Traditional Beams Reviews

4.89 Rating 1,005 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Traditional Beams Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01287348040

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Stephen Baker
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 11th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 10th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 10th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 10th May 2020
monika ciezarek
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 16th April 2020
Mrs Katie Doran
More Photos & Videos
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 16th April 2020
Mrs Katie Doran
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good quality product ,definitely recommend
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Scott, Thanks for the review we really appreciate it. We are pleased you found the product good quality and that you would recommend us.
Posted 3 weeks ago
More than happy with my floating shelf, I ordered this for a lamp and vase to stand on in my kitchen, decided to put a small TV on it instead. Solid quality wood. Will definitely order again.
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 11th May 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the review, brilliant idea! We are pleased you are happy with the shelf and found a great use for it. We would love to see you again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Beautiful Oak beam, lovely grain too. The service was fantastic and the item was well packed.
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 10th May 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello. Thank you for the great 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Thanks for also sharing a photo, we are really pleased you love the beam and it looks great against your blue wall.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I absolutely love my shelves they make such a difference to the room couldn’t be happier
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 10th May 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the brilliant review we are thrilled you are happy with your shelves. Thank you for leaving us a review and a great photo, it's really appreciated.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Beautiful shelf. Very good quality. Easy to assemble too.
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 10th May 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Monika, Thank you for the brilliant review and for sharing a photo. Your shelf looks amazing and is decorated lovely. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Top quality product. Well packaged very fast delivery. Highly recommended
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Philip, thank you for leaving us a lovely 5 star review. We are pleased you found the product top quality. Thanks for shopping with us.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fast delivery and looks great. Easy to fit too. Highly recommended.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Matthew, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. Much appreciated. We would love to see you again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We were extremely pleased with our shelves.

Looked everywhere online and after much research found what we wanted.

Would certainly recommend Traditional Beams and will certainly be using them again. Jean (Fareham) Hampshire
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Jean, thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear you are extremely pleased with your purchase. It's great to hear you will use us again. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Shelves were delivered on time and when seen, they were a lovely quality of grainy oak. Look great on my kitchen walls.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am pleased they were delivered on time and that they look lovely. It would be great to know how we can improve and get 5 stars.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Arrived exactly as imagined.
Easy to put up and the look is wonderful.

Now looking for a much larger beam to cover a RSJ (fingers crossed this is something they do).
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Amanda, Thank you for the review, we are thrilled you are pleased with your beam and found it easy to install. Unfortunately we don't do RSJ covers but can sometime provide much larger beams depending on stock we have. Please do get in touch. Thanks, Rebecca
Posted 4 weeks ago
We've ordered some samples and have been genuinely very impressed with the Customer Service received. We look forward to purchasing our beam from Traditional Beams in the very near future.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for the review, it's great to hear you have been impressed with our service. It would be great to know what made you give only 4 stars so we know how we can improve.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Helpful advice and prompt service.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review, We are pleased you found our advise helpful and service prompt.
Posted 1 month ago
Have no fears what so ever dealing with this company, they do and deliver
exactly what they say they will. We ordered shelves, they arrived on time
and were just what we wanted, unfortunately we were unable to put them up because of solid stone walls, hammer drilling would have damaged the surrounding plaster, the house is 200 years old. We contacted Traditional Beams who explained their return procedure, the parcel was sent yesterday, my refund agreed and returned to my bank today. Outstanding service.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello James, Thank you for this great review, we really appreciate it. What lovely comments. I'm pleased to hear you really found our customer service outstanding. I'm very sorry your shelves wouldn't work with your wall. Thanks, Rebecca.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent! The beam over the fireplace has transformed the look of our living room. Easy to put up with supplied fixings. Thanks you!
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled the beam has transformed the look of your room and it was easy to install.
Posted 1 month ago
The beam was delivered on time and was exactly as described and pictured on the website.

Installation was like hanging a picture.

Straightforward and simple with good instructions.

Many thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Josie,

We are so pleased you found the beam to be delivered on time, exactly as described and as easy to fit as hanging a picture. Thanks you for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 1 month ago
Good service, very pleased.
Posted 1 month ago
We are thrilled you are pleased with the service. Thanks for shopping with us.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic! Just what I wanted. Looks beautiful. From ordering to delivery fabulous service. Thank you!
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 16th April 2020 Traditional Beams 5 star review on 16th April 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Katie, Thank you so much for leaving us a lovely reviews as well as some great photos. We are thrilled you are happy with the service we provided.
Posted 1 month ago
Professional and quick service. Very happy with items. Will definitely be using Traditional Beams again.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Hannah, it's great to hear you are happy with your items, we would love to see you again. Thanks for shopping with us.
Posted 1 month ago
I am very happy with the Beam I choose I would truly recommend Traditional Beans very good quality and what I asked for.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Donna, I am pleased you are happy with your oak beam. It's lovely to hear you would recommend us.
Posted 1 month ago
Really happy with the beam, exactly the character we were looking for. I would recommend doing as they say and letting it mellow in the room for a few weeks, the wood definitely opened up a bit more in front of the fire so saves you the grief of doing the sealing twice.
Traditional Beams 5 star review on 16th April 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Rob, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and a brilliant photo. The beam looks fab above your stove and is full of lovely character. I'm pleased you are happy.
Posted 1 month ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.89 based on 1,005 reviews