Traditional Beams Reviews

4.89 Rating 1,001 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Traditional Beams Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01287348040

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Stephen Baker
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 11th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 10th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 10th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 10th May 2020
monika ciezarek
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 16th April 2020
Mrs Katie Doran
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 16th April 2020
Mrs Katie Doran
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We recently purchased an oak beam for our renovated dining room and are very pleased with the whole process of purchase, delivery and installation. The beam came very quickly after order and contained instructions for installation which could not have been easier. Well done - super service and quality product.
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 12th April 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for this great 5 star review. We are thrilled you love the beam and that you are pleased with the quality as well as finding the whole process of purchasing straight forward. We would love to see you again an Traditional Beams.
Posted 1 month ago
Delivered on time and very pleased with the quality and finishes off the room perfectly
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the 5 star review. We would love to see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent quality and service. They look terrific installed.
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 9th April 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the fab review. We are thrilled you are happy with the way you beam looks. Thanks for shopping with us.
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the whole experience of buying a oak beam from this company , Great website , I was kept well infomed reagrding manufacture and delivery. The product itself is better than I expected , its by far my best purchase this year!
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 7th April 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Andy, Thank so so much for this lovely review and brilliant photo. We are thrilled you are happy with your beam and the service provided. It really does look great in the photo. We would love to see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Great product, easy to install, fast delivery. Definitely recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rachael, thanks for the review. We are thrilled that you found the product great, easy to install and delivery fast. it's great too hear you would recommend us. Thanks for shopping with Traditional Beams.
Posted 1 month ago
The beam ordered arrived within a week or so of ordering and the beam was as described on the website. I chose a beam that could be fitted to a stud wall, unfortunately I did not appreciate that the beam would be pre-drilled to 550mm spacing for the wall beams. Mine were approx 400 to 450mm spacing so was left with the choice of re drilling the fixing holes in the beam to suit or order an alternative fitting. I tried to order some brackets to match the wood chosen but they were unavailable and had no indication when they may become available again in the future. I have only given 4 stars rating as I would have thought that the website should offer the option of providing the beam spacing you desire or clearly inform you that the beam will arrive pre-drilled to 550mm centres for the wall fittings. I have however ordered another beam with a suitable fitting for my wall. The company did kindly offer to re-drill or change the fixing bracket for a cost.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello David,

Thank for reviewing our product. We are pleased that the beam arrived quickly and you found it to be as described. While we don't say exactly where the holes are drilled online we do state that holes are pre-drilled in the largest side of beam. We can change the location however with an email or note in the checkout with details if needed of a precise location if fitting to a stud wall. Different lengths have different amount of fixings so if you need a specific product its ways best to get in touch to check first the suitability. I'm pleased you managed to get sorted with your beam and hope you are now pleased with the final outcome.

Many thanks
Rebecca
Posted 1 month ago
The offer to send samples of wood made it much easier for us to choose a wood beam for our fireplace. Very good quality! Would recommend highly to others.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Zahed, Thanks for the review, we are pleased you found the samples helpful in choosing the right wooden beam for your fireplace. We hope to see you soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, very easy to order, delivery was on time and the beam was high quality, would definitely recommend buying from this company
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Carol, We are pleased you found the service excellent and found the product easy to order. It's lovely to hear you would definitely recommend buying from Traditional Beams.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic looking and great quality product. Delivery prompt also.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Edward, Thanks for leaving us a great review, much appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived promptly and was just as described very pleased with the shelf , will be ordering more at some point .
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review Traditional Beams. We are thrilled you are happy with your shelves, we would love to see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful beam, looks good, sturdy and nice finish. Unfortunately slight damage occurred during transport but Traditional beams were quick to help out with some stainer and damage is hardly visible now. Looks lovely above the fireplace.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello. Thank you for leaving us a review. We are thrilled you found the beam to be beautiful and that we were able to help you get the beam looking its best. Thanks for shopping with Traditional Beams.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service. Good quality and delivered on time. Have recommended to many others.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Liam, It's great to hear you have already recommended us to others and that you are very pleased with the service and the quality of the product.
Posted 1 month ago
It’s looking lovely in our living room, really pleased
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nicola, thank you for the review, We are pleased you beam is looking lovely in your living room. Thanks for shopping with us.
Posted 1 month ago
Not the cheapest of shelves, definitely the best. Quality finish brilliant fixing system. Looks great when installed will purchase again and definitely recommend to others.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Trevor, thank you for leaving a review. We are so happy to hear that you think the quality of our shelves is the best with a brilliant fixing system. We hope to see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing service and quality of beam is outstanding
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the 5 star review. We are thrilled you think your beam is outstanding.
Posted 1 month ago
Overall Traditional Beams have been excellent from the ease of ordering, delivery and finally the quality of the shelves/fixings themselves. The new shelves look better than we could have hoped in our new kitchen. We’ll definitely be ordering some more!
Posted 2 months ago
Hello James, Thank you for taking the time to review our floating shelves. It's great to hear you will be ordering more from us, we look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Quick delivery and well packed beautiful oak beam came with fitting instructions too. One happy customer 😊
Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us review. It's great to hear you are a happy customer, that's what we aim for! We hope to see you again sometime.
Posted 1 month ago
We are absolutely delighted with the beam we purchased. A fantastic piece of wood cut exactly to the specified dimensions.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you are delighted with the solid oak beam you purchased and that we could provide exactly what you were after. Thanks for shopping with us, we would love to see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Samples requested and arrived very promptly. Excellent service thank you
Posted 2 months ago
We are thrilled your samples arrived promptly and you found our service excellent. We hope they helped you make a decision and look forward to your next order.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a range of samples from Traditional Beams, they were excellent samples and arrived quickly. Helped to make decision about the beam we will be purchasing. Thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Stephanie, We are pleased the samples helped you make a decision on the colour of your oak beam. We would love to welcome you back very soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.89 based on 1,001 reviews