Tools-paint.com Reviews

4.73 Rating 674 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Tools-paint.com

About Tools-paint.com: The place to buy decorative paint, protective coatings and associated products from leading and niche manufacturers at low prices

Visit Website

Phone:
01753 684084

Email:
sales@tools-paint.com

Location:
3 David Road Poyle Industrial EstateColnbrook

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"Ordered 2 tins of varnish, after reading the website realized that the order would take longer than anticipated but was encouraged by the website to contact them and they would do what they could to assist, I emailed them politely and received a very short do not care response saying it would be middle of next week! Middle of next week has arrived and the site says they are processing the order!!!! Reading the reviews find it VERY HARD to BELIEVE so many people have a fantastic service all the reviews are very similar, find this suspicious. Would be grateful to be given a delivery date."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Communication with customer was excellent and friendly. You felt your order mattered. Times of despatch and delivery of goods were given and delivered when stated. Overall a very positive experience shopping with Tools-paint."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Arrived quickly and packaged very well no complaints from me"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very pleased with prompt service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Went over and beyond my expectations as I needed the colour next day and it was colour that needed to be mixed, the guy got it mixed and sent it first class, I received it the next day."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Product just as described. Fare price. Delivery a bit slow but ok. Will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered 6 x 5 litre pots of dulux over £230 . Every pot has leaked through the lid. Heavy pots packed in really flimsy boxes very loosely packed on polystyrene noodles. All pots had slipped off the noodles and had spent entire journey at a 45° angle. Must have been a nightmare for the delivery guy. Contacted 'Tools-Paint.com'. No response. No interest in their products or customers as far as I can ascertain. Just shippers. I would avoid this company. Have purchased some more paint online. This time from Dulux. Arrived in perfect condition. Sensibly packed. Take a lesson in customer service Tools-Paint from Dulux. Avoid this company Tools - Paint buy direct from the manufacturer not from these shoddy couldn't care less shippers. I find the generally glowing reports for Tools-Paint on this review site VERY VERY HARD TO BELIEVE. All so glowing and many similar in content. Extremely suspicious."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Had no problems ordering very easy.had email to confirm and when it was despatched. Excellent service.paint colour of blue sky was perfect. Kind Regards Eugenie."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We were very pleased with the service and the paint was well packaged"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Compared to our previous suppliers, Tools-paint.com come out on top in every way. Product quality, service, delivery and price are much better than we received previously, and I've been here over 31 years! A big thumbs up from me."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Colour was spot on in both tins, and was delivered promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent paint & delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Good quality product.Came in good time and was packaged well.Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great prices and prompt delivery as usual!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Delivery was prompt. Tins damaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The best, the cheapest, again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Bought some cupboard paint and it was priced wonderfully, packaged well, delivered safely and my kitchen looks amazing! Can't say fairer than that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent service, arrived quickly with the 10 litre paint tin itself being extremely well double wrapped and protected, so all arrived safely and not a drop spilt."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Best value for money website for paints and decorating products"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Best prices I could find for paint!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Tools-paint.com is rated 4.73 based on 674 reviews