Twistfix Ltd Reviews

4.41 Rating 760 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Twistfix Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Twistfix Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 123 6007

Email:

sales@twistfix.co.uk

Location:

222 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Twistfix Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have yet to receive my items which were purchased on the 22.05.16 An email has been sent to the company on the 02.06.16 and i await their response
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered £500 worth of paint on Thursday - with next day delivery promised. It didn't arrive on the Friday (issues with their courier, apparently) and no offer to get it to us on the Saturday. So am hoping it'll turn up today. But as DIY-ers with full time Mon - Fri jobs and who only have weekends to work on the property, that's put us a week behind schedule. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered some items on a Thursday morning for a next day delivery which i had paid for, had my wife wait in all day, no delivery was made, had cost me a day wages , as i had staff waiting for the products so work could be carried out the day after receiving the goods. further more after tracking the item through APS couriers it appeared that they had magically turned up & dropped in a card, [ TOTAL LIE] as non had been received. Was very furious with the poor service, given that it was my first & certainly will be my last time i purchase through this company. finally had to purchase items elsewhere. OVERALL MY WORK WAS DELAYED, I WAS OUT OF POCKET & A CLIENT LEFT UNHAPPY.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Nearly cost me a lot of money by sending the wrong size remedial ties. Good job I checked on the inside. All I got in response was oh we must have picked the wrong size off the shelf not even a sorry.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Items haven,t arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
very soft material so not suitable for stone walls even with 5mm pilot hole, also expensive hammer in tool doesn't fit the nail heads very well, just bounces off, so overall rubbish method and questionable trades description offence in advert....
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Purchased s/s fixings to fix insulated boards to block walls; don't hold tight so if your boards aren't perfectly flat and wall likewise, stick with dabs. Also, would not hold in turbo blocks; had to use as masonry nails in joints! Wasted my money.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Yes Quite simple when is my order arriving
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The packaging was totally inadequate for such a toxic product - the plastic can arrived inside a sealed plastic courier envelope and vapour had escaped from the can into the envelope so that I got face full of vapour when I opened it and before I could even read the precautions written on the can.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I asked for a kit for installing wall ties in a cavity wall with 230 long wall ties. Main criticism was resin mixing nozzle not long enough to go through the 8mm hole to resin the hole on the inner skin. Plus this was really my fault but should have been warned that the resin canister requires a non standard application gun. Two large builders merchants did not have these guns. Ended up buying a resin in a tube with an extra long delivery tube. The only thing used on your order was the wall ties.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Stage 1 of 18000 tile roof project. Super 7 I paid for a 1/2 day delivery. FRIDAY WAS DAY 2. I thought at at least they would arrive on Saturday I had booked a joiner for Satutrday to complete the counter battening and had to pay him a full day for no work! The joiner is booked for the rest of the week. The roofer was booked for Monday/Tuesday to complete the roof. The scaffold was to come down on Friday. I've no idea when the joiner and the roofer will complete their jobs. As an extra bonus the scaffold will most likely be costing me more. Pleased? What dio you think?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Spoke to somebody who knew what they were talking about. However I've had no email conformation or any paper work. The courier cancelled the job but still arrived??? Please can you send me a receipt. Many thanks Dan
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I have received the wrong component, I have my builders on site and it cost me extra money now having to resolve this. I ordered a k11 flex 3 parts and got k11 slurry really unhappy
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The tin was damaged , it was well wrapped but it had been dispatched damaged,
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Twistfix Ltd is rated 4.41 based on 760 reviews