Traditional Beams Reviews

4.89 Rating 807 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Traditional Beams

Write Your review

Tell us how Traditional Beams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"This is a fabulous shelf. It was made really well and compliments our living room. Very happy customers. Good value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Rosalie, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are thrilled you found the shelf to be made really well and that it compliments your living room. We are pleased you are happy and we would love to see you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Prompt service and excellent quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us 5 stars, we are pleased you are happy with the service and quality we provide.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"You do not do colour samples and you do not do catalogues to show my customers. I have asked for these every time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, I am very sorry about this. I can't seam to find any email from you, is it possible to send an email to info@traditionalbeams.com. You can address this to myself 'Rebecca' and I will be happy to arrange for one of our colour sample boards to be made up for you. We currently don't have a brochure but we are in the process of getting one made so once this is done I will be able to send you an update.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Exactly what we were looking for, top quality & great price. We haven't got it in situ yet so no pic, but would love to send one in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Lois, thanks for leaving us a review. We are thrilled the product was exactly what you were looking for. We look forward to receiving a photo from you!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very pleased with quality of the traditional oak fascia beam I ordered. The colour was just right too. Order was delivered promptly and was well packaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Angela, We are thrilled you love the quality of your oak fascia beam and we would love to see you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really pleased with beam, exactly what we wanted"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are thrilled you are pleased with the oak beam and that it is exactly what you wanted. We would love to see you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We absolutely love our grey floating shelf. It's the perfect size and suits our living room perfectly"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Megan, Thanks for sharing a photo and a review. It's great to hear you are happy with the shelf, it looks brilliant. We would love to see you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The beam looks real good, althought not the easiest one to mount. It made my livingroom much cosier!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Giorgio, Thanks for leaving a review we are pleased you love the beam. We would love to know how we can improve.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The wood is simply beautiful quality. I was worried about fixing my shelves to the wall because it is only plasterboard, but the special option did the job perfectly - rock solid despite the weight. I would definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, It's great to hear that the shelves were perfect for you and you love the quality and how they fit. Thanks for choosing Traditional Beams.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service, Quality and a great price. Beam looks superb"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Ken for the 5 star review, Much appreciated. We are pleased you love your beam.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fitted our oak 3ft by 8inches by 1.5inch floating shelf today. The fitting went exactly as per your instructions. The finished result is more than we expected, it looks really nice. Incidentally we are using the shelf as a mantle piece over our electric fire and hearth."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The ordering and delivery were easy and the beam arrived well packaged. It looks lively and came with full instructions for fitting together with the bits needed. Not yet put over my wood burner as still decorating but I can't wait to see it there. Much better looking than the previous fireplace surround and the room will look bigger than before."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are really pleased that you are happy with the way the oak mantel looks and that you found the ordering process and delivery easy. We would love to see you again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service - product exceeded our expectations! Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us 5 stars, it's great to heat the product exceeds your expectations and you would recommend us. What a lovely comment. Thanks again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good product Quick delivery Quality product"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Alison, thanks for leaving us a review, much appreciated.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very easy ordering process, good communication, but most important the beams looks wonderful high quality work."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Dace, We are thrilled you found the ordering process easy and that your beam looks wonderful. It's lovely too hear you can see the quality as we spend a lot of time getting them just right. Thanks!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to install matches laminate looks good"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Louise,

Thanks for leaving us a review. It's great to hear the oak fireplace beam you purchased matches your flooring and you're very happy with the result. We would love to see you again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Purchased some sample pieces to check for the colour of the wood, before buying a beam. Very prompt service and reasonably price"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us 5 stars, We are pleased you found the samples useful and reasonably priced. We look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The website was easy to use, with full instructions on how to measure up your beam and how to care for it. Our beam was delivered on time, well packaged and carefully transported. Excellent customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Catherine, We are pleased you found the website easy to use. Thanks for leaving a great review. It's great to hear you found the instructions and how to care for your beam card useful! We would love to see you again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered and delivered within times scale stated and answered any questions I had very quickly , Finish is great ad looks Good in place ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to share a review and photo! Your room looks great and super cosy! We are pleased you love your beam and the service you received. Thank you for shopping with us.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service and an excellent product"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Albert, thank you for leaving us a lovely review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Traditional Beams is rated 4.89 based on 807 reviews