within 72 hours. Its 5 days later and nothing! Every time I try to contact them, of course, you can only send them an email, at first they replied saying they were too backup up to assist me and now they are just ignoring me. DO NOT PAY THEM ANYTHING! THEY ARE THIEVES
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon M., my name is Gaetano, Customer Support Manager at UENI. I am terribly sorry we have not met your expectations, I can see your queries in our customer support channels and I will get our assistance delivered to you at once. Thank you so much for your patience and support. Gaetano
Posted 1 year ago
Your editor doesn't work. Impossible to update or correct mistakes on my site. No response from many emails I've sent. No chat, email, number, THIS COMPANY is unreachable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Patricia, Thanks for your message. We found your messages and they were all answered. However, we didn’t receive any reply. Please check your inbox and spambox! We offer 24/7 support via email: help@ueni.com, in addition to LiveChat in your HUB where you can speak directly with one of our agents. Please reach out so we can help you with your website. We provide our customers with a smooth editing tool to make instant changes to their websites, on almost any device. You're free to edit almost every section and add your own personal touch. We’d be glad to help you edit your site. Best regards, UENI
Posted 1 month ago
once you create a website with UENI it's virtually impossible to delete it after creating a new one, it keeps showing up in Google searches,There is no option on the website builder to do delete the website. I created a new website elsewhere because I needed more tools and functionalies on my website because UENI got Very Basic tools (it's only great if you only need basic functionalities on a website)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Charly, Thanks for your message. We reached out at the email address with which you registered with us. One of our agents assisted you and mentioned that to have your site taken down and to ensure maximum security for all our customers, all cancellations must be requested directly from your business hub. Besides, if you want you can also temporarily deactivate sections of your site while taking the time to make edits. In case you need further assistance, please feel free to reach out. We also provide 24/7 support, in addition to a team of professionals constantly working to deliver an exceptional service to our customers. Best regards, UENI
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely horrible, zero existence of customer service. Overpriced, with very limited tools massive upsale emails all week long with no one to answer simple questions. On top of that no way to transfer the domain you pay for. This is for anyone who does not understand how websites work and does not mind getting completely robbed. Negative 1star. Dog turds..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi! Thanks for the message. We're sorry you feel this way. Unfortunately, it was not possible to find your data using the data provided here, but we would like to know more about the reasons why you are unhappy since for us your feedback is important. We provide 24/7 support, via email at help@ueni.com, in addition to a team of professionals constantly working to deliver an exceptional service to our customers via Live Chat. We provide our customers with a smooth editing tool to make instant changes to their websites, on almost any device. You are free to edit almost every section and add your own personal touch. Also, you can transfer the domain wherever you need. If you have further questions do not hesitate to contact us via email: help@ueni.com. We’re always willing to help you. Best, UENI
Posted 1 month ago
All support problems are handled promptly and without issue. Definitely satisfied!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Useless customer service... I was getting the idea to go with you... But you are unable to solve the simplest issue.. So many emails I sent you.. And you haven't done nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Luca! Thanks for the message. We've found your emails and they were all replied. We’re glad your case was dealt with and it’s been sorted out. If you have further questions do not hesitate to contact us via email: help@ueni.com. We provide 24/7 support, in addition to a team of professionals constantly working to deliver an exceptional service to our customers via Live Chat. Best regards, UENI
Posted 1 month ago
I have never been able to log into it.theresire I can not see my web sight. I sent email asking how to but got no reply
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sheron, Thanks for reaching out. Please reach out via email at help@ueni.com with a different email account because the one you've provided here is full and we cannot reach out. We provide 24/7 support, in addition to a team of professionals constantly working to deliver an exceptional service to our customers via Live Chat, don't hesitate to jump in! We’d be glad to help you edit your site. We are always happy to help. Best regards, UENI
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid at all costs, I have to contact my bank fraud department again. Feel harassed, so glad that I ceased further payments! Total on artists!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Susan, Thanks for the message. We are very sorry to hear that your recent experience with us was not an enjoyable one. We strive to provide the best possible service to each of our customers, and when we fall short of that goal, we take it very seriously. We found your emails and they were all answered, and we're aware you case has been dealt with. If you have further questions do not hesitate to contact us via email: help@ueni.com. We provide 24/7 support, in addition to a team of professionals constantly working to deliver an exceptional service to our customers via Live Chat. Best regards, UENI
Posted 1 month ago
This is the worst company ever I have been trying to leave and get back my domain name which I had to pay to transfer to them and now their avoiding me to give it back.When I was getting ready to transfer it ask me for an authorization code .you guys are the worst charging people to leave. I ask them to send me the information to send the $19.99. So I can get my authorization code still waiting. Not so nice doing business with them when I was tranfering to them I paid 6.99 and I company I signed with first did not charge me this is the worst $ 27.00 dollars I'm spending or throwing away but I want to be free from your company. I would never recommend your company to NO ONE it the worst. Thinking about let to keep the domain and do another one you dont even deserve 1 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Chairman, Thanks for the message. We’re glad your case was dealt with and it’s been sorted out. We found your emails where we clarified the domain issue for you as there were no such costs. If you have further questions do not hesitate to contact us via email: help@ueni.com. We provide 24/7 support, in addition to a team of professionals constantly working to deliver an exceptional service to our customers via Live Chat. Best regards, UENI
Posted 1 month ago
FRAUDULENT, DISHONEST, THIEVES, AVOID AND CHOOSE A PROFESSIONAL HONEST COMPANY WITH A TELEPHONE NUMBER...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good evening Lisa, my name is Gaetano I am the Customer Support Manager here at UENI. I am so sorry to hear the level of service we have delivered to you has been poor and I would be very grateful if you gave me the opportunity to amend that. I have your email address here, however it has not returned any results in our database so, if you could please be so kind as to send me an email via help@ueni.com FAO Gaetano (Ref.Reviews.co.uk) with as much information as possible, it will be my duty to get back to you in a very timely manner. Thank you! Gaetano
Posted 2 years ago
Ueniweb te ayuda a llegar a la cima Te ayudar hacer tu página web de manera fácil y profesional enhorabuena 💙 🌏
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very dishonest.said id pull up on google for towing.after I paid then they said no you have to pay for something else.Not what we was promised in the beginning.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Bradley, Thanks for the message. We are very sorry to hear that your recent experience with us was not an enjoyable one. We strive to provide the best possible service to each of our customers, and when we fall short of that goal, we take it very seriously. We found your emails and they were all answered, including the last one on July, 22. If you have further questions do not hesitate to contact us via email: help@ueni.com. We provide 24/7 support, in addition to a team of professionals constantly working to deliver an exceptional service to our customers via Live Chat. Best regards, UENI
Posted 1 month ago
We are still waiting for responses regarding issues outstanding continuously since registering with UENI. We still cannot access our emails: We still cannot access our web site to edit. I have received codes from Sergio, but it does not work. When attempting to access the web site I am getting 500: Internal Server Error. This is really not good enough. Our new business is not able to commence trading properly without emails and a web site. No one is getting back to me. And I cannot actually speak with anyone. Only via Video calls which is not too helpful as the people at UENI just 'talk' .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ann! Thanks for the message. We’re glad your case was dealt with and it’s been sorted out. If you have further questions do not hesitate to contact us via email: help@ueni.com. We provide 24/7 support, in addition to a team of professionals constantly working to deliver an exceptional service to our customers via Live Chat. Best regards, UENI
Posted 1 month ago
4 weeks and my ecommerce still isn't right. Havent done 1 thing I've asked, wont refund me my £48 either. Didnt deserve 1 star
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Debbie, Thanks for your message. We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not an enjoyable one. We strive to provide the best possible service to each of our customers, and when we fall short of that goal, we take it very seriously. We found your emails and we're aware your case was dealt with and it’s been sorted out. In case you need further assistance, please feel free to reach out at help@ueni.com. We also provide 24/7 support, in addition to a team of professionals constantly working to deliver an exceptional service to our customers. We're always happy to help you, Debbie. Best regards, UENI
Posted 1 month ago
From the beginning they could not get right what was asked of them stay clear if it was possible to leave a 0 star
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Angela, Thanks for leaving your feedback; your comments are very important to us. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we are so sorry if you feel this was not met in your experience. We provide our customers with a smooth editing tool to make instant changes to their websites, on almost any device. You are free to edit almost every section and add your own personal touch. We're always ready to help you if you need further assistance. We’re aware your case was dealt with and it’s been sorted out. If you have further questions do not hesitate to contact us via email: help@ueni.com. We provide 24/7 support, in addition to a team of professionals constantly working to deliver an exceptional service to our customers via Live Chat. Best regards, UENI
Posted 1 month ago
UENI is rated 4.06 based on 262 reviews