Tyres Northampton Reviews

4.77 Rating 306 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Tyres Northampton
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Tyres Northampton Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01604 529 208

Email:

enquiries@tyresnorthampton.com

Location:

Tyne Road, Weedon Road Industrial Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how Tyres Northampton made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The team @ Tyres Northampton are 1st class - very reliable, offer a high level of professional service, give advice you can be confident is accurate and true to fact. We have been using Tyres Northampton for many years now with our different vehicles and nothing is too much trouble for Craig, the lovely team on reception & the guys. Prices are always very competitive - & the advice of tyre to match vehicle / driving expectations is given with careful consideration. Special mention - as a female, there is not a hint of the team offering me different service to the male customers (which does happen in many places where females = greater prices / 'partial-truths). I feel very confident in the service and advice offered to me - hence we keep going back to the fab team @ Tyres Northampton & frequently recommend Tyres Northampton to our friends and family! Keep up the good work guys, see you again!
Posted 2 years ago
From pulling up outside, to recommending the right tyres for my car the team were friendly and efficient. A chap called Craig met me as I arrived and was really helpful and really looked after my pride and joy. He offered me some options and I went for Pirelli. They checked and sorted wheel alignment and showed me a useful green/red graph. All in all a very good experience with Craig from beginning to end. Lady in reception was friendly too.
Posted 5 days ago
Took my car in for a second opinion and quote after having been given a quote for £350 for works needed at another well known garage.
I was impressed with their honesty about the actual work needed (approx cost of a new tyre!)and will most definitely be returning to them when I need my car looking at again.
Posted 1 week ago
My son felt harassed after visiting one of the stores to get two tyres. He was told his brakes were ‘dangerous’ and when he said he would get them looked at ASAP he was continually hounded to get them done by the store. He did not have the money on him to have this done and felt very pressured so we won’t be returning or recommending
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant Service.
Very Professional. Answered some in depth questions and was v helpful
Prompt Service and batten rice with outstanding customer service.
Would thoroughly recommend. 👍
Posted 3 weeks ago
Been with Tyres Northampton many years - Craig is the main reason we stay with this company. He is always goes extra miles for his customer and he is the guy your can trust and count on.
Overall - its a friendly and helpful team.
Big thanks to the Decent Guy - Damien and beautiful Suzie too.
They all are the great assets to the company.
Posted 4 weeks ago
After calling round various garages and none either having stock of Toyo tyres; being too expensive or not being able to fit me in till the end of the week, I saw an advert for Tyres Northampton on a roundabout. I called them and within the hour my tyres were changed at a cost which was lower than anything else I was quoted.

They also did a wheel alignment and the car is driving great. I would seriously recommend these guys as their customer service is the best I’ve had at a garage, their waiting area is Covid safe and a good place to do some work on your laptop while waiting for your car.

I’ve been using AGH for years who are great, but not even they compare to Tyres Northampton.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service. Puncture on Range Rover at home on a Saturday morning. I was happy to pay for a call out and the office sorted that by 13.15 quick and efficient fitting by Callum
Posted 4 weeks ago
Appalling customer service, unfriendly and unhelpful team, would not recommend and will not use again.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service from Tyres Northampton! On seeing a flat and being recommended by my local garage I made contact. They didn't have the tyre I needed in stock, but ordered one in, and came to my house to fix the issue - all on the same day.

What's great is the the service was friendly (Callum was great), comprehensive (answering my many questions, explaining the detail) and honest (the tyre I had was repaired rather than replaced).

This is a company which can be trusted, and I will certainly use again AND recommend to everyone locally in Northampton.
Posted 1 month ago
I had a tyre losing pressure, called tyres Northampton who had it in and sorted within a couple of hours. Service was brilliant from the off. Craig who was looking after my car had excellent communication, made sure I was clear on which options I had before carrying out any work.
Unfortunately a matter of days later it transpired the issue wasn’t fully fixed due to an underlying issue.
Called up, advised to bring it down. Susie on reception was extremely welcoming and friendly, had a lovely cup of tea while I waited and Craig worked his magic. Thankyou so much, amazing service! Have been in Northampton 5 years and wish I had discovered these sooner I will definitely again and recommend
Posted 1 month ago
Due to a family emergency I needed my car serviced at very short notice before a long drive. I was fitted in on a Sat morning. Really pleased with everything. Friendly, helpful staff. I'll be back.
Posted 1 month ago
Very very happy..
Tyre was losing pressure one day so took it to a garage who said it was the valve and only Vauxhall could do it, went to Vauxhall who ‘replaced’ the valve & the problem came back. Went back, they said it can’t be the valve again and couldn’t find an issue (I was putting air in daily!)
Come to tyres Northampton for help & they sorted the valve there and then & my tyres within half an hour and it’s not lost air since. Honestly such a relief as I need my car for work. Thank you so much.
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service all around, from the moment I walked through the door on main reception to the guys in the workshops, gold star service. Thank you to Scott & Elvis, I’d took my car to multiple places previously whom couldn’t diagnose the problem however these guys found the problem and fixed it, and still kept my price to a minimum. Thank you for your hard work and the polite service from you all
Posted 2 months ago
So sad to have to leave a bad review but here goes. They repaired my tyre. The tyre was flat within 10 mins of leaving. Told me to come back to repair it again. I live 30 mins away by the way. They went to repair it and said it has another hole and they don’t know if they missed it or I did it. LOL. Didn’t want to take blame. Offered me discount on a new tyre that was not in stock but couldn’t tell me the price as they were closing? Sounds like they just wanted me out of the door so they could get out on time. Such a shame when money gets to people’s heads and they forget they run a business to fix people’s issues not just take money. Sad guys. Keep the money. You clearly need it
Posted 3 months ago
We have had the pleasure of Steven come out to us on several occasions recently and his customer service skills have been great. He has always made sure we are happy with the job he has completed or looked at before he leaves. He is very polite and a credit to the company.
Posted 4 months ago
A gentleman named Jamie went the extra mile and his service was second to none!!! This is the second time he has went the extra mile to help me. Without charging me extra costs. Becaise of this guy i have returned and both my sisters now use this garage because of Jamie. He is an asset to this company and i highly recommend this company because of Jamie! Thank you so much Northampton Tyres!!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service, called in just to get price and availability I left within 30 minutes, tyres from stock met my specification, friendly staff, and competitively priced, what's not to like. Thank you.
Posted 6 months ago
This company has looked after all my families vehicles for many years and looks to carry on doing this for many years to come.
Good value quality tyres backed up with excellent service by all. From when you first turn up at the front of the garage to the men fitting the tyres at the back everybody cares and gives their best.
Well done!
Posted 8 months ago
I just wanted to say a big thank you to Tyres Northampton especially Damian who has gone above and beyond to resolve the issues with my vehicle.
If you want honest and upfront advice this is your garage and very competitive in price. The service you receive here is 1st class. Thanks again for everything you have done, I have been a customer for many years and hopefully many more years to come.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service and many thanks to Susie. Will be using them again in the future.
Posted 9 months ago
Tyres Northampton is rated 4.77 based on 306 reviews