Trade Wetrooms Reviews

4.51 Rating 674 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Trade Wetrooms
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Trade Wetrooms Reviews

About Trade Wetrooms:

Trade price wet rooms, everything you need for DIY wet room projects, Nationwide Next day delivery, Order Online or Call our Wet Room Specialists!

Visit Website

Phone:

01235 856 521

Email:

customer.services@tradewetrooms.com

Location:

11L-11M Milton Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Trade Wetrooms made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Trade Wetrooms 5 star review on 19th March 2017
Alex Stanley
More Photos & Videos
Trade Wetrooms 5 star review on 30th October 2016
joe squelch
More Photos & Videos
Trade Wetrooms 5 star review on 25th October 2016
trade-wet-rooms
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordering online was relatively easy - I am hoping the items arrive in good time I have allowed 7 weeks before work starts so watch this space 🙂
Posted 1 week ago
Stupidly asked for my review before the product was delivered.
So here is my review..............
Posted 1 month ago
Product was very good, but the webpage was misleading as showing pictures of the drain kit yet that was not included in the price, you need to ensure this is obvious not hidden in the text. Apart from that it was all ok.
Posted 2 months ago
The price of my Aqua Dec Easy fit was very competitively priced, after doing a lot of web surfing. So I was very pleased with Tradewetrooms pricing. I have not yet installed the product. It did however arrive very quickly and well packaged, so no complaints there.
I returned to tradewetrooms because I needed 1.5m length of impey tanking membrane to enable me to finish the job. I did not want to pay for a full impey kit costing £200+ just for the 1.5m I required. I emailed trade wetrooms to ask if there was a way of sourcing just the 1.5m of membrane or a suitable alternative. The reply was just a link to the full kit impey products that I had already looked at and said I didn't need. So you were lacking in customer service and advice in this area, hence my lower score for customer service.
Posted 2 months ago
The price of the product was good. Paid for Next day delivery ended up being 3 days. Product arrived not in perfect condition, will make do, as unable to wait until another one arrives
Posted 11 months ago
Fast delivery and Helpful on phone
Posted 11 months ago
Delivery was on time but the item did not have a 50 -40mm adaptor in the kit as described so I couldn't install .

Also the shower outlet instructions look good but are really clear! The shower outlet does not lock into the base! For the price its poor!
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting for waste to arrive despite being told waste and try would arrive on the the same day.
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately there was an item missing and the shower tray was slightly damaged on arrival. However, the transaction was easy, staff were friendly and organised for the missing part to be delivered separately, so overall fine.
Posted 1 year ago
Buying off the website was simple and straightforward and I liked the options they recommend alongside the wetroom tray so I can buy everything in one place.

However, I placed the order on a Wednesday evening so was expecting everything by Friday. My builders were coming that day as well so perfect fit. Unfortunately only 2/3 out of the order turned up. The most important thing...the tray didn’t arrive until Monday.

I do think it is an isolated case, but a little annoying as I had to chase up and it also pushed all my timings out of line
Posted 2 years ago
Hello

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that only part of your order arrived on the allocated date, unfortunately, on occasions, this can occur, however, we have taken this into account and we will aim to improve this so this does not happen again.

Apologies again for any inconvenience caused.

Best Wishes

Tradewetrooms
Posted 2 years ago
We ordered a 1200 by 900mm wet room tray on a Tuesday for next day delivery. Having placed the order on that basis we were advised that it couldn't be delivered until the Thursday. Fair enough, we waited in all Thursday to be advised that there was a problem but it could be delivered Saturday. Again we changed plans and waited in only for nothing to arrive. It finally arrived on the Monday 5 days after planned. The tray is as described and came with all the accessories. It will be installed later this week and we'll see how we get on. They are a genuine firm, but in our case unable to meet their promises on delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mark

Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated, upon looking at your order i can see that this item was out of stock, we were expecting the stock to arrive the next day, for delivery for you on Thursday, however, unfortunately, we were let down by the delivery and it arrived later than expected.

Apologies for this.

Best wishes

tradewetrooms
Posted 2 years ago
Overall, a reasonable service, staff are friendly and helpful, delivery was (for the most part) on time
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Neal

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to hear from you soon.

Best Wishes

Trade Wetrooms
Posted 2 years ago
Service was good, however production description was very misleading, - it literally is the toilet seat only, no lid included. however the picture online was of a toilet seat and lid. What am I ment to do with just a seat ???? not good.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Lucy

Thank you for your feedback, i'm sorry you feel this way, we have taken this information on board and will ensure confusion like this does not occur in the future.

Best Wishes

Trade Wetrooms
Posted 3 years ago
Appalling service. Next Day Delivery? Apparently not.
Order placed Monday lunchtime. Website confirmed if order placed within next half hour or so, would qualify for next day delivery. Fantastic!
Email of order confirmation came. States will get email confirming dispatch so can track.
3pm the following day, nothing more received. Called 'customer services' number. Explained what's happening. Very rude and abrupt person on the phone, put me on hold to check, then told me would indeed be delivered by 6pm to site where am working. 6pm came and went, no sign. Couldn't contact as customer services closes at 5.30pm! Waited and waited, had booked in the work to fit and also didn't want delivery turning up with no one around to receive. 8pm I left. Wasted time and had to cancel the job to install.
Got home, checked email, order wasn't even processed and delivery confirmed until nearly an hour AFTER I'd rang. A full 26+hrs after the original order.
Was very frustrated and angry, left till the following day to send email to customer services. Still didn't know whether it would actually be delivered by now (Wednesday) - today is Friday and I still haven't had an acknowledgement let alone a response.
The items have since been delivered, but let's face facts, this company has no regard for the customer, isn't willing to deal with the complaints made and is happy to put blatant lies on their website about delivery expectations.
Next time I will pay more to go elsewhere, as I'd be more likely to get any degree of service from them. This isn't how a business should be run, and had they bothered to actually look into the issue when I called and perhaps apologised for a delay and said would be the day after...... Well then I may have been just discontented about the delay. To be lied to and then ignored is frankly nothing short of a joke.
Posted 3 years ago
Towel rail arrived within 2 days as per website. Nice product but slightly dented. I didn't have time to send back as wife and new baby coming home from hospital and needed a fully functioning heating system so just had the plumber put it on upside down to hide the damage!
Posted 4 years ago
We were not notified of delivery day I received a call when delivery person rang to say no one was in.When I arrived home only 3 of 4 pieces had arrived.
A phone call the next to you office was dealt with efficiently & the missing item was delivered that day.
Posted 4 years ago
My order was only partially delivered, left at the back of the house, with no note left by the delivery courier to say why only two items were delivered.

Please call me on 01224 780314, as I have no reason from Trade wetrooms either???

Alan Massey
Posted 5 years ago
Trade Wetrooms is rated 4.51 based on 674 reviews