Traditional Beams Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,345 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Traditional Beams Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01287348040

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We were recently quoted £350 by a local company to provide what Traditional beams did for £180.
The 8x6 oak beam which arrived within 3 weeks has been made to an excellent standard with communication maintained from order to delivery. I would recommend and re use this professional company time and again. We're over the moon with our purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
A fantastic company, amazing products and great value for money.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Arrived nicely boxed and bubble wrapped. Great finish and colour and size was accurate. Good value for money and highly recommend our oak beam with rounded edges and size = L 48” depth 4” to allow for ornaments and drop = 6”
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 7th January 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really happy with the new addition to our lounge, absolutely love it. Thank you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent quality solid oak wood and very easy to set up. The brackets that we were given with our shelves are very sturdy and look great on our wall.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We were so pleased with our reclaimed beam that we have used as a mantle above our new fireplace. Customer service was great and the product is just as good I had hoped for...
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 4th January 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and excellent quality. Will definitely be using traditional beams again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutly brilliant product, rop quality wood and looks brilliant
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered a shelf , very happy with it. Easy to put up. Looks great
Posted 2 weeks ago
The beam took a long time to arrive. The beam was very nice but colour not like website. The holes in the wood ready for the screws had not been drilled properly so luckily I had a joiner on site who could sort the problem out.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, given the current climate we are up against and the unusually high amount of orders we received (tends to happen in lockdown) we believe our estimated dispatch time is very reasonable as all of our items are handmade to order. Our website is also always up to date with any estimated dispatch times and you order was delivered within the period stated. I am sorry to hear your shelves were not drilled deep enough (there could have been a slight build up of sawdust) and you found your colour did not match our website, Oak is a natural product so natural colour variation is to be expected. Please feel free to send us a photo and we will certainly look into this for you
Posted 1 week ago
Purchased a Jacobean 6x6 and it was lovely. The colour was perfect defo recommend the company and shall order another one for the other fire place.
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 31st December 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Kevin, thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review and for sending us a photo of the end result, our beam has finished off your fireplace perfectly :) Its great to hear that you would recommend us and will be returning for another beam for your other fireplace, we look forward to your next order - don't forget to use your 10% discount code :)
Posted 1 week ago
So very pleased with our fireplace facia beam. Great quality and lovely finish. It looks great.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Anne, we are thrilled to hear you are pleased with the quality and finish of your Oak Fascia Beam :) Thanks for shopping with Traditional Beams and we hope to hear from you again in the future
Posted 1 week ago
The beam I received was aesthetically very appealing. The aged look was exactly what I was after. The finish was fine, & in line with the overall look.
I had an email conversation with Traditional Beams, just to verify size & fixings etc, which was drama free & easy.
My only slight niggle, was the lead time. Would have been great to have had it delivered a little sooner but I guess it very much depends on demand.

Overall, very good & I will use again when the need arises.

Martin.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Martin, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we are thrilled to hear we were able to supply exactly what you were looking for and you found our customer service team helpful. We understand the leadtime on the run up to Christmas increased slightly due to the volume of orders we received and with working alongside the Government Guidelines, however we do like to be as honest as possible with our customers regarding deliveries and our website will always be updated with our estimated dispatch time :) We are happy to hear you would return to us in the future :)
Posted 1 week ago
Good product, as described. Good communication about manufacturing and delivery. Very pleased
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, thanks for leaving us a 5* review, we are thrilled to hear you are very pleased with your purchase and found the product you received to be exactly as described. Thanks for shopping with Traditional Beams we hope to hear from you again :)
Posted 1 week ago
Quality of the oak mantel shelf is amazing quality, would definitely recommend and great customer service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Emma, its wonderful to hear you find the quality of our Oak amazing and you were happy with the customer service you received. Thanks for the recommendation and we hope to hear from you again in the future :)
Posted 1 week ago
Im so happy with my mantel beam its is better than the picture beautiful wood very very happy thankyou traditionalbeams very good service
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 29th December 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Julie, thanks for leaving us some feedback and for taking the time to send us a photo, we love to see the end result of our customer installations, our beam finishes off your fireplace wonderfully :) It is great to hear we have managed to exceed your expectations and you are very welcome! We hope to hear from you again in the future
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent customer service with great advice regarding sizes and colours of beams. Very prompt, professional but friendly help from initial enquiry through to delivery of our beam. Very easy to follow fitting instructions. Delighted with the finished and fitted product, which really enhances our new multi-fuel stove.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Hilary, thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear you were happy with our friendly and prompt customer service team :) its great to hear you found out installation process easy to follow and you are happy with the end result. You were a pleasure to deal with and we hope to hear from you again in the future!
Posted 1 week ago
Beautiful shelves, arrived quickly!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, thanks for the 5* feedback! We are glad to hear you find your shelves to be beautiful and you were happy with our turnaround time. Thanks for shopping with Traditional Beams!
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely beam, attractive, within budget and easy to attach ! Great customer service too 😊
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Elizabeth, thanks for leaving us such a lovely review, we are thrilled to hear you found our customer service team helpful and you are happy with your Beam, its also great to hear you were happy with our competitive prices and found our installation process easy to follow :)
Posted 1 week ago
Great service and great product thanks
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Andrew, thanks for leaving us some feedback we are delighted to hear you were happy with the service and order you received. We hope to hear from you again in the future
Posted 1 week ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.90 based on 1,345 reviews